Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

River City Ford

Winnipeg, MB

4.2
661 Reviews

3636 Portage Ave

Winnipeg, MB

R3K 0Z8

Directions

661 Reviews of River City Ford

Sort by
July 15, 2021

"Please note that the Shop Forman (forgot his name) of the..."

- robertremblay

Please note that the Shop Forman (forgot his name) of the Quick Lane is an exceptional, professional person who took care of my RV service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quick Lane Shop Manager
Jul 16, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback Robert! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

July 10, 2021

"We received outstanding service on our Ford Escape. They..."

- Deb

We received outstanding service on our Ford Escape. They were able to check the A/C and recharge the system all in the same day!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Hirst
5.0
Kyle Forcier
5.0
Jul 16, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback Deb! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

July 08, 2021

"I get my oil change done at River City Ford and have..."

- dlsawatzky

I get my oil change done at River City Ford and have never been disappointed. The service is done quickly and the staff are great! Thank-you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure of the man's name
Jul 09, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback ! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

June 27, 2021

"Quick lube was great. Service advisor had great Customer..."

- 2017 Mustang

Quick lube was great. Service advisor had great Customer Service .Didn’t have to wait long. All was done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Gorchynski
5.0
Joey McElroy
5.0
Jul 02, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks ! If there’s anything we could’ve done to make this a 5 star experience, feel free to email us at loyalty@dcag.ca with your feedback. Thank you.

June 22, 2021

"I’ve been dealing with a River City Ford since 2013. I..."

- Patch05

I’ve been dealing with a River City Ford since 2013. I have noticed that in the last year and a half the service and the sales I’ve gotten progressively worse. I understand because of Covid that everybody’s a little on edge, but I find the service team and more importantly the sales team shows very little interest in customer service. I’m in the market for a new truck my wife’s going to buy a new vehicle before she retires, and our intention was of course to buy through River city Ford. Them downsizing the loyalty program is another problem for the customers that I’ve been going to River city Ford for years. There of been a few things one on the Ford ranger the fuel pump there’s always been a problem and it should’ve been recalled by Ford Canada. And also the modules for the media players in the Ford F1 50s it’s all over the Internet that they failAnd that’s over $700 to get fixed. That should’ve been another recall from Ford Canada. As far as River city Ford goes I’ll give them one more chance to service us when we go back there again and if the service hasn’t improved then I guess it’s time for us to move onto a different dealership. Yours truly Dan Irwin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dani
Jul 02, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

1. Hey Dan. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We can assure you that this is not how we typically do business. Could you please email us at loyalty@dcag.ca with the best number to reach you at today? Thanks again.

June 19, 2021

"They did a lube oil and filter change, along with two..."

- Lon

They did a lube oil and filter change, along with two other issues. Was pleased all was done satisfying us. They were professional in the jobs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calder Klassen
5.0
Elizabeth Strozek
5.0
Jul 02, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback Lon! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

June 16, 2021

"Great service team! Super friendly! Handled my service..."

- Dgagne240

Great service team! Super friendly! Handled my service request professionally. Service agents explained the service that was taking place and wete super nice and friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Esteban Jerez-Contreras
5.0
Jun 18, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback ! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

June 09, 2021

"The work was done quickly and efficiently. The service..."

- rbriand2

The work was done quickly and efficiently. The service person was friendly and got me in swiftly. Always like the people at River city ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garett Pettigrew
5.0
Jun 11, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback ! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

June 09, 2021

"Very helpful. Went out of their way to make sure all my..."

- Robert

Very helpful. Went out of their way to make sure all my requests were met. I will definitely return for service on my vehicle in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calder Klassen
5.0
Jun 11, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback ! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

June 02, 2021

"I brought my 2019 Ecosport in for the service special..."

- Mr. Troll

I brought my 2019 Ecosport in for the service special which included oil change. Service was Booked in by Mario at the counter. My appointment was for 11:00 a.m. I believe my vehicle went in at lest 5 minutes early and was finished in good time. After I left the dealership I realized a had dropped a set of keys somewhere between the parking lot and the Waiting room. I returned too the dealership and was met half way to the building by Mario coming out to see what was wrong. After I told him he helped me search the parking lot, fast lane reception and the waiting room. We did not find the keys, but Mario said he would keep checking and call if he found them. He seemed honestly concerned and went way beyond my expectations for service. I thank him for his professionalism, caring, and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario - Fast Lane
Jun 04, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback ! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

1
...
1 - 10 of 661 results