Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sherwood Ford

4.9

2,401 Lifetime Reviews

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 1B4
Call (780) 449-3673

2,401 Reviews of Sherwood Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2019

"TOUCH DOWN !!"

- K Thorpe

We have been purchasing F150s in Calgary for several years. This time around Calgary dealer(s) would not compete ? We were lucky to connect with Grant and close the deal "long distance". We will now make the drive to purchase at Sherwood through Grant. Many thanks to the "box" , Tyler, Ali, Lucas and the "big guy" Chris for introduction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 30, 2019

"Really nice and no pressure "

- heather8833

Corey Lavoie was AWESOME! He was by far the nicest car professional we worked with. So knowledgeable and efficient. Ask for him personally- you will be delighted with how you can get information while not feeling pressured or bored.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Heather! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 30, 2019

"Top Notch Customer Service!!"

- Jennifer

When we walked into Sherwood Ford for the very first time all we knew was that we wanted a truck; we didn't know what model or engine, or even what color or interior details we were looking for. We were greeted by Mel Wilson who spent the next 3 days getting to know our family and what we needed, while answering each and every question that we had. Not one time during those 3 days did he make us feel pressured to make a purchase. Even when it came time to move onto the Finance Department, Haelee Chang made sure that we were informed about all of our options without any pressure at all! We got the very BEST in customer service when we walked into Sherwood Ford and after this experience I would never think of going anywhere else to purchase a vehicle. Mel went the extra mile to help us not only find the best deal and get a great price on our trade-in but to make sure that we walked away informed and happy! Thanks Mel for all of your time and outstanding service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Jennifer! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 30, 2019

"Great experience "

- Brian Matthews

First and foremost we would like to thank Mel for bringing his years of experience to the table. Because of Mel we were able to figure out what we wanted in a truck. From engine to center console, etc. This was our third purchase of a vehicle and this was by far the best experience we have had. There was zero pressure from Mel for us to buy which really made us want to buy from Sherwood Park Ford. All your staff were friendly and helpful. Due to the experience we had with Ford and Mel we have already told a handful of friends and family that this is the place to buy your vehicles from. On behalf of my family we thank you and we will be buying our further vehicles from you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Brian! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 30, 2019

"The whole staff is amazing, but Mel was especially great...."

- Jeffrey W.

The whole staff is amazing, but Mel was especially great. Will go back in a heartbeat, and recommend it to my family and friends without hesitation. These folks aren’t trying for a sale at all costs - they’re honest, kind, and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Jeffrey! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 29, 2019

"My purchase "

- Scruffy

Wally was very helpful with absolutely no pressure to purchase , went to bat to get me a good deal. Would recommend Wally to see when visiting your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 28, 2019

"Friendly, no pressure dealership!"

- Satisfied customers!

We enjoyed our sales experience with Sherwood Ford. Julio responded to our internet and phone messages without delay. Very friendly staff all around. Feel proud to be apart of the Ford family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 27, 2019

"Best service at a dealership EVER!"

- Barttimer

Excellent service from everyone. From the guy that works the cafeteria, sales, parts, finance, everyone was was fantastic, friendly and very knowledgeable. I never felt any pressure from anyone , unlike other dealerships I have been too. I would also like to add. Unbeatable prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 27, 2019

"Excellent customer service"

- kentm

Decided I needed to step up from the little car I was driving, as the winters previous were a little hectic. So I had an interest in the new Ranger, and figured why not go check it out. As soon as I got to the dealership, even before I even walked inside, I was greeted immediately by Wally. I mentioned how I was interested in checking out the Ranger, and he stepped up to ensure my experience was nothing less than top notch as far as customer service. Purely based on that, and the fact the ranger is actually surprisingly nice and comfortable, I decided to bite the bullet and move forward at getting some numbers and working out a deal. Very impressed with the effort put in to make sure my requests were met, there was no push back or arguing, just business. From there I was introduced to Hanny, to go over finances and finishing out the deal, to which he too helped me out by further making the deal better for me, and stay within a price and payment range I wanted to be. Any and all of my questions were answered with kindness and professionalism. I couldn't be more happy to recommend stopping by Sherwood Ford if you're in the market for a new vehicle. Thanks again Wally and Hanny for the excellent customer service, and great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 27, 2019

"Scott was knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with"

- Kelly

I would highly recommend giving Scott a call if you looking to purchase a vehicle. We really appreciated his personality and attitude. He listened to our wants and needs and showed us a great selection of vehicles. Although we decided to purchase a different make we would not hesitate to contact Scott for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Kelly! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

21 - 30 of 2,401 results