Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sterling Honda

1.8

36 Lifetime Reviews

1495 Upper James St, Hamilton, Ontario L9B 1K2 Directions
Call (905) 574-3200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Sterling Honda

Sort by Write a review
December 04, 2019

"Please shop around! Purchased a new CRV from Sterling in..."

- Megan

Please shop around! Purchased a new CRV from Sterling in Jan 2019. Within one month the windshield cracked and had multiple people try and figure out how it cracked, they couldn't so it was replaced. Not even 10 months later and its cracked again. Same situation one service rep says stress and another says impact. No reason to why glass is cracking every few months. Several messages left with service manager Steve with no return call. Extremely concerning as I have a toddler and feel unsafe using a car with such weak glass. I wish Sterling was concerned about my family safety and contact me back. So please beware and shop around to a dealership that actually cares.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
December 04, 2019

"Horrible Customer Service Do not go there!!!!!"

- Mary

My daughter bought a vehicle from this location a year ago, shortly after the wind shield cracked and it was replaced by warranty. It has now happened again, there have been several calls to the manager with NO return calls . This problem is a known problem and there is actually law suits happening in the states and is a huge safety issue! She is driving around in this vehicle with her 19 month old son, but has stopped because of the safety issue………..this is the worst customer service from this Honda location...……………………….

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
October 28, 2019

"two weeks to get oil change"

- hfphonda

Have used this dealership for 7 years. Now my oil light has come on and I called for appointment and was told next available visit is Nov 9/19 for a plain oil change. Its amazing that Florida dealers can get you in and out same day half hour!!! Also yearly rustproofing checks were not performed during service visits, voiding any warranty coverage as with other reviewers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raven
October 01, 2019

"Not recommended"

- Not Happy

This dealership doesn't keep its words. They cannot be trusted, at all. I dropped off my CRV for recall services on September 30th, 2019. They offered free car wash as usual and I agreed. However, they didn't wash my car at all. How can I trust them that they really did what they said on the paper? Was my car really served for the recalls? Also, I purchased the rust-proof for my CRV when I purchased the vehicle at this dealership in 2011. No one reminded me that I had to come back for checking every 6 months to keep the warranty effective - although I had oil changes done regularly at the same dealership. When I noticed rusty spots on the door and went in to ask, I was told that I had lost the warranty because I didn't have the "regular" rust checkup. Thank you, Sterling Honda, by not giving me any heads up or reminders and letting my warranty goes "puff".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
September 05, 2019

"Never, never visit here!"

- Bonbon

On 9/5/2019, I dropped off my car to have tires changed before 10:30am, my appointment time. But later i found out that they started work on the car at around 12:10pm. The front desk advisor never mentioned about this... Waste of my precious time... and their terrible bureaucracy regarding my complaint... I love Japanese cars their professionalism but not this dealership..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale , don’t remember
January 23, 2019

"Bad customer service "

- Honda17

Hi, I am fed up with this location. I wish I never purchased a car from this dealership. The only time they were willing to help me was when I was trying to buy the car. Anytime after I tried to contact them it was so difficult, most of the time I have to end up going to another dealership to get looked after. And currently I'm having issues with my vehicle and I'm trying to get a hold of anyone from this location, and no one gets back to me and the receptionist won't even pick up my calls and even if I wait. I have left numerous messages with my name and number and no one ever gets back to me. And the receptionist always asks you what is the reason for the call and I'm assuming if it's not related to sales she's not going to help you or she's going to divert the call so you can leave a message only. And I've only encountered this at this location. No one ever takes accountability and gets back to you. I've even tried to get a hold of the manager of the location but that has been impossible as well. I am not sure what to do anymore. And I'm just wondering how can this dealership have such good reviews and it leads me to think that this is all fabricated. I have no confidence in this dealership. Extremely disappointed and frustrated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Norah / james
November 07, 2018

"They make appointments they don't keep"

- Gene

I booked an appointment ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE with Amanda to get an oill change, tires rotated and new air filters. It was for Monday the 5th., 2:15. I arrive early and they tell me this crap: * Your appointment was just to see us. * You have to wait your turn, 4 hours. I waited a whole xxxx week for service. NEVER again and that new SUV Pilot we were buying in the Spring of 2019, NOT HAPPENING.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda
July 28, 2018

"Excelent"

- Wes

Good experience to bring our Honda accord touring for engine oil filter change ( synthetic ) the greatest price in the city, plus inspection on multiple points - no charge, car wash - no charge... well done... will come again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Aguiar
June 15, 2018

"Disney Trip Ruined Thanks to Sterling Honda"

- JBarn

We purchased a 2013 Honda Odyssey in February. The sales person, Steve I believe was his name told us it was an 8 seater van but at the time it was set up with 7 seats. When we picked up the can on Valentines Day Steve was in a rush and hurried us through the pick up inspection/process. We asked him to show us how to install the 8th seat and show us where it was in case we ever needed it. He pointed to a spot in the interior and said the seat is stored in there when not in use and that it’s super easy to install but he didn’t have time to show us. Fast forward a number of months and we drive down to Florida to visit the in laws who want to take our family to Disney. My husband goes out to the parking lot to install the 8th seat and it isn’t there. The spot Steve told us it was is actually a spare tire. My father-in-law could not come with us since we did not have enough seats. He not only lost money as his Disney ticket was non-refundable but he also lost out on those special memories with his grandchildren which was the whole reason for the trip down south. My husband has called the salesman multiple times and no calls were ever returned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
April 07, 2018

"Worst dealership in the world"

- Doeman

Went in on a Saturday to buy a 2018 fit the sales people said they were a big time dealership and could get any car quick and I said good coz I had no car to get to work and I needed one quick. Picked a base model now it's Tuesday noon and I hear nothing from them. I call them They say we cant find one. Than nick p says we can get u a lx model but it's more money I say ok but I want it in white nick p says np. We will find u one right away. Now wensday call him noon time no one answered the phone all day of wensday no one returned any calls. So now I start calling other honda dealers within 10 minutes I find a lx in white in oakville and the say it's sold. I ask them if it's going to sterling honda. They say they will get back to me on that one. Now its Thursday nick p calls and says we still can't find one and he was off on Wednesday so that's why no one would call me? Thursday evening someone else calls me and says we found one. I ask where is it they say they don't know? xxx. Friday morning I call nick p he says they found one and they are wating for it but he doesn't know where it is? Hang up the phone one minute later oakville honda calls me and says it's here and is your car and it bin ready to go since Thursday? Call nick p and what do u know he don't pick up as usual. So I leave him a message telling him about oakville honda and I'm not happy. He calls me back and leaves me a message saying it's oakville Hondas falt and it's not there's. BS. Now the sterling honda head manager calls me and says that he's on this and he's in on his day off and his getting the car himself. Go in Friday at 230 and give nick p the plates stickered and ready for transferring and he says the car is there now and it will take until Tuesday till its ready xxx 3 days to get a car ready. Now I'm going to miss 2 days of work do to these clowns and the only person who seam to care or say sorry was the head manager. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE. THE WORST SERVICE AND THE WORST DEALERSHIP IN THE WORLD. Will update if the situation get worst or better

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick pryszlak
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results