Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Steele Chrysler Dodge Jeep

3.6

260 Lifetime Reviews

44 Bedford Hwy , Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 2J2 Directions
Call (902) 982-3982

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

260 Reviews of Steele Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2015

"BRAD GREY , AN EXCELLENT SALES PERSON,COMMUNICATOR!!!!"

- topaz1955

GREAT EXPERIENCE,:Brad's thoroughness, very detail oriented,informed of promotions, answered all my questions.I received a great deal .Excellent listener, communicator ,sales person .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 30, 2015

"Great experience"

- Mary

I recently purchased a vehicle from this dealership, not my first vehicle but my first experience with Chrysler. James made me feel comfortable and even put my mind at ease with the few concerns I had about the particular type of vehicle I was considering, so much so that I ended up making the decision right then. James made the process easy with his honest, respectful approach which I really appreciated. After the decision was made, Jennifer made the financial aspects clear, easy to understand. Jennifer has a great way with people, making you feel very comfortable with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Anderson
Jennifer Kerr-Gibbons
August 24, 2015

"MIKE IS AWESOME!"

- DonCon

Mike is fantastic. Himself and the business office staff worked hard to get me the best deal and the best interest rate. This is the first new car I ever bought in my life and they made this experience stress free and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Kerr-Gibbons
Other Employees : Mike Sutherland, Shannah Harvey, Paul Newman
August 23, 2015

"I am exceedingly pleased with the experience, and my car."

- Very Pleased

I found James to be respectful and knowledgeable. He listened and offered his experience, without being condescending. James continued to address me, as the buyer, even when I brought a male friend in to check my choice. The dealership was supportive when I changed my mind and chose a different vehicle from their lot. They truely wanted the best fit for me, and for me to be satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Anderson
Jennifer Kerr-Gibbons
August 08, 2015

"JAMIE SAVED US FROM A WORLD GONE MAD!!!!!"

- disgruntledmom

My daughter and I recently went shopping for a used vehicle for her - her 2007 Malibu was biting the dust. We originally went to another dealer simply because we received a flyer (usually I do not pay attention to those things but it came at just the right time), plus she had recall work done on her car there. We picked a vehicle that was 4 years old and had 90000 kilometers on it. We went through all of the financing trauma , put down a $500 deposit to "HOLD" the vehicle and went home to ponder over the situation. We decided that we would take it, I phoned this other dealer and told them; they would be undercoating, filling the vehicle with gas and cleaning it before we picked it up. WELL, we decided to not put all of our proverbial "eggs in one basket" and go visit Jamie. He informed us of a lovely SUV, two years NEWER and with 40000 LESS KILOMETERS and AWL that he had at the lot! It turned out that it was a bit less in price than the one from the other dealer!!! Now, which one would any normal person pick??? So I proceeded to call the other dealer to cancel the first vehicle, and I have been wrangling with them for the $500 deposit back. I still have not received it! In essence, I will not be going to the other dealer again, nor any other dealer for that matter. Jamie is personable and knowledgeable - he looked out for us, knew our budget and constraints and found us the best deal! I would like to mention as well that I cannot tolerate the "typical" salesman personality - the BS of it all - Jamie is a straight shooter and I do appreciate that. I own a small service oriented business with 5 company vehicles, and I will most definitely be coming to Steele Chrysler Dodge Jeep in the future when we need to trade any of those vehicles in. Now if you only had a van with AWD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Anderson
Other Employees : Shannah Harvey
November 01, 2014

"No shananigans..."

- 2TickedOff

Finally getting fed up with O'Regan's crap since purchasing a 2012 Toyota Prius C I decided I had to do something to distance myself from them. Firstly, I ripped the O'Regan name decal off the tailgate and put it through the shredder. Then I went to Steele Fiat and bought a Fiat 500 and gave my Prius keys to my wife. What a different experience with Steele. No fuss, no muss. No jerking me around like O'Regan's did. No cash-grab attempts. For once I was treated to a plain ol' simple car-buying transaction and no BS. I'd like to thank everyone at Steele for being honest, straight and up-front with me. This is where I'll be taking my business from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hadley
September 08, 2014

"Scheduled maintenance check"

- Karla67

I took my 2013 Ram in for my scheduled maintenance check in May. I had called and had an appointment booked for 11am that morning. I sat in the waiting area for over FOUR hours for a booked appointment for what I thought would be an oil change and tire rotation. When I was not called to the bay after 2 hours, I went to the garage and was told it was not done yet and buddy must be at lunch because he couldn't find him. After 2 more hours of waiting, I went to garage again and was told they were just finishing up. Another 1/2 hour (at least) I was told it would be $300. I was NOT notified before the work was done. Although the fella at the service desk was really good to deal with.... he knew his people skills, the wait and the work done was NOT acceptable. While I was waiting, I went for a walk around the parking lot. There were 4 salesmen standing at the door who ALL walked away when I approached them to talk about the truck prices. Disgusted!!!! Shame on you Steele Chrysler!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure
October 02, 2013

"What was I thinking getting work done without the written..."

- lespinay

What was I thinking getting work done without the written estimate in my hands. Ashleigh told me on the phone it would cost $273 + $70 = $343 ($394.45 with taxes) to get a rear bearing replaced. I phoned around and found their quote reasonable for a dealership (a bit more expensive than Speedy, quite a bit more than Canadian Tire). My wife brings the van in for repairs and ends up paying $530.85! What the _____ is wrong with this picture! Buyer beware...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashleigh (service rep) and Al (service manager)
February 08, 2013

"Bought a used Jeep from them. The sales people there are..."

- Ulrich1969

Bought a used Jeep from them. The sales people there are very good in selling you a car -- not very knowledgeable about the rest of a costumer's needs. The service department is good, but the dealership is very siloed and the costumer service is only OK if one accepts waiting for hours for service despite appointments and being patronized by sales reps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale
September 26, 2012

"Salesperson was friendly although more aggressive than I..."

- georgeparis

Salesperson was friendly although more aggressive than I would have liked. We didn't intend on buying a car that day, but were kind of roped in. It was our first time buying a used car so we didn't know how the game works. We finally settled on a price, after the salesperson cleared it with the general manager (ha ha). We had a final look at the car before signing anything and noticed it was full of paint chips which had been hastily covered over with touch-up paint. We didn't pay much attention during our test drive as we didn't expect to be buying that car that day. I'm sure they were well aware of the paint damage but nothing was ever mentioned. Initially we felt bad for reneging on the deal, but after reflecting on it I realized that they probably knew they were selling us a paint damaged car. I accept some responsibility for not checking the car over properly, but again, it was never my intention to be haggling on that car that day. I was more interested in the ride, but I will pay more attention next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
UNKNOWN
...
26
251 - 260 of 260 results