Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sterling Honda

Hamilton, ON

2.7
42 Reviews

1495 Upper James St

Hamilton, ON

L9B 1K2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

42 Reviews of Sterling Honda

Sort by
June 09, 2021

"Horrible customer service! The service appointment was..."

- Edwin

Horrible customer service! The service appointment was set up and told me that i could wait until the service is completed after 2-3 hrs and no shuttle service to get me home....so i took a time off from work during this busy week. On the day of appointment, the staff told me that they could not do the service same day and that i have to leave the car overnight and a shuttle will drop me home. they wasted my time. If they only told me that the shuttle will be available , i should not have wasted requesting for a personal day from work. The staff was not even apologetic.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Female staff
January 17, 2021

"I have been dealing with Sterling since 2003. This is..."

- susanhunt101

I have been dealing with Sterling since 2003. This is the only dealership I have felt safe with. There has only been two times I wasn't happy with the service and they were both corrected in minutes. One by Steve Emiglio and one by Eric Bruni. I do not work well with 2 people on the service desk (read here I don't like them) so I have picked one person to deal with. Eric Bruni is awesome. I have gone so far as to only book appointments through Eric so I know he will be there when it's time for my appt. I will always deal with Sterling Honda as long as Steve Emiglio and Eric Bruni are there. As a woman and an older woman at that it is important for me to know that I will never be lied to or cheated where my car is concerned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Emiglio and Eric Bruni
January 13, 2021

"I purchased my car at Image Honda and always go there for..."

- aftondhana

I purchased my car at Image Honda and always go there for service. However, I was about to leave for a trip to Ottawa and my low tire pressure notification came on. Sterling Honda was closer so I went there. I was was not welcomed by the first two people at the front , however they directed me to the service section where I was met by Tim. ( shuttle driver) wow did he ever turn my experience around. 5 stars!! He was so friendly so kind so funny and knowledgeable. He took care of my issue and also noticed I was low on washer fluid and filled that up. He took care of me right away as well. What an asset to your team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim , James
August 13, 2020

"Knowledge is power. "

- Vicki

The young man that helped me was very insightful, patient and very informative about the vehicle which made purchasing the car less scary. I would definitely purchase there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiago Alves I believe
May 14, 2020

"Denial of damage due to service"

- JRP

Brought my 2017 Civic in for regular maintenance, as well as to ask for a payout summary so i could pay off my finance and upgrade in the near future When I return to pick up my car, there is white marks from some sort of liquid/chemical on the front bumper. I immediately point it out to the employee running the carwash and he claimed that it hasnt been washed yet as I had agreed to a complimentary wash. I didnt think anything of it at the time so we run it through the wash and I return straight home. When i go to check again upon getting out of the car, the white marks were still there. I immediately called service told them what happened and they told me to return so they can look at it. After multiple employees and the service manager tried wiping it off, they proceeded to lie to me and claim that there is no chemical they use that can damage my car.. When everyone knows how many chemicals there are in an automotive shop that can damage paint and plastic. Basically even after ensuring them that I have witnesses who saw my car before i brought it to them, they continued to deny and lie and refused to take responsibility for damaging my front bumper and then tried directing me to the nearest CarStar... The head manager was not there, and it was close to closing time so my plan was to return to speak to the manager so we could check the security cameras which would have clearly shown that there were no white marks on my bumper prior to the service. Luckily for them I've chosen to save myself the headache and stress of going back and dealing with the incompetence of this dealership. I will pay off my finance and take my future business elsewhere I would not recommend Sterling Honda to anyone and I worry for the people who bring their cars and investments to them because I truly feel like they do not value their customers at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa
May 02, 2020

"We just bought a used vehicle from Sterling Honda The..."

- Will,Nelly Fledderus

We just bought a used vehicle from Sterling Honda The experience was a bit stressful because it was done long distance and on line. However, Tom Cielecki, the salesman who helped us was wonderful. He was very helpful, answered all our questions and made the experience as easy and seamless as possible in this time of social distancing.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Cielecki
December 04, 2019

"Please shop around! Purchased a new CRV from Sterling in..."

- Megan

Please shop around! Purchased a new CRV from Sterling in Jan 2019. Within one month the windshield cracked and had multiple people try and figure out how it cracked, they couldn't so it was replaced. Not even 10 months later and its cracked again. Same situation one service rep says stress and another says impact. No reason to why glass is cracking every few months. Several messages left with service manager Steve with no return call. Extremely concerning as I have a toddler and feel unsafe using a car with such weak glass. I wish Sterling was concerned about my family safety and contact me back. So please beware and shop around to a dealership that actually cares.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
December 04, 2019

"Horrible Customer Service Do not go there!!!!!"

- Mary

My daughter bought a vehicle from this location a year ago, shortly after the wind shield cracked and it was replaced by warranty. It has now happened again, there have been several calls to the manager with NO return calls . This problem is a known problem and there is actually law suits happening in the states and is a huge safety issue! She is driving around in this vehicle with her 19 month old son, but has stopped because of the safety issue………..this is the worst customer service from this Honda location...……………………….

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
October 28, 2019

"two weeks to get oil change"

- hfphonda

Have used this dealership for 7 years. Now my oil light has come on and I called for appointment and was told next available visit is Nov 9/19 for a plain oil change. Its amazing that Florida dealers can get you in and out same day half hour!!! Also yearly rustproofing checks were not performed during service visits, voiding any warranty coverage as with other reviewers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raven
October 01, 2019

"Not recommended"

- Not Happy

This dealership doesn't keep its words. They cannot be trusted, at all. I dropped off my CRV for recall services on September 30th, 2019. They offered free car wash as usual and I agreed. However, they didn't wash my car at all. How can I trust them that they really did what they said on the paper? Was my car really served for the recalls? Also, I purchased the rust-proof for my CRV when I purchased the vehicle at this dealership in 2011. No one reminded me that I had to come back for checking every 6 months to keep the warranty effective - although I had oil changes done regularly at the same dealership. When I noticed rusty spots on the door and went in to ask, I was told that I had lost the warranty because I didn't have the "regular" rust checkup. Thank you, Sterling Honda, by not giving me any heads up or reminders and letting my warranty goes "puff".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results