Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sterling Ford

4.0

24 Lifetime Reviews

1425 Ogilvie Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 7P3 Directions
Call (613) 741-3720

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Sterling Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 28, 2020

"Tim Burke"

- kingsheppard1955.bl

I would recommend Sterling with my four visits to Sterling dealt with four different Advisor . Nothing to say about poor service. Today I stopped by to ask some questions And spoke to Timothy Burke he answered my question ,courteous,knowledgeable helpful.Booked appointment .Also very clean environment. Yes i would definitely recommend this dealership and Tim for is excellent service. Bob Lacombe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Burke
September 22, 2019

"Heads Up "

- RDC

I took my car in for a recall and now find out Sterling Ford has provided my contact information to tela marketers who just keep calling me. Really SF - you cant be trusted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept staff
September 07, 2019

"Terrible double talk"

- Mikester101

My wife and I have 2 vehicles leased via Sterling Ford. 2018 Ford Explorer Limited and 2018 F150 limited.. Our payments on these leases have NEVER been late - in fact we pay in advance on most occasions. With that said, we received an offer to come in do a trade as it was considered by Sterling a good time to do a trade up. We had been in the middle doing a deal for a Suburban 2019.. So we thought wait a minute they seem to have a deal here .. we told them we would consider trading the 2018 Ford explorer for a 2019 Ford expedition. All seemed to be good to go.. We had been offered one platinum but the jokers did not secure it.. and it was lost. then we excepted a lessor vehicle color was not exactly what we wanted .. but we could live with it. All we were told was good to go GOOD TO GO - My ENGLISH is pretty good.. We would just need to transfer the old vehicle on to the new one. Our credit application was on file - so we were told it would process without any issues. PREMIUM owners who never missed payments EVER. We are talking over 2 weeks of back and forth finding a vehicle.. etc and NOT ONE TIME did any of the jokers ever say HEY Mike even though the last 2 vehicles were signed by your wife alone and not you.. BUT this time they said by TEXT like they were hiding in the back room... Oh by the way we need you to sign for the vehicle as well as your wife. NEVER EVER MENTIONED not once we were in fact told the opposite - it was good to go as the last time. HUH but this time all of a sudden they required my signature as well. I never sign for these things because I use the credit I have for my business and my wife has her own money income and NEVER had any issues what so ever. We / I have a personal policy in life - once anyone or an organization starts with the DOUBLE TALK I walk away fast... they wanted to discuss the reasons why .. I WALKED FROM THE ALREADY - GOOD to go deal.. that was all negotiated via TEXT. Ford knows us I thought ..it was so nice and we were getting a new 2019 Ford Expedition and tradin in our 2018 Ford explorer. DOUBLE TALK AND FALSE STATEMENTS... I have all the texts from day one negotiations right up to my telling them to shove it.. my lawyer says I could Sue.. based on the Texts ... but to what end. Sterling ford is like dealing with the wild west...- I have purchased , leased etc over 50 vehicles NEVER saw a bunch of cowboys like this in my life. CANNOT BE TRUSTED AT ALL Michael and Susana Ottawa, Ontario

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales rep
April 26, 2019

"EXCELLENT DEALERSHIP FOR SALES AND SERVICE"

- Lorraine016

We have been purchasing our SUV'S and Ford F150 at Stirling Ford for many years and we would not deal with any other Dealership. The Sales Staff are amazing to deal with and the Service Dept. greet you like you are their Special Client, fast efficient and willing to explain any concerns you may have. The Staff in Service go above and beyond even during the busiest times of the year, Chad, Ron and Louise are so pleasant to deal with. Thank you Stirling Ford for always treating us like we come first !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad, Louise and Ron
April 26, 2019

"Excellent customer / sales service "

- Fred

I have been buying/servicing my cars from Sterling Ford and the Soucy family for almost 20 years! The service has always been excellent and I would recommend to anybody. Thank you Chris, Pat, Louis, Chad and Ron!!! Always a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad, Ron, Louis, Chris and Pat
April 26, 2019

"Only Ford dealership worth going too"

- BigTruck2027

Service advisors greet you happily and take care of you promptly and attentively, technicians are skilled and well trained in maintaining, diagnosing, and repairing your vehicle. Management is happy to help you and will do everything in their power to help with a concern. Had my truck serviced here several times and always a good experience! I highly recommend changing dealerships and going to Sterling Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathieu, Haiden, Chad, Max, Alex, Pamela, Joel, Chris, Coady
April 02, 2019

"With Gino, the best service I've ever had!"

- Ottawa, Bribri21

I have bought many cars in my life in different countries and the best service I've ever had was from Gino. I strongly recommend Sterling Ford because of Gino and the team! Brigitte

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gino Ritchot
April 01, 2019

"Sales"

- DC Nevins

Great customer service and good knowledge of all Ford vehicles. Great trade in and help with purchasing new vehicle. Sales person Tony H was so helpful and knowledgeable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Hogan
March 28, 2019

"Best experience ever"

- Hugh Hanson

I am 56 and made many car purchases in my time but my experience at Sterling Ford was by far the best. I suggest anyone looking to purchase a new or even used car to start your search at Sterling Ford, you won’t need to go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod McLeod
February 26, 2019

"oil gasket replacement"

- Donna

Had my Edge serviced in the fall, was told I had a leaky oil gasket, truck would have to stay overnight in order to repair. Next oil change a few months later, same issue, had dropped my truck off for 07:00, at 13:00 I called only to be advised there was the same issue, no one had called ...as a result there was no replacement vehicle so had to bring my truck back. On my way home I discovered they had forgotten to put the lock nut for my tires back in my truck. I called them and they advised they had it in my service pouch....good place for it. I have had my vehicle serviced at Sterling for 3 yrs with no issues however the last 3 visits have not been up to par, requested service not completed on time and now the issue with the oil gasket. I tried numerous times to talk to them on the phone, only to get voice mail, I walk to the garage, no one is in their service area or at the reception desk......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
1
1 - 10 of 24 results