Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Roseland Motors Ltd

4.1

14 Lifetime Reviews

888 Guelph Line, Burlington, Ontario L7R 3N7 Directions
Sales: (905) 632-0222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Roseland Motors Ltd

Sort by Write a review
June 19, 2019

"Never ever use Roseland Motors !"

- Max

This is my 14th VW and with that VW customer since 1994 when I bought my first in Germany Wurzburg. I went to Roseland Motors for an oil change, brake and coolant flush and specifically asked/pointed out to NOT to do the same mistake they did on previous oil change when there employee left scratch marks and made a crack on the plastic cover just above the cooler. (I gave them a chance to make up for previous bad service) I got the vehicle back with NEW DAMAGES under the hood ! Plastic covers on air intake, cooler and battery were seriously damaged and scratched I took pictures of it and pointed it out to Brett Leggat but his ignorance, replay was 'what do you want me to do about it, just don't come back again'!! Roseland Motors *deleted desperately bad reviews since their rating is under *1 and ignorantly pointing out that Roseland Motors is in business over 60 years ! LOL LOL If I was them I would read a bit about VW history in Canada itself before claiming such stupidity! I know a lot of VW owners and even on VW forum owners club Roseland Motors is well know to be avoided ! I still to this day have pictures and emails as well as receipts regarding Roseland Motors drama, Roseland Motors is a shame to VW and making one of the top German car makers look bad, disappoint & lose loyal, repeated VW customers .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brett Leggat
February 19, 2019

"easy and helpful staff"

- mcarol

returned a TDI from here and the process was so easy. Everyone was very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure I was getting the most money out of the process as possible. I actually made money on this car which helped pay for my brand new golf that i traded in for. Great people, and great experience buying my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Paul
December 28, 2018

"Bought and service my jetta here"

- TYV89t83

This is a nice dealership, i find they are honest and down to earth, i always feel uncomfortable at some of the dealerships where it is so high end, it just seems fake to me...this is a perfect middle ground of a nice new dealership and a garage where i don't feel like im paying a premium for the ten million dollar showroom. Bottom line, fair service, honest people. Sometimes parking can be tricky at this location, espescially winter, but it has gotten better through the years as they arrange cars a bit better in the back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy, Brett, Paul
July 24, 2018

"Great salesman!"

- Tiguan13,C&A Mac

Looking for a new car we came and saw David in sales. He was very kind and patient with us as we came in and out about 10 times trying to decide if we should buy a car or not! He always came right over to see us or acknowledged us with a wave if he was with someone else. Also he let us test drive the car many times without hassle! WOW! Thanks again Dave for everything you did for us! If you need a new car please see him you won’t be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
February 12, 2018

"good service"

- tdiguyi

All of the sales guys are super friendly and funny! I had met with Paul the manager about my TDI return and he was willing to help me with this difficult ordeal, whereas other dealers would just send me to their representative who doesn't even work for the dealership. Could not have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Jason
June 01, 2017

"Hand Brake Sticking"

- ValBoz

Hand brake wasn't releasing. Found my rear caliper was seized. Replaced it and the metal brake line to ensure the repair was done correctly. Brake is no longer dragging and hand brake works.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
brett, scott
June 01, 2017

"Improper Service of 2011 VW Touareg"

- GC

Roseland improperly serviced my 2011 VW Touareg. During oil service at Roseland VW the “inner filter support” was thrown away along with the paper filter, causing oil not to filter until my next service. The replacement oil housing and service, which was done at a different VW dealer (Mike Raisor Volkswagen), cost me $USD185. I was offered $CAD81 by Roseland VW, which they imply was generous, since the part from a "wrecker" was "likely about a third of that price."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brett Leggat
May 15, 2017

"Brought my car in for Service"

- Jimmy D

Can't complain at all. Service reps were incredibly friendly and helpful. Car was in and out quickly. They even gave me a free coffee. Very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett, Scott
September 20, 2016

"Amazing corrosion department!"

- Rustnomore

This place is amazing. The guys are helpful, honest and upfront. The corrosion warranty for our passat is 12 years. We brought in the car and the manager Bret looked at it and advised us that due to the warranty being valid for12 years the body shop backlog is 4 to 6 months. Who am I to complain about waiting for free bodywork :) After 4 months be booked us a quick20 minute appointment and took photos that were needed. Within 2 weeks the work was competed and the bill which was just under $5000 cost us $0. Not a penny. Great professional and honest service. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett, Larry
August 16, 2016

"Terrible customer service!"

- Josan

I am so disappointed in the customer service at Roseland Volkswagen . The service department is rude and told me it would take 6 months to make an appointment for a corrosion warranty, that's to even get an appointment to be looked at not even to get fixed. I was also in their parts department the other day looking for a part. And the lazy advisor couldn't believe I "didn't bring the part in". I had the carbon the parking lot but because it was hot out he wouldn't get off his butt to help me. I think this dealership needs a lot of work done to it to bring it up to par. Even though I can walk to Roseland VW I will be bring my business to Oakville VW because they know how to treat people with respect, I suggest everyone should do that same. Shame on you Roseland Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
1
1 - 10 of 14 results