Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Saunders Motors Company Ltd

Bridgewater , NS

4.9
29 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

15221 Highway #3

Bridgewater , NS

B4V 2W4

Directions

Is this your dealership?

29 Reviews of Saunders Motors Company Ltd

Sort by Write a review
December 28, 2020

"My son purchased his first car, a 2016 Jeep Sierra in..."

- nomorejeep

My son purchased his first car, a 2016 Jeep Sierra in late November. We took it for the usual test drive where the car worked flawlessly...with one exception...during the test drive, the anti-slip and anti-lock break light indicator lights flashed on. Saunders agreed that the issue would be rectified and a purchase agreement for approx. $30,000.00 was agreed to. On the day of pick-up, the salesperson said that the problem had been addressed. The lights flashed on briefly on the way home and afterwards they would flash on every time it was damp out ( all December). Eventually, the lights came on and would no longer go out. In this time, less than 1000km of mileage had been added to the odometer. The Jeep has not been mistreated nor used in four-wheel drive...it is, essentially, the same as when it left th Saunders lot.....except for the defective ABS and Anti-Skid systems! My son contacted Saunders and was told that they were not responsible and would not repair this issue. The fact the problem existed when the Jeep was purchased, was reported, and was supposedly repaired at the time of purchase does not make an iota of difference to the fine folks at Saunders. A great first-time purchasing experience has been ruined by folks who obviously care about selling product but would rather not be bothered by those burdened with defective vehicles.....I guess its a lesson learned about the automotive industry...especially Saunders Motors. He'll go elsewhere for service and will tell everyone about the poor service received. No stars are warrented or received. Steve Theriault...the disappointed father of a dissapointed son.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kesha Wile
January 06, 2020

"Great service in buying a new used car. Steve, Eric and..."

- Jeff.parks

Great service in buying a new used car. Steve, Eric and Nadine are to be commended for being accommodating and answering all my questions and concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Eric, Nadine
December 10, 2019

"Challenger"

- Ksproule

By far one of my most pleasant car shopping experiences . Most helpful in explaining every detail ,Hats off to the staff and sales !! So easy !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nadine Robar, Eric Thompson
October 26, 2019

"Love our Jeep!"

- Ted Peters

We had a couple of little hiccups while going through the process of purchasing our new 2019 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk but the dealership worked through them to meet our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kesha Wile, Nadine Robar
October 07, 2019

"Excellent service and people "

- Jason

So happy with my 2020 Launch Edition Rubicon Gladiator. Excellent service great experience. Had a lift installed and service department was also great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan and Steven
September 27, 2019

"Top notch! Experienced Staff, Service and Support. "

- No Longer a BMW customer-in Nova Scotia

We purchased our new vehicle and the Sales staff went up and beyond the normal vehicle purchasing experience. Honesty goes a ,long way on the the South Shore- once you have fun d a great Dealership-Keep with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keshia, Kevin, Nadine
September 24, 2019

"Great bunch to deal with"

- RamRod

A+++ Tracked down exactly what we wanted. Quick easy painless transaction. Third vehicle bought from this dealership in a 10 year period. Excellent service and very friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordin Wentzell, Nadine Robar
September 23, 2019

"easy and fair"

- trailhawker

sales person was great to deal with.Trade in was very fair.All our questions were answered in a straight forward matter.Great help with the details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven,Nadine
September 23, 2019

"Enjoyable experience!"

- Happy

We are repeat customers to Saunders. They have excellent staff. Loved that all the salespeople helped each other. Hats of to Eric. Great dealership and great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric,Nadine, Nick and Jordon
September 22, 2019

"New truck"

- Stephen Smith

Nick & Nadine were extremely helpful with the purchase of our new truck. Very easy to deal with! I would highly recommend buying a vehicle at Saunders.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Saunders, Nadine Robar
1
1 - 10 of 29 results