Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

St. Catharines Volkswagen

4.2

44 Lifetime Reviews

363 Lake St., St. Catharines , Ontario L2N 4H5 Directions
Call (905) 688-5230

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of St. Catharines Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
February 21, 2020

"Great service!! We appreciated the team work provided..."

- Helen

Great service!! We appreciated the team work provided from Kevin, Rob, CJ and Janine!! Thank you for your 5 star service! I highly recommend your team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin,Rob,CJ and Janine
January 03, 2020

"Recently Excellent experience while dealing with Jules..."

- Amrit

Recently Excellent experience while dealing with Jules car sale manager. Helpful and honest. I will highly recommend them.they try their best to take care your needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jules
September 22, 2019

"Time and Money wasted....."

- RoadRunner99

Sales staff and management did not do their due diligence when selling us a new vehicle. Despite an open recall and impending stop sale (unknown to us) St.Catharines VW let us know about the stop sale by VW canada after many days of waiting for our new sportwagen to be PDI and prepped. At that point we had already arranged our finances, insurance and time off work to pick up the vehicle. At the end of the day I believe they were attempting to saddle us with the recall before VW put a stop sale on most of their new cars. Our only choice was to abandon the sale or wait until Dec 2019. Now I have to take more time to get our deposit back and start from scratch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marwan, Ian, Josh
September 19, 2019

"Had to downsize from Pickup to something more ecomonical"

- Ryan S.

Downsized my Truck to something more fuel efficient - Golf vs Impreza. Walked off the Street and was meet by Josh Dawe on the lot looking at a Golf TSi. Took the Golf out w Josh as he answered all my questions on the test drive. Did the same w Impreza later that day and returned to VW to talk to Josh about numbers. He made it very easy to trade my Nissan Pro4X for a Golf TSi Comfortline and still stay in budget. Josh made the whole experience easy and made clear the numbers involved. He also helped with little accessories I wanted on the VW Golf when I was having problems installing them. Great service and friendly staff from start to finish, looking forward to the new facility near me :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Dawe
August 30, 2019

"Best service ever."

- Romego

We were on the search for a new car and came to St. Catharines Volkswagen, we meet Jules, She was extremely patient and attentive and provide us with one of the best services we ever had. She never push us, we tested a few cars, and she always provide us with all the details of the cars, she answered all our question, even replied to our messages when she was not at work or during the weekends. We liked the Jetta Highline but it was physically a wee bit too small. I would recommend Jules to anyone who are looking for a car and pretty sure she will help you find out what is the best option for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jules Brouwer
August 15, 2019

"Bought a used Jetta and had a good experience"

- Yes_she_said

My experience was simple and uneventful. I called and made an appointment expecting to test drive one of the Jettas they were advertising on their website, but it was not ready to drive yet. (that's why 4 stars and not 5). It was a newly arrived car and was still undergoing their extensive inspection. The Sales representative drove me over to see it. They are in the process of building a new location having outgrown their current address and some of the work is being done there. C.J. Smith, my sales rep was knowledgeable and patient. He worked with me in a professional and courteous manner. Sales process went without problems. I've been driving it for a few days and it seems to be exactly what I expected. No surprises. I would deal with them and recommend them with no reservations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
C.J.Smith
June 28, 2019

"Full Disclosure"

- cudney1980

Im not sure how else to to word this, so here goes... The dealership seemed presentable upon arrival, other than the parking lot being extremely small, extra parking available out back in a puddle filled area and they park your car at the furthest spot in the back and you have to walk/jump over puddles. However my main concerns are that upon sale of the vehicle they did not disclose a few items, some minor but 1 important 1. 24 hours after driving the car off the lot, I was already having issues, to which I was told it was due to new brakes, which when I took my vehicle to a Dodge/Jeep/Chrysler vehicle, found out that may not have been so brand new as the back ones were seized. There a few features that this used vehicle did not come equipped with, which I will learn to live without, however 1 feature that SHOULD have been disclosed as it is typically a standard feature is the ALARM SYSTEM. This vehicle does not have 1 and having to find out the hard way is not the way to go. Not something that even crossed my mind to ask about, as I said, is a typical standard feature. I mean, even my 2001 vehicle came equipped with it. Would this have hindered my purchase of the vehicle, maybe or maybe not, but its too late now. I am stuck... I will NOT recommend this place. Was it that they wanted the sale of the vehicle and if they disclosed that detail, they would loose the sale? We may never know, but its always best to be HONEST upfront...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CJ Smith
March 11, 2019

"They lie to suit their best interests."

- Sick of being ripped off

Do not go here for service or recalls. The story changes by the minute to suit their best interests. Covered under recall then it's not then you pay for diagnostic for their vehicles flaws. How is this fair in any way? If something is recalled there should be a time period the repair is covered under warranty. In no way should the vehicle owner be responsible for diagnostic costs. A B.S charge on any level since it takes seconds and is the only way for them to diagnose issues. I will never deal with these ppl again and highly recommend friends and family go out of town for vw purchases or repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and management
March 05, 2019

"Jules at Volkswagen "

- Leash15

Jules was amazing with the sale of the Tiguan, she was helpful and very informative.! If you are looking for a friendly and compassionate dealership St. Catharines Volkswagen is the place. We live over 2 hours away and that did not get in the way of purchasing this vehicle thank you to the great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
, Jules Brouwer
December 31, 2018

"Excellent buying experience "

- Josan

We had an excellent buying experience thanks to Mattias. He was vary knowledgeable about the vehicle we were interested in. Answered all of the questions my husband had. Mattias made financial quick and easy for us. Thanks fornallnyorbhard work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mattias
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results