Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Steele Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Dartmouth, NS

1.2
22 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

636 Portland St

Dartmouth, NS

B2Y 3Z5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

22 Reviews of Steele Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2020

"Josh with his videos tells me I need $1200.00 work for..."

- Blair.steve

Josh with his videos tells me I need $1200.00 work for ball joints, took elsewhere for a second opinion and saved the $1200.0

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill service guy no help. Didn't care.
October 01, 2020

"Took my Spark in for recall transmission replacement in..."

- Diane Burden

Took my Spark in for recall transmission replacement in July 2020 AC working fine. After work done AC not working and engine overheated as tech did not replace coolant. Dealership refuses to acknowledge responsibility to repair n/c. Need I say more. Very bad service from start to finish. This dealership has some real issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Calnen, Colin Jamieson
September 22, 2020

"Extremely deceiving buying experience buying a pre-own..."

- Patrick Roy

Extremely deceiving buying experience buying a pre-own pickup there (which btw I like)... Truck came with 4 spare keys but found out after the fact that only one of them worked correctly... Did advise the sales guy of the problem expecting that they were going to be helpful... Nope, had to pay an extra 285$ to get a spare key cutted (including the programming that took about an hour). Another glitch happened when the vehicle go delivered.... They took the money while the paperwork wasn't ready... Had to show up the next day and wasn't able to get it plated the same day... Finally, this dealer will be really good to you until they got your money. Would suggest staying away at least when it comes to buying a pre-own vehicle... Thought about rating it 0 stars but it seems 1 is the lowest I can rate. Not usually into posting reviews but I believe this particular case needs to be reported so other can avoid such situations

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer not disclose, too harsh
August 12, 2020

"Bought a 2019 corolla le on March 16 2020 upon test drive..."

- gambylaura

Bought a 2019 corolla le on March 16 2020 upon test drive I stated too paul Robertson that the alignment seems off hey said hey would have them look at it before I bought it well I guess they didn't it since had two wheel alignments in 5 months with me only putting 2400 klms on the car the back camber is off so bad and the tires that were on the car are shoot after 2400 klms they won't even pass inapection if I needed one and too top it off ita missing the intake plate under the dash found that out when It sucked a plastic bag up thru it and I found it behind the cabin air filter I've reached out too paul Robertson on several occasions too no avail too see what kind of junk they sold me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Robertson
January 29, 2019

"Way to long wait "

- Amanda77

Went in at 9:15 for an oil change and tire rotation, appoint for 9:45, at 11:00 inquired as I had a medical appoint, service left message for Kirk as he wasn’t at his desk.. never heard from him.. 1130 went down to see what the wait was... oh not even in yet!!! Had to get shuttle to appoint and back.. when came back no words of apology or care in the world! I had 4 free oil changes from purchases of vechicle needless to say I’ll pay and get my oil change done else where!!! as well was charged $5.39 for supplies.... are they charging for air? And yes I left my wheel but thing! Wow! Won’t be back for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirk Mumford
August 24, 2018

"excellent service from Josh"

- Trudy is a Steele Fan

From the second Josh opened his mouth I honestly could not believe what I was hearing. Josh told me exactly what I wanted to hear which was "You shouldn't have had that experience especially with a Cadillac!!!" My words exactly. I bought my Cadillac at O'Regans and refused to go back for servicing there. Now I happily drive to Dartmouth where Mike, the Service Manager, actually cares!!! It turns out Josh does too. So impressed with the customer service. I have had a LOT of problems with my Cadillac over the years and won't be buying it out next year but at least with all the problems Mike has been fantastic and now with Josh on the scene I am looking forward to my next visit!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Mike Waters
August 13, 2018

"FANTASTIC SERVICE"

- Clin001

I had to get New Brakes. They were due to be replaced when I put my winter tires on but obviously they couldn't wait that long. I was on vacation from Ontario. Nancy, Betty & Brett did whatever it took to get me up & running & back on my vacation. Thanks to everyone who worked on the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy, Betty & Brett, as well as the guys who replaced my brakes & the parts department.
July 26, 2018

"Great experience "

- Fun

Was easier than I thought. Darrin was easy to talk with and made my husband and I feel at ease. All went smoothly. He was thorough and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrin Connors and Scott Holman
July 17, 2018

"Guiding and very helpful without forceful sales tactics."

- derf der

Had a very pleasant experience, without feeling forced. Walked out feeling good knowing the final decision I made was my own. Didn't 'suggest' what we should buy but helped me find a vehicle in the price and type I had in mind when I walked in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Lapointe
June 28, 2018

"Jason LaPointe - excellent sales rep for Steele Chev "

- Bolands

My husband and I would have no question to recommend Jason Lapointe as a sales rep for your next vehicle. Very personable and friendly personnel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Lapointe
1
1 - 10 of 22 results