Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ridgehill Ford Sales Limited

2.7

20 Lifetime Reviews

217 Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Ontario N1R 3H8 Directions
Sales: (519) 621-0720

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Ridgehill Ford Sales Limited

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2019

"Shameful product"

- the big guys

We purchased a 3 year old F150 for our company. We were planning to purchase more fleet for our company. NO WAY!!!! had the truck a month the back up camera doesn't work. we tow trailers and purchased this truck to help us work. The service manager said. "maybe your sales guy will pay for it" and "you purchased a used truck" We aren't asking for much, just an issue fixed on a truck we purchased a month ago. Terrible way to treat someone that just spent $50,000 We have a Honda and a Mercedes not only do those companies stand behind their product they offer loaner cars free of charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager, Ray?
May 01, 2019

"Customer service skills - excellent "

- Jenn2016

As I just picked up my used vehicle ( 2016 Subaru) today I cannot as yet comment on the car itself - time will tell - but - I feel it necessary to laud the customer service skills of Stewart Harris - assistant sales manager .Since I am out of town almost all of our communication was emails - all 26 of them! I had numerous questions before I would commit to driving to Cambridge.. Not only was he incredibly patience but addressed all my concerns - from trade in value to best price for the Subaru. I don’t believe too many people would have gone the extra mile as Stewart did.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Various
December 07, 2018

"New Vehicle with Problems that won't get fixed"

- carolp

I will never again purchase a vehicle from RIdgehill Ford and I urge all other people to stay away as well. Salesperson Dave Cross and Manager Adam Wissnez have exhibited exceptionally horrible customer service. I purchased my new F150 truck at the end of June with Dave Cross. Dave was very receptive to all my calls, but was completely unavailable to all forms of communication as soon as my payment/deal was made. After waiting nearly 3 months for the truck to come in (there was a hold up due to sending it to a third party company to spray the bed liner), I could finally pick up my truck. I was trading in my 2015 F150 and was told that my accessories would be moved into my new truck. Upon getting to the dealership, Dave told me that he didn't have the time or resources to move/install my tonneau cover or floor mats. Additionally, upon further inspection, the window tint was uneven and the upholstery of the seats had markings/dust on them. My completely brand new vehicle was already a disappointment! After notifying Dave of these issues, he had me bring the truck back to the dealership. This is not an easy task, as I live in the Niagara Region, not Cambridge. They had the truck for an entire day and were able to clean the cloth seats and install the tonneau cover and mats. However, he told me that the window tint would figure itself out. After calling other tint companies in the area to inquire about whether or not tint would "figure itself out", I was told that if there was an issue with the tint, that the issue would remain and not self-correct. In the meantime, I received an email to complete a customer review for the dealership. Obviously, I gave an honest review, including how Dave Cross was unfriendly and aggressive. Interestingly, I shortly thereafter received a rude text message from Dave with an exact quote from my review. I was baffled by his lack of humility. Since then, I have reached out to the dealership on countless occasions, only to be promised calls back that have never occurred. Dave Cross of sales has not returned phone calls, nor has the Manager, Adam Wissenz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Wissenz, Jim Bano, Dave Cross
May 30, 2018

"Customer service terrible . Rude , "

- Roy

Bought a new truck. From somewhere else. So i wanted it looked at by ridgehill ford. Top to bottom i said. 1800$ later 8000kms and i have brake noise. Great job NOT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Becky
November 21, 2017

"Very pleased with service and with sales "

- Deborah Brighton

i love your dealership everyone was very professional and helpful when my car broke down in us ad they charged me for something that was covered by the dealerships in canada they made sure i got my money back and that is why I have bought my new car from this dealership and my only problem is i got a letter from ford saying to email my response back to the but i cannot get into the website i really love my nThey also when my poor car had had the last rights i was very pleased with the sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
STEWART IN SALES
October 12, 2017

"Terrible Dealership"

