Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Strickland's Stratford Toyota

Stratford, ON

3.0
171 Reviews

925 Erie St

Stratford, ON

N5A 6S4

Directions

171 Reviews of Strickland's Stratford Toyota

Sort by
May 18, 2021

"False advertising of vehicles that are available for sale..."

- pub

False advertising of vehicles that are available for sale from their dealership when they are not available at all. Both their web site and Autotrader have various ads of vehicles that are not available.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jenna
January 01, 2021

"The worse dealer ever visit we went with Hani the sales..."

- Alfonso Pimentel

The worse dealer ever visit we went with Hani the sales person he almost force it to but when we wasn’t happy with the car he offer us he threatened us that the credit was going to affect us and we never signed anything Hani is unprofessional and very bad person for the dealership p

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hani
September 14, 2020

"My sales rep was very knowable and informative.fast..."

- Shawn

My sales rep was very knowable and informative.fast friendly service. Overall an excellent car buying experience. I highley recommend Stricklands Toyota and their excellent team of staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Soufiane Altimimi
4.0
Harper Gray-Jones
4.0
Tony Lamond
4.0
Brenda Bannon
4.0
Hannah Weir
4.0
Josh Bes
4.0
Gregory Harrup
4.0
Damion Riley
4.0
Other Employees : Damian lon
February 14, 2020

"Told lack of respect. "

- Paul nicholson

When purchasing my car we agreed upon two free oil changes and written in my agreement. I tried to make the second oil change appt with service dept .The person wanted to do more work on car. I said all I want is my free oil change .He told me we just don’t do oil changes any more. I told him I just wanted free oil change and thats it. So he told me I should probably go to jiffy lube and hung up on me. This was an amazing service dept experience ,what they write in the Bill of sale is Only talk. You can’t even trust what they write anymore! That will teach me NOT to buy a car there ever again. Paul Still waiting to hear back from manager. Let’s just wait to see if I do, hear back?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Bes
Feb 20, 2020 -

Strickland's Stratford Toyota responded

Hi Paul, thanks for taking time to provide feedback from your experience. Please email us the best contact number, info@stricklands.com. Thanks in advance.

January 27, 2020

"Great buying experience "

- MamaBear

Tony and Harper made my buying experience a breeze. They’re professionalism is by far the best I’ve come across while car shopping. No pressure tactics or bullying here; just lots of shared knowledge and a willingness to educate. Love, love, love my RAV4!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harper Gray-Jones
5.0
Tony Lamond
5.0
May 30, 2019

"poor service "

- atleastthebasics

I tried the service centre recently to swap out winter tires on rims. I made an appointment for iust after lunch. I didn't hear from them at all. I finally got a shuttle at 3:30 expecting my car to be ready. I was made to wait another 75 minutes until my car was done (almost 5pm). All this wait for just winter tire swap.... a few days later, I noticed my gas mileage was poor. It turned out they didn't even bother to check the tire pressure after putting on the summer tires. Their service ranks down with those sketchy quick lube places.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Festoso
Jun 06, 2019 -

Strickland's Stratford Toyota responded

Hi atleastthebasics, we're sorry you had this experience, we would like to put you in touch with our Guest Services Team so we can learn more. Please send your mobile phone number to info@stricklands.com and our Team Manager will be in touch at our earliest convenience. Thank You 😃

July 16, 2018

"puchaing 2018 camry"

- summer

once the purchase agreement signed Friday 13th and car delivered . three hours later dealership called and told they needed an additional 5000. dollars as they had miscalculated the trade in. not happening. told to bring cheque in by six. not happening . Saturday several calls with language such as F--- in the conversation. from both sales person and manager. cheque to be delivered by closing 5pm not happening. never have been so insulted by vulgar language and threats. have spoken to our lawyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregory Harrup
1.0
Other Employees : harper gray jones
Jul 19, 2018 -

Strickland's Stratford Toyota responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback on your experience. After following up with our Management Team it appears you are already in touch with the correct person here the dealership. Thank you for choosing Strickland's and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle.

Jul 20, 2018 -

summer responded

signing a contract for purchasing a new vehicle it states all sales final. please note this for the dealership not the buyer. when an error is made on the contract by the dealer and they demand more money and you do not comply with their demands. they then ban you from their premises and will get no service from them. it has been said many times. buyer beware.

May 24, 2017

""It would be better you deal elsewhere""

- KQ

The title of this review is a quote from Mike Lawless towards my wife and myself after having the most unpleasant experience of trying to lease a new Toyota back in the end of March. After having the quote increased 4 different occasions all within a couple of days, I finally phoned Mike. He is NOT a man of his word and would not honour the original price given to us, and what we had AGREED upon. He admitted an error was made, but would not consider correcting it. When I asked if Strickland would even know about the botched attempt at the sale, he reply was, " This mistake is too small for him to worry about". His unprofessional, and inept attitude towards my wife and I guaranteed we will never purchase another vehicle from Strickland Stratford Toyota again. The funny thing was, Mike initiated the deal by calling us to explain about great deals as our lease was about to expire, and invited to meet with him. When we did meet with him, he introduced himself as acting Manager and sloughed us off onto Mark Irons. We have nothing bad to say about Mark, as Mike was coaching him. Maybe Mark should look for a different team if Mike is the coach.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Irons, Michael Lawless
April 26, 2017

"Made our experience hassle free. "

- Alexchrisb

After several dealerships and attempts at looking at vehicles we finally gave Stricklands a try. Made an appointment with Damian Riley and expected nothing out of it. He was the first to congratulate us on our expanding family and that meant the world to us (no one really even acknowledged it at other dealerships). He was caring and very kind. He made jokes with my husband but also stayed very professional. He was personable and spoke to us as real people. I tried to haggle. It's a no haggle establishment or I'm not very good lol. But the prices were terrific and we were there for hours hammering out details to purchase a car. After a couple test drives we found the Ford Edge we wanted :) Purchased it and picked it up a few days later. They were polite to our family. Including our little. Stricklands is a little tight quarters and a lot of sales people but we went to the Toyota building with Damien and it was clean and very comfortable. (Same establishment. ) Must have been offered coffee or tea 6 times lol We would refer to stricklands and Damien Thank you Damien for the kind words and the beautiful SUV :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damion Riley
5.0
April 25, 2017

"Great place "

- Sara

I would highly recommend stricklands . Good communication, very friendly and down to earth employees.I didn't feel rushed or that they were pushy .. Super happy with my new truck thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Harrup
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Cook
Apr 26, 2017 -

Strickland's Stratford Toyota responded

Thanks for the great feedback Sara! Enjoy your new wheels

1
...
1 - 10 of 171 results