Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

South Fort Chevrolet

Fort Saskatchewan, AB

4.0
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10109 89 Ave

Fort Saskatchewan, AB

T8L 3V5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of South Fort Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 24, 2020

"Spent over $100k on 2 vehicles they keep selling xxxx..."

- nicole83smith

Spent over $100k on 2 vehicles they keep selling xxxx quality..avoiding fixing problems then say I'm no longer welcome there ever again. Service manager is rudest man I ever met .They have tried fixing problem multiple times but don't then tell me I'm a liar nothing wrong with vehicles. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND BUYING FROM SOUTHFORT CHEVROLET. They ripped me off so badly where Amvic was brought in and noticed they did it to multiple people. TRASHY DEALERSHIP..PLEASE DON'T SUPPORT THIEVES . YOU WILL REGRET IT I PROMISE .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stefan. Jenn
September 11, 2020

"Horrible. Never buy your car from here. I explained..."

- sararabeeh

Horrible. Never buy your car from here. I explained before purchasing the vehicle that I was a student and needed a safe and reliable car. Not only 2 weeks after buying a car for over 14 thousand, I was left with so many issues. After calling and going to the dealership (3 times, when I live over 40 minutes away) all they had to say was that "noises coming from the car are normal" and proceeded to print me a wikipedia page on what the noise could possibly be. Since when are banging noises normal? Not only this but was told to "go to Mazda" because they "didn't know what the issue was" yet they claimed to have the top mechanics... right. Ok, Stefon. When I did not agree with what he said about the noises in the back of the car, he proceeded to get the receptionist to tell me that these noises are normal. So my small question is, if she is apparently a mechanic... why is she working as a receptionist? lol. If you want a safe and reliable car, DO NOT get one from here. All they want to do is sell you the car and get you off their property. Will not recommend to any friend and personally will never come back again. If I could give 0 stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel, greg, stefon
July 30, 2020

"Relaxed Experience "

- Frank

First time on my senior years that purchasing a vehicle was a no pressure experience. All staff were friendly and helpful making the transaction actually enjoyable. Keep up the good work team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Heesing, Tyler Hitchings, Jordan Smith
June 23, 2020

"Amazing buying experience! After a terrible experience at..."

- Jessica

Amazing buying experience! After a terrible experience at another dealership, the staff at South Fort Chevrolet impressed us with the honesty, friendliness and help. Mitch was a fantastic salesman- extremely helpful and knowledgeable, consistently going the extra mile to help us out. The finance manager Breanne was excellent, and really worked with us to give us the best deal. In all areas- the staff was beyond helpful. I would recommend anyone buy a car through South fort Chevrolet- especially with Mitch helping out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch, Breanne
January 23, 2020

"South Fort Chevrolet"

- Rich

Followed this guy through 2 dealerships now. Simply, Corey is the man. He's gonna make it happen and he's gonna make it right. 5 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Black
September 09, 2019

"Purchased Vehicle "

- Cathi

I had a great experience dealing with South Fort Chev , from the first phone call I made to the dealership with Josh he made things happen very fast as I was 5 1/2 hours away. from even when I walked into the dealership I was greeted right away .... Patti was very on top with all my paper work as they new I had to drive back home that day. I would highly recommend there dealership Thanks South Fort Chev !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh & Patti
July 24, 2019

"Great experience,"

- Caro

Mitch found me everything I was looking for in my SUV!it took several months but he did it! I will recommend him to my friends and family if and when they need to look for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch
June 29, 2019

"Purchase new vehicle"

- Chevrolet

Great experience dealing with south Fort chev , from the sales manager, sales rep, right down to the parts department....highly recommended to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Hessing. Mitch Chipman George Sawka
September 15, 2016

"Patient and helpful"

- Sandrews75

I went in not knowing what I wanted but definitely knowing what I didn't want. Haha. The sales staff were incredibly patient and the sales manager was really helpful. I got a great deal and will go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch O'Gorman
December 14, 2015

"LYING cheaters"

- Nomoresouthfortchev

Bought a new Equinox. Shortly after noticed a paint flaw in the hatch. Service mgr sluffed off my wife and said it was a rock chip. I went to their body shop and the mgr said it was a paint flaw. After he talked to the service mgr. he said it was a rock chip. REALLY. Went to a reputable independent body shop and they said it was a paint flaw. Still no help from the boys at south fort chev. We started dealing with Sherwood Park GM and they agreed it was a factory defect and fixed it and supplied us with a rental while it was in the shop. STAY AWAY FROM SOUTH FORT CHEV!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service mgr
1
1 - 10 of 12 results