Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

River City Hyundai

Edmonton, AB

3.6
63 Reviews

13815 Fort Road

Edmonton, AB

T5A1C3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

63 Reviews of River City Hyundai

Sort by
July 29, 2021

"We had an excellent experience when purchasing our Kona..."

- R & L

We had an excellent experience when purchasing our Kona SUV. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and seemed to genuinely care for prospective buyers. This was refreshing after having contacted three other Hyundai dealerships. Many thanks to Mo, Calvin, and Richard for a stress-free purchase. We’ll not hesitate to recommend you to our family and friends. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️+++++

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo, Calvin and Richard
July 10, 2021

"Thomas Wright has just been the best !! He is exactly..."

- prospere31

Thomas Wright has just been the best !! He is exactly what a car sales man is supposed to be !! He is not just out to make a sale , but also gives you the pros and cons of what is in front of you . As a female I am forever grateful. Thanks Tom! Lorraine and Janeen

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Wright
July 01, 2021

"I have a vehicle listed for sale, Wayne contacts me.We..."

- GezimVeliu

I have a vehicle listed for sale, Wayne contacts me. We want to buy your vehicle, to which I tell him, its already been price adjusted because of mail damage, which he responds to no we are close come by. I show up today, Wayne isn't in. Adam the manager walks out says are you willing to fix the hail damage under your insurance ( Adam by the way thats insurance fraud since I bought it with the damage ). I tell him no im looking to sell it as is, he proceeds to tell me we are far apart.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne
June 25, 2021

"Sales people were awesome 👏 Thanks to Tomas Wright, who..."

- bettyj300

Sales people were awesome 👏 Thanks to Tomas Wright, who went the extra mile for us 👍👍 bringing the car for us and getting the best deal. Then again delivering it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Cory Thanks for going through all the financial issues ????
June 25, 2021

"Great experience. Super stoked with my new vehicle. My..."

- jack-i-lantern

Great experience. Super stoked with my new vehicle. My salesperson Calvin was amazing. Upbeat, and did not pressure me. The atmosphere at the dealership was wonderful as well. Would highly recommend River City Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin
June 12, 2021

"Worst experience. Spent 30k on a car which already has 4..."

- dtoxicks

Worst experience. Spent 30k on a car which already has 4 issues in first week. Cant replace but servicing again and again. Rude service department

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher
May 18, 2021

"I purchased a Hyundai Accent from River City Hyundai and..."

- hairclassique

I purchased a Hyundai Accent from River City Hyundai and have continued to receive excellent and personalized customer service. Thank you to the staff and service department. Bravo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aimee Boxall
May 17, 2021

"I would buy a car from here as we did from DAN is was..."

- Bglenn604

I would buy a car from here as we did from DAN is was issue at the start we sign for a car and found out it wasn’t there we had to wait for it to be delivered. The car was late being delivered. Dan was very pushing didn’t know all the numbers. When we came to pick up the car we had to sign again I got home and found out they weren’t the same ones we had 3500 warranty charge on it they also charged a extra 65$ for the tank of gas they put in the new car The next day I get a text from Dab asking we’re the pictures for the registration and insurance is at When they never asked for them he stated we need to give them to home and fixed the paperwork he mess up. We went to the registration and waiting for two hours to get in and find out they gave use the wrong paperwork to register the car 3 hours later it was done. During this time we were trying to set up our blue link for the car and still unable to do so Dan tell me all he needed was the registration and insurance and it would all go through well now 3 days later still nothing and now dans is saying that the paperwork isn’t done. But the biggest park is what he say to my wife about her tattoo Not knowing what it stand for he says oh your kid is Autistic with my son standing right there I was just a aw with his remarks I would buy from this company at all

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
March 19, 2021

"I wish to compliment one of your staff's from Service..."

- MK

I wish to compliment one of your staff's from Service Department on her excellent Customer Service skills . I believe her name is Tiyana. I had a flat tire issue with the recently bought Hyundai Palisade. The Service Team was very helpful. I felt like they did go above and beyond with the service. She made a positive impression about River City Hyundai. Her patience and willingness to help was amazing, and from a client's point of view, she is a definite asset to your team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manwar
March 12, 2021

"I bought a brand new Hyundai Ioniq from this dealership..."

- Mathewdyck

I bought a brand new Hyundai Ioniq from this dealership in October. Members of my family recommended I stay away from them but I didn’t listen. When I bought the car the salesman told me it was good in winter, really well tested and would get a 274km range in good weather and lose 20% range in cold weather. That is a gross false advertisement. All my driving is on the highway and the most range I’ve gotten out of it is 200km and I lost over 50% advertised range in cold weather. The heater can’t keep the cabin warm in cold weather while doing highway speed. I have been to the dealership 3 times in 3 months and all they’ve said is the car is fine and they aren’t liable for fair advertising. It isn’t capable of getting me to and from work during the winter months. The dealership blames Hyundai Canada and Hyundai Canada blames the dealership. If I have any hope of getting out of the contract without taking a large financial loss on trading it in it will be in a court room. Either they knowingly lied to me when I bought it or they are grossly uninformed about the EV’s in their showroom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Basam, Matt
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results