Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sherwood Honda

2.7

84 Lifetime Reviews

30 Automall Road, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2N1 Directions
Call (780) 417-0005

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

84 Reviews of Sherwood Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 25, 2020

"Great Service !"

- GANDHI

Had a great experience with service specially at this times - COVID - 19. They picked up my vehicle from work to get it serviced as I was busy at work and dropped off once done - Most importantly they offered me complimentary wash of the vehicle and interior was Sanitized - Definitely they went above and beyond specially at this tough time for everyone. I'd definitely recommend :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aurora
March 08, 2020

"Oil Change/Mirror Part"

- B&A Magee

I have purchased three new vehicles at this dealership over the past number of years. The latest being a 2019 Honda Ridgeline. I was making an appointment for an oil change, at the same I wanted a replacement for the drivers side mirror. The fellow in Service that I was dealing with was too check with the parts dept. to see how long it would take to bring the part in, he said he would call right back, I am still waiting. I called his manager Carolyn, and left a message, she called back the following day, said she would check with parts and get back to me, still waiting to hear from her. I then sent an email to the General Manager, no response. It seems like they don't have a problem selling you a vehicle, but when it comes to the Service Department, they are totally lacking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Carolyn, General Manager........don't have name.
February 14, 2020

"Terrible experience - disrespect and blatant lies"

- NB

I went in and test drove a vehicle I really liked. I told them I was interested in purchasing and paid a deposit. There was a 4x4 error showing on the vehicle and I wanted that looked at before I completed the purchase. I waited Friday to Tuesday and contacted the salesperson to find out what was happening. He told me that the 4x4 error was just a result of my bf touching something in the vehicle and that he was embarrassed when the mechanic told him that that's what the problem was. He assured me that he test drove it and that the error message was no longer there. Fast forward to my pick up date, Thursday. I go in and decide to give it a quick test drive before signing off on it. I am about 60 seconds out of the parking lot and the 4x4 error comes on again as well as the ABS sensor light and the warning light. The vehicle won't shift out of 2WD. I go back to the dealership and let them know that the issue wasn't fixed like I had been told. The salesperson assures me that it was up on the hoist until 3:00pm on Thursday. Interesting considering he had told me on TUESDAY that it had been inspected and was deemed fine. Also, if he had've taken the time to test drive it like he said, he would've seen the error light on. But instead, he chose to waste my time. He told me that I would be taken care of and that they would find me something. He just needed to talk to a manager. He couldn't get a hold of a manager and had a bunch of excuses. I told him that I wanted a refund of my deposit. He told me that he could not authorize that because the vehicle was considered sold. I hadn't signed any financing paperwork or a completed bill of sale. I demanded that he get me my refund and he gave me the run around. I went and spoke to a manager that I saw in the building who was also completely unhelpful. I got frustrated and left. On the way out I turned around and saw the manager smiling at the finance manager that had just been dealing with us. I never received an apology from management. Very, very unprofessional. I posted about my experience on my personal page and had others comment about their similar experiences with this dealership. I also want to make mention that I was buying this vehicle for myself. My boyfriend came in with me and he was always the first to be acknowledged and asked about his day. The salesperson almost always directed the conversations towards my boyfriend. Its unfortunate that I was treated secondary to my boyfriend. My advice: STAY AWAY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yasser, Indy, Michael
February 06, 2020

"Artem and the rest of the crew were amazing to our..."

- Drummergurlbob

Artem and the rest of the crew were amazing to our family! Both of our vans broke down within a couple of months and we were in a bind. Everyone was so supportive and worked wonders getting us in to new vehicles. They listened to exactly what we needed and managed to find exactly that! Artem was extremely patient with all of our questions, got all of the answers we needed and managed to find us the perfect vehicle twice! Shibani from finance managed to keep within our very limited budget and to our surprise we were able to walk out of there with a vehicle much sooner than we had anticipated. Thank you for setting us up with such beautiful and safe vehicles for our growing family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Artem, Shibani
January 29, 2020

"Service communication very poor"

- AZ

I dropped my vehicle off for service - was there at 7:30 a.m. I phoned several times throughout the day as I had not received any communication from the Service Department. After phoning again and at my request, I got picked up by the shuttle service (very nice driver) and finally left the Service Department just before 5:00 pm. Very disappointed that no one called me or texted me to tell me the progress on my vehicle. My question is: if I drop my vehicle off at 7:30 a.m., why does it take an entire day to service the vehicle? I had asked to have my vehicle back in my hands "as soon as they could". An entire day of waiting with no communicate being received from you is extremely poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darcy in Service signed me in (she did a great job) and Jon was responsible to communicating with me
January 24, 2020

"Recent purchase of a Honda Odyssey"

- Marni

We purchased a new Honda Odyssey from "Al" as our car had been hit and run and written off. We needed a car quickly and looked for the best deals- had various dealers give us an offer. "al" gave us the best deal in the area, no hassle and pressure. All fees included. Noone pushed us to get any extras we didn't want. A great experience. We were skeptical as we had had a bad experience with another dealership in the north end in 2010 with honesty being an issue. We were very happy with our experience here and with "Al". Highly recommend making the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al
January 23, 2020

"Avoid. Took the CRV there for a miss on cyld 2, they..."

