Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Southgate Audi

2.8

52 Lifetime Reviews

1235 - 101 Street SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 1A1 Directions
Call (780) 462-2834

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Southgate Audi

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2016

"Excellent customer service and a satisfactory price."

- Wendy1001

I bought an A5 with Edward Xu. I must say he is professional, friendly, polite, and helpful, he made me feel very comfortable. And the service was fast, efficient, and well done. Edward did a fantastic job and taking care of me as a friend. I look forward to coming back for my next service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Xu
September 08, 2016

"Calvin assisted my mom in purchasing a new car."

- dmullric

Fantastic service. Just as I experienced when I purchased my car a year. Would definitely recommend the dealership to more people in the future. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin
June 15, 2016

"Sold my car to someone else"

- quattrofan

Incompetent dealership. I don't live in Edmonton but saw a 2015 A4 I wanted so made them an offer. They accepted my offer and everything seemed to be in order. After I bought the bank draft to pay for it they told me the car was already sold to someone else. Even if it was an honest mistake I will never deal with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean, Rick
May 27, 2016

"Service Departmenr"

- Audilover

I had my vehicle in for service. They did a fantastic job and very friendly. The Service manager Jamie went above and beyond!! Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie
November 07, 2015

"Great Sales and Finance Staff"

- Squeaky Syeve

I researched on line various Audi dealerships in the Edmonton area. Although I found the ratings were low for Southgate Audi I decided because of the close proximity to where I live to take a chance with them. I was pleasantly surprised with the willingness of the sales staff to assist me, in particular Rai Al-Sahili, who eventually sold me my Q5. Rai was professional and courteous making sure to address all my auto needs, not trying to upsell me on features she knew wouldn't interest me. If I had a question about the vehicle (which were many) and she didn't know the answer she made sure to find it out. I also found Stacy and Tracy from Finance most pleasant to deal with. After purchasing the Q5 I made a phone call to the service department regarding questions of a general nature, which they were more than willing to answer. I'm hoping that when it comes time for vehicle service this experience that I've come to expect continues on. Thanks Steve Fairway

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rai, Tracy, Stacy.
October 09, 2015

"$120K car worth $35K after only 4 years PLUS you r an idiot"

- Pat

Please don't take this the wrong way. I have been blessed to be the proud owner of some amazing cars. I have owned a couple of Mercedes and a Jaguar. Unfortunately I was in an accident with the Jaguar and chose to invest in a gently used luxury vehicle and truly thought I found that car when we invested in a 2011 A8. The book value was $120K so when we paid just over $60K on a 3 year old car I thought we made a great deal. WRONG!!! After less than one year it has gone down over $30K. I get that a car depreciated but to the turn of 50%? And to top it off it appears that any of the servicing that they couldn't/should have done prior to selling me this car never happened but rather I get to pay a deductable for any warranty work they do. And the best/WORST part of this experience is that I tried to speak to the sales manager and sat there while he continued to put his attention towards his cell phone and desk phone telling me that he was waiting to be a part of a conference call. I was then pushed towards our original sales person Ron or Rob. This is a guy that never gave us the time of day when we picked the car up because it was the end of his shift however, almost a year later he/they attempted to finally met their abligations of for filling the agreement and have the nav. system updated. Well the update still does not work and since we bought this car we are still having problems with the transmition. Anyway, Rob/Ron was no help at all. If anything he even went to talk to someone in order to help out (I think he should be better at lying) and never spoke to anyone and simply told me I was out of luck. Yup! 50% loss in value in less than a year. Sooooo, if you feel the need to be treated like an idiot and have someone rob you then this is where you should up your next vehicle. I guess I need to confirm if they have not met they legal obligation to for-fill the contractual obligations like having a nav system that works!M Oh, and I know this is going to sound rediculus, but she I have invested in my Mercades and Jaguar I received a very nice token thank you gift. When I mentioned it as a joke to break the tension the sales manager informed me that he has sold more Jaguars than anyone in Alberta (hmmmmmm) and they have never sent out a thank you only adds to the special touch that should be part of customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob/Ron and sales manager
August 12, 2015

"Great service advisors & service manager"

