Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Southside Mitsubishi

Edmonton, AB

2.5
456 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9605 34 Avenue NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 5W8

Directions

456 Reviews of Southside Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2020

"I’ve brought my 2018 RVR in on time for each service as..."

- Rob

I’ve brought my 2018 RVR in on time for each service as per the recommended maintenance schedule. They neglected to rotate my tires at 24k, again at 32k, again at 40k, and at the 48k service I requested of the receptionist an explanation of how the excessive wear caused by their negligence would be handled by their (best in the business) warranty? They rotated the tires finally but my request was ignored. I asked upon receiving the car again for the same explanation, this time of the mechanic, that too was ignored. I filled out the customer satisfaction survey and was contacted regarding my dissatisfaction by a manager named Dan. My email to him outlining my experience was once again ignored. I wrote a second time to confirm if he had possibly overlooked my email or if he had chosen to ignore as did the others... You got it, ignored. My recommendation when looking for a new vehicle is to ignor this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Glena
5.0
Other Employees : Dan Gunderson
November 03, 2020

"Had technician tell me to replace our brand new battery..."

- Whipbackroncarey

Had technician tell me to replace our brand new battery because he could not tighten terminal he let us take car home with a loose terminal he said put a screw in between post and terminal to tighten whent home put the terminal on properly and tightened without screw took 10 seconds to do it properly ourselves xxx do you think paid $160 hour for these type of technician who can not see the terminal was not on properly and could not fix in 10 seconds this is the service you get from this dealership tried to talk to the head technician but they would not let me do not trust this dealership they want to overcharge you for everything with lots of stupid excuses and no accountability

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Nathan
5.0
Aaron Glena
5.0
Other Employees : Technician
October 31, 2020

"Criminals operating under the guise of a dealership. They..."

- Consumer

Criminals operating under the guise of a dealership. They will lie to you from the owner all the way down to service. The sales department is the worst. They will tell you you can pay cash and then say finance only. They will give you timelines for service and exceed them by weeks, often trying to charge you for warranty services or just overcharge while telling you you are getting a discount. They will witness misconduct, or damage to customer property and turn a blind eye.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Nathan
1.0
Aaron Glena
1.0
Mike Lowton
1.0
Brandon Robertson
1.0
September 21, 2020

"Bunch of crooks , never ever deal with them. The sales..."

- sajom2001

Bunch of crooks , never ever deal with them. The sales manager is arrogant and not helpful at all. They should call it southside scam and rip off dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Lowton
1.0
August 06, 2020

"Very Poor Experience and cannot recommend"

- Catherine

We bought a brand new RVR and totally regret it. Great car and great brand. However, Southside Mitsubishi are amateurs and very unprofessional. When the request is not being ignored; we find they don't talk to each other between and within Departments. Hence nothing gets resolved and completed. Evidently, in our experience, it all trickles down from the top with absence of leadership and business like manners. Certainly, buy a Mitsubishi but just don't go to Southside Mitsubishi in Edmonton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colton William, Kevin Roberston
February 10, 2020

"Liron is a master at TCB’ing. That is, ‘Taking Care of..."

- WK

Liron is a master at TCB’ing. That is, ‘Taking Care of Business’. He knows how to do business and then take care of business in order to meet your needs. Seriously, I’ve never been so impressed. I knew what I wanted and together we made it happen with no headaches. Very professional, knowledgeable and customer service expertise like none I’ve seen prior in the car industry. Thank you Liron! And Diego, Liron’s partner in closing the deal... Excellent as well. From star to finish a very good experience. I will recommend all I know looking for a vehicle to check with Liron and Southside Mitsubishi. Liron also went way over and above. He didn’t have to but he did. He went in on his day off to tie up a lose end prior to me picking up the vehicle. He didn’t need to, as it wasn’t a must, but he did just so I had the best experience possible. I am glad I came upon Southside Mitsubishi and especially Liron. Oh, I was actually seeing another car prior to seeing Liron however my initial interaction with him had me so pleased, I cancelled the other until I saw where the deal went with the vehicle on his lot. Needless to say, I made the purchase with full confidence in the product and the service. Thanks again Liron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liron Jenkins and Diego.
January 20, 2020

"MY experience was excellent"

- Stercusfit

They went out of their way in terms of customer service. They were respectful of my needs and had a vehicle that fit the bill ready for me. The day of "hand over" they were prepared and the vehicle was ready at the time they said it would be. They were very helpful throughout it all. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liron
November 18, 2019

"Service Department"

- Service Steve

Great environment. Friendly staff. was able to get in without an appointment. Got a better deal on winter tires here than at any tire shop. would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Inkpen
October 13, 2019

"Crooks"

- Raelene Smolley

My mother and I went to Southside Mitsubishi with the serious intent of purchasing a vehicle and driving it home that day. After a positive test drive, it came down to the numbers. The first slick trick they had for us was presented with the cost , some additional add ons and the cost bi-weekly. I knew instantly the numbers did not add up at all. The additional add ons were presented in a way to make us believe there were included in the cost of the vehicle. No. This $23,000 USED vehicle quickly added up to a $30,000. Mmmm for that price we could have bought a brand new vehicle for 0% financing. Here’s a breakdown of the add ons . $699 prep prep- so basically to clean the vehicle and “polish it” sorry other dealerships present you with a clean vehicle WITHOUT an additional cost $699 delivery inspection- also something other dealerships present you with included in the cost of the vehicle. Last time I checked I’m pretty sure a vehicle with 20,000km most likely doest need an inspection. Even getting a second party inspection wouldn’t cost that much. Last but not least $699 for “fees”. Administration costs. Sorry but I purchased a used vehicle from a dodge dealership. Guess how much those fees were ? ... $28.00 Also note, we were dealing with the manager himself. After going back and forth for about an hour. Having the sales man jerk us around. They were only willing to give us a deal on a portion of the 3M. But only as we were walking out the door that offer was presented. So beware of their tricks and I’d suggest just saving your time by just avoiding them all together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
August 09, 2019

"Warranty work"

- Tra

I have a outlander with only 26,000 Km’s on it, Took it to Southside as the antenna was leaking into my vehicle, they had looked at it said it was warranty had to order the part in which would be about three weeks, long story short, part came in, booked my car in today to have it repaired..... now they’re saying it’s not warranty and they won’t be fixing it..... oh also forgot to say now they’re saying the part is not even IN.... after they said it was in and that’s why I booked my appointment with them, like I want to waste a day on nothing, nothing but LIARS there. I will never take my vehicle to that dealership again.... I will drive to red deer as I have never had a problem with red deer whatsoever. So if you can AVOID this dealership. I highly recommend you do. LIARS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager.
1
...
1 - 10 of 456 results