Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Southside Mitsubishi

Edmonton, AB

2.8
458 Reviews

9605 34 Avenue NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 5W8

Directions

458 Reviews of Southside Mitsubishi

Sort by
June 16, 2021

"These guys will suck your money. Do not go there.See..."

- arasuqaqc

These guys will suck your money. Do not go there. See my previous review which is posted on two weeks ago. See below for current situation. The New alternator is not working within 6 days. I don't know what kind of diagnosis they did and why they charged for diagnosis? Now they are saying "unfortunately AMA didn't sent certified technician" who replaced the new battery last week and who checked the power supply from Alternator to battery. AMA provided the copy of their check and stated the alternator not charge the battery. I arranged third party technician to check the car and he said the same. Towed my vehicle with my own cost because southside Mitsubishi service center manager said drop the car with customer own expenses and they don't have tow service. He said without seeing car he cannot say anything or any answer regarding 6 days before replaced alternator. Yesterday I got the text message from "Rhianon Barrett" saying alternator is functioning in good condition but some external source is running your car that's why getting dead frequently, If customer agree to pay re-diagnosis fee then showroom will do re-diagnosis to find out what is that external source is running. Why they charged diagnosis fee on couple of week before and why they didn't catch this issue since 2020? 1.May be they are planning to replace one by one part from my car thru trail and error method 2. May be they don't have qualified and experience technicians 3. May be they purposely xxxxxxx my money to build their wealthy. 4.Rude Service manager/ team and owner doesn't know what's going on there 5.Mitsubishi doesn't audit these kind of dealership I have requested service manager to provide his email address to send all documentations since 2020, he said "No email address for him", only proceed thru phone calls. I never installed any external source in my car. I was installed remote starter three years before and car was in good condition until 2020. Yesterday I removed that remote starter and even though my car is not started and dead in my underground parking lot. The following costs are spent because of this poor service center, 1. Battery replaced- nearly 200 CAD 2.Starter replaced - nearly 900 CAD 3. Alternator replaced - nearly 1000 CAD 4.Battery replaced 2021-nearly 240 CAD 5.Third party inspection-nearly 200 CAD 6.Tow charge-nearly 100 CAD Southside Mitsubishi need to inspect my car thoroughly and fix all the issues by their own cost. I am not a fool to tow my vehicle again to your service center. I am going to wait until end of this month, Lets see what is the response from you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colton William
May 27, 2021

"Very worst customer service center. When you drop off..."

- arasuqaqc

Very worst customer service center. When you drop off your car to Southside Mitsubishi they are planning to charge you minimum 800 dollar and above. Branch manager never allow any one to talk or asking question or not willing to discuss anything. He talked continuously about the quote and get your money. I went for car start up issue they charged around 827 dollar and replaced the starter but within one year i had the same problem around 7 times. Even I put new battery then finally AMA technician told me to replace alternator. I have dropped my car to Southside Mitsubishi who changed starter one year later for same reason. Now they charged again 872 dollar plus diagnose fee 67 dollar. If first time they did proper diagnose then I don't want to struck with 7 time and additionally I don't want to spend this much huge money again. Service center girls and branch manager never interested to discuss anything about previous repair or previous charge. they are concentrate about this new bill 872 dollar and diagnose fee. They said I came after one year warranty period but that's not true. I phoned them within a year and they transferred one of the branch manager, he said simply this is battery issue, so Southside Mitsubishi cannot do anything. I don't understand their service and customer relationship, some higher official need to take an action against these kind of irresponsible people. Now the branch manager saying we can buy parts from out of market, if you need original part then you need to pay 1600 dollar but I have text message from service department girl, she said, they are going to use "Original Mitsubishi parts" for this 872 dollar quote. I don't understand this game. 34 Ave NW Edmonton, Southside Mitsubishi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colton
December 01, 2020

"I’ve brought my 2018 RVR in on time for each service as..."

