Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

River City Ford

4.1

594 Lifetime Reviews

3636 Portage Ave , Winnipeg, Manitoba R3K 0Z8 Directions
Call (204) 837-3636

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

594 Reviews of River City Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2019

"Car was promptly assessed by rep very courteous young..."

- Wdbilko

Car was promptly assessed by rep very courteous young lady. Problem was corrected by service staff and was under warranty so there was no charge. Very happy with service and will be back in future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Strozek
5.0
November 01, 2019

"The service was fast, efficient and the person I spoke..."

- Ev

The service was fast, efficient and the person I spoke with was very courteous..I would bring it to this location for future work when needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek
October 19, 2019

"Not As Advertised"

- Jimbo

Since I purchased my vehicle at this dealership and I have taken it there for all the oil changes and repairs. This is the 2nd time they have dropped the ball. I had my brakes replaced and after 50,000 kms, I need new brakes. I have never had brakes only last 50,000kms. Never again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Walker
October 19, 2019

"Perfect "

- Gman

Great service professional nice staff time effective and kept me updated during the service process seems your technicians are experienced in their craft found the problem right away. Thanks guys and girls

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario
October 04, 2019

"Worst Customer service ever"

- Happy Ford guy

I bought a F150 here in 2012. The sales team was pretty good. After sales service sucked. I will never buy a vehicle here again because of the service. I've been lied to on more than one occasion. Promises made and never kept. The service department is like a revolving door, always new people and no consistency. I'd say, it's okay to buy a vehicle here, but go somewhere else for after sales service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Forcier
3.0
Oct 04, 2019 -

River City Ford responded

Hey there. We're sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with the service you received after purchasing your F150 in 2012. We assure you that we've come a long way since then and would love the opportunity to show you what we mean. If you'd like to speak to someone in regards to your concerns, please send us an email to social@dcag.ca . Thank you.

September 12, 2019

"Horrible customer service! "

- Derek

Actually got into an arguement to some snotty woman answering the autobody line. I got the impression I was burdening her as opposed to her making me feel I was welcome there and that they would truly appreciate my business. I then call the service dept as I needed service on my truck as well....and wouldnt you know...pretty much the same experience. xxxx runs down hill as they say....obvious that there is no employee accountability!!! I will do my best to NEVER RETURN!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garett Pettigrew
1.0
Debbie Marshall
1.0
Sep 12, 2019 -

River City Ford responded

Hi Derek, we're very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please send us the best number to reach you at to social@dcag.ca as we would like to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

Sep 12, 2019 -

Derek responded

You guys have all my info on file including my phone / cell #

August 25, 2019

"Great service"

- Zippy

Service was prompt and well done. Prices for the work required were fair and completed to satisfaction much faster then anticipated. I will certainly be back for future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Hirst
Sep 12, 2019 -

River City Ford responded

Thanks for the awesome review! So happy to hear you enjoyed your experience us.

August 23, 2019

"Always a great experience "

- Sauce-bauss

Always a great experience the one stop shop for all your vehicles needs great staff great atmosphere strongly reccomend derek in quick lane is great to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garett Pettigrew
5.0
Elliot Olin
5.0
Derek Walker
5.0
Martin Keleman
5.0
Doug Thompson
5.0
Other Employees : Derek Glegg
August 21, 2019

"New car"

- Roger69

I enjoyed the experience the staff are friendly pleasant to deal with my vehicle does have some paint chips no one in the service department has gotten back to me yet about getting them fixed and it was a month ago I brought my vehicle in to get that checked out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Goldstone
5.0
Kirsten Nitzsche
5.0
Kelly Walsh
5.0
Jenny Lasko
5.0
August 13, 2019

"2012 f150 Oil preasure light came on."

- Maxwell11

I dropped my 2012.f150 off because of my oil preasure light is on. I received a call saying its all done you can come pick it up.came i to my driveway 3 km.from the dealer and the same light came on. I called river city back they said bring it back first thing in the morning.so 8 am i was there and dropped off the truck. 6 hours later i recieved a call from my service advisor, she told me that i was due for an oil change and that might solve the problem.so i asked how can changing oil affect the oil pressure. Her response was thats where we are so that's what we have to do next, with no other coure to do. Reluctantly i agreed to changing the knowing full well that it would have no affect on the oil preasure.so now i have a rental car and they have to look at the machanical part of the truck to find out why theres no pil preasure.( WHY WAS THE MACHANICAL PART OF FIXING THE OIL PREASURE NOT DONE FIRST BEFORE I HAD TO PAY FOR AN OIL CHANGR.)why did it take 6 hours for them to try nothing but call me and ask me to do an oil change tell me they had given up. Myself and my 18 year old son both know thats if its not the sensor than an oil change isnt the problem. Im not impressed with the length of time and how much this is costing me for warranty work..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ruth-anne
Aug 13, 2019 -

River City Ford responded

Hey Maxwell11, We're very sorry to hear you have not enjoyed your experience with us. We take our customer's feedback very seriously and would like to discuss your concerns further. If you could please send us an email to social@dcag.ca with the best number to reach you at today, Senior Management will give you a call. Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 594 results