Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Steinbach Dodge Chrysler Ltd

4.9

98 Lifetime Reviews

208 Main St, Steinbach, Manitoba R5G 1Y6 Directions
Sales: (204) 326-4461

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

98 Reviews of Steinbach Dodge Chrysler Ltd

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2019

"I can't believe how sheisty this place is... First, I had..."

- Pancacke

I can't believe how sheisty this place is... First, I had a flat tire, crap, I thought "I used to work at a Dodge dealership, I'll just tow it there". They were nice enough to squeeze me in on a Saturday "awesome". They called and told me that it would be beneficial to replace both tires ($150 each plus labour) "I agree, wear would be awkward on just one tire". - Billy, do me a favour and put the one non crap tire in my trunk so in case I need another spare. "Sure, no problem" were the exact words that he told me. I pick up my car and no spare tire... xxx? I call Billy and he said that he didn't remember me saying to put it in the trunk. I got the manager involved (Deepika Mahajan) who told me that they will search through their trash and get back to me on Monday. Monday rolls around and they couldn't find my tire, would a free oil change make you happy? MTF "I guess it has to". I wish that the story ended there. I schedule my free oil change and I asked if I could also get a free tire repair as now one of my other tires is leaking. Billy - "I'll talk to my manager". I get there to drop off my car; Billy - "my manager (Deepika) said we can give you a discount on tire repair from $50 to $25. What runs through my head: when I was at Dodge we had to charge $25 on a tire repair as it was a way to bring in business... xxx BILLY!!! I said f***ing no. If there was a way that I could give zero stars, I would. #Dodge #Steinbachdodge #servicesucks #reallycomeon #dealerships

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Billy Deepika
August 30, 2019

"Very good"

- Sheridanslusher

The service was great. From walking in to walking out we were greeted with smiles and a willingness to help. All our questions were answered clear and concisely, any doubts we had were put to rest by both the sales team and the financial team. We are happy with the service and the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kane, Eitamar
August 30, 2019

"GREAT TIME @STEINBACH DODGE - New Car"

- Betj

They were amazing, helpful and knowledgeable. This is the second time I have made a purchase here and I would come back again. Great front desk staff, and sales staff and finance staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kane, Bonnie and Eitamar
August 28, 2019

"They went above and beyond my expectations "

- Marlinde

Because there so far the best dealers to deal with when you want yo buy a car they helped me so I'm sure they will help you too so I give them a thumbs up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Ginter, Bonnie Funk and Eitamar Blumberg
August 14, 2019

"My 3rd vehicle and always great experience "

- MS bergen

I love what you do here , How i been treated At Dodge for the last 3 year great sales personal Friendly service its a 5 star rating for me all the way Thanks Steinbach Dodge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray, Bonnie and Eitamar
August 03, 2019

"2019 Ram 2500 purchase"

- gsfarm

Been looking for a 3/4 ton for the farm for a while so dropped by one day. Ben Ginter showed me a new one that was mostly what I was looking for. He was very knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with, as was Eitamar and Bonnie in sales, and Aaron in service for some add-ons. Since this is a new vehicle I haven't really dealt with the service department yet other than for some parts, but I would certainly recommend this dealer if you are looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben, Eitamar, Bonnie, Aaron
April 27, 2019

"Bad time with sales team, should've escalated"

