Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Sherwood Ford

Sherwood Park, AB

4.8
2,902 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Sherwood Ford, home of the “Giant Advantage” and DealerRater’s Alberta Ford Store of the Year for Customer Satisfaction. With the largest selection of vehicles in Western Canada, it’s the best place to find, finance and service a Ford vehicle in Edmonton and Sherwood Park. Here you’ll find our giant selection of vehicles, giant deals and a giant array of services too. Sherwood Ford is an official Roush Performance dealership. We also carry a wide selection of OEM parts and accessories for your Ford as well as custom aftermarket parts and upfitting for commercial vehicles! Sherwood Ford is the premier destination for all things Ford and auto performance in the Sherwood Park, Edmonton, Ardrossan and St. Albert, Alberta area. Whether you prefer shopping online or in-store, we tailor the shopping experience to you from people who really care. We carry all of the newest Ford vehicles including F-150, Super Duty, Escape, Explorer, Edge and Mustang. We have hundreds of Ford pickup trucks and everything in between in-stock and conveniently ready to go. It’s easy to get into a Ford at Sherwood Ford. Browse our full inventory lineup online or stop by and see it for yourself in person on a fully accessible lot. Whether you’re looking to us for genuine Ford service from an Oil Change to a Check Engine Light, from Parts to shopping for a new or pre-owned vehicle or for financing, you’ll receive our award winning world-class service at Sherwood Ford, the Giant.

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard

Sherwood Park, AB

T8H 1B4

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,904 reviews

October 11, 2016

"Outstanding!!!"

- Citygirl1

I bought a 2016 Ford Fusion in July. Chris Power, Sales person, was a joy to work with, as were the other professionals at Sherwood Ford - Sales manager, finance manager and service department personal!!! Go shop at Sherwood Ford!!! You won't regret it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Power
October 11, 2016

"Amazing Car Buying Experience - Everything was explained!"

- dmecook

We recently purchased a new 2017 Escape SE from Jerry Alder at Sherwood Ford and we could not have been happier with the experience. The events that led up to us needing a new vehicle were less then ideal - but dealing with everyone at Sherwood Ford made everything much less stressful. I feel safe and taken care of with my new vehicle knowing that they will be there to help with any problems I may have in the future. I am ecstatic with my new vehicle - and now my Husband may be thinking its time for him to upgrade. When that time comes, we know where we will be going. Thanks for everything Sherwood Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Alder
October 11, 2016

"Great experience!"

- gtzoumas

I've been looking around for a second vehicle for me and my wife for awhile now, but no other car or dealership stood out. My brother just bought an F150 from Sherwood Ford the week before and told me I had to go see them. He wasn't lying, the salesman Jerry was fantastic! He was really patient, walked through all my options, answered all my questions, explained things clearly, and I never felt pushed or forced into anything. I also like the fact the owner was there every time we went in, it made for a much more family type atmosphere and not so corporate. We ended up buying a 2017 Explorer and we love it. From Jerry to the rest of the staff, I would recommend Sherwood Ford to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Alder
October 10, 2016

"purchace of a truck"

- sneaky042

I went to look at the possibility of purchasing a new truck. The salesman I dealt with was quite nice and there was a no pressure environment. I ended up buying the truck I was looking for and would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt Irvine
October 07, 2016

"Great salesman (Luke Suvanto), huge inventory, nice website"

- BBW

Bought the truck here, as I was able to find a truck with a very specific options I was looking for. Visited few Ford dealerships, but none had what I wanted immediately available. I found my truck on the dealership's website, which, unlike most dealership websites, had accurate details and the actual pictures of the truck. Dropped by the next day, spoke with Luke Suvanto, exchanged contact info, and made an offer few days later (once I figured out how much $$ I want to pay for it). Luke had great attitude, knew the product, and took me seriously. He discussed the offer with his boss, and got back to me when they gave him the green light. Overall, dealing with Luke, and Sherwood Ford people was stress free experience, and I am happy with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Suvanto
October 05, 2016

"Comfortable and informative buying experience"

- LMFrancis

Needed to replace my vehicle after it was written off in a crash and decided to go with a used vehicle to keep costs down. I was very quickly approached and politely asked if I had been helped out by a sales representative yet. Matt Irvine was very patient with the test drive and was receptive to all the questions asked about the vehicle and its history through the sales process. Overall the purchasing process was fairly comfortable and straightforward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt Irvine, Sharbel Derosa
October 04, 2016

"Great car buying experience!"

- Happy customer

We were very pleased with our salesman. Drew was very helpful and knowledgeable as we searched for our vehicle. We appreciated his follow through and timely responses to all of our questions. His manager Chris and finance manager Ali, were very good to deal with as well. We will definitely recommend Sherwood Ford to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Steele, Chris Suvanto, and Ali Bhojani
October 04, 2016

"Highly recommend: Alex Sanduga (sales)"

- Grateful Buyer

When, recently searching dealership upon dealership and having little to no success, i soon grew tired of how the sales people try to rush or fast talk you into buying something that didnt fully satisfy your needs/budget. I was extremely impressed with my salesman Alex Sanduga. Not only did he help me find the right vehicle for me but he also did not try to push a sale or try to fast talk a sale. He took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. And with the help of his great co-workers, (manager and finance) we were able to make the buying of my first Ford, a pleasurable experience. Highly recommend Sherwood Ford and Alex Sanduga, for a worry free buying experience!! Thx again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Sanduga
October 04, 2016

"The experience was good "

- Weirdness

When I was looking for a new car they helped me with all the questions I had about them. They made sure that everything was going good for me and that I had no questions or concerns

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Alder
October 03, 2016

"Salesman-Matt"

- Dave Zaychuk

Found Matt to be very helpful. Promises by him for a few things that we wanted added to the deal were kept. My wife and I were very satisfied and are happy with the Ford Edge. Satisfied customer- Dave Zaychuk

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt Irvine and Sharbel Derosa
2,631 - 2,640 of 2,904 results