Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sherwood Park Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ltd

Sherwood Park, AB

3.3
459 Reviews

230 Provincial Ave

Sherwood Park, AB

T8H 0E1

Directions

459 Reviews of Sherwood Park Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ltd

Sort by
March 11, 2021

"I hate this place so much it’s hard to even explain. When..."

- Scott

I hate this place so much it’s hard to even explain. When I bought my used 2014 dodge truck my first ask was that it had Bluetooth and an add on would be a hard tonneau cover. The vehicle didn’t have Bluetooth which I should have checked, but the sales rep just wanted the sale and to get me out of there. The tonneau cover was not the one I asked for and they never consulted with me before installing it. Later I complained and they told me that the sales rep I had was fired and they threw in a couple oil changes for me to make it all better Recently went to the service department to have my aux chord port looked at because it hasn’t worked since I was broken into so naturally I thought something was wrong. They told me I’d pay a minimum deductible for the service, but they didn’t do a single thing, all they did was try the aux on a Samsung phone (I have an iPhone like most adults) and tell me that it works fine. I was charged $94 even though nothing at all was done and they didn’t even have an adapter to try my iPhone and prove their point to me. So I’m still left wondering how I can deal with this problem and I was charged $94. was simply told that my radio is outdated so it doesn’t work with iPhones (they don’t think). These people just want you out of their hair and there is no loyalty for someone who bought a vehicle at their dealership as well as paid full price for tires, all my oil changes and maintenance has been done there. I will never go back because any decent people would wave that fee when no work or service was required and I am left without clear direction on how to solve my problem. By showing some decent customer service they could have had a consistent customer for the duration of this vehicle’s life. There are many places to shop for vehicles or service, I wouldn’t do it at Sherwood Dodge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Barthling
5.0
March 05, 2021

"They are quick to push the sale... but don't seem to care..."

- krugercanada

They are quick to push the sale... but don't seem to care if you had problems with your truck since day one... Bought a 2019 Ram truck 2 weeks ago and countless electric errors, truck cutting out while driving and it being in and out of the Ram dealership to get fixed... I am still without a truck (and no one can tell me what the problem is). After sales service terrible! Still waiting for Customer care manager Holly to call me back, sales Manager Devon told me this is just the way it is goes with second hand vehicles and the sales man Mike not returning calls or messages. VERY disappointing! No one seems to care that I bought a $48000 truck I can't drive!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devon Williams
March 01, 2021

"We had an excellent salesman Brian Cox, we purchased a..."

- ldtrowsdale

We had an excellent salesman Brian Cox, we purchased a Dodge Ram with fairly high kms but seemed to be in brand new condition both the interior and exterior were exceptionally clean and the motor was also very detailed. We had searched various lots around Edmonton and Sherwood Park and hands down Brian was the best salesman we had come in contact with in weeks, the purchase process was painless and comfortable for us. I would highly recommend Brian of Sherwood Dodge to anyone looking to make a purchase he is very easy to deal with and straightforward his service was highly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Cox
January 17, 2021

"We had great salesmen MJHe listened to what we..."

- Cindy

We had great salesmen MJ He listened to what we wanted,and he really delivered.The sales team really made us a very happy couple Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manoj Jain
5.0
September 29, 2020

"Disappointed by the service at Sherwood Dodge. Went in to..."

- katietkachuk447

Disappointed by the service at Sherwood Dodge. Went in to purchase a new Dodge Ram as a returning customer. Let me also state, my family has also purchased here. Started negotiations but management would not come down to where I wanted to be. So I left to continue my search. I received numerous calls the following day and they decided to lower their offer, but of course had to keep stating "we're losing money on this deal" and other sales lines. Adam (manager) joked that it was because of my last name that he couldn't negotiate lower. (Referring to a hockey player with the same last name) I thought about it and countered with floor mats, seat covers, and a bedliner. I had also found other Rams at different dealers priced quite a bit lower, so I also mentioned that to our Salesperson. Our salesperson informed me he would see what he could do after discussing with the manager. He returned my call and agreed to throw in floor mats and seat covers but the bedliner would be extra. I told him I would think about it and stop by the dealer the next day. I met with the Salesperson the following day, and we went through some more negotiations and discussions. His manager, Adam, came into the office to discuss details of the sale. But he only mentioned floormats and bedliner. I corrected him saying seat covers, which he blatently ignored and kept talking. Adam left and the Salesperson continued to complete paperwork. I inquired about the seat covers to which he explained "I don't think we can do the seat covers, we're already losing money. Different management have different ideas!. I was upset that the deal was changing. A different manager was working the night before during our negotiations the night prior, who approved the seat covers.I expressed my disappointment. Hr offered me a hat, but it felt so insulting.But decided to continue. Next was the contract signing, there was a fees and the pricing of the truck. I noticed the $599 administration fee, and immediately inquired if it was included in the price of the truck. Salesperson replied "yes, it is". I signed the contract and was sent over to financing. The Salesperson came over to the waiting area and explained Administration fee was not included and extra. I was upset and he apologized, I requested to speak to Adam (manager). Adam said "theres nothing I can do. He (salesperson) is new. " He continued to blame his Salesperson being new. He took no accountability for the obvious lack of training, and no sympathy for the customer. He became arrogant and I decided to walk from the deal. Not to mentioned waiting a long period of time waiting in this dealership. I felt sympathetic for the new Salesperson who was guided by the wrong mentor, and lost a sale due to his management. If Adam had acted differently, took accountability and followed through on his words, I would have purchased. Would not recommend, and my family and I who has bought several vehicles from Sherwood Dodge. Will not be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam
June 22, 2020

