Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

River City Ford

Winnipeg, MB

4.2
667 Reviews

3636 Portage Ave

Winnipeg, MB

R3K 0Z8

Directions

667 Reviews of River City Ford

Sort by
October 12, 2021

"No issues here. Everyone was courteous and professional...."

- maarviino

No issues here. Everyone was courteous and professional. The work was completed on time as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl, Malcolm, Ronald, Brad
Oct 12, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your review! We appreciate it. Have a fantastic day!

October 06, 2021

"The dealership was quick to get me in to address a minor..."

- JB74

The dealership was quick to get me in to address a minor issue that I am sure they knew would be a very small dollar fix and regardless they treated my issue promptly and did not mess around like other dealerships do. Most times when I enter a car dealership I feel a sense of dread because most of the people Who work in them are less than professional. Scott Milquest (I hope I spelled that right) was so warm and welcoming as I was milling about and was happy to talk to me about what’s new at Ford. This vehicle will be due for an upgrade in a year or so and I will be sure to bring it in to discuss options with your team. Thank you to everyone at the store for your warm hospitality. Thanks for wearing your masks and staying safe. See you soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Melquist
5.0
Calder Klassen
5.0
Garett Pettigrew
5.0
Elizabeth Strozek
5.0
David Walker
5.0
Oct 15, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

October 01, 2021

"I was booked in for a part recall replacement so l also..."

- Doug.deamel

I was booked in for a part recall replacement so l also scheduled an oil change and inspection. I was pleased with service and the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calder Klassen
5.0
Garett Pettigrew
5.0
Elizabeth Strozek
5.0
David Walker
5.0
Oct 01, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your review Doug! We appreciate it. Have a fantastic day!

September 12, 2021

"went for an oil change. social distancing in place. was..."

- joseph

went for an oil change. social distancing in place. was attended very quickly and little interaction taken place. a couple of mobile phone communication took place for update. the work was done efficiently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malcolm
Sep 17, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks Joseph! If there’s anything we could’ve done to make this a 5 star experience, feel free to email us at loyalty@dcag.ca with your feedback. Thank you.

August 29, 2021

"Good service on the issue that I brought my car in for..."

- Len

Good service on the issue that I brought my car in for but they said that they found several other completely unrelated items and parts that needed to be replaced. Those all would have increased my total service bill from about $500 to over $2,500! I said no thanks not now, and had their complete list checked over by an independent service company and they confirmed that none were in fact needed! So beware! I would have spent $2,000 additional completely unnecessarily!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Sep 10, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for the review Len! If you would like to discuss this with management , please send an email to loyalty@dcag.ca with the best phone number to reach you at today.

August 28, 2021

"I loved the service I got from John Forbes..I would..."

- meghanrory

I loved the service I got from John Forbes.. I would definitely have him as my dealer again in the future. I definitely, liked the vehicle he sold to me and my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Forbes
Sep 10, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback Meghan! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

July 15, 2021

"Please note that the Shop Forman (forgot his name) of the..."

- robertremblay

Please note that the Shop Forman (forgot his name) of the Quick Lane is an exceptional, professional person who took care of my RV service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quick Lane Shop Manager
Jul 16, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback Robert! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

July 10, 2021

"We received outstanding service on our Ford Escape. They..."

- Deb

We received outstanding service on our Ford Escape. They were able to check the A/C and recharge the system all in the same day!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Hirst
5.0
Kyle Forcier
5.0
Jul 16, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback Deb! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

July 08, 2021

"I get my oil change done at River City Ford and have..."

- dlsawatzky

I get my oil change done at River City Ford and have never been disappointed. The service is done quickly and the staff are great! Thank-you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure of the man's name
Jul 09, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback ! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

June 27, 2021

"Quick lube was great. Service advisor had great Customer..."

- 2017 Mustang

Quick lube was great. Service advisor had great Customer Service .Didn’t have to wait long. All was done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Gorchynski
5.0
Joey McElroy
5.0
Jul 02, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks ! If there’s anything we could’ve done to make this a 5 star experience, feel free to email us at loyalty@dcag.ca with your feedback. Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 667 results