Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Simcoe Toyota

5.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

150 Queensway East, Simcoe, Ontario N3Y 4K4 Directions
Call (519) 426-1050

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Simcoe Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 25, 2019

"1st Brand New Toyota!"

- Lesley

Just bought our very first brand new Toyota. I have been extremely happy with the friendly atmosphere of the sales and service staff. Right from the time I asked my first question Matt and Alice worked with me to help me understand the fine print. This was appreciated as I do not know a lot about cars! Extremely friendly service department when winter tires were installed and questions were answered professionally and positively. I would highly recommend Simcoe Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Alice and James
August 22, 2019

"Exceptional service, honest people"

- Tom Caledonia

You want value? Go to Simcoe Toyota. They make you a priority not another frustrating Custer that makes them work like other dealerships. This is the real deal for service and value. I cannot recommend this dealership higher. Great place for tires and maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
November 01, 2017

"Buying over the phone"

- ES

Prompt customer service, and easy to do business with over the phone with. Excellent response to bring the car from Simcoe to Oakville. Quick, patient, and diligent when answering questions. A very smooth process buying a car over the phone I never saw or test drove. However no incentives, nor any special promotions or deals. There is no wiggle room for negotiation with the Owner, but if no other dealer has much inventory or the car you want, I would try Simcoe Toyota. So far I have found them to be down to earth people. Lets hope the car is not a lemon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ferman Mudford
June 01, 2016

"Great buying experience."

- balabini

Employees were personable, knowledgeable, and professional. I was given a good deal on a low-mileage used hybrid, and all of my questions and concerns were addressed. I have dealt with this dealership in the past and have always been reasonably satisfied, but this transaction exceeded my expectations and my previous experiences there. I would gladly deal with Matt again in the future, and would highly recommend him to other customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Mudford, Alice
May 16, 2016

"Excellent buying experience from Simcoe Toyota"

- peterwbarry

I called and spoke to Matt at Simcoe Toyota and told him the Toyota make and model that I wanted to purchase. Matt called me back an hour later and gave me his best price over the phone. He sold me my previous vehicle so all he needed to know was how many kilometers that I had driven it. I really appreciate Matt's approach of giving me his best price over the phone as this saves me a lot of time and money as he gave me a really great deal! I give Simcoe Toyota a 10 out of 10 rating!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Mudford
March 05, 2016

"Purchase New 2015 Tacoma Limited for the Price of a used one"

- North of Lake Superior

We were looking throughout Ontario for a Used Tacoma with Low Km when we came upon Simcoe Toyota. We purchased a New 2015 Tacoma Limited for the price of a same model Used 2015 with 25,000 km to 38,000 km at other dealerships. We received a great trade in on our 2009 Escape. Our Salesman Matt and the staff were very friendly and put us up in a local Motel as we travelled 14 hrs. to pick up our New Tacoma. Weather you drive a little or a lot the savings will lead you to Simcoe Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt & Alice
November 09, 2015

"Too expensive"

- Linda

I purchased my car from Toyota in Hamilton but went to the Simcoe dealership for my first oil change and checkup and was charged $273.00. I won't be returning anytime soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
August 01, 2012

"After a visit to another dealership and leaving wondering..."

- Hardway4

After a visit to another dealership and leaving wondering why they couldn't diagnose a know problem( TSB's) with my recently purchased $27,000 vehicle, I went to Simcoe Toyota. I didn't have an appt. Just asked if someone could check my vehicle. Right away Exavier said what the problem was and explained what was needed. Corey arranged the parts order and a quick date to have the BIG job done. I started researching the problem on line and called Chantal at Simcoe several times with questions. All questions were answered with patience and I was assured all issues would be taken care of. The job was to take 2-3 days. I called for progress report after the end of day two and the job was done. What more could you ask for? If you are a Toyota owner and want great people and experienced mechanics, go to Simcoe. They have a small showroom but seem to have more knowledge than the big fancy place I went to first. Guess where I'll be going for service now? Thanks Corey, Chantal and Xavier. John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Exavier, Corey, & Chantal
December 14, 2011

"I work in Woodstock, and my wife works in Hamilton and we..."

- skifreek

I work in Woodstock, and my wife works in Hamilton and we live in Brantford. Still we go back to Simcoe Toyota for the great sales and service. When returning back to the dealership everyone greets us with a smile, and even our 3 yr old has a blast (daddy we go to "TOY YO DA")? The vehicles are excellent, sales excellent, and service excellent, why would we go anywhere else. Seth and Andrea Zelem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Mudford
November 29, 2011

"I am currently driving my sixth vehicle that I have..."

- tdedrick

I am currently driving my sixth vehicle that I have bought from Matt at Simcoe Toyota. His excellent product knowledge combined with his ability to negotiate a great deal has always made me feel more than satisfied as a customer. The service department has been amazing always keeping our cars top notch..I can book an appt at my convenience or drop in and they will squeeze me in. In a small town like Simcoe....reputation goes a long way and everyone at this dealership knows it. It's worth the drive to Simcoe! Tom and Vicki Dedrick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Mudford
1
1 - 10 of 10 results