Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response

Sherwood Ford

4.9

2,693 Lifetime Reviews

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 1B4
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 2,693 reviews

February 16, 2016

"Fantastic!!!!!! 2016 F-150 Platinum"

- roycen13

excellent sales and service. Homan Rad was one of the best salesmen I have ever dealt with. The biggest complement I can give is to say the 1400km round trip from Swift Current SK was well worth it. I can not remember the finance managers name but he made the transaction pleasurable. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Homan Rad,Finance Manager
February 16, 2016

"Great Service"

- bowenl

My experience with Sherwood Ford was a great one. I dealt with Homan Rad in the purchase of my new vehicle and he provided me with outstanding customer service, making it a very easy and convenient experience. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Homan Rad
February 13, 2016

"Horrible Service Department now scared to drive my truck"

- nomorefords

I have been having the same problem since this service department did my brakes, one of them does not want to release, I have had the truck in 3 times and as of Tues this will be the fourth, same problem, I even went as far to bring in a heat gun to prove to them something was wrong and I thought that did it, nope, as of today after a drive to Edmonton heat gun read 520 F and you could smell the brakes , as yes I do have a witness, and it was only in the shop 2 days ago, said replaced some parts. that was the hottest reading so far. My truck is off the extended warranty soon and I am beginning to think that is why they just keep trying to band aid what is really wrong, so as soon as my warranty is up then I bet they can find what is really wrong hey . .and fast. I feel over a barrel that is why I bought the extended warranty ? They can say they brake work is covered but what about what is really wrong that is not going to be covered soon. Makes you wonder ???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
February 11, 2016

"He really is there to help"

- Truckbuyerfromouttatown

I just purchased a new Ford Truck from Sherwood Ford. David van der Leek was extremely fair to me when an unexpected problem arose where the truck I was negotiating on turned out to be a short box (I had been expecting a long box). He showed me through the truck with the skill of someone who knows his product and he got me the truck I wanted at a very fair price. I really felt David was there to help me get what I needed. Thank you David.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
van der Leek, David
February 09, 2016

"My service was great "

- Spotlight

My customer service with Homan rod was well outstanding.he take care of everything right until I drive off the lot. I would recommend Homan an this dealer ship to my family's and friend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Homan rod
February 08, 2016

"Awesome experience with Homan Rad"

- Brent99

Buying a vehicle is something I find unpleasant but necessary. The internet sales department, specifically Homan Rad was great to deal with. The experience was pleasant. He went out of his way to get the deal completed in a timely fashion. The finance department was also very good. I received a lower than expected rate and decided to go with the cash back thereby saving additional money. ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Homan Rad
February 08, 2016

"Looking for an honest sales person - Ask for Jerry Alder "

- shorty

I recently purchased a 2016 Ford Escape. The salesman I dealt with was Jerry Alder. What a wonderful man. If anyone is looking to purchase a vehicle from Sherwood Ford I would highly recommend Jerry. Very professional, honest and not pushy! What more could you ask for?:) Although it has only been a few days, I am enjoying my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Alder
February 05, 2016

"Impressive service !"

- White Haired Lady

After having been under a great deal of pressure to buy and having the price rise and change by the minute at a Northside Ford dealership, my husband and I were advised to try Sherwood Ford. My faith in honesty and integrity were restored. Jerry and Hanni were friendly, informative and even advised us to take our time and think about what options were most important to us. We bought a Ford Edge and have been very happy with it. I would advise anyone tired of the high pressure tactics of some car salesman to give Sherwood Ford a try.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Alder , Hanni Kabbani
February 04, 2016

"'Great Service at Sherwood Ford'"

- Vic

Shopped about at other dealerships and experienced higher pressure sales. Staff, namely Matt Irvine, was most knowledgeable, helpful, and pleasant. I was kept informed on the progress of the Mustang that was factory ordered. Would strongly recommend Sher. Ford (Matt Irvine) if you're intent on a purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt Irvine
February 04, 2016

"Very happy with my 2016 MUSTANG GT"

- CamD

Shopped about at other dealerships and experienced lower sales pressure at Sherwood Ford. Price on my ordered unit was more reasonable, and the staff member Matt Irvine was knowledgeable pleasant and most approachable. I would recommend this dealership and sales person Matt Irvine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : MATT IRVINE
2,621 - 2,630 of 2,693 results