- Audi Lover

Like most Audi owners, we were aware of concerns relating to excessive oil consumption. One of our cars is a 2009 Audi A4 bought new and serviced at Southgate. I'll detail the issue below and explain how Southgate addressed my concerns. We recently experienced problems at 90,000kms with excessive oil consumption. Upon researching further on line, Audi forums, etc. I learned much more about how Audi in USA and Canada were handling this problem. In the USA, a class action lawsuit resulted in recalls to fix the problem. In Canada, an extended warranty & 2 step process to address problem was initiated. (However, owners in Canada aren't advised of how Audi will fix the problem until you actually go to a dealership). When I went to the dealer and explained the problem- (oil light came on indicating oil was required immediately despite having been topped up recently), I was told about how Audi would do a oil consumption test and what the process would be. An appointment was arranged to do the initial repairs, software upgrade, etc. Work was performed as explained and service advisor (Terry)was excellent. However on way home (15kms( from dealer, the car "stuttered around 3000 rpm. later that day within another 15kms, similar problem was experienced accompanied by flashing check engine light going on intermittently. Returned car the following morning and was later advised one ignition coil was faulty. In further, detailed discussion with advisor (Norman) he explained benefit of changing all coils and what cost would be. I disagreed I should have to pay any cost as I strongly believed problem was related to service work performed the previous day as car had been running perfectly and had recently completed the 100kms service work done and there were no problems. Long story, short, after talking to the 2 service advisors , the service manager was consulted about the problems and all costs for oil consumption testing ( 1 st phase) plus replacing the ignition coils AND installing new spark plugs (as service advisors recommended this be done) were covered by the dealer. As a customer I felt the service advisors explained everything in language I could understand, I felt I was actually listened to and the service manager addressed my concerns in a most professional and positive manner. If your looking for service for your Audi and want the straight goods, look at this dealership. Like all German dealerships ( we own BM535 and ML 350 as well), labour costs are premium, but Southgate will stand behind their work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry, Norman & Service Manager
June 18, 2015

"Worst Dealership I ever did business with"

- Gdub

Dear readers, normally the title will throw you off, like I am mad or have a bone to pick. However it seems my story is not unique. Here is my short story: In a span of about 1 year August 2013 to August 2014 I returned to the dealership more than 8 times for unscheduled services. Two issues were resolved under warranty quickly and I had no issues with the service. I did have an issue with the pano roof squeaking which I returned 5 times. The issue was not the car in this case, but rather the arrogance of the service department returning it to me 4 times indicating it was corrected. In the end the frame was found to be faulty and replaced. The issue was resolved. Around the 4th visit I reached out to Ron, my sales rep. But he did not return my call. I then called the Service Manager and he did not return my call, instead a service advisor called. How awful is that? I found one of the service advisors lacking customer service and personal skills, Terry who ignored me and when brought my car around got out and said here you go. The paper was on the floor, plastic on seat and steering wheel, and here is the best part, oily finger prints on the door interior and exterior. On the opposite Norman and Sandra were excellent. I did put all these comments in the post service surveys but nobody called me about it. After 2 bad reviews I don't get the survey anymore... no coincidence. Here is my response to Southgate when they solicited me for business (including the above experiences): Hi Mike, Thank you for your kind offer. I love Audis and will likely buy another in the future. I am quite confident I will not do business with Southgate Audi however. My experience has been very poor over the past 2 years and the level of attention and response to my ownership issues was below any dealership I have ever done business with, luxury brand or other. I believe it will be challenging keeping $100k customers in the current state of your dealership. With the North End Audi up and running I will check them out for sure. Jim Pattison dealerships have a good reputation. Call me if you want clarification on my feedback or just to chat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry, Ron, Mike
March 22, 2015

"Absolute crap"

- Jared

i have never experienced worse service. We have a Kia, ford and an Audi and considering how much you pay, you'd expect to be treated well. Instead their salespeople walk around with their nose so high in the air the don't even notice you, their service staff is nearly incompetent and all of this sucks because it is by far the best car I have ever had. I once went in for an oil change and they said it would be done at 2 pm. I got to the dealership and sat there waiting another 4 hours before they brought my car back. Another time, the undercoating on my car begin to seperate do I brought it in for them to fix before something bad happened. A couple days later, the entire thing sperates from the car while driving. In all, their sales people are so full of themselves they won't greet the people or act like they matter, the service staff can't get their jobs right and I will not be going back. Buying a new Lexus this year, and replacing the Audi with a bmw or Lexus this year because their service is just unacceptably awful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't get the names. Didn't care for them
November 05, 2014

"Bought new 2015 car"

- kerri.goehr

While there was a minor programming error with one key Southgate audi went above and beyond to make things right. Service is important but with only one dealership in northern alberta you need to be realistic. They accomdated me and then went above and beyond. Sales manager Rick Young is second to none ... Thank you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Young
41 - 50 of 52 results