Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Steele Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

4.7

18 Lifetime Reviews

636 Portland St, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B2Y 3Z5 Directions
Sales: (902) 434-4100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Steele Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
January 29, 2019

"Way to long wait "

- Amanda77

Went in at 9:15 for an oil change and tire rotation, appoint for 9:45, at 11:00 inquired as I had a medical appoint, service left message for Kirk as he wasn’t at his desk.. never heard from him.. 1130 went down to see what the wait was... oh not even in yet!!! Had to get shuttle to appoint and back.. when came back no words of apology or care in the world! I had 4 free oil changes from purchases of vechicle needless to say I’ll pay and get my oil change done else where!!! as well was charged $5.39 for supplies.... are they charging for air? And yes I left my wheel but thing! Wow! Won’t be back for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirk Mumford
August 24, 2018

"excellent service from Josh"

- Trudy is a Steele Fan

From the second Josh opened his mouth I honestly could not believe what I was hearing. Josh told me exactly what I wanted to hear which was "You shouldn't have had that experience especially with a Cadillac!!!" My words exactly. I bought my Cadillac at O'Regans and refused to go back for servicing there. Now I happily drive to Dartmouth where Mike, the Service Manager, actually cares!!! It turns out Josh does too. So impressed with the customer service. I have had a LOT of problems with my Cadillac over the years and won't be buying it out next year but at least with all the problems Mike has been fantastic and now with Josh on the scene I am looking forward to my next visit!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Mike Waters
August 13, 2018

"FANTASTIC SERVICE"

- Clin001

I had to get New Brakes. They were due to be replaced when I put my winter tires on but obviously they couldn't wait that long. I was on vacation from Ontario. Nancy, Betty & Brett did whatever it took to get me up & running & back on my vacation. Thanks to everyone who worked on the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy, Betty & Brett, as well as the guys who replaced my brakes & the parts department.
July 26, 2018

"Great experience "

- Fun

Was easier than I thought. Darrin was easy to talk with and made my husband and I feel at ease. All went smoothly. He was thorough and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrin Connors and Scott Holman
July 17, 2018

"Guiding and very helpful without forceful sales tactics."

- derf der

Had a very pleasant experience, without feeling forced. Walked out feeling good knowing the final decision I made was my own. Didn't 'suggest' what we should buy but helped me find a vehicle in the price and type I had in mind when I walked in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Lapointe
June 28, 2018

"Jason LaPointe - excellent sales rep for Steele Chev "

- Bolands

My husband and I would have no question to recommend Jason Lapointe as a sales rep for your next vehicle. Very personable and friendly personnel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Lapointe
May 01, 2018

"Very satisfied,no pressure sales.."

- Mildred

It was a plesant sales experience ..Shaun was easy to talk to with no aggressive sales pitches,showing patience and being very helpful..A 5 star rating is a honest assessment of my purchasing a Vehicle... George and Mildred Bernice Keeping..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun and Mandy.
March 31, 2018

"Shaun Welburn! "

- Z&H

So far we have had a great experience with Shaun at steel. He was very helpful and straight forward in answering all questions we had for him. While we have not purchased the vehicle yet, thanks to Shaun we will be going back to steel in Dartmouth when my husband is ready to make the big purchase! Thanks Shaun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Welburn
February 23, 2018

"Shaun Welburn and Cindy Yates made our Day!"

- MrsBeals17

We had an amazing experience buying our new Cadillac! Shaun and Cindy really took care of us and made sure they got us our dream car. My husband has been talking about getting this car since 2013 and they knew how much he wanted it and did everything and more to make sure we got it. We are young and most dealers would look at us like we are crazy but they didn’t give us a second thought, they saw 2 hard working, deserving people. They really made us feel welcomed and important. My husband went in Friday night and we drove away in our new car not even 24 hours later! Now that’s amazing service. You guys seriously made my husbands life, he’s been raving about his new car non-stop since then!! He’s also been talking about how great you hooked him up. I haven’t saw him smile so much ever.. We will definitely be returning to you guys with future purchases from now on. Thank you for your amazing work!!!! -Brea and Joseph Beals

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Welburn, Cindy Yates
February 13, 2018

"Had a good laugh while staying focused on the bottom line"

- klub

All in all it was a great experience for my better half and I, they made it pleasant even with the bickering back and forth on reaching the price where we both could live with the outcome. I can't comment on the service quality to the vehicle as of yet but if you send me a new survey on vehicle services once they are done on Tuesday Feb, 20 I will be more than happy to give feedback. Thanks all for the easy transaction so far. sincerely Kerry Gillard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Landry, Sheri Vautour and all the headen people behind door #1 where all decisions are made
1
1 - 10 of 18 results