Back

Star Motors of Ottawa Mercedes-Benz

Ottawa, ON

2.4
40 Reviews

400 West Hunt Club Rd

Ottawa, ON

K2E 1B2

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 40 reviews

December 04, 2023

Luxury brand prices but economy services. Just paid $600 for an oil change and visual inspection. The car did not even get washed. Never a loaner car available even though it is requested se More

by mercnomore
Service Price Transparency
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
August 16, 2023

I called 4 times to finally book a service appointment Aug23. On August 16 They cancelled the scheduled appointment for an A service on my Mercedes Sprinter Motorhome. I am departing on a long trip in More

by Pissed off Sprinter owner
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik the Sprinter Service person No stars. They tried to upsell me unnecessary front end work.
Aug 18, 2023 -

Star Motors of Ottawa Mercedes-Benz responded

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We continue to work directly with the customer to resolve their concerns. Can you please forward further details including your name to me via email? I can be reached at epaquin@starmotors.ca

August 03, 2023

I recently purchased a 2023 CLS AMG 53 from star motors. I have purchased vehicles in the past from Star Motors. Sal, Kassim,, Sam are exceptional/professional people along with the technical service teams. More

by Matt Harrington
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SAM gebara
July 22, 2023

I have purchased and leased 4 Mercedes cars at Star Motors, and have purchased 2 privately since 2012. Incredibly, they congratulated me on the private purchase of one of my vehicles. All have been ser More

by Steve
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gord, Karey Finlay
June 21, 2023

Great expectations quickly turned to great, much greater deceptions. Unacceptable service delays, broken promises and atrocious communication. Called for service inquiries transferred to voice mailbox, p More

by skyboost
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew
October 30, 2022

I will never service my car at this location as staff are unfriendly, professional lyres in making up excuses. This dealer is not able to keep his good staff, I know couple of good ones were fired. After More

by Issa Hamati
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Schenk, Karey Finlay
October 21, 2022

Star Motors need a major revamp of the service department. 2 oil changes and they used 2 different oils. The excuse was to blame the parts department for they don’t check what is given to them b More

by Hallf1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Schenk, Karey Finlay
July 21, 2022

I brought my vehicle in to the service department for an estimate. I paid for the diagnostics and was told the Service Advisor would call me later with the details. Despite numerous calls to follow up, it More

by John B.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aldis, Alex
June 21, 2022

I was unhappy with the service I received, not the work but the human interactions at the dealership. My experience unfortunately was not great and could have been easily avoided with effective communicati More

by Lovemybenz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor Button
Jun 21, 2022 -

Lovemybenz responded

I'm hoping there is an improvement and a solution to improve customer experience/interactions, as the price does not match the level of service (even the basics). All the best, would love to see any improvement as I do truly love the Mercedes brand and vehicles.

January 03, 2022

I am now into my 6th Mercedes and couldn't be MORE pleased with the sales, service, and repairs assistance I have received at Star Motors. Bringing my GLK350 in tomorrow for some collision work. Best More

by Steve
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco, Trevor, Adam, Yves, etc. etc. etc.
1
...