Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Stratford City Mazda

4.0

11 Lifetime Reviews

633 Erie St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 2N9 Directions
Call (519) 271-7520

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Stratford City Mazda

Sort by Write a review
December 28, 2019

"Purchased my CX9 and was very well taken in all aspects"

- paulr

Found the salespeople very knowledgeable and not pushy. Service the same. Purchased thru Christine and Brett and have enjoyed continued support from Christine. Service always helpful and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Owner was also very helphul
May 03, 2019

"Terrible"

- NA207

I can’t attest to the quality of service of the front of the dealership, but the service part is absolutely terrible, and it has only become worse over the years. The man at the desk was rude and unprofessional. I dropped my car off for an oil change and had to ask for the shuttle service, as it wasn’t even offered. When the car was ready I was told that the shuttle driver wouldn’t be able to pick me up because he was 40 minutes away and so I had to walk to the dealership. Luckily I was walking distance away at that moment, but if I was not and had an appointment afterwards, their lack of professionalism would have been very inconvenient. But perhaps the worst part of their service is that this oil change cost me more than the previous appointment, in which I got the oil changed, a lot more systems checked, and the wipers changed. This experience was truly disappointing, I would not recommend getting your car serviced at this mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Mckee
November 28, 2018

"Usual excellent service"

- Lani

Took my Mazda for its 88,000 km service and to switch to snow tires. Although I miss Nick, the former Service Rep, Linda is proving to be just as competent and friendly. Jeffrey, the mechanic, did his usual thorough work and Bruce was happy to chauffeur me to downtown where I lunched while they worked. I totally recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darlene, Linda, Jeff
July 19, 2018

" Very friendly, very professional"

- Brownest

I don't live in Stratford so I knew nothing about this dealer. I gave them a call and made a reservation. I arrived and they were ready for me. Only the service that was needed was performed. The car was ready when it was supposed to be. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint (and I'm really looking for something critical) is that their lot is really small and full of cars and it was difficult to find a place to park. If I was in Stratford again and in need of service, I wouldn't hesitate to return. Very pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda (reception) and Jeffrey (technician)
March 26, 2018

"Always treated well and very reasonable rates for service."

- Lani

I bought my car at this dealership and was completely satisfied with everything about the experience, from the salesperson to the pricing and the overwhelming patience and kindness I receive every time I take it in for service. I've now been having it serviced for the past 3 years and they bend over backwards to accommodate my schedule and all my concerns. Can't recommend them enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Darlene, Brent, Josh
May 16, 2017

"excellent service, make you feel important to them, friendly"

- speach

service department are always helpful and listen to your problem offering timely service and explanation of work completed very friendly and polite always most repectful .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Josh
April 13, 2017

"Easily the best car dealership I've ever dealt with"

- Lani

I bought my car 2 years ago - my first Mazda - at this dealership. The salesman was a lovely man who did not pressure me at all into buying anything. He knew all the answers to my questions and was just a joy to deal with. I was given a very fair price on the car. I have been taking my Mazda 3 to them for service ever since because their prices were comparable to the excellent private mechanic I had been using. They know their cars and the service department staff treat me as family. I look forward to seeing them, actually, and continue to go there even though I've moved away from Stratford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent, Nick, Josh
January 03, 2017

"Prompt pleasant and thorough."

- Roland Crowder

I took my Mazda 6 in for a "Lube" job. During the check-over Wayne discovered a nail in the sidewall and he and Josh brought it to my attention. I appreciate their thoroughness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne,Josh, and Rene'
February 29, 2016

"Outstanding...."

- mazdafan007

I have a been a customer of Stratford City Mazda for several years. I have never been disappointed in either their service or their customer experience. Josh and Nick are very knowledgeable in the Service Department and make a point of looking after you. They do not recommend parts or services that are unnecessary like some of the "Quick Lube" shops. Wayne in particular is a Master Mechanic and a real asset to the competent team of mechanics. I trust every aspect of my Mazda 3 to him completely and he has always solved the problem quickly and efficiently. I will continue to buy my vehicles from Stratford City Mazda in the future and make use of their excellent all around service. I highly recommend them to anyone without reservation. Owner Jeff Meek is very personable and treats me the same as customers purchasing far more expensive vehicles. If you own a Mazda, do you self a favour and check them out. It will be worth your while. James T. Francis Tavistock, Ontario

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne T., Nick, Josh, Jeff Meek (owner)
August 19, 2015

"Great sales, great service."

- The Cat

We have had a Mazda for many years, maybe 16. We have always purchased our Mazda's at Stratford City Mazda and have had all our service requirements completed there too. Everyone there from sales to service have been over the top. We recently moved out of the area, a two hour drive away. The service department has been excellent at scheduling our service appointments at our convenience. Thank you Stratford City Mazda, Brent, Nick and Josh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent
1
1 - 10 of 11 results