- Philo

Avoid. Took the CRV there for a miss on cyld 2, they wanted to do a compression test, AFTER they observed the spark plugs to be in a bad condition. Fortunately my local mechanic in Spruce Grove installed new spark plugs...interestingly enough no more missses....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aurora, service rep.
January 13, 2020

"Service"

- caec.james

We purchased a used van from Sherwood Honda in March 2019. Initially we were super pleased with the service we received. We were given a work order on all the work they had done on our vehicle prior to us purchasing it. This work order included new brakes. We had every intention of returning to Sherwood Honda as repeat customers, because the service seemed that good. Shortly after purchasing our van we noticed a squeak with the brakes. We had a 90 day warranty on the vehicle and brought it in within a month of purchase. We were told that the brakes were fine and that Dodge brakes sometimes made noises, so they applied some anti squeak solution to help with the noise. By November 2019 our brakes were sounding worse and starting to make a crunching noise. We decided to bring our vehicle into a mechanic that we trusted. Our front brakes were metal on metal, and the rear brakes were not far off. We needed to redo the calipers as well, and the total repair was over $2000. We approached the dealership, provided them with our concerns, receipt of our bill, as well as photos of the brakes. They refused to compensate us, and told us it was our fault because we did not bring our vehicle back to them. Even though we initially did, and they told us everything was good. We had to chase them down, as they never called when they said they would, did not return phone calls, and offered no apology or solution. We feel like this dealership lied to us and totally ripped us off. We will never buy another vehicle from them, nor recommend them. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carolyn (service manager), Quinn (general manager)
January 08, 2020

"Terrible Service FOUR TIMES & Home of the 24 HOUR OIL CHANGE"

- jdyndor

1 of 4: I wanted visors for my 2017 Ridgeline BLACK EDITION. I told the parts member that that they must be black. He laughed and said they only come in black. When they were installed, there was a bright piece of chrome running along the top of the driver and passenger side doors! There is no other chrome on the truck. I explained the issue to the parts manager. First I was sent a photo of aftermarket visors that looked cheap. The kind that just stuck on with an adhesive. I felt bad turning that down but they were terrible. The issue was resolved by getting the chrome wrapped in black. When I spoke with the parts manager after, TWICE she reminded me that it cost the dealership a lot of money to fix the problem. The first time I ignored it as I found it awkward, she didn’t hesitate to tell me a second time. Why try to make me feel bad about their mistake? 2. I booked an appointment for an oil change, over the phone. If I recall correctly, it was at 14:30 hrs. When I arrived, there was no appointment booked. I had to leave my truck overnight. I was without my truck for 24 hours, for a 20 minute oil change. 3. My truck had a recall. The shuttle driver drove me home in the morning, and then called at the end of the day to pick me up as my truck was ready. While almost there, Nikita called saying that they just looked at the truck (THEY HAD ALL DAY) and I will either have to pay the dealership to remove the items from the back seat, or I can come in and do it myself. I had no idea that they had to access this recalled part from the inside behind the back seat. I had items in my back seat as I was recently on a road trip. Since I was almost there, I removed the items and was taken home again by the shuttle driver. I was able to get the truck the next afternoon. When I asked why they waited so long to work on my truck, I was told that the customers in the waiting room took priority. 4. While purchasing my second Ridgeline, I agreed to aftermarket visors as long as they weren’t the cheap ones that glued on. The windows wouldn’t close with the aftermarket visors on so they decided to have the Honda brand visors wrapped like the last truck. There was a bit of a smudge on the passenger side leather seat that didn’t look like much until I opened the passenger side door. It was a yellow grease stain. I brought it to the dealership and the detailing member tried to remove it with a MAGIC ERASER. It wore the black leather down to the red underneath. So he made it worse. He told me that this has happened before; techs have grease on their pants and get it on the leather seats. I was told by Mitchell that the seat will be taken care of. I trust him since he Is an amazing salesman and sold me both trucks. They called me to tell me the parts arrived, but I was in a bad collision with my new truck. I said I will have to wait until I get the truck back. During the three months it took to repair my truck (another dealership, GO Honda took their time) I received TWO EMAILS inquiring about the repairs and I responded both times explaining the situation. Yesterday I called to book an appointment finally bring in my truck. The man I spoke with double checked, parts were in. I made an appointment for 1100 hrs today. Jon could not find any notes about not having to pay for the seat cover, or any details about the visors. I stood at his desk for 15 minutes while he was away trying to sort things out. I was offered a seat, about 25 minutes went by and I asked what the issue was. He was still trying to sort out the issues, saying he needs to pull the visors to make sure they aren’t chrome, etc. These things should have been taken care of before I arrived at the dealership. 30 minutes have gone by and I still haven’t even turned in my key. I told the lady at the front service desk that I was just going to go home and I will be back when they sort it out. She told me the service manager would call me. It is now five hours since my appointment time and no phone call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nikita, Jon, The Service Manager
December 26, 2019

"Decent dealership. I mean, all I did was walk in and buy..."

- Tristan

Decent dealership. I mean, all I did was walk in and buy a car. Actually sorta hate the whole process. They did their best to accommodate my person. Would recommend if your looking for a new or used car for sure. Thank you to the staff for rushing things so I could get my car before the end of the day... I gave them I believe a 3 hour window to do all my financing and detail the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin, Quinn
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results