Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sherwood Ford

4.9

2,634 Lifetime Reviews

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 1B4
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 2,635 reviews

February 03, 2017

"UPGRADING MY VEHICLE"

- LA DUCK

This review is written on behalf of myself and my wife (she is the car's new owner). Our comments are directed only to the salesman who looked after us and the sales methods used by Sherwood Ford. There were others staff members involved of course, but the main person was the car salesman, Jerry Alder, and he did a very good job negotiating our deal. I found Jerry to be very professional. He recognized the needs of people our age (seniors) and ensured the vehicle would be a pleasure for my wife to own and operate. He explained the entire process of what could be expected in the method of purchasing the vehicle to when we drove it away. That included the operation of the vehicle itself and all the accessories. A week has passed since the purchase and there is no disappointment of any kind. We would like to thank Jerry for the attention he gave us and look forward to seeing him again in the future purchase of any new vehicle. Sonja and Tru Perry (Edmonton)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Alder (Salesman)
January 24, 2017

"Very satisfied with the service. "

- $teven

I highly recommend sherwood Ford to everyone who is buying a vehicle. New or used they totally went to bat for me. My salesman Mike Meskew was very helpful and easy to talk to. Made my experience that much better

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike meskew.
January 20, 2017

"Would highly recommend this dealership"

- Desiree

Mike Miskew was a great salesperson. Took all my needs into consideration, got me good value on my trade and got me exactly what I wanted at a great price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Miskew
January 17, 2017

"Fantastic Experience!"

- Nothatsyou

We went in to look at our options for a new car. We looked at an F150, Explorer and Escape. When we first walked it in we could see it was quite busy. A man came up to us and started talking then he identified himself as Mark, the owner. We had a good little chat, he engaged with our two boys and he found us someone to help us. He had Julio come help us and we took a quick look at what was in the show room and decided that the F150 was what fit the bill. We took the information and left. This was simply an information seeking mission, we had no intention of buying at that time. About a month went by and we decided to see what kind of incentives were available from Ford at the time and we met up with Julio again. After many hours of looking, driving, configuring and talking price we decided on and F150! The experience from top to bottom was fantastic. We met Nick who was great to deal with. Easy to talk to and did his best to get us to become Sherwood Ford customers. We came in the next day to finalize the paper work but had a little surprise for Julio. We didn't want the F150 anymore. The wife decided that she would prefer and SUV, Explorer, instead as it would be more practical for her every day use. Both Nick and Julio questioned to make sure that was the direction we wanted to go and once we confirmed they were more than willing to help us find the perfect Explorer. Again, hours spent looking, talking, driving, etc to find the fit for us. They got it done. My next vehicle will more than likely be an F150, that diesel option looks interesting, and the first place I'll go is Sherwood Ford. Good job folks. I should mention that Wally was in and out of this process a fair bit. He took over when Julio wasn't there and he delivered the vehicle to us. He took the time to go over everything even though it was freezing outside. Thanks Wally! Note to Mark, make sure you keep these gents around. I would love to deal with them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hicks, Julio Derosa, Wally Denny, Haelee Chang
January 17, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- Jenna

I was dealing with a Freedom Ford in Edmonton and had nothing but problems and overall a terrible experience. I ended up due to the experience and not knowing what I would be getting pulling out of the deal. I was referred to Sherwood Ford purchased a new 2017 Explorer with confidence and had a wonderful experience! My sales rep was Luke and he was so helpful and knowledgeable. I am confident moving forward that I will have the same experience with service working with that dealer. I really felt that they valued my business. Jenna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Luke, & Robert
January 09, 2017

"Purchased a 2016 Focus RS"

- RS Owner

I delt with Alex from start to finish. He listened to what I was looking for and what my expectations were to make my purchase possible. He did a great job working with his sales manager and got it done with no hassels! I would definately recommend and puchase from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Sanduga
January 07, 2017

"worst place to buy a car "

- julius/carolina

i went in tried to buy a brand new ford they were very impatient with me and my wife and actually ticked my wife off a couple of time anyways we were still in the market to buy the truck even though the manager was a idiot i delt with two idiots at this company and they both are managers horrible to deal with never going back to them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont know the idiots name
Mar 01, 2017 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Hello. As guests of the dealership, it means a great deal to us that you had a poor experience. So we were very concerned to learn of what you have described in your review. Our General Manager would like to help turn your lackluster experience around. If you're willing, please contact us at (780) 449-3673 to discuss what we can do to help. Thank you.

January 06, 2017

"Positive Experience in Purchasing New Vehicle"

- NEWRIDE

This was my first time purchasing a vehicle on my own, and it was an awesome experience. I didn't feel rushed , they were actually helping me out to find the best fit for my budget and style of vehicle I was looking for. I was very impressed with their service in all aspects.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Sanduga
January 03, 2017

"Charges"

- WSH68

I purchased a replacement battery for my 2007 Fusion. I wanted to stay with the Motorcraft battery ( excellent quality ). When I purchased the battery I was informed they charge a $12.00, non-refundable Alberta environmental charge. This is not a charge the Government of Alberta charges consumers on batteries. They eventually gave me a refund for the battery. I went to another Ford dealer and purchased the same battery without an environmental charge. I spoke with the General Manager and he informed me there was an error on the paper work and they would have it fixed. I also explained that they should not be charging customers extra fees that are not legitimate. Two months later and the so called printing error is still not fixed. It is annoying to think how many people get charged a fee they should not be paying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurtis Hicks
December 31, 2016

"Proud to be driving my F150"

- s.vermillion

This is my first time buying experience at Sherwood Park Ford. As a local business owner I also want to support local businesses and it was clear from the start that this was the best place to put my money. Everyone treated me with respect and Warren Harding helped me get the deal I needed without delay. We had a couple of hiccups, but nothing that wasn't fixed right away. All of the staff I dealt with were genuine and hard working for the customers. I am proud to be driving my F150.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Warren Harding
2,301 - 2,310 of 2,635 results