Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Sherwood Ford

Sherwood Park, AB

4.8
2,905 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Sherwood Ford, home of the “Giant Advantage” and DealerRater’s Alberta Ford Store of the Year for Customer Satisfaction. With the largest selection of vehicles in Western Canada, it’s the best place to find, finance and service a Ford vehicle in Edmonton and Sherwood Park. Here you’ll find our giant selection of vehicles, giant deals and a giant array of services too. Sherwood Ford is an official Roush Performance dealership. We also carry a wide selection of OEM parts and accessories for your Ford as well as custom aftermarket parts and upfitting for commercial vehicles! Sherwood Ford is the premier destination for all things Ford and auto performance in the Sherwood Park, Edmonton, Ardrossan and St. Albert, Alberta area. Whether you prefer shopping online or in-store, we tailor the shopping experience to you from people who really care. We carry all of the newest Ford vehicles including F-150, Super Duty, Escape, Explorer, Edge and Mustang. We have hundreds of Ford pickup trucks and everything in between in-stock and conveniently ready to go. It’s easy to get into a Ford at Sherwood Ford. Browse our full inventory lineup online or stop by and see it for yourself in person on a fully accessible lot. Whether you’re looking to us for genuine Ford service from an Oil Change to a Check Engine Light, from Parts to shopping for a new or pre-owned vehicle or for financing, you’ll receive our award winning world-class service at Sherwood Ford, the Giant.

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard

Sherwood Park, AB

T8H 1B4

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,905 reviews

November 02, 2016

"Great!"

- Lapin

Went to Sherwood Ford to trade in our two vehicles for a brand new Ford F-150 Supercab. Matt Irvine introduced himself, he was polite and professional. He took us for a test drive and was able to close the deal that afternoon. Very friendly environment and I love my new blue truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sharbel Derosa, Chris Suvanto
October 28, 2016

"New car"

- Bub lake

I bought a new Ford Taurus October 27 2016 Matt Irvine my sales rep was excellent the service was second to none thank u very much for the great afternoon Matt and guys love my new car be in to see u soon have a talk thanks again guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt irvine
October 27, 2016

"Sherwood ford"

- L.H.

I purchased an explorer here and I was very happy with the service I received. They are very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt Irvine
October 27, 2016

"Great experience!"

- Crystal

After a disappointing experience at another Ford dealership, a friend recommended we go to Sherwood Ford. We stopped by early on a Saturday morning and talked to Sales Manager Chris Suvanto and explained our previous experience at the other dealership and what vehicle we were looking for. He quickly introduced us to Luke Suvanto and within minutes the Ford Explorer Sport was pulled up and ready for us to take it for a test drive. Luke made sure to walk us around the car from front to back and showed us all the safety features and inner workings. You can tell he really knows these vehicles from top to bottom and it was good to finally deal with someone who took the time to really explain everything. Luke and Chris were able to offer us a very fair number on a 2017 Ford Explorer Sport and a good trade in value on my Ford Focus. Sharbel in Finance was also great to work with and was able to help us get everything we wanted with payments we were comfortable with. I highly recommend stopping by Sherwood Ford. You won’t be disappointed! Thanks Luke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Suvanto, Chris Suvanto, Sharbel Derosa
October 26, 2016

"New car"

- Paulina

Bought my first brand new car at Sherwood Ford amazing experience Alex in sales was very helpful would definitely recommend to anyone else Thanks for all the help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
October 25, 2016

"Easy and Accomidating"

- happy customer

We had done our research on the ford edge and so when one presented itself as an option within our budget we were excited. We made it clear what our budget was and josh temple and the staff were accommodating to stay with in this desire. They were good at the negotiating process and we all seemed to win in the end. Josh made sure the details agreed on were in place when we picked up our vehicle so we could meet our deadlines. The ford edge is a dream to drive. On the occasion we had happened onto the dealership we had not heard of their reputation and since have heard nothing but good about this service centre. The owner was a delight to meet and talk with while we waited for our paper work to be completed. Josh was easy going and non pushy yet represented our criteria to the finance department well. Thank you for the pleasant experience with buying our new to us Ford Edge. Dar and Cory

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Temple
October 24, 2016

"Rabbit out of the hat"

- Maxwell Keeling

Working with Robert in sales was something out of magic I tell ya. At first he was very good at trying to find the right tuck with the features I was looking for. As an avid shopper, I was near to signing at another dealership (literally about to put the pen to paper) and Robert over text assured me that he and Sherwood Ford would make the better deal happen and to take care of us (my wife and I were part of the sale). Upon leaving the one large dealership and heading over to Sherwood Ford virtually at closing time (6pm on a Saturday), Robert had the truck, paperwork and the sales manager AND finance manager ready to go for the sale. I was at first skeptical, but they really came through and provided a great customer experience from the sale to the delivery. Very clean dealership that has a working (and great tasting) coffee maker machine (you'd be surprised as many or so ill equipped in this area). They really have the whole sales, service, and finance team in place for a great experience! Highly recommend on so many levels.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert, (sorry forgot the sales manager and finance guy!)
October 24, 2016

"Woderful place , grest staff "

- happy ford owner

Was so Impressed with all the help I got from my sales man Mike Wiggins, if you are planning to buy a vehicle please see Mike you will not be sorry :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Wiggins and Alee
October 24, 2016

" Awesome Sales Staff / Exceptional Service / Friendly"

- Lorne

Sales staff was impeccable. They are definitely there to work with the customer from finding the unit I wanted and could afford as well as outstanding price . I have never had such a great experience on purchasing a new automobile . I recommend " RAD " Sherwood Ford to anyone who is looking at purchasing as new Auto . Thank You Lorne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RAD HOMAN
October 21, 2016

"Platinum"

- Spidy2667

I was looking for a new F350 Platinum and a used Ford Explorer. I went to four other dealerships and they all said they could help me. However the promises made by the other dealership never came through. Julio was my sales person who listened to me from the beginning. Julio and the sales team at Sherwood Ford treated me very well and were able to actually help me. My experience was very positive and would recommend Sherwood Ford to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Derosa
2,611 - 2,620 of 2,905 results