Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Southtown Hyundai

Edmonton, AB

4.4
596 Reviews

3603 99 St NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 6K5

Directions

596 Reviews of Southtown Hyundai

Sort by
June 24, 2021

"We didn't really know what we wanted and started with new..."

- Maurice

We didn't really know what we wanted and started with new electric cars and eventually wound up with a used hybrid. Gini was enthusiastic and helpful all the way though our search. Any questions or concerns were dealt with warmly and promptly. We're very happy with our purchase!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gini Nunez
May 12, 2021

"When I called to book my appointment I was told that it..."

- Kelseyseib

When I called to book my appointment I was told that it would be done by 10:30. When we dropped off the vehicle at 8:15 they were not proper social distancing in place. Even just the way the service desks are set up you’re guaranteed to have to stand really close to another person. It took 30 mins of just standing in a non-socially distanced line to drop our vehicle off. Our service advisor Richard did not understand the recall our vehicle was in for. He told us that they might not even have the parts. When I finally text my 11:30 they told me it wouldn’t be done until the end of the day. My vehicle had not even been looked at by this point and hadn’t checked if they had the parts for the recall. He said they would inspect it and decide if they thought they needed to be fixed which is 100% not how a safety recall works at all! I had my day planned around picking up my vehicle at 10:30 so be warned if they tell you it will be ready at a certain time do not believe it. I ended up just going to pick up my vehicle because after the mess up on the phone, at the front desk, and the social distancing I honestly had zero trust that they were competent to work on my vehicle. I spoke to the service manager to tell her my experience and she appreciated the feedback and said she would coach her staff but couldn’t do anything for me. I purchased my vehicle from Gateway Toyota and their service department has always been 10 out of 10. I honestly would go there if they were able to do this recall service. BEWARE of this nightmare service department at southside Hyundai! I have my car booked in to get the recall done elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard
April 26, 2021

"Had an Amazing purchase experience with Joyce Zheng! She..."

- Vania

Had an Amazing purchase experience with Joyce Zheng! She was knowledgeable of the vehicle and answered every question I had. She was super friendly and easy to communicate with throughout the whole experience. She answered my texts and followed up with me promptly with help with Blue link! At pick up she even provided some treats for my kids to make our new vehicle purchase even more exciting for our whole family! We love our Palisade and I would recommend asking for Joyce! I dealt with Cory in Finance and am very happy with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Cooper
5.0
Other Employees : Joyce Zheng
March 09, 2021

"Southtown Hyundai went above and beyond to help us get..."

- ZZ

Southtown Hyundai went above and beyond to help us get the right vehicle that we want.. They were extremely patient and Joyce and Haneef have been amazing to work with! THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haneef Gaffar
5.0
Other Employees : Joyce Zheng
January 27, 2021

"Just picked up our new 2021 Sante Fe Calligraphy today...."

- Smith.family

Just picked up our new 2021 Sante Fe Calligraphy today. If I based the dealership rating on the the sales person Joyce Zheng, I would give a 5 star rating. The reason I gave a 4 is because of the vehicle not having everything ready upon pickup and a couple of mix ups in Parts Dept. We love our new vehicle. I would highly recommend Joyce in sales.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haneef Gaffar
4.0
Other Employees : Joyce Zheng
December 28, 2020

"I was at South Hyundai dealer ship located in Edmonton. I..."

- preety.gupta

I was at South Hyundai dealer ship located in Edmonton. I was there in OCT for my full service and after that service i noticed a grinder sound in my car every time i press gas so i went back again last month NOV. I explained them there is grinder sound coming from my car every time i press gas. They took my car and after the diagnosis, they said we did all the tests. There is nothing wrong with my car, it was lot of snow built under and charged me $129 and now this month Dec, grinder voice is even worst. My cousin who is mechanic looked at my car and showed me exhaust fan is broken, thats where the sound is coming from. This dealership charged me for not fixing anything and condition is more worst. I have been getting headaches while driving, he said i could be breathing in carbon monoxide and is extremely dangerous. I want someone to take action regarding my concern. I want them to fix my car and refund my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary McDonald
October 04, 2020

"Excellent service thanks to Gini Núñez. for your help to..."

- German Eduardo gamez

Excellent service thanks to Gini Núñez. for your help to buy the first car Trust and service to buy a used car, the price and help to get a first credit thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gini Núñez
September 29, 2020

"Geni Nunez sold me my Hyundai IONIQ Hybrid and it was a..."

- gseverini

Geni Nunez sold me my Hyundai IONIQ Hybrid and it was a great experience. She was very helpful in explaining how the car worked, since the hybrid system was very strange to me, and she helped me get comfortable with it fast. I’m very glad I took the plunge with the IONIQ Hybrid because it has served me very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geni Nunez
September 25, 2020

"Mi familia y yo estamos muy contentos con la compra de..."

- Familia Azueta De la Torre

Mi familia y yo estamos muy contentos con la compra de nuestra nueva tucson, nos encanto la suv super bonita, pero lo mejor 👍🏻 fue el trato de nuestra vendedora estrella 🌟 Gini, nos atendió super amable, muy simpática y siempre honesta, nos encantó que nos atendió en nuestro idioma ya que siempre es bueno para que tengamos total transparencia en toda la informacion. Recomendamos mucho a Gini y su grupo en hyundai autosouth.😊😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haneef Gaffar
5.0
Other Employees : Gini Nuñez
September 23, 2020

"I recognize the great service and support that I received..."

- Daniel Trueba

I recognize the great service and support that I received from Gini Nunez! She was very kind, friendly with high energy when Solving my doubts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GINI NUNEZ
1
...
1 - 10 of 596 results