- Rob

I’ve brought my 2018 RVR in on time for each service as per the recommended maintenance schedule. They neglected to rotate my tires at 24k, again at 32k, again at 40k, and at the 48k service I requested of the receptionist an explanation of how the excessive wear caused by their negligence would be handled by their (best in the business) warranty? They rotated the tires finally but my request was ignored. I asked upon receiving the car again for the same explanation, this time of the mechanic, that too was ignored. I filled out the customer satisfaction survey and was contacted regarding my dissatisfaction by a manager named Dan. My email to him outlining my experience was once again ignored. I wrote a second time to confirm if he had possibly overlooked my email or if he had chosen to ignore as did the others... You got it, ignored. My recommendation when looking for a new vehicle is to ignor this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Glena
5.0
Other Employees : Dan Gunderson
November 03, 2020

"Had technician tell me to replace our brand new battery..."

- Whipbackroncarey

Had technician tell me to replace our brand new battery because he could not tighten terminal he let us take car home with a loose terminal he said put a screw in between post and terminal to tighten whent home put the terminal on properly and tightened without screw took 10 seconds to do it properly ourselves xxx do you think paid $160 hour for these type of technician who can not see the terminal was not on properly and could not fix in 10 seconds this is the service you get from this dealership tried to talk to the head technician but they would not let me do not trust this dealership they want to overcharge you for everything with lots of stupid excuses and no accountability

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Nathan
5.0
Aaron Glena
5.0
Other Employees : Technician
October 31, 2020

"Criminals operating under the guise of a dealership. They..."

- Consumer

Criminals operating under the guise of a dealership. They will lie to you from the owner all the way down to service. The sales department is the worst. They will tell you you can pay cash and then say finance only. They will give you timelines for service and exceed them by weeks, often trying to charge you for warranty services or just overcharge while telling you you are getting a discount. They will witness misconduct, or damage to customer property and turn a blind eye.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Nathan
1.0
Aaron Glena
1.0
Mike Lowton
1.0
Brandon Robertson
1.0
September 21, 2020

"Bunch of crooks , never ever deal with them. The sales..."

- sajom2001

Bunch of crooks , never ever deal with them. The sales manager is arrogant and not helpful at all. They should call it southside scam and rip off dealership.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Lowton
1.0
August 06, 2020

"Very Poor Experience and cannot recommend"

- Catherine

We bought a brand new RVR and totally regret it. Great car and great brand. However, Southside Mitsubishi are amateurs and very unprofessional. When the request is not being ignored; we find they don't talk to each other between and within Departments. Hence nothing gets resolved and completed. Evidently, in our experience, it all trickles down from the top with absence of leadership and business like manners. Certainly, buy a Mitsubishi but just don't go to Southside Mitsubishi in Edmonton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colton William, Kevin Roberston
February 10, 2020

"Liron is a master at TCB’ing. That is, ‘Taking Care of..."

- WK

Liron is a master at TCB’ing. That is, ‘Taking Care of Business’. He knows how to do business and then take care of business in order to meet your needs. Seriously, I’ve never been so impressed. I knew what I wanted and together we made it happen with no headaches. Very professional, knowledgeable and customer service expertise like none I’ve seen prior in the car industry. Thank you Liron! And Diego, Liron’s partner in closing the deal... Excellent as well. From star to finish a very good experience. I will recommend all I know looking for a vehicle to check with Liron and Southside Mitsubishi. Liron also went way over and above. He didn’t have to but he did. He went in on his day off to tie up a lose end prior to me picking up the vehicle. He didn’t need to, as it wasn’t a must, but he did just so I had the best experience possible. I am glad I came upon Southside Mitsubishi and especially Liron. Oh, I was actually seeing another car prior to seeing Liron however my initial interaction with him had me so pleased, I cancelled the other until I saw where the deal went with the vehicle on his lot. Needless to say, I made the purchase with full confidence in the product and the service. Thanks again Liron.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liron Jenkins and Diego.
January 20, 2020

"MY experience was excellent"

- Stercusfit

They went out of their way in terms of customer service. They were respectful of my needs and had a vehicle that fit the bill ready for me. The day of "hand over" they were prepared and the vehicle was ready at the time they said it would be. They were very helpful throughout it all. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liron
November 18, 2019

"Service Department"

- Service Steve

Great environment. Friendly staff. was able to get in without an appointment. Got a better deal on winter tires here than at any tire shop. would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Inkpen
1
...
1 - 10 of 458 results