Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

River City Ford

Winnipeg, MB

4.2
645 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3636 Portage Ave

Winnipeg, MB

R3K 0Z8

Directions

645 Reviews of River City Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 05, 2021

"This Ford dealership is the best in Winnipeg. It is very..."

- Dgsicotte

This Ford dealership is the best in Winnipeg. It is very curtious , friendly and customer oriented We bought two vehicles in the last six months and both were of excellent value and choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Goldstone
5.0
Esteban Jerez-Contreras
5.0
Apr 09, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback ! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

April 03, 2021

"I made an appointment for some minor checks,check..."

- rickbalaz808

I made an appointment for some minor checks,check transmission fluid,check brakes and tires,tire rotation. My appointment was on time and I was done within the hour. The invoice explained everything that was done and had a couple recommendations. The staff was very helpful. Good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garett Pettigrew
5.0
Apr 09, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback Rick! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

March 29, 2021

"Every time I drop by the quick lane service the employees..."

- Dave

Every time I drop by the quick lane service the employees are always friendly and have the work done when promised. I highly recommend River City Ford for all your requirements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malcolm Prescott
Apr 01, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback Dave! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

March 26, 2021

"Sorry that I did not get back immediately. However, I can..."

- mmmcd2gd

Sorry that I did not get back immediately. However, I can say that at the time of speaking to the young man that provided me with excellent service in every respect, I was not aware that Malcolm Prescott was the supervisor. In short Malcolm, we should have more people like you serving the public. The price was a little high but, the old cliche is you get what you pay for and I feel I got the best. Thanks again Malcolm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malcolm Prescott
Mar 26, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback ! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

March 14, 2021

"Accommodating people! Friendly and warm. I felt supported..."

- schultz

Accommodating people! Friendly and warm. I felt supported and guided with my choice. John Forbes was fun to work with! Overall the experience was great, now this is my favourite dealership! Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Forbes
Mar 19, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback ! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

March 11, 2021

"Made appointment for tires swap. Drove long way in and..."

- Lvallis71

Made appointment for tires swap. Drove long way in and tires weren’t brought in. Disappointed with this dealer for other issues also. Brakes done also. Where squeaking not even year later . Wouldn’t replace them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calder Klassen
3.0
Mar 12, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Hey there, we're very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience with us this time around. Could you please send us an email to loyalty@dcag.ca with the best number to reach you at ? We would love to chat more about this. Thanks!

February 04, 2021

"I bought a 2015 Ford Escape and it’s in excellent..."

- Coltons116

I bought a 2015 Ford Escape and it’s in excellent condition and runs really well thanks to John at river city Ford, thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
Feb 05, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback Colton! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

February 03, 2021

"Thank you for the service I received, my car is now..."

- PatV

Thank you for the service I received, my car is now running so much better no more hesitation or shuddering your techs did a marvellous job kudos to them. Pat Vledder I apologize as I can’t remember the name of the gentleman who me I spoke with and my papers are at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny
Feb 04, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thank you very much for your review pat! We are glad to hear the issue has been resolved, and we hope you have a fantastic day!

February 02, 2021

"Fantastic dealership from front to back. Very good people..."

- murray gauthier

Fantastic dealership from front to back. Very good people to work with. Special thanks to Kyle Forcier, RUTH-ANNE Klassen and all Technicians. I am a very satisfied customer and would/will recommend RCF to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Forcier
5.0
Derek Walker
5.0
Feb 02, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback Murray! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

February 01, 2021

"I have had the pleasure of working with Esteban on..."

- glen

I have had the pleasure of working with Esteban on several occasions. This will be my 8th lease agreement signed with Estaben. He has always made the transactions very professional and painless. Estaben is very punctual, honest, kind, efficient and caring. Any question I have asked, if he doesn't know, he finds out. River City Ford is very lucky to have an employee like Esteban working for them. He should be ranked with the best of the best! Thanks Esteban for all your hard work! Glen Sykes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Esteban Jerez-Contreras
5.0
Feb 02, 2021 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for your feedback Glen! We appreciate it and will pass this along to our team.

1
...
1 - 10 of 645 results