Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Southtown Hyundai

Edmonton, AB

4.4
593 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3603 99 St NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 6K5

Directions

593 Reviews of Southtown Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 09, 2021

"Southtown Hyundai went above and beyond to help us get..."

- ZZ

Southtown Hyundai went above and beyond to help us get the right vehicle that we want.. They were extremely patient and Joyce and Haneef have been amazing to work with! THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haneef Gaffar
5.0
Other Employees : Joyce Zheng
January 27, 2021

"Just picked up our new 2021 Sante Fe Calligraphy today...."

- Smith.family

Just picked up our new 2021 Sante Fe Calligraphy today. If I based the dealership rating on the the sales person Joyce Zheng, I would give a 5 star rating. The reason I gave a 4 is because of the vehicle not having everything ready upon pickup and a couple of mix ups in Parts Dept. We love our new vehicle. I would highly recommend Joyce in sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haneef Gaffar
4.0
Other Employees : Joyce Zheng
December 28, 2020

"I was at South Hyundai dealer ship located in Edmonton. I..."

- preety.gupta

I was at South Hyundai dealer ship located in Edmonton. I was there in OCT for my full service and after that service i noticed a grinder sound in my car every time i press gas so i went back again last month NOV. I explained them there is grinder sound coming from my car every time i press gas. They took my car and after the diagnosis, they said we did all the tests. There is nothing wrong with my car, it was lot of snow built under and charged me $129 and now this month Dec, grinder voice is even worst. My cousin who is mechanic looked at my car and showed me exhaust fan is broken, thats where the sound is coming from. This dealership charged me for not fixing anything and condition is more worst. I have been getting headaches while driving, he said i could be breathing in carbon monoxide and is extremely dangerous. I want someone to take action regarding my concern. I want them to fix my car and refund my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary McDonald
October 04, 2020

"Excellent service thanks to Gini Núñez. for your help to..."

- German Eduardo gamez

Excellent service thanks to Gini Núñez. for your help to buy the first car Trust and service to buy a used car, the price and help to get a first credit thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gini Núñez
September 29, 2020

"Geni Nunez sold me my Hyundai IONIQ Hybrid and it was a..."

- gseverini

Geni Nunez sold me my Hyundai IONIQ Hybrid and it was a great experience. She was very helpful in explaining how the car worked, since the hybrid system was very strange to me, and she helped me get comfortable with it fast. I’m very glad I took the plunge with the IONIQ Hybrid because it has served me very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geni Nunez
September 25, 2020

"Mi familia y yo estamos muy contentos con la compra de..."

- Familia Azueta De la Torre

Mi familia y yo estamos muy contentos con la compra de nuestra nueva tucson, nos encanto la suv super bonita, pero lo mejor 👍🏻 fue el trato de nuestra vendedora estrella 🌟 Gini, nos atendió super amable, muy simpática y siempre honesta, nos encantó que nos atendió en nuestro idioma ya que siempre es bueno para que tengamos total transparencia en toda la informacion. Recomendamos mucho a Gini y su grupo en hyundai autosouth.😊😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haneef Gaffar
5.0
Other Employees : Gini Nuñez
September 23, 2020

"I recognize the great service and support that I received..."

- Daniel Trueba

I recognize the great service and support that I received from Gini Nunez! She was very kind, friendly with high energy when Solving my doubts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GINI NUNEZ
August 13, 2020

"THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. If I have said it..."

- Alexnick

THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. If I have said it once, I have said it 1000 times. South town Hyundai is the absolute worst place to purchase a vehicle. Their staff is rude, they never have anything of yours on file, they don’t help you when their vehicles have been absolute garbage, if you get ahold of them, it will be because you called them 5 times and had to email 4 people. It’s so sad. 3 engines have blown on my Tucson in 3 1/2 years. They have given me no solutions. If they have, its either not gone through or because I had to contact 5 people at Hyundai Canada. Their solution is simply “we can’t do anything” I have emails saying you can. When I had received extended warranty and free oil changes, after literally talking to representatives for a month. I tried to take my Tucson in, ONE TIME. They had nothing on file, they weren’t happy to be dealing with me and it was a nightmare. It took me days to find emails from previous managers and sales reps, to Prove to them that my engines had blown and that I had been promised oil changes and extended warranty. Their turnover is so high that EVERYTIME you call, you are talking to a completely different person. I had told them that my engine was turning over, my vehicle would just randomly shut off while I was driving, I was having to get frequent oil changes, the engine sounded weird, my check engine light kept coming on. And literally a lot more. They gave me my vehicle back, with the engine light still on, saying “nothing was wrong” Hmmmm? We at one point had come to an agreement that they would trade my vehicle in, for almost the exact same one, but obviously the engine hadn’t blown on this newer one.... they sold it to someone else the next day. Recently for the third time my engine blew again. I called the general Manager of south town Hyundai, I think his name is John. He spent 1 minute talking to me, so not exactly sure. He also wdid not call me back for three days. He was rude and literally said “what do you want” And “I don’t wnat to deal with you” He kept insisting he transfer me to a service rep. Thanks for being the manager, when you have no solutions. The service manager, was a nightmare he name is Chasity, and literally told me basically it’s up to me to come up with a solution, that they won’t be replacing vehicle and that because there is no warranty left I am basically screwed. She was unhelpful and also rude. I may not have been the nicest. But who’s engine blows three times, on the same vehicle, in 3 1/2 years. The newest engine should only have approximately 35,000 km on it. I have put less than 70 thousand on all three engines, in 4 years. There is literally no excuse. South town Hyundai will Literally give you nothing but problems. I strongly recommend going anywhere else. Take a look at the comments. They are all the same “bad customer service” “ didn’t help us at all”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Armstrong
1.0
Other Employees : Chasity
July 22, 2020

"Hello everyone, I just want to inform everyone that I..."

- Yadavinder

Hello everyone, I just want to inform everyone that I just had a worst and harassing experience at this dealership. I booked a SUV with southtown Hyundai with salesman Ryan on July 6, 2020. I was buying a used vehicle, plus I am new in Canada I did not know how it's Canadian car dealership works. They told me to put a $2000 deposit in full faith then they made me sign the paper and I signed it, but they never told me it's not refundable. Unfortunately, on next day I couldn't proceed with the deal and didn't want vehicle anymore, and I went back on that very moment to get $2000 back. The Sales Manager Jacob said that they are not giving me my money back I have to buy another vehicle. I don't like any other car from their agency. I don't know what to do now as they are not returning my money. I am totally harrassed at this point because this thing is not getting solved from Monday and I tried my best to request them to give me my money back and he refused for everything. He is forcing me to buy any car from their dealership when I don't like anything. Seriously, I have to say this is a total mental harrassment. I have to pay my bills and my wife is also on layoff because of COVID-19. They are not helping in any way and at this point I don’t want to deal with them. I want my full refund now as it is not a small money. Just giving you guys heads up, I don't recommend this Dealership and Sales Manager at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Jacob
July 08, 2020

"I bought my 2020 veloster N from Southtown, have had a..."

- Sasan razaey

I bought my 2020 veloster N from Southtown, have had a great experience with them and recommend to anyone and my friend and family, great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham Thomas
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 593 results