Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Southtown Hyundai

Edmonton, AB

4.4
585 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Southtown Hyundai not only was rated #1 in Retail Sales in Canada but the dealership also won Hyundai Canada's highest awards, The President's Award of Merit. Each member of our sales staff has been trained and licensed to meet provincial standards (AMVIC). We pride ourselves on treating you, our customer, with respect and we will go the extra mile to make sure that your new vehicle purchasing experience is as easy as possible and results in a vehicle that will give you years of satisfaction.

3603 99 St NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 6K5

Directions

585 Reviews of Southtown Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 22, 2020

"Hello everyone, I just want to inform everyone that I..."

- Yadavinder

Hello everyone, I just want to inform everyone that I just had a worst and harassing experience at this dealership. I booked a SUV with southtown Hyundai with salesman Ryan on July 6, 2020. I was buying a used vehicle, plus I am new in Canada I did not know how it's Canadian car dealership works. They told me to put a $2000 deposit in full faith then they made me sign the paper and I signed it, but they never told me it's not refundable. Unfortunately, on next day I couldn't proceed with the deal and didn't want vehicle anymore, and I went back on that very moment to get $2000 back. The Sales Manager Jacob said that they are not giving me my money back I have to buy another vehicle. I don't like any other car from their agency. I don't know what to do now as they are not returning my money. I am totally harrassed at this point because this thing is not getting solved from Monday and I tried my best to request them to give me my money back and he refused for everything. He is forcing me to buy any car from their dealership when I don't like anything. Seriously, I have to say this is a total mental harrassment. I have to pay my bills and my wife is also on layoff because of COVID-19. They are not helping in any way and at this point I don’t want to deal with them. I want my full refund now as it is not a small money. Just giving you guys heads up, I don't recommend this Dealership and Sales Manager at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Jacob
July 08, 2020

"I bought my 2020 veloster N from Southtown, took it back..."

- Sasan razaey

I bought my 2020 veloster N from Southtown, took it back twice and each time had a horrible experience with service and did not get my car fixed at all. They didn’t even call me back when booking my next appointment! Ridiculous. Had to goto the west end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Graham Thomas
5.0
May 21, 2020

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- Ken

Visited Southtown Hyundai with my daughter to purchase her first SUV. Was introduced to Denver whom was an excellent, patient, knowledgable sales associate. Not only did he provide excellent "5 star service" he made us feel very comfortable. Thank you Denvor (like the city).. Ken and Alexis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peggy Van Ek-Veenstra
3.0
Jonathan Armstrong
5.0
Other Employees : Denver
March 31, 2020

"Positive Experience "

- Darlene

Came into your dealership just looking around. Was approached by Denvor and ended up purchasing a Preowned Tuscon. Denvor took his time and showed his expertise. Very Impressed with his knowledge and explaining every aspect of the vehicle I purchased. Quality of service that I received from Denvor and Jonathan was above and beyond any other dealership. Would reccomend Southtown to everyone looking for a vehicle Thank You Darlene

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lewa Seifedinne
5.0
Jonathan Armstrong
5.0
Other Employees : Denvor Whervin 5 STAR !!!
March 31, 2020

"Good review for southtownGood sale servicesGood..."

- Kdeprince

Good review for southtown Good sale services Good vehicules Respect appointment hours I recommande that dealer to anybody Salers and financial guys were very good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul MacKenzie
5.0
Lewa Seifedinne
5.0
March 31, 2020

"Paul was an honest and open sales rep and made it easy to..."

- EC

Paul was an honest and open sales rep and made it easy to buy! He was very accommodating and helpful! Also used no typical salesperson tactics, which we greatly appreciated. Additionally, there were no surprises in the financing process. Excellent car-buying experience all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul MacKenzie
5.0
Lewa Seifedinne
5.0
March 24, 2020

"Went above and beyond and got me into the vehicle I..."

- GB

Went above and beyond and got me into the vehicle I wanted. Paul and Lewa were a pleasure to deal with. Will be back again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul MacKenzie
5.0
Lewa Seifedinne
5.0
March 11, 2020

"Great Experience buying new Elantra in January 2020"

- Preeti

We are thankful to the salesperson Ginnie who was friendly, professional. She was prompt in responding to our concerns, making our buying experience the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peggy Van Ek-Veenstra
Jacob Smith
March 04, 2020

"Good services"

- zuofu

very good work. Denvor helped me get a very good deal on the vehicle, Paul gave me a ride to the shop, and explained how to use the vehicle. Sharise helped me get a really good deal on vehicle insurance. thanks a lot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul MacKenzie
5.0
Other Employees : Denvo, Sharise
February 27, 2020

"Great Buying Experience"

- Ashley

I drove up from Calgary to look at a Kona Trend, the prices at Southtown Hyundai were considerably better than those in Calgary so I began my sales experience with Josh online. He was able to answer all my questions before I made the trip and offered exclusive web offer. When I arrived at the dealership, I was greeted warmly and offered a test dive, the vehicle had a couple options that were unexpected and we began negotiations which went smoothly. Because I came from out of town they were able to have the vehicle ready to go the next morning. Great buying experience and I will recommend Southtown Hyundai to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Cooper
5.0
Josh Ferry
5.0
Vladimir Radzivil
5.0
Jonathan Armstrong
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 585 results