Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sherwood Ford

4.9

2,342 Lifetime Reviews

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 1B4
Call (780) 449-3673

2344 Reviews of Sherwood Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Bailey1234

Very welcoming! Had a great experience when purchasing my vehicle and have nothing but great things to say. Made the process easy and simple. Definitely recommend when purchasing your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 24, 2019

"Service Follow-up Made Right"

- Mike

I took my F-150 to the dealer after my usual mechanic could not isolate the problem with my cooling fan’s excessive operation. My first service appointment resulted in my payment for inclusive diagnostic and a recommended coolant flush. While likely needed, the flush didn’t solve the fan issue. I approached Service Manager Damon to explore options (eg partial refund; discounted further diagnostics). Damon fully heard my interests and more than accommodated me with service support and diagnostics. I am completely satisfied with the how Damon responded and ensured I left satisfied and with all service issues addressed / resolved. While this was all transpiring, Ashlee (Service Rep) provided prompt communication and applied courtesy considerations as feasible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashlee, Damon
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 24, 2019

"Up-Front and Honest With No Pressure When Concluding Sale "

- Taffy Dave

Shopping for a new vehicle has usually been a dreaded experience for me. This was not my experience at Sherwood Ford. Steven Redfearn, the salesman with whom I dealt, was helpful and knowledgeable. He made my shopping experience very pleasant. There was never any pressure and no personal information was requested of me until AFTER we had made the deal. Without hesitation, I would recommend Sherwood Ford when purchasing a new Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 24, 2019

"Best sales encounter"

- Danno69

Good morning, I am taking the time to write this review because of the amazing experience we had. My wife Cheri and I had gone to one of Fords competitors a few days before going to Sherwood Ford. We had a miserable experience that reinforced our grudge against car salespeople. Upon coming into Sherwood Fords office we were greeted warmly and respectfully. We said we were looking for a Ford F250 and we were introduced to Matt. Before Matt even asked why we were there he asked if we wanted a coffee (very nice of him). We sat at his desk and talked about what we wanted in our truck and what we needed it for. Matt was very quick to come back with a few options and we decided on the truck we wanted to look at. When we got to the truck matt showed us the outside options and then we got into the truck. Again Matt went through the truck fully (this didn't happen at other dealerships) before we took the drive. Matt was so knowledgeable that we were very comfortable with what we were looking at. There was no pressure by Matt or any other employee at the dealership and all of the people we talked to were very pleasant. I recommend Sherwood Ford to anyone that wants a very courteous and low pressure experience. I also highly recommend Matt as he was extremely helpful and his knowledge base was great. He treats you like a friend not a mark or a sale!!! Great job Matt!!! I look forward to seeing you again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 24, 2019

"Amazing Staff"

- Gt500

Thank You Good Morning I just wanted reach out to the team at Sherwood Ford thank you for making my life dream of owning a shelby gt 500 come true . It truly is a dream come true and still doesn't seem real till I sit in the gt 500. Sherwood Ford your amazing thank you :)) Randy O. Flundra

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 24, 2019

"F150 Experience "

- New Truck

Scott was great to deal with. Definitely recommend to friends and family. Very pleased with overall service, Scott walked us through every step to ensure we covered off everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 23, 2019

"Great Customer service. "

- Carol B

Great praise too Mel and Nick for their great service we received when purchasing our new vehicle. My husband is a real negotiator and can be alittle annoying at times. Mel and Nick were very patience with him and listened too what he had too say. In the end all parties were happy and would recommend Mel Wilson at Sherwood Ford for any of your future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 23, 2019

"Painless experience "

- Sheldon O

Monica was great to deal with, knowledgeable and efficient. We knew which vehicle we wanted before we came in so it was just a matter of working out a price. It was an out of province vehicle so inspection papers needed to be sent to registers. This was done in a timely fashion and everything went off without a hitch. Thanks again Monica!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monica Townsend
Jul 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 20, 2019

"TOTALLY AMAZING SERVICE"

- Grant

Ernesto was totally awesome his customer service skills are EXCELLENT he took care of me from when I first contacted him till I drove off the lot. Also thanks to Mark for making this deal go through. Also Thanks to Hanny in finance for getting me the best deal possible on my finance rate. U GUYS ARE AMAZING!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 20, 2019

"Excellent service"

- FlinFlonians

I rated my experience 5 stars because our salesman wasn’t a “typical” salesman. No pushy tactics, not pressuring to close the deal...absolutely nothing like that. It was a pleasure. They were willing to work with us getting out of province registration and swapping out the tires with no hassle. I’d recommend Jerry at Sherwood ford to anyone. Ali in financing was a breeze to deal with as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

241 - 250 of 2,344 results