- Carlos

This dealership is terrible. As a life long resident of Cambridge, I have attempted to do business with them for over 30 years. Every single time they remind me why I'm stupid to do so. EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. This isn't a person or timing issue - it's a cultural issue and one that has persisted for many, many years. Like my father, I've had several futile and head shaking interactions with many salesmen, parts people and service advisers. I tried periodically hoping just once that I would get a satisfying interaction with them. After all the dealership is only 6 mins away from home. But each attempt hardened me further. So last week the radio in my daughter's car wouldn't turn off. I had no time to go to Kitchener Ford, so I thought I'd try Ridgehill to see if they could rise to the occasion. Once at Ridgehill I was greeted by a service adviser who wanted me to bring the car back the next day cause I didn't have an appointment. I had to remind him that the radio wouldn't turn off and returning tomorrow would mean that my car battery would be dead. I was stern but not loud nor ignorant. I told him three times "take all day if you need to get to it but figure it out" I had to get my daughters to class in Guelph, so I left. Minutes later I was called back by a now gleeful service adviser who said that the car was 1000 km's over warranty and that they would need authorization to start exploring what the issue was at a rate of $125 per hour. I declined saying that this was supposedly fixed once before and I shouldn't be paying for it to get re-fixed. I told him that I would pick the car back up once I got back in to town. Oh well, I tried. I thought this issue was over - but I was wrong. Dead wrong. Less than 5 mins later, the service manager called me back. This guy called to say they had no history of me or this car in their system. Furthermore he went on to say that I didn't buy it at Ridgehill, nor get any service work done at Ridgehill. He was upset as to why I would expect them to do the work for free. I reminded him that the Fiesta was a Ford product and that his dealership had a Ford logo on it and that the work they do is on behalf of the Ford brand. He replied "let's not get into the semantics about it" - are you kidding me? Seeing that this was going no where, I apologized to him for bringing my car to the wrong place and ended the call. An hour later, I returned to pick up the car and left without incident. Without the call back by the service manager, this would have been a non issue like all the other interactions I've had. His attitude about the situation after I had already told them I would be picking up the car was not only ridiculous but offensive and certainly not helpful to their cause. It's a shame Ridgehill Ford has no record of me even though I've owned two Mustangs, three Tauruses, a Tempo, a Freestar and a Fiesta all of which I've purchased in Kitchener, Guelph, Mississauga and Toronto. My daughters were witness to both calls and they are the next generation to not spend a penny here. Do yourselves a favour, drive a little further and stay clear of this place. Ridgehill Ford will NEVER ever get another chance with me or my family again Update - Fiesta was fixed at Kitchener Ford under "warranty" without issue and zero cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager, Service adviser
September 20, 2017

"Excellent Service "

- Peter

Bought a new vehicle and very happy with the service and sales (Jay). Their service dept went above and beyond servicing my vehicles the past two years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay and service dept
June 16, 2017

"Recall on Ford Edge-gas tank"

- Satisfied customer

Excellent customer service from Service Department Reps Becky and another gentleman whom I didn't catch his name at the time. Both reps were very professional and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Becky
June 13, 2017

"Very Pleased"

- Frank Mauser

Becky was very friendly and handled the check in very professionally.My 2013 Fusion was taken in at the appointed time and Mike B. the technician did a thorough job and had me out in record time. Very pleased. Frank

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Becky S, Mike B
May 24, 2017

"Stolen Plate Covers"

- Mustang Sue

Definition of Steal: take (another person's property) without permission or legal right and without intending to return it. On Saturday April 22 at 10am I had to take my car to Ridgehill Ford to get the drivers airbag installed as I received a recall notice from Ford. I was there early and they took my car in right away, which was excellent. I was very pleased with how efficient they were. Saturday afternoon, after they were closed, I noticed that my license plate cover was taken off and replaced with a Ridgehill Ford license plate cover without my knowledge. Even though it had another dealership name, that was my plate cover to keep if I choose, which I did. To say I was mad was an understatement. I spoke to the service department manager and was told that this is company policy and that it is common practice in your business. He was very apologetic and had my original plates delivered to my place of employment. This is stealing and if I wish to waste the valuable time of our police department, I could have you charged with theft. These were my plate covers and I paid a lot of money for what they were attached to. To take them off and put your advertising on is unconscionable. This might seem trivial to you but to me it’s all about trust. First plate covers, then who knows. What else is done that no one notices. I sent this letter April 26 through Contact Us on Ridgehill’s web site and as of today, no reponse. So I’ve posted my complaint elsewhere so others can see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
1
1 - 10 of 20 results