Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

River City Ford

4.2

589 Lifetime Reviews

3636 Portage Ave , Winnipeg, Manitoba R3K 0Z8 Directions
Sales: (204) 837-3636

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

589 Reviews of River City Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2019

"Horrible customer service! "

- Derek

Actually got into an arguement to some snotty woman answering the autobody line. I got the impression I was burdening her as opposed to her making me feel I was welcome there and that they would truly appreciate my business. I then call the service dept as I needed service on my truck as well....and wouldnt you know...pretty much the same experience. xxxx runs down hill as they say....obvious that there is no employee accountability!!! I will do my best to NEVER RETURN!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garett Pettigrew
1.0
Debbie Marshall
1.0
Sep 12, 2019 -

River City Ford responded

Hi Derek, we're very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please send us the best number to reach you at to social@dcag.ca as we would like to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

Sep 12, 2019 -

Derek responded

You guys have all my info on file including my phone / cell #

August 25, 2019

"Great service"

- Zippy

Service was prompt and well done. Prices for the work required were fair and completed to satisfaction much faster then anticipated. I will certainly be back for future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Hirst
Sep 12, 2019 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for the awesome review! So happy to hear you enjoyed your experience us.

August 23, 2019

"Always a great experience "

- Sauce-bauss

Always a great experience the one stop shop for all your vehicles needs great staff great atmosphere strongly reccomend derek in quick lane is great to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garett Pettigrew
5.0
Elliot Olin
5.0
Derek Walker
5.0
Martin Keleman
5.0
Doug Thompson
5.0
Other Employees : Derek Glegg
August 21, 2019

"New car"

- Roger69

I enjoyed the experience the staff are friendly pleasant to deal with my vehicle does have some paint chips no one in the service department has gotten back to me yet about getting them fixed and it was a month ago I brought my vehicle in to get that checked out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Goldstone
5.0
Kirsten Nitzsche
5.0
Kelly Walsh
5.0
Jenny Lasko
5.0
August 13, 2019

"2012 f150 Oil preasure light came on."

- Maxwell11

I dropped my 2012.f150 off because of my oil preasure light is on. I received a call saying its all done you can come pick it up.came i to my driveway 3 km.from the dealer and the same light came on. I called river city back they said bring it back first thing in the morning.so 8 am i was there and dropped off the truck. 6 hours later i recieved a call from my service advisor, she told me that i was due for an oil change and that might solve the problem.so i asked how can changing oil affect the oil pressure. Her response was thats where we are so that's what we have to do next, with no other coure to do. Reluctantly i agreed to changing the knowing full well that it would have no affect on the oil preasure.so now i have a rental car and they have to look at the machanical part of the truck to find out why theres no pil preasure.( WHY WAS THE MACHANICAL PART OF FIXING THE OIL PREASURE NOT DONE FIRST BEFORE I HAD TO PAY FOR AN OIL CHANGR.)why did it take 6 hours for them to try nothing but call me and ask me to do an oil change tell me they had given up. Myself and my 18 year old son both know thats if its not the sensor than an oil change isnt the problem. Im not impressed with the length of time and how much this is costing me for warranty work..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ruth-anne
Aug 13, 2019 -

River City Ford responded

Hey Maxwell11, We're very sorry to hear you have not enjoyed your experience with us. We take our customer's feedback very seriously and would like to discuss your concerns further. If you could please send us an email to social@dcag.ca with the best number to reach you at today, Senior Management will give you a call. Thank you.

July 29, 2019

"Great Service "

- Sheri A

River city Ford were very helpful. They not only fixed my windshield but they cleaned my car inside and out. There very pleasant and fast. They also drove me to my home when I dropped the car off. I highly recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Strozek
5.0
July 29, 2019

"Consistantly terrible service "

- CoolGuy

I have to go to River City Ford for most service due to the lifetime power train warranty. It has been remarkably bad service. My first few oil changes took 3 hours! I eventually discovered that, even though I was the first appointment of the day, they would service the drive in customers first, for the first 90 minutes. I once had my F-150 looked at, due to a coolant leak. They couldn't fix it then so I made an appointment. When I arrived, they had no record of my appointment and was turned away. I am supposed to get lifetime, half price oil changes but they charge me full price every time. I have to address this oversight every time. These issues started day one and continue today. Aargh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek Walker
1.0
July 09, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Faith19

Thank you so much for going above and beyond for giving us an excellent service. special mention to Nazir Dost and his Manager who work in everything they could to give us our brand new F-150 4x4 supercrew the best deal in town. Will absolutely recommend City River Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sayad Dost and Nasir
June 27, 2019

"Windshield Replacement"

- Gkmuir85

Had my windshield replaced - was offered and used the shuttle to get to/from the building and when I picked it up they had washed the exterior and cleaned the interior! Other dealerships never offer that service for free! Customer Service was wonderful and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Sparling
June 26, 2019

"Lack of Communication"

- wkalyn

I did not buy my vehicle at River City, but my wife bought her last 2 vehicles there. I thought I would try bringing my F150 in for service to see if they could do right by me and earn my next truck sale. They did not. I brought the truck in as my dash was warping which was concerning on a truck only a year old. I was told pictures would need to be taken to get approval from Ford. That was all fine. I had to bring in my truck a few weeks later for a glove box repair, and no one mentioned anything about the dash. My wife tried calling a few times, and it became apparently that it's very hard to get a hold of service, and if you don't, they won't call you back when you leave a message. My wife was finally able to get a hold of someone yesterday. As she's at home and I'm working, it was more convenient. At that point she was told the dash replacement was approved and we could bring the truck in around the end of the week. She was also told that they may have to order some parts from the states that may take a month to arrive. I was confused, we've gone from not hearing anything from pretty much being ready to go. It didn't make sense. I asked her to call back and again, it was difficult to get a hold of anyone. So I tried calling. I got a hold of someone and asked to speak to the shop manager and was told he was gone for lunch and would back around 1. Had to go back to work so my wife called then. He wasn't back apparently. Now we're starting to get frustrated, the service advisors aren't giving the full story and we can't get a hold of the person who should be able to give us the whole story. So at a certain point in the day I went through the web chat and demanded that the service manager contact us. All of a sudden, Derek calls my wife and then myself. The story then becomes that Ford initially denied the repairs, but then approved them about a month ago. Of course the service advisor should have kept us in the loop in regards to this but did not. We're not good to go at all, no parts have been ordered. They want the truck to come back to look at before they order parts: "But why would you need to look at the truck again to order parts?" "That information was in the old system. We switched to the new system and lost a lot." "What about the service bulletin that I have that shows the whole list of parts required?" "I'm going off what the service advisor is telling me, we have to bring the truck back to take a look." "But I just had my truck in recently." "I can see that but I can't see what it was for on the new system." From what I can tell, there's been a very large lack of communication, and I've lost all trust with this dealership. At this point, our vehicles are no longer going to River City and we will not be purchasing any new vehicles there. I did let Evelyn know this was the case and she mentioned she would pass it on to Kyle. To me we seem to be at least a month away from a dash repair or replacement due to a poorly run service department. I would have liked to see the parts ordered as soon as Ford gave approval and I would have liked to have received a phone call as soon as the parts arrived. This was not even close to the case.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek Walker
1.0
Jun 26, 2019 -

River City Ford responded

Hey there, We're very sorry to hear you have not enjoyed your experience with us. If you could please send us an email to social@dcag.ca with the best number to reach you at today, we would be happy to discuss this further. Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 589 results