Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

St. Catharines Volkswagen

St. Catharines , ON

3.9
50 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

363 Lake St.

St. Catharines , ON

L2N 4H5

Directions

50 Reviews of St. Catharines Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
January 29, 2021

"Josh was amazing! I highly recommend him and the team at..."

- Derek

Josh was amazing! I highly recommend him and the team at St. Catharines Volkswagen. I am loving my new Jetta GLI. Dylan is always helpful too. Derek

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
December 04, 2020

"I was contemplating whether or not to purchase a vehicle..."

- j rowe

I was contemplating whether or not to purchase a vehicle from VW. My wife and I met with Josh Dawe who was very professional and helpful. He was very patient, thorough and provided us with answers to our questions and made sure we were confident in our purchase. Thanks J Rowe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan
October 28, 2020

"My wife and I purchased a new vehicle at St. Catherines..."

- jdb850

My wife and I purchased a new vehicle at St. Catherines Volkswagen October 2020. Over the years we have purchased many vehicles and Josh made this experience one of our best. He was friendly, helpful and provided exactly the right amount of help, not too little not too much. Early on, unasked, he made sure that we were aware that our vehicle was to become an orphan, no longer available in North America after 2019, information that could have been a deal breaker for many. Our experience in the past has been that once the sale is completed many sales persons quickly lose interest. Not so with Josh. He was still helping out two weeks later. My wife and I are getting on in years and are concerned about Covid 19. He was perfect with masking and sanitizing for us. I think he enjoyed the transaction as much as we did. Just a further word about the finance person whose name I forget, he was pleasant and helpful, and the receptionist who was always helpful, and whose demeanor made you feel instantly welcome. Overall, a genuinely positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Dawes, finance, reception
July 07, 2020

"I had service done a few times on my old VW and was happy..."

- Dwright24

I had service done a few times on my old VW and was happy with my experiences so decided to investigate a newer vehicle with them. Our sales person was Josh Dawe. We were extremely happy with Josh - he was easy to work with, patient with all our questions and very thorough in describing the vehicle features and financial options available to us. He worked hard and creatively to craft a deal that worked for us and we left satisfied with our vehicle and the deal. I would recommend Josh to anyone looking for a new car - he listens and works hard to help make the right fit for you. Ian in the finance department was also great to work with - informative and thorough without being pushy. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Dawe,Ian Poulin
June 30, 2020

"Please you just gotta go there amazing!!!!!!!!!"

- thespa2020

My experience was fantastic! :) I had a wish list, walked in Josh & John helped me find the car, took it for a test drive, he explained all the details and made is super easy and comfortable for me to walk away with the car of my dreams. These people are friendly, fast and willing to go the extra mile for your service and business. Please use us as a reference anytime, and go check out VW St. Catherine's….Tell them Joe and Angie sent you...……..Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh and John
June 28, 2020

"The price for an oil change is one third more than..."

- sony

The price for an oil change is one third more than Burlington. Burlington price is only $120 and St Catharines is $180. Expensive service there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oil change pricing
February 21, 2020

"Great service!! We appreciated the team work provided..."

- Helen

Great service!! We appreciated the team work provided from Kevin, Rob, CJ and Janine!! Thank you for your 5 star service! I highly recommend your team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin,Rob,CJ and Janine
January 03, 2020

"Recently Excellent experience while dealing with Jules..."

- Amrit

Recently Excellent experience while dealing with Jules car sale manager. Helpful and honest. I will highly recommend them.they try their best to take care your needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jules
September 22, 2019

"Time and Money wasted....."

- RoadRunner99

Sales staff and management did not do their due diligence when selling us a new vehicle. Despite an open recall and impending stop sale (unknown to us) St.Catharines VW let us know about the stop sale by VW canada after many days of waiting for our new sportwagen to be PDI and prepped. At that point we had already arranged our finances, insurance and time off work to pick up the vehicle. At the end of the day I believe they were attempting to saddle us with the recall before VW put a stop sale on most of their new cars. Our only choice was to abandon the sale or wait until Dec 2019. Now I have to take more time to get our deposit back and start from scratch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marwan, Ian, Josh
September 19, 2019

"Had to downsize from Pickup to something more ecomonical"

- Ryan S.

Downsized my Truck to something more fuel efficient - Golf vs Impreza. Walked off the Street and was meet by Josh Dawe on the lot looking at a Golf TSi. Took the Golf out w Josh as he answered all my questions on the test drive. Did the same w Impreza later that day and returned to VW to talk to Josh about numbers. He made it very easy to trade my Nissan Pro4X for a Golf TSi Comfortline and still stay in budget. Josh made the whole experience easy and made clear the numbers involved. He also helped with little accessories I wanted on the VW Golf when I was having problems installing them. Great service and friendly staff from start to finish, looking forward to the new facility near me :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Dawe
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results