Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Spruce Grove Hyundai

Spruce Grove, AB

2.5
29 Reviews

320 St Matthews Ave

Spruce Grove, AB

T7X 3X3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

29 Reviews of Spruce Grove Hyundai

Sort by
May 12, 2021

"Back in January of this year my wife and I purchased a..."

- disappointed

Back in January of this year my wife and I purchased a 2012 GMC Acadia from this dealership. The manager gave us this spiel about how he was proud of their vehicles and presented us with a CarFax report and a Motor vehicle inspection report. We have only driven this car about 1500 kms and I noticed a stain under the car on the garage floor. I have taken it to a trusted mechanic and he informed me of the following problems. 1) Power steering pump is leaking, 2) the rack and pinion steering is also leaking, and 3) both rear shocks are gone. All expensive repairs. We bought this vehicle in good faith trusting in the mechanical fitness report they supplied us and we feel duped. I would not recommend purchasing anything from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't recall specific name
March 14, 2021

"To purchase the 2019 Kia Soul it was agreed between the..."

- karlazwicker

To purchase the 2019 Kia Soul it was agreed between the salesman, manager and myself that a remote starter and winter package of rubberized matts be installed – I specified that a 2way remote was what was to be installed and the salesmen, Morgan Mckay assured that is what it would be after he spoke to his manager Scott Pratt which in the end I confirmed with Scott.. Also, after speaking with finance 3M protection was discussed, it was explained that the hood, fender, bumper and mirrors was included in the 3M package. I asked to confirm, If it would be the bumper and whole hood she confirmed that it would be the whole front end including the bumper and whole hood so I agreed – it cost me more for my final sale but I felt good knowing that I was taking that extra step in protecting my vehicle. Upon my pick up delivery date, I was disappointed for several reasons: 1st - the salesman wasn’t there to see the final step in his sale – to do the walkthrough and assure that everything was up to par. JR who I dealt with for the delivery of my vehicle was understanding and pleasant to deal with 2nd. - the remote was installed but it was not what we agreed upon, it was a one-way, they felt since they were throwing that in for free that is what was good enough & 3rd – For the 3M, the mirrors were done however there was NO Bumper protection, the hood and fender there was only a strip not the whole hood that was mentioned which that was what convinced me to do this ( and after getting a quote from a 3M dealer, dealerships are way overpriced) You can kind of say I was perturbed at this point, I felt they did what I asked the team at Spruce Grove Hyundai at the very beginning not to do “say anything just so they could get a sale” Also even though Morgan was a friendly & eager salesman to be part of this sale, I have yet to hear a word from him, even though I requested some information that he said he would look into and get back to me. It was and is suggested that they improve on communication, they follow thru and they need to educate the finance department on what is actually included in any of the packages they offer to upsell so it doesn't cost the customer more in the end. Overall the experience was better than I have had in the past with other dealerships and the team was pleasant but when it was comes to communication and follow thru on what was agreed upon that is where they fall short. In the end, To recommend Spruce Grove Hyundai its a 50/50 - once they make the sale the customers don't matter and if you make a deal just make sure you get what you agreed upon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Morgan Mckay, Scott Pratt , Leann in finance
March 02, 2021

"I just recently purchased my dream truck from Christian..."

- C

I just recently purchased my dream truck from Christian at Spruce Grove Hyundai. Christian went above and beyond to get me into my dream truck. He was hard working, genuine and made the whole experience a very great one!! They even offered some additional services with the purchase and offered me an awesome trade in value for my vehicle right away. I absolutely recommend this dealership and Christian!! I would absolutely go back to purchase another vehicle. Thank you thank you thank you for such a genuine and incredible purchase experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
February 28, 2021

"Worst experience I have ever had with a dealer ship...."

- Victoria

Worst experience I have ever had with a dealer ship. Joanne in financing was ignorant and shaming. When I tried to discuss this behaviour with Scott I was ignored. I called three times and left messages to discuss my concerns. These calls were never returned. I have never had such a poor experience in the service industry. Would love to have a talk with the owner about their employees and poor customer service that these people are providing. Wish I could give a zero as I decided not even purchase my vechile here.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joanne, Scott
October 28, 2020

"A BIG Thank you to Marko and Abhi for their help in..."

- robwstewart08

A BIG Thank you to Marko and Abhi for their help in securing my new 2018 Dodge Ram 1500! No pressure sales & easy to work with. I would highly recommend buying your next vehicle from Spruce Grove Hyundai. I sent my Brother & sister in law there to buy their new 2020 Hyundai Tuscon and I received $500 Referral Fee on my Go Card :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marko, Abhi
October 08, 2020

"Worked with Christian in the finance department and had a..."

- AmeyC

Worked with Christian in the finance department and had a wonderful experience! Got me into a 2015 vehicle in amazing condition. Ready for winter driving with three kids.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
July 07, 2020

"Avoid this place. They think they walk on water and are..."

- KO79

Avoid this place. They think they walk on water and are beyond negotiating a fair price for a vehicle. They insisted we come for a test drive before they could talked numbers, so we did. We liked the vehicle despite some obvious concerns....interior on the roof was filthy, 7,000 more kms than on the listing, windshield non compliant and would need to be replaced. They told us it was being used as a loaner for the additional kms. Because of this, we asked 3 times when the inspection was done, and they never answered, and even covered up the date on the inspection report with a business card making an excuse about how it was to protect the inspector license number? Come on boys....this isn't out first rodeo buying used, and that's an absolute first....try again. No willingness to move on the number because it was the best priced model in the province that colour? Really?!?! Like the colour matters?!? Again.... grasping at straws and then when we called them out on it, became disrespectful and told us they were closing our file instead of attempting to work with us. Seriously, stay away from this place folks. Unmotivated, unethical, and unreasonable. It surprises me they are still in business with the way they do business. If I could give them zero I would.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin, Rob
June 06, 2020

"Misleading Advertising"

- Allen

Very disappointed in this dealership. Their website specifically says they have no hidden fees. Yet when my wife & I went there to test drive a used car we found on their website we were told that they add a mandatory $699 insurance "program" to all vehicle sales...supposedly providing an extra $5000 on top of what you get from your insurance company if your vehicle is stolen. When we said we were not interested in such a program we were told bluntly that it was part of all their car sales... period. A "program" that requires a customer to buy an insurance policy they neither want nor need is really just a hidden "fee" by another name. For that reason alone we will never consider purchasing a vehicle from this dealership again. If they have no qualms about misleading advertising, what else will they not hesitate to mislead us about? P.S: The day after our visit, we spoke to a friend of ours who is in car sales at another dealership. He said he offers the same insurance policy as an option to his clients if they wish. He told us that he buys the policy for $60 and sells it for $120

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abby
May 22, 2020

"worst dealership ever P 14000 in full drove 8000k the..."

- Codystephenson5

worst dealership ever P 14000 in full drove 8000k the motor blew even was a recall from manufacturer and they said it's our loss here working to do anything made my wife cry twice belittled her horrible service spread the word help stop this from happening to another family five children we put all our money that car and it won't do nothing

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob
February 07, 2020

"I feel so lucky to have found spruce grove hyundai. They..."

- H Joy

I feel so lucky to have found spruce grove hyundai. They really treated me like family and made me feel comfortable about purchasing a new vehicle with them. Which is more than you can say about a lot of dealers. Thank you spruce grove hyundai, we’ll be back!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Bob
1
1 - 10 of 29 results