Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Stratford Hyundai

Stratford, ON

3.5
13 Reviews

640 Lorne Ave E

Stratford, ON

N5A 6S4

Directions

13 Reviews of Stratford Hyundai

Sort by
November 20, 2020

"We had the very best customer service from Stratford..."

- Kristy

We had the very best customer service from Stratford Hyundai. Not only were they great communicators, and excellent technicians, but they went above and beyond in their repairs to our car. I would recommend them to anyone thanks very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil
March 06, 2020

"Great service. Friendly atmosphere. They responded back..."

- Frank

Great service. Friendly atmosphere. They responded back to my questions and concerns. They are committed to customers like me I highly recommend buying and having my vehicle serviced by Stratford Hyundai I will continue to get my vehicle serviced as well be a returning customer in the future for a new car

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil
March 01, 2020

"Sam was a wonderful sale person patient knowledgeable..."

- Steve

Sam was a wonderful sale person patient knowledgeable and explained all the features and answered all my questions and concerns. super easy to deal with. He made it a great experience I certainly will be asking for him for any future dealings.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Gray
February 12, 2020

"The sales manager basically screwed me over for my old..."

- wes

The sales manager basically screwed me over for my old set of rims and tires. I traded my car in and tires and rims needed to be swapped over. They wanted $250 plus taxes to change them over, which they needed to do anyways as part of the trade. I had already purchased a new vehicle and was completely mislead on the details of how this was all going to work. I was willing to pay something to have it done, but for $250 I felt robbed and left with a headache. That's what ya get for spending $50 K. Absolutely lovely customer service.....(that was sarcasm) I basically told them to keep the extra set of rims and winter tires so that I didn't have to pay that ridiculous price for what is about 45 mins of work. They completely screwed me over after purchasing a new vehicle at that price. Couldn't believe it. What a joke. The rest of the team is great. Just am not happy with the way the sales manager handled this situation. I've taken off every Stratford Hyundai Decal now. There is no way I am supporting a business who is as shady as that.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Sales Manager
January 30, 2020

"Pathetic customer service "

- disappointed

I had work done and paperwork wasn't ready after service. I was told they would drop off my paper work to me since this inconvenienced me...... they never dropped off my paper work. I then drove out of my way to pick up my paperwork after CALLING them and requesting it be left out for me...I get there and of course my paper work was still not there. I proceeded to call for a THIRD time and still have yet to receive my paper work. They weren't even courteous with their customer service when all of this was inconveniencing me, they made it seem like I was the one inconveniencing them. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone until their service department gets proper coaching on how to actually deal with customers in a personable and effecient manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam, Service manager
March 19, 2019

"Service "

- Michael

Would highly recommend Stratford Hyundai for anyone looking for a great service facility. Steven is a great individual that looks after the customer and keeps you informed throughout the whole process. Keep up the great work guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven
December 07, 2018

"If I could rate 0 stars I would"

- Jwicks

I booked an appointment 3 weeks ago to have snow tires put on our car. We were told at the time of purchase that there were snow tires included in the purchase price. This morning we were told that these tires did not exist. Had they told me when I made the appointment that there was no record of said tires I would have already had new tires on my car (purchased elsewhere) This is not the first time I've had issues with this dealership. When we purchased in May, within 24 hours our car was back at the dealership because it was chugging and bucking. They tried to tell us that it "just needed an oil change. " The real problem was the timing chain. They did eventually fix it but only after we fought with them for almost a week. They need an electronic database for their tires and their sales people need to stop lying to make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim, sales manager
September 14, 2018

"Let the good times role ! "

- The Bird

Had a problem with vibration and suspension issues at various speeds so after explaining the problem to the service department they worked with me to smooth out my ride ! Thanks !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery ,Denise
August 25, 2018

"Fantastic and personable"

- MPehlke1

I find the staff very friendly and personable. My questions always get an honest answer, and if I require further explanation they are happy to help. I'm new to Stratford Hyundai but can honestly say I've never had as good service anywhere! My car and I are grateful to have such professional people in our lives. 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff and Denise
August 17, 2018

"Excellent experience with ordering parts."

- Grease xxxxxx

I dealt with Steve in parts. He was able to accurately source a collection of pieces that worked best being sold in kits and some parts that were less expensive sold indivigually. I have found Hyundai parts not as accessible through my regular jobbers. Working with Steve at Stratford Hyundai has worked out great for me. Check him out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
1
1 - 10 of 13 results