Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Steele Volkswagen Limited

3.3

22 Lifetime Reviews

696 Windmill Rd, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 2A5 Directions
Call (902) 468-6411

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Steele Volkswagen Limited

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2018

"Pushy and Rude"

- LB93

I was looking to buy a new car. But will not even darken the door of Steele after my phone conversation. Talk about rushy and rude. Yes they gave me a good deal, over the phone and nothing on paper but the attitude and rudeness I will gladly pay more money to deal with a nice salesperson. Thanks for abruptly hanging up on me too. You lost a good sale and you lost any future servicing or recommendations. Lose the attitude when you speak with a potential customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne
July 04, 2018

"Wonderfull atmosphere !"

- Gillyvw

So easy to buy a car here! No pressure. My Golf is a pleasure to drive! Love it and Steele vw! Thank you Anita and Deji!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anita Aucion, Dejo Akinniy
April 07, 2018

"Used Car Tactics Alive and Well"

- Kellbell902

I saw the car I want at an attractive price. The website had several incorrect options such as climate control and fog lights. The sales person was quick to point out the asterisk on the website disclaiming any errors...tactic 1. Their website claims they will give you top dollar for your trade which is not true. Oregans offered 1000.00 more for my car. VW said they would give me a 300.00 service to help pad the offer. Without asking, they added 78.00 for anti-theft lug nuts that were already on the wheels and used winter car mats for 128.00 to the contract. We all know that the 400.00 admin fee is also a bogus charge that really should be reduced. They used the excuse that they were losing money on the deal so they had to make it up by giving me less on my trade. Why should this be my problem? I purchased the car two weeks ago and they are still advertising it on ther website I believe as a bate and switch tactic. They have had time to add new cars so they certainly could remove a car that sold two weeks ago. If I wanted a white or black VW Golf, I would have purchased it elsewhere. Unfortunately, used silver Golfs are not as readily available. They took advantage of every used car tactic in the book and as a result my buying experience left me a little sour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patricia
March 26, 2018

"Anita was excellent to deal with!!!"

- Troy Levangie

At the end of the day, the quality of the Tiguan and the room inside is what made our decision. Anita as a Salesperson was very knowledgable and was very attentive to our requests. I would recommend Steele Volkswagen to anyone and have already!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anita Aucoin
March 13, 2018

"Great Experience with first VW"

- HalifaxChris

All of the staff was great to deal with. - from the sale people to the business office. We look forward to enjoying our new VW Atlas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven, Anita and Leanne
March 13, 2018

"The best buying experiance"

- dartvwatlas

The team at Steele VW made buying the Atlas very easy. Steve was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions very professionally. All the information was clearly presented and Steve was very transparent with the pricing and other details. Patricia was great with the financing and made the process painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Qiang, Patricia Shaw, Danny Brownrigg
March 13, 2018

"Golf purchase"

- Newcar22

i have purchased cars from several dealerships over the years but this purchase from Steele VW proved to be the best experience. I found everyone to be very knowledgeable about the car and the purchasing process. They were easy to contact, made time for me when I requested it, very friendly and the whole dealership seemed to work as a team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Gallant, Patricia Shaw
March 13, 2018

"Buying our new 2018 Tiguan"

- Lamont's

Excellent service, our sales representative went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Were going to shop local in our own area, but could not pass up the service and knowledge our sales person shared with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Gallant
March 13, 2018

"Excellent customer service!"

- Jac23

Excellent customer service! They really went above and beyond to help me out and get me into what I wanted! Will definitely return in 5 years when I’m ready to trade again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Gallant
March 12, 2018

"My GTI "

- GTI dude

Great service ... from Steven to Deji to Patty to Michelle and Lisa They are The reaaon why I keep coming back ... th best in the business !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven , Deji and patty
1
1 - 10 of 22 results