Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Steele Ford Lincoln

Halifax, NS

4.7
118 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3773 Windsor St

Halifax, NS

B3K 5M2

Directions

118 Reviews of Steele Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
March 21, 2021

"Pictures and description on website didn’t show the rust...."

- Mumsmarshall

Pictures and description on website didn’t show the rust. Was charged for licensing only to be charged again at ministry. Still waiting for the touch up paint..over a month now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
March 15, 2021

"My experience was most pleasant and the work was..."

- claudette.maillet

My experience was most pleasant and the work was accomplished most efficiently. Time required was acceptable as they had the parts in stocks and Amed was helpful to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bailey McNeil
March 13, 2021

"Ryan Tripp was my sales expert and did an awesome job of..."

- lazerman.cm

Ryan Tripp was my sales expert and did an awesome job of connecting me with what i wanted Ryan was professional in all aspects of the sale as well as assisting me with Almeed in finance who also was outstanding in explaining everything to me during a stressful time. Hats off to Ryan and the steele team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Tripp and Ahmeed in Finance were outstanding
March 11, 2021

"The dealership and sales associate exceeded our..."

- peter

The dealership and sales associate exceeded our expectations. Competent, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. we are very happy with our experience and would recommend to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Christie, Ahned Al-Shaghay
March 10, 2021

"HORRIFIC & PATHETIC - Never again will I deal with them...."

- wenceslaus.baptista

HORRIFIC & PATHETIC - Never again will I deal with them. Bought a used car back in Nov and had taken a dealer warranty for three months. I was told that if anything went wrong with the car within the three stipulated months, they would take care of it for which I paid 499 CAD upfront at the time of sale. In the second month itself, the track of the driver's seat started giving me trouble. Upon reporting this issue they refused to honour their commitment and sought 1,000 CAD to repair. After heated discussion, I got my car back without the job done. They said they will check and revert and it has been more than two weeks nobody has bothered. I will strongly urge my family and friends to stay away from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steele Ford Windsor Street Halifax
March 05, 2021

"Benjie Young in sales and Ahmad Hasen in Finance gave me..."

- michaelkeddy78

Benjie Young in sales and Ahmad Hasen in Finance gave me the best experience that I’ve ever had when buying a vehicle. Knowledgeable, quick in getting back to me, and very easy to deal with. If you want a great experience go see these guys. You’ll be glad you did. Tell em that Michael sent ya. Loving my F-150!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjie Young & Ahmad Hasen
February 25, 2021

"Excellent Dealer,Sales Person,Sales Manager and Financial..."

- col_al

Excellent Dealer,Sales Person,Sales Manager and Financial Managers.The attention to detail by our Salesperson Ryan Tripp was second to none. He made us feel appreciated ,valued and special. As a customer it is refreshing to find an individual and a team all pulling in the same direction...The customer! Thanks so much and we love our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Tripp , Benji Young, Sandy Chedraoui ,Ahmed Al-shaghey
Feb 25, 2021 -

Steele Ford Lincoln responded

Hello there, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Thank you so much for being one of our valued guests and we look forward to your next visit!

February 16, 2021

"Excellent customer service. They found us the perfect..."

- Happy Truck Owner

Excellent customer service. They found us the perfect used truck in about a month. We gave them a list of features we were looking for, and they came back with exactly everything we wanted down to the year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Graves
Feb 17, 2021 -

Steele Ford Lincoln responded

We set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

February 15, 2021

"My first time going in to Steel Ford was not a great..."

- Fionallewis

My first time going in to Steel Ford was not a great experience. The sales guy, George Smith, left me waiting over 20 minutes to get the price of a vehicle. I ended up leaving, and even after that he only sent me info on bi-weekly payments, not the actual total price I was looking for. If it were not for Wael Salem, I would not have given Steel Ford a second chance. He emailed back and forth providing any information I requested, and agreed to a higher trade in value for my old vehicle than I had previously been quoted. He really made me feel like a valued customer, and put in the effort to make up for the poor experience I had previously. Wael stayed even after the dealership had closed to show me all the features of my new Escape, and encouraged me to call or email if I had any other questions. I am very appreciative of his customer service skills and genuine willingness to make my sales experience a positive one. If you are in the market for a new vehicle, I would recommend talking to Wael Salem at Steel Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wael Salem
Feb 16, 2021 -

Steele Ford Lincoln responded

Fiona, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Please let us know if you have any additional questions and thank you again for choosing Steele Ford Lincoln!

February 15, 2021

"Excellent experience, friendly staff, the purchasing..."

- jamaclean

Excellent experience, friendly staff, the purchasing process went smooth without difficulty. Sales consultant Sam Smith is professional, product knowledgeable, friendly, with no pressure tactics and a pleasure to deal with. Will recommend and be a return costumer again, Jim MacLean

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Smith sales Consultant
Feb 16, 2021 -

Steele Ford Lincoln responded

Hello, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with superior customer service and quality work you can trust! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results