Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD

Ottawa, ON

4.6
1,341 Reviews
Your #1 Dodge Chrysler Jeep dealer in the National Capital Region Southbank Dodge was founded in August 1974. Since then, our loyal customers have enabled us to expand our operation to become the largest volume Dodge Chrysler Jeep dealer in the Ottawa region. The pride held within myself and the entire Southbank staff is what has allowed us to succeed and continues to motivate us to exceed our customer’s expectations. I am proud to say that not only is Southbank Dodge the number one Chrysler Dodge Jeep dealership in Ottawa, but we are Five Star Certified by our customers. Customer satisfaction has always and continues to be our number one priority. I am proud to offer you not only an exceptional line up of vehicles to choose from, but an incomparable service and parts department that will ensure that your vehicle is impeccably maintained. On behalf of the entire Southbank staff, I would like to say thank you to our clients; whether you are a long-time customer, or new to the Southbank family, I promise that we will continually strive to earn your business.

1255 Johnston Rd

Ottawa, ON

K1V 8Z1

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,341 reviews

June 16, 2021

"Bader was just great to deal with. He was friendly and..."

- Charlie

Bader was just great to deal with. He was friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicle and all the features. He never made me feel pressured. I will definitely contact him again for my next vehicle. The dealership did everything they said and seemed very well run. The price in the vehicle was very competitive as well. Thank you Bader!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2021 -

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you for your detailed review, Charlie - Bader always ensures his customers are well looked after, and we're glad to hear you received the same care and attention! Sincerely, Aaron Lee Customer Experience

June 16, 2021

"Very happy with price of used car purchased and value of..."

- Randy

Very happy with price of used car purchased and value of trade given. Excellent sales experience (with Simon) and vehicle condition and exchange (with Aaron). Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2021 -

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you for your kind comments, Randy - It was a pleasure getting your vehicle prepared for you, and we truly appreciate your business! Thanks again, Aaron Lee Customer Experience

June 12, 2021

"Excellent service and people are verry plaisent to deal..."

- Mart

Excellent service and people are verry plaisent to deal with. Not everybody bilingual but still managable to work with. Even with the covid situation still have a good selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 12, 2021 -

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you Mart. Our staff truly works hard to make every experience a positive one. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

June 10, 2021

"Arron and Service department get gold stars. Feeling..."

- Richard1

Arron and Service department get gold stars. Feeling disappointed with sales department. Have bought two vehicles from Southbank and my experience in 2017 was alot more enjoyable. Richard Blackburn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Armando. 4 stars
Jun 12, 2021 -

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you Mr, Blackburn . Aaron sure is a super start . I will make to pass it on to him. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again, and hopefully we can earn a 5- start rating next time Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

June 08, 2021

"The crew at Southbank Dodge is elite! A huge shoutout to..."

- athenademeri

The crew at Southbank Dodge is elite! A huge shoutout to Tyler for his attention to detail, amazing customer service skills and care for all the work that he does, I have always left the shop feeling so happy with my Wrangler and he has always ensured all the work is done to utmost perfection!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 12, 2021 -

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you for your raving review. And yes we are an elite group. We always tried to go out of way to pleased our clients. Thank you again Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

June 07, 2021

"I found husein not friendly nor assist in my needs. Told..."

- Mimo

I found husein not friendly nor assist in my needs. Told him I never bought a car before and didn’t prepare me for what needed to e done. Became easily agitated. Not friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Husein
Jun 10, 2021 -

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Good Afternoon Mimo. We are sorry to hear of this. would it be possible for you to call me. I would to hear what transpired. 613-731-1970 ex 2228. i look forward to hearing from you. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

June 05, 2021

"Simon Mertick provided excellent friendly service during..."

- tjgmcosgrove

Simon Mertick provided excellent friendly service during the purchase of a 2019 Jeep Wrangler. He showed me the various options available and explained every thing I needed to know to move forward in my selection. Simon also took my calls in the off hours and on weekends, this was a BIG help in making the purchase a reality. He provided solid product knowledge and maintained a professional attitude throughout the process. Even during the current Covid restrictions his efforts made the deal happen quickly. Overall his efforts made it a positive experience in buying a vehicle at Southbank, I would strongly recommend this dealership to my friends,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ivan Zechel
Jun 10, 2021 -

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Hello, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience. It's feedback like yours that reminds us why we do what we do. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Your Friends at Southbank Dodge

June 05, 2021

"John was excellent! He’d done his research, knew my..."

- tim

John was excellent! He’d done his research, knew my vehicle, and was transparent with me about how it would/ wouldn’t meet my needs. That mixed with professionalism, zero pressure from him, and a great attitude made buying a vehicle from him a no brainer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 04, 2021

"Simon listened to exactly what it was that I was looking..."

- Matthew B

Simon listened to exactly what it was that I was looking for and put the work in to send me multiple options. Great work ethic and great attitude! I felt like he wasn’t trying to make a sale but was trying to put me in the perfect truck! I was given multiple options with multiple different price ranges and it didn’t feel like a pressured salesman but more like somebody looking to build relationships. Huseyn on the financial end was top notch. Walked me through the process and was very candid about all the financials so I understood everything in detail. Aaron follows up and you can tell quality control is super important to him. I bring my other Dodge into service as well and they are very efficient and everything is always running smooth, Dean is usually front and centre and his knowledge is evident. Next time will be my 4th vehicle from southbank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Huseyn
June 03, 2021

"Tyler Parker and team are excellent and are very focused..."

- Troy

Tyler Parker and team are excellent and are very focused on customer satisfaction. .They had spent time searching and ordering parts for recalls on my vehicle and made sure I was happy before I left. This is my second vehicle with this dealership and the service is what makes me come back. I know that Tyler and team will always look out for my vehicle. I certainly would recommend him to family and friends. Service goes a long way. Thanks Tyler Parker for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 09, 2021 -

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Hi Troy, Thank You very much for writing us a wonderful review. We strive to succeed more than ever. We ensure that we read all of our feedback to learn and improve your service. Tyler Parker is a part of our team. and speaking about teams, we ensure that Together Everyone Achieves More! Your Friends at Southbank Dodge

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,341 results