Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Strickland's Automart Windsor

Lakeshore, ON

3.2
335 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

360 Croft Dr

Lakeshore, ON

N8N 2L9

Directions

335 Reviews of Strickland's Automart Windsor

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2020

"I am very satisfied with the service at Stricklands. I..."

- Katiebemore1

I am very satisfied with the service at Stricklands. I told Joel what i wanted and my budget. In only a few days i was driving home in my new dodge journey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Johnston
5.0
August 17, 2020

"Dealt with two or three different salesmen who would sit..."

- 1234stavyb

Dealt with two or three different salesmen who would sit us down, leave for 10 minutes, come back, forget some papers, leave again. Really unorganized and waste of time. I was promised a full tank of gas on the day of pickup, the low pressure in my tire was supposed to be fixed and I was supposed to receive a brush of some kind to fix up the bumps and light bruises the car had. Did not receive any of those things on day of. Went to get my car checked out at a different lot, fixed my tire, had a nail in it. Love my car today, hate the process I went through. Felt rushed and talked down too. Will not be going back to Stricklands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hayden Martin
1.0
Durwin Boler
1.0
July 26, 2020

"They charged me 1000$ to put a rust module in my car and..."

- A

They charged me 1000$ to put a rust module in my car and they didn’t put anything. I didn’t even want the module but they kept bugging me to get it. They took the money and never actually installed it. I called them a day after I bought the car and told them I can’t find it and when I confronted them about it a couple days after, they completely denied it and said they can’t do anything for me then the manager came and was like “it looks like you purchased warranty with the module so if you pay 300$ we’ll install another one for you. After I paid the 300 I found out that the one they put in now costs 300, so they just charged me for a cheaper one and installed it. If you don’t wanna get scammed find a different dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Durwin Boler
1.0
Jul 30, 2020 -

Strickland's Automart Windsor responded

Thank you for your feedback. Lets talk about this. Please contact me @ 519-735-6616 Ext 1405 or email at spickering@stricklands.com Scott P.

June 06, 2020

"Helpful, Informative, and Knowledgeable"

- davidalexr2014

I will definitely recommend Stricklands to anyone looking for a vehicle. Both Joel and Hayden were helpful, friendly, encouraging, and knowledgeable. They address the needs of individual customers and are always open to their suggestions. Fair prices. Nice cars. Really great experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hayden Martin
5.0
Joel Johnston
5.0
February 27, 2020

"Came into stricklands to purchase a vehicle after having..."

- Cel102006

Came into stricklands to purchase a vehicle after having a couple bad experiences shopping around, met Jordan whose customer service was great! Got everything finalized quickly, everyone was super nice and professional. Just picking up my new car and Hayden was really helpful getting everything ready to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Luciw
4.0
Hayden Martin
4.0
Mar 12, 2020 -

Strickland's Automart Windsor responded

Thanks for choosing Strickland's! We're happy to help.

August 15, 2019

"Amazing Staff"

- Gloria Cole

I had one of the best experiences working with the staff at Stricklands. They are amazing. Jake went out of his way for me to make sure that everything was to my satisfaction and that I was happy. Special Kudos to Jake and Kader, but great job to the rest of the staff as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Pickering
5.0
Other Employees : Jake, Kader, and Jordan
Feb 06, 2020 -

Strickland's Automart Windsor responded

Thanks for choosing Strickland's! We're happy to help.

July 09, 2019

"New vehicle"

- Threeterrors

Bought myself a 2018 Chevy equinox. Love it. This is the fourth vehicle that our family has bought from stricklands. We have had great experiences everytime. Nothing bad to say at all. Want a new vehicle,, this is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Durwin Boler
5.0
Scott Pickering
5.0
Other Employees : Ahmad Al-Dimashki
Jul 11, 2019 -

Strickland's Automart Windsor responded

Thanks for your continued business! We appreciate it. 😃

July 05, 2019

"Unprofessional, Rude and Deceitful Sales Manager and team"

- MRH

I had never had such a horrible experience of purchasing a car until today. The trick they use to put pressure on customer for purchasing a car is humiliating, by labeling the customers. I will never recommend such Unprofessional, Rude and Deceitful Sales Manager and his inexperienced and deceitful new sales team member.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny and his manager
Jul 05, 2019 -

Strickland's Automart Windsor responded

Hi MRH, we're sorry you had this experience, we would like to put you in touch with our Guest Services Team so we can learn more. Please send your mobile phone number to info@stricklands.com and our Team Manager will be in touch at our earliest convenience. Thank You 😃

July 02, 2019

"Lier vad behavior and scamer"

- Habib

I was cled for a car and when i was there the sales person want to sell other car and more expensive and start insulting please watch out they are scamer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donny Budinsky
Jul 05, 2019 -

Strickland's Automart Windsor responded

Hi Habib, we're sorry you had this experience, we would like to put you in touch with our Guest Services Team so we can learn more. Please send your mobile phone number to info@stricklands.com and our Team Manager will be in touch at our earliest convenience. Thank You 😃

June 10, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Poppet1977

Had a great experience with Jake. Found him to be very honest and straight forward. I have ZERO complaints and I would recommend Stricklands to anyone. Also I’ll more than likely be back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Durwin Boler
5.0
Other Employees : Jake
Jun 25, 2019 -

Strickland's Automart Windsor responded

Thank you for choosing Strickland's! We're happy to help.

1
...
1 - 10 of 335 results