- JackE

4 days ago, I emailed Brad McCann and said that I would be willing to pay a certain price for a certain build of truck. I told him that I knew the MRRP, the current discount etc. but I had a budget. I said that if he could sort the price, I'd come and sign on the deal within a few days. I didn't play any games, I didn't purposely offer low in order to meet him somewhere in the middle, I was a boring client and chose to be direct and give him my exact budget. Brad calls me the next day, we go back and forth on the phone, I agree to remove 2 pieces from the truck build, and he's fighting for the price I want with management. We go back and forth, he takes my credit card information, charges $2,000 for a deposit and says we have a deal. He sent me a congratulations message and all seemed great. We were very happy. We live just outside of Winnipeg, and the drive to Steinbach was 50 minutes. I had already made it clear to Brad that we weren't going to make the drive out to Steinbach unless we'd agreed on the deal. So we made the drive out there, we got a babysitter for our 11 month old, and we were excited to get things signed & the truck ordered. Upon entering, we were greeted by a nice lady who was sent there by Chrysler. She asked some general information about us, copied down details from our licenses and then asked for our Social Insurance numbers. I won't criticize here because this may be acceptable for a lot of people, but this blew my mind. We hadn't even met with the salesman and she was already trying to grab our social insurance number for her guest sheet. Anyway, fast forward 10 minutes and Brad comes down to meet with us in his office. He shows us the initial contract which has the number we agreed on... But he'd added an interesting additional fee. You have the vehicle price, then you have the taxes, and then there was this curious extra free. I enquired about it and it turned out that it included a $500 admin fee. He told us that he wasn't making any money on the sale, and that the company would likely pay him $100, but I wonder what that 'admin fee' was for... I'm speculating at this point, and I can't know anything for a fact, but I'll let the reader of this review make their decision on what they think that admin fee was for. Despite the fee (that was never mentioned), I sign it. Brad seemed like a genuine guy and I have no reason to doubt him. Fast forward past a low ball valuation of our trade in (I understand dealerships need to make a profit on trade-ins, no hard feelings here) we were finally upstairs outside the finance office. We were there for a significantly long time, and we were excited. Myself and Brad were talking and all was well. We then had Bonnie Funk come upstairs and show us a piece of paper that they just found that says they can't guarantee the price since it's a factory order. So this was a dealbreaker for us, but they said that there was still hope. They said they were going to call 'head office' and see if this can be done. We went for lunch and they said they'd call us. We were gone to lunch for 1-2 hours and received no call. We went back there, Brad met us and then asked Raymond Dueck (General Sales Manager) about this. He flat out said this can't be done. This was after we'd driven to Steinbach and been at the dealership for many hours. Why were we there in the first place if this deal couldn't be done? Because they wanted to groom us into purchasing from their inventory. Edit (29th April 2019): I've exchanged emails with the general manager and he's said that the price protection confusion was a mistake by management and they should've known. He offered to rectify the situation and offered what we were originally promised because he cares a lot about their reputation. Admittedly, the general manager was the most reasonable person we dealt with. So in hindsight, I should've rejected the sales manager's blunt attitude and asked to speak to the general manager instead. Lesson learned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RAYMOND DUECK, BONNIE FUNK, BRAD MCCANN
April 22, 2019

"Truck purchase "

- Jo

Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. I would recommend anyone looking to purchase a vehicle to shop here! I purchased a 2026 F-150 and my experience was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July, Eitamar, Bonnie
April 16, 2019

"Honest Staff, Great Product"

- Terry Hoover

I recently purchased a new 2018 Dodge Ram Laramie Crew Cab from Steinbach Dodge. The factory discount was considerable as it was a new 2018. My sales person, Brian Dueck, was very conscientious and worked with me thoroughly though the purchasing process. The vehicle was ready when promised with the extras I wanted installed. The finance process was pretty seamless. We didn’t agree on the value of my trade in, but the sales management team worked with me to achieve a solution acceptable to all. Great job everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Dueck, Bonnie Funk, Eitamar Blumberg, Raymond Dueck
March 25, 2019

"Fantastic vehicle shopping Experience "

- Missy2325

I would like to first off thank Eitamar and Bonnie for going that extra mile. Every time I walk in I get greeted with a smile and asked how I am. There is no pressure to buy anything and they only show me what I want. I can walk in with a stock number and unless its sold that is what they pull up front with. 100 percent will advise everyone I know who needs a vehicle new or used to see Steinbach dodge. They will go above and beyond to get you the best deal on exactly what you want!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eitamar Blumberg and Bonnie Funk
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results