Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

River City Ford

4.2

582 Lifetime Reviews

3636 Portage Ave , Winnipeg, Manitoba R3K 0Z8 Directions
Sales: (204) 837-3636

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

582 Reviews of River City Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 09, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Faith19

Thank you so much for going above and beyond for giving us an excellent service. special mention to Nazir Dost and his Manager who work in everything they could to give us our brand new F-150 4x4 supercrew the best deal in town. Will absolutely recommend City River Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sayad Dost and Nasir
June 27, 2019

"Windshield Replacement"

- Gkmuir85

Had my windshield replaced - was offered and used the shuttle to get to/from the building and when I picked it up they had washed the exterior and cleaned the interior! Other dealerships never offer that service for free! Customer Service was wonderful and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Sparling
June 26, 2019

"Lack of Communication"

- wkalyn

I did not buy my vehicle at River City, but my wife bought her last 2 vehicles there. I thought I would try bringing my F150 in for service to see if they could do right by me and earn my next truck sale. They did not. I brought the truck in as my dash was warping which was concerning on a truck only a year old. I was told pictures would need to be taken to get approval from Ford. That was all fine. I had to bring in my truck a few weeks later for a glove box repair, and no one mentioned anything about the dash. My wife tried calling a few times, and it became apparently that it's very hard to get a hold of service, and if you don't, they won't call you back when you leave a message. My wife was finally able to get a hold of someone yesterday. As she's at home and I'm working, it was more convenient. At that point she was told the dash replacement was approved and we could bring the truck in around the end of the week. She was also told that they may have to order some parts from the states that may take a month to arrive. I was confused, we've gone from not hearing anything from pretty much being ready to go. It didn't make sense. I asked her to call back and again, it was difficult to get a hold of anyone. So I tried calling. I got a hold of someone and asked to speak to the shop manager and was told he was gone for lunch and would back around 1. Had to go back to work so my wife called then. He wasn't back apparently. Now we're starting to get frustrated, the service advisors aren't giving the full story and we can't get a hold of the person who should be able to give us the whole story. So at a certain point in the day I went through the web chat and demanded that the service manager contact us. All of a sudden, Derek calls my wife and then myself. The story then becomes that Ford initially denied the repairs, but then approved them about a month ago. Of course the service advisor should have kept us in the loop in regards to this but did not. We're not good to go at all, no parts have been ordered. They want the truck to come back to look at before they order parts: "But why would you need to look at the truck again to order parts?" "That information was in the old system. We switched to the new system and lost a lot." "What about the service bulletin that I have that shows the whole list of parts required?" "I'm going off what the service advisor is telling me, we have to bring the truck back to take a look." "But I just had my truck in recently." "I can see that but I can't see what it was for on the new system." From what I can tell, there's been a very large lack of communication, and I've lost all trust with this dealership. At this point, our vehicles are no longer going to River City and we will not be purchasing any new vehicles there. I did let Evelyn know this was the case and she mentioned she would pass it on to Kyle. To me we seem to be at least a month away from a dash repair or replacement due to a poorly run service department. I would have liked to see the parts ordered as soon as Ford gave approval and I would have liked to have received a phone call as soon as the parts arrived. This was not even close to the case.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek Walker
1.0
Jun 26, 2019 -

River City Ford responded

Hey there, We're very sorry to hear you have not enjoyed your experience with us. If you could please send us an email to social@dcag.ca with the best number to reach you at today, we would be happy to discuss this further. Thank you.

