Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

River City Hyundai

Edmonton, AB

3.7
52 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13815 Fort Road

Edmonton, AB

T5A1C3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

52 Reviews of River City Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
January 29, 2021

"Everyone there is great. Good friendly service. Love my..."

- Zig

Everyone there is great. Good friendly service. Love my Kona. Heated seats and steering wheel are fantastic in the winter. Car handles great. Take one out for a test and you will love it too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service people
September 08, 2020

"The sales staff are not knowledgeable, their finance..."

- tanaka_219

The sales staff are not knowledgeable, their finance staff are painfully slow. Nothing more annoying then being told it will take an hour and you are stuck there for over 3 hours. Their service department is horrendous, honestly the worst I have ever seen and the prices they charge are insane. They charge almost double for the work you could get elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Coss
August 03, 2020

"Being seniors, we really appreciated the time & care..."

- rpchar

Being seniors, we really appreciated the time & care taken to fully explain & answer all our questions which in turn resulted in the purchase of our new Palisade that we thoroughly enjoy.... Well done River City Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dalia & Seufi
June 10, 2020

"Best Dealership I've ever been to"

- Jazz

Right before I came to this dealership, I had a very bad experience with a different one. However, this dealership put my faith back into dealerships and sales people. From the moment I talked to Kabir on the phone, he was very respectful and he answered all of my questions. Throughout the entire experience he stayed patient, respectful and I felt like he was looking out for my best interests. Not once did I feel lied to or taken advantage of. Kabir customer service skills blew me away. River City is very lucky to have him. My entire experience from start to finish was the best I have ever had. This dealership was the luxury of customer service. Their customer service redefines service. Honestly, other dealerships should be learning from this one. From Kabir to the sales manager Billy, they listen to understand not to respond but to understand what their customers want, they showed me all the numbers upfront, they never hassled me or forced me to sign anything. They did not try to take a non-refundable deposit and they gave me my time to make my decision. They did't even hit my credit until I told them to, They even let me make have a private inspection. From start to finish they stood behind their product. Their words mean something. In this day and age, that's hard to find dealerships or sales people who follow that code of ethics and that their words carry meaning. It was a pleasure to do business with Kabir and this dealership. They went out of their way to make sure I was looked after and happy. I felt valued and I felt that they weren't out to just take my money. Thank You River City for offering such amazing service and I would do business with you again in a heart beat. I wish more dealerships were like you and people could experience what I experienced. It was gift!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kabir, Billy
April 08, 2020

"Unprofessional "

- Krishan

if you are going to this dealership by checking the reviews then you are making a bad decision as I did. Most of these reviews are purchased (i realised latter when they made a offer to me). The general manager's attitude and way of talking was totally unprofessional. He ask me that there are lots of dealerships in the city why I am dealing with his dealership. So, be aware, they really don't care about your vehicle. they will force you to drive the faulty vehicle until the warranty expires because after that all expenses are on customers. So make your decision wisely and go somewhere else before the managers ask you to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager Ryan. and service department
December 21, 2019

"Great service"

- glenis

I Purchased a new Hyundai Elantra a couple of weeks ago and I love it. My amazing salesman Anthony did everything to make my decision so smoothly. He explained everything as to setting up the apps and all the features. I could not have made a better choice if it hadn't been with the help of Anthony. Thank you again for your expertise..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Edwards
October 22, 2019

"Very friendly and helpful"

- yacsog

I bought a Palisade from this dealership. The managers I met were very friendly and helpful. So far I'm satisfied with Palisade. The only downside is bluelink. One of the managers taught me how to use it very well, so I manipulated this App properly. Sometimes bluelink worked very well, but in other cases it did not work well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Salame
September 20, 2019

"Robbed"

- Cgibson

They stole my trade in and added $10,000 to the bill of sale. I know you may ask how could we miss this? I have the exact bill of sale that has the vehicle we purchased listed for 28,889 and the way I found out that it was 39,999 was after I tried to trade in this vehicle. I pulled up the old records and I have 2 bill of sales for the same vehicle with 2 different prices. They are shady and they hid so much from us. I originally turned down $5000 for my trade because they offered to give me what I owed which was $9500. But in actuality they only gave me $1000 for my trade. They lied to us, they schemed us. And I am now $20,000 in debt because of them. We have brought this to amvic and we are not going down without a fight. I DO NOT recommend river city they are snakes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam and Ryan
August 26, 2019

"Horrible Experience."

- D

Had an appt they kept my veh all day and didnt even work on. They wired my trailer harness wrong causing it to short out in a rain storm stranding me in Dryden Ontario putting my family at risk! Their Mechanic used cloth tape instead of electrical tape. Do not use their Service Center its terrible they dont know what they are doing!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unkown mechanic
August 07, 2019

"Amazing Experience from start to finish!"

- Honey Farmers

We bought a used car over the phone and had the most amazing service from everyone involved. Billy was so helpful to get us started and letting us know what we had to do. Matteo and Neil went above and beyond to have the car ready to go. We would definitely recommend these people and dealership to one and all. Super people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy, Neil, Matteo, and Richard
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results