Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD

Ottawa, ON

4.6
1,227 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Your #1 Dodge Chrysler Jeep dealer in the National Capital Region Southbank Dodge was founded in August 1974. Since then, our loyal customers have enabled us to expand our operation to become the largest volume Dodge Chrysler Jeep dealer in the Ottawa region. The pride held within myself and the entire Southbank staff is what has allowed us to succeed and continues to motivate us to exceed our customer’s expectations. I am proud to say that not only is Southbank Dodge the number one Chrysler Dodge Jeep dealership in Ottawa, but we are Five Star Certified by our customers. Customer satisfaction has always and continues to be our number one priority. I am proud to offer you not only an exceptional line up of vehicles to choose from, but an incomparable service and parts department that will ensure that your vehicle is impeccably maintained. On behalf of the entire Southbank staff, I would like to say thank you to our clients; whether you are a long-time customer, or new to the Southbank family, I promise that we will continually strive to earn your business.
Contact Dealership

1255 Johnston Rd

Ottawa, ON

K1V 8Z1

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,228 reviews

September 27, 2020

"Southbank is a very large Ottawa dealership which makes..."

- radixon1949

Southbank is a very large Ottawa dealership which makes you wonder if buyer consideration would be lost in the process. Happily I can say this is not the case. Sales staff including Armando Icaza & Rod Brand were very attentive & willing to please. The same applies to the service department as the young tech went out of his way to discuss aspects of my vehicle. In the parts area, Chris was helpful in resolving an accessory issue. Also noteworthy was the modern building & amenities offered (especially the Capaccino). I would recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Armando Icaza; Chris ? in Parts
September 26, 2020

"Taken care of by Brandon, Troy and Al. Everything the way..."

- keith

Taken care of by Brandon, Troy and Al. Everything the way it was supposed to be. Happy with my Ram thus far although it's only been 3 days. Hope to be this satisfied, 3 years from now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 25, 2020

"We were pleasantly surprised how fast and professional he..."

- lesbureaux

We were pleasantly surprised how fast and professional he was when we picked up our Jeep. Very satisfied with all the people we worked with. I really recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 23, 2020

"Received a call from Troy he was very considerate to my..."

- ziad

Received a call from Troy he was very considerate to my budget and made sure I go as close as possible. He made sure I ' m always taken care of and welcomed me every time he saw me in the showroom. Spencer was very nice and professional too . I would recommend this dealer .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 22, 2020

"Spencer did an amazing job at getting us what we wanted...."

- Caroline Servant

Spencer did an amazing job at getting us what we wanted. Super friendly, patient and understanding. Rami was great as well on finance side, very detailed, made all the paperwork very clear and answered any questions. I would recommend this dealership anytime and to anyone and would send my family and friends to see these 2.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 22, 2020

"Great Dealership! We dealt with John Aladin & Rodrigo..."

- ljmurchison

Great Dealership! We dealt with John Aladin & Rodrigo Brand and were very pleased with the Sales & Service. From our test drive until we drove our new(used) car off the lot everyone was very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rodrigo Brand
September 18, 2020

"I just would like to thank the “dream team”from south..."

- Eddie.Orellana

I just would like to thank the “dream team”from south bank dodge taking care of me not just a a client but as a person . Ps. Bruce “the goat” Thank you dodge family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 17, 2020

"I dropped by Southbank on Friday, August 28, 2020,..."

- Steve

I dropped by Southbank on Friday, August 28, 2020, looking for a 2019 or 2020 Dodge Charger GT Plus. I was greeted at the door by Spencer and we got down to business. Spencer helped narrow down what options I was looking for and found me a vehicle with basically everything I wanted and it happened to already be on the lot. I went for a test drive and really enjoyed it upon returning to the dealership, I spoke with Troy to negotiate. He was a straight shooter and got right to the point which I really appreciated. After closing a deal with Troy, I dealt with Ivan to complete all the necessary paperwork. Ivan made completing the paperwork and setting up the ownership of the vehicle a breeze. The following Tuesday I returned to the dealership to take delivery of my new vehicle. I could not have been any happier with my purchase, the great group gentlemen I dealt with and the entirety of the vehicle-purchasing experience. Southbank staff were very friendly, knowledgeable, and welcoming. 10/10 would recommend to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 17, 2020

"I saw Troy when I went in to South Bank Dodge and he..."

- Rochelle Wacklin

I saw Troy when I went in to South Bank Dodge and he actually listened to my wants and realized that based on my priorities the minivan I was wanting was not a Dodge Grand Caravan. Instead of trying to convince me into one because he sells them, he actually found the vehicle I was look for, a used Kia Sedona. There were no shady sales tactics, everyone was great to work with including Troy, Rami and Ivan. When we got home and discovered we only had one of the keys for the van, Rod helped us find the second one and was a pleasure to talk to. Finally, Mike Menard did an amazing job of detailing our vehicle and we are so grateful for his diligence. Thank you! Rochelle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Menard
September 13, 2020

"Great detailing , Mike Menard did a great job on my car..."

- thorlecelte

Great detailing , Mike Menard did a great job on my car and my leather seats treated look like new. Friendly servicing department. Treating clients with care. Rod the manager always treats me like a friend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Menard
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,228 results