June 21, 2019

"So far so good"

- Bolton37

Came here after being disappointed, again, by birch wood collision. Scott was totally attentive understood what I was saying and went above and beyond. The work has not been completed yet but the beginning of this process has been awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, collision
Jun 21, 2019 -

River City Ford responded

We're so happy to hear you've enjoyed your experience with us so far! Thanks for sharing :)

June 12, 2019

"Poor quality of service "

- Rbradley

I brought in my 2011 Ford Fusion for a recall on May 22nd, later that day they called me asking if I wanted my summer tires put on because I happened to have them in the back seat at the time so I gave them the o.k. Not one day later after receiving my car I could hear a loud sound coming from the drivers side that was not there before, so naturally I pulled over to investigate and found the lug nuts were literally finger loose! Now it was easy enough to re-torque them even though I hadn’t driven 100km since the service but I also had to take the tire off to make sure there wasn’t any damage to the studs. When I pay $50 for the convenience of not having to rotate and change my own tires I expect it to be done professionally. The fact that they couldn’t properly fasten my tires makes me question their quality of service. Still waiting to hear back from their customer service rep who promised to be in touch last week and met the situation with nothing but attitude and annoyance when it was originally brought to his attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Borges
Jun 13, 2019 -

River City Ford responded

Hey there. We're very sorry to hear this. I'm not sure which customer representative you spoke with. Do you might sending an email to social@dcag.ca with your contact information? I will ensure that you are contacted regarding this review. Thank you!

June 10, 2019

"Great customer sevice"

- Barry

Very helpful and prompt service highly recommended will be back for next service in fall pull right in there sevice area welcomed to river city very friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calder Klassen
5.0
Garett Pettigrew
5.0
Jun 13, 2019 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks Barry! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review!

May 24, 2019

"Amazing service "

- Breanne

Right from the beginning I had amazing service and I will for sure recommend anyone I know to go here! I didn’t have rental insurance but they were nice enough to take care of it for me and they did an amazing job, that’s what you call customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott sparling
Jun 13, 2019 -

River City Ford responded

Thank you Breanna! So happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.

May 23, 2019

"Easy and confident "

- Ken

The process of making appointment dropping and picking up vehicle was EASY friendly and the truck drives like new I would recommend this dealership and will return

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure of persons name young lady that was very friendly and efficient
May 10, 2019

"2018 GMC Acadia "

- Mantis_Maniac

Service was amazing, courteous, professional and satisfying. I would most definitely recommend family and friends go to River City Collision for any work needed. My experience there is always positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sabrina Dimond
May 10, 2019 -

River City Ford responded

Thank you! We are so happy to hear you've enjoyed your experience with us.

May 09, 2019

"Never buy the extended warranty."

- Anonymous

When I was presented with the extended warranty for me to buy for my vehicle, the dealership did not discuss anything with me in regards to what I was entitled to for money back on my unused warranty should the car have been sold or was a total loss. During the process of communicating both with the dealership and the warranty company, both parties failed to answer my questions that I had asked of them. I had asked them to provide me with a calculation breakdown of how they had came to the dollar amount they wrote me on the cheque. I was bounced back and forth between the dealership and the warranty company and my questions remained unanswered. I was not provided with a calculation and was even ignored by the employees of the dealership. As a customer, the dealership should have went to the warranty company on my behalf and at least attempted to give me insight. However I had to reach out myself. In fact, the dealership had told me it was the warranty company that was to provide the calculation, and the warranty company told me it was up to the dealership to provide me with the calculation I had requested. I would not recommend purchasing any type of extended warranty, in addition to going to this dealership for any type of car purchase. I had spent thousands of dollars only to get a few hundred back. When the warranty went unused, I had the car for less then half the time I was covered for my warranty. It is my guess that a good chunk of this money was kept for commission sales and that’s why I had not been given any calculation. I knew this number wasn’t just pulled from a hat, but why couldn’t I receive a breakdown based upon the number of months, kilometres and time remaining in the warranty? The service in a dealership is only exceptional when at the time you purchase your car, as to be expected. After you leave the lot though, service is questionable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirsten Nitzsche
Jenny Lasko
Elliot Olin
May 10, 2019 -

River City Ford responded

Hi there, we're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with purchasing your extended warranty. Could you please send an email to social@dcag.ca with the best number to reach you at? We would like to discuss your concerns further. Thanks.

1
...
1 - 10 of 582 results