"Got it right in the end"

- Michael T

Update: got in touch with staff and we came to an agreement to resolve the issue. Thanks to Sherwood Dodge for actually taking the time to reply to my complaint and working to fix it. Updated from 1 to 3 stars. My experience with this dealership has been horrendous, to say the least. Less than 2 hours into learning how to drive my used Civic the clutch went, and the car was undriveable as a result. When going through the purchasing process the salesperson showed me a completed “Mechanical Assessment Checklist” that was presented as an inspection that had been done on the car. I learned only after the fact that this was not an inspection and they only take the car out for a test drive as opposed to actually taking apart the transmission to check the clutch. The dealership refused to help cover any of the costs for the repairs, despite the fact that the clutch was obviously in poor condition when I purchased the vehicle. I feel like the dealership misrepresented what was being sold and wasn’t thorough or honest with me. The salesperson and sales manager were the furthest thing from sympathetic when I communicated with the dealership, sometimes taking close to an entire day to return calls or to keep me updated on what was happening with the car. Once they had inspected the car, the price they were going to charge me to fix it (without helping cover any of it) was 950$ more than what my regular mechanic quoted me at. I felt stranded, and quite frankly, cheated as a customer who purchased a faulty car from this shady dealership. As soon as they had my money I fell to the bottom of the priority list and they couldn’t have cared less about my situation. I chose to go through a dealership to avoid this kind of nightmare and Sherwood Dodge has turned it into something far worse than I could have imagined. I would avoid this dealership when purchasing any kind of vehicle, not only used, and suggest getting a third-party mechanic to check the condition of any used vehicle being purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicolo
May 08, 2020

"Express Oils change not express"

- sparks602

I called to schedule my 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee for it's first oil change and was told I did not need an appointment, just go to express lane. When I arrived at the lane and went in there were 3 vehicles, 2 in lane beside me and one in my lane. I noted none had their hood open. I was told it would take 3 hours for the oil change as they were busy in late afternoon. I left and went to lube city. I bought my car at this dealership and believe I had free oil changes when I bought the car. I will probably not return to dealership. I should let you know I live at Lake Isle near Wabamun and there are plenty of dealerships closer and hopefully better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know. Was young girl
December 27, 2019

"Went to purchase a new 2020 Dodge Ram 1500Waiting to..."

- Rjgb.arsenault

Went to purchase a new 2020 Dodge Ram 1500 Waiting to hear back from general manager !!!! If I could give negative stars I would. The new car sales manager is cocky and disrespectful and obviously doesn’t know how to do his job. After sitting down with a sales associate going through the whole process of working out the deal, which was a pretty good experience we got down to financing.. this is were the deal went south fast. They had all my information about the vehicle and what I owed on my Tacoma. The info was given prior before they came at me with 212 biweekly at 3.99% so I haggled a bit to try and get some more thrown into the deal they weren’t budging at all so I agreed to the 212 biweekly and was happy about my new purchase signed the sales agreement not just the back of the 4 line but the front of the agreement. Sales associate sam comes back oh we made a mistake here’s the biweekly payment 375$ we didn’t factor in the buyout of the Tacoma. I said well thanks but I’m not gonna pay that good day. Sam then asked me to wait which at this point I just wanted my keys to get out of the dealership. The sales manager comes out trying to explain that he screwed up and the payments are the payments. I told him no thanks I’m out. I don’t like the games you’re playing. He then proceeded to say “you’re the one playing games with us, you never gave us the information on how much you owed on the Tacoma.” “I’d be stupid to walk away from this deal“ and “Good luck getting a truck” as he was walking away. I told him thanks for showing me how you do business I’ll be writing a review ! I then asked to see the general manager and I’m still waiting to hear back from him. This happened at roughly 1pm December 27, 2019 I recommend staying away from these guys.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Nahal
3.0
November 16, 2019

"Purchase"

- shellgale

Hello everyone looking to purchase a new unit This is more than once purchased from Sherwood Dodge and tell ya can not complain, each time was a good experience, the team is very helpful and they do not push you what so ever. Me and the wife dealt with Gerald Christensen which is a very friendly and helpful sales Rep would really recommend him for your sales needs. All in all like going there even for the service department keep up the good work From: Sheldon & Dana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Christensen
June 20, 2019

"Fantastic dealership "

- Mike Gibson

Sherwood Dodge is overall the best buying experience I have ever had, Chelsea in sales was a pleasure to deal with. There was not one bit of pressure, She and Adam in finance were both fantastic, they listened to my wants and needs and came up with the perfect truck for me. I am now a Sherwood Dodge customer for life and would recommend anyone wanting to purchase a new or used vehicle to give Chelsea a call. Mike Gibson. Edmonton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chelsea and Adam
1
...
1 - 10 of 459 results