Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rendez Vous Nissan

1.3

7 Lifetime Reviews

281 Tupper St , Hawkesbury , Ontario K6A 3T6 Directions
Sales: (613) 632-8816

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Rendez Vous Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2019

"Worst dealership ever!"

- Nicholas Semianiw

I bought a Murano from them 5 years ago and since then I get about 5-10 calls a year from them for the last 5 years despite telling them I no longer want to be contacted and I no longer have the car. They continue to mail things to my home and wont stop emailing me either, this is harrassment! I've even called to politely explain the situation but they explain it's not their fault since it's a 3rd party marketing company that calls on their behalf. They then become rude and aggressive once you explain that they are breaking the laws according to the CTRC. Buy a car from here if you want to be constantly pestered via email, phone and mail. Also when I did have my car I had the breaks replaced (at the advice of the dealership) at only 35,000 km because they said they were worn out. The tech gave me my old pads and rotors at my request and the pads still had 80% of the compound on them so obvesiouly they ripped me off. Since then I stopped servicing my car there and this has ruined my relationship with Nissan, I no longer have trust in their brand nor do I ever recomend them after having owned 7 Nissans in my life. What a horrible dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They never give their names
July 09, 2018

"A bunch of lyers"

- Affenpinscher

When I told them the I wanted to pay the in full the technician told me it is gone be just 500$ rebate if I pay cash but if I keep an amount for the finance it will be $4,500..00 rebate. I GOT CUT because the car I want was not in their Parking lot so they ask for $500.00 deposit. which they give me back. They told me that after 6 months I can pay in full the rest of the amount otherwise I will be penalized. Which was not true. . When I picked-up the car they told me the the Prepaid maintenance plan was free. Finally it was added on my contract. I ask to cancel the plan which thy did but they refused to reimburse me. Finally I had to take the law to be reimbursed many months later. Plus the sales contract was signed just by me. (No other signatures) SO PEOPLE BE WARE OF THAT DEALER .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
5 employees
March 13, 2018

"Terrible Place"

- Furious Customer

Our experience with the place was pretty infuriating. I'll try to remain factual here. We went to this dealer because there was a great deal on their website for a car we've been planning on purchasing. We took an appointment two days prior to our visit and when we arrived we were made to wait for 45 minutes. After that wait, the dealer told us that, visibly, that price was a mistake and that he didn't have any margin to negotiate the price. He then asked us if we would be interested in exchanging the car we drove in with and we asked him to check how much he could give us. He gave us a price, which was lower then what we were willing to sell for, telling us that "he was doing us a service and that the dealer didn't make any money on taking in our car", and so we refused the car exchange and asked him the total price for the car. He gave us a total price, informing us that we'd have to pay 280$ for embossing, 30$ for gas and 10$ that goes to consumer protection (which, by the way, is stated on their website as already being calculated in the price). We told him his price was good to us and that if he lowered it a couple hundreds, we'd sign here and there. He came back, said it was fine, we shook on it and came back with a contract...that had our car in exchange (with, I will add, a price higher than the one he offered us to purchase it, I find it very generous that they are willing to actually pay me on top of their already benevolent act of free car exchange [sarcastic opinion intended]). He ended up giving us the "real price" which was, of course, higher and we objected. The surprise charges, the mistake in car exchange and the wait had shortened our fuse by a lot and we ended up mentioning that it simply wasn't right to add the charges we talked about previously to the car and that mentioning over and over again that the pricing was a mistake was not a good excuse and that we could be calling consumer protection for something like that. The dealer went to get his boss, who we could hear from our seats being quite aggressive and saying [I'm translating here to keep everything in English] that we didn't know what we were talking about and that we should be calling consumer protection if we had an issue. He ended up coming to talk to us, with a condescending tone and making no compromise. We left, frustrated. There are a lot of deals out there, no one should have to deal with that kind of service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson & Manager
July 14, 2017

"crosseur"

- den

charge for brake inspection for every 20,000 , never did it . at 60,000 brakes rusted and seize . watch your crappy service . this dealer is a disgrace to Nissan .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
March 22, 2017

"services après vente zéro!!"

- jacint

Nous avons fait l'achat d'une rogue 2016 très bon services côté vente, mais malheureusement le gérant des vente Shane et notre vendeur Martin (les meilleurs) ni sont plus???? Donc, quand les meilleurs quitte, le service est pourri!! Le propriétaire et sa conjointe ne savent aucunement de ce qui ce passe ou il font juste ignorer les clients. Je ne recommande pas Rendez - Vous Nissan d'Hawksbury. La Rogue comme tel est super, mais allez voir un autre concessionnaire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin et Shane mais il on quitter
November 15, 2016

"Excellent..."

- Sensei5

After shopping around, I purchased my murano ar this dealership. Not only was the salesperson friendly and knowledgeable but I appreciated the fact that I was made to feel that my business was appreciated. Brought my vehicle in recently for routine servicing and was in and out as promised in addition to them performing a cursory inspection on my vehicle... free!!! Outstanding...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Serge Lafrance, Kosta, Theo, Barry
December 28, 2014

"The worst car shopping experience so far"

- newCarSmell

It started out great. The sales rep I was talking with was very friendly through out the transaction and even when things turned sour, but what was set to be my best car buying experience turned out to the worst. First off, the price of the car was higher than I as quoted over the phone, and one of the accessories I had asked for was different than what I expected. The sales rep was apologetic and said he would work with me to make up the difference. So far so good. I left the dealership with my new car and an understanding that I would be getting winter tires and wheels, however once I had signed the papers things turned sour. Understanding were mis understandings and even when I caved and tried to just get what was on paper the dealership would not deliver on their promise. I finally had to contact the Ontario OMVIC and file a complaint to get anywhere. My advice to your is to either stay away, or make sure you get everything from them before you sign and drive away. If a later delivery is promised, just run.ds

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Willet
1
1 - 7 of 7 results