Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Rendez Vous Nissan

Hawkesbury , ON

2.6
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

281 Tupper St

Hawkesbury , ON

K6A 3T6

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Rendez Vous Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 07, 2020

"My First Car!!!!"

- FirstTimeKicks

I used to drive my dad's Altima, but decided to buy my own car. I'm 19 years old and need a car that's cheap and good on gas. I went to Rendez Vous Nissan because I like the Nissan KICKS. I met Christian and told him I'm a student and only work part-time. He said the Kicks was the perfect car and took me for a test drive. It was so much better than the Altima because it was small and was almost like my driving school car. I dont have a lot of money, but Christian got me into a low payment, and with my dad as a cosigner I'm not a car owner. Thank you Christian and Rendez Vous Nissan. I love my Kicks!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
March 07, 2020

"First class through and through"

- Rogue Rider

I had never driven a Nissan or even visited a dealership before I went to Rendez Vous Nissan. I owed a KIA at the time and wasn't too happy with the way I was treated after being a Forte owner for 5 years. When I walked in, I was greeted by Serge at the time with a smile. Having a mutual friend, Doug Kego came down as soon as he found out I was there from his home, and we discussed the purchase of a new Rogue. At the time, my wife made light of the fact that I had never bought rubber mats for her Rogue. After a short discussion, my wife and I were given a Rogue to test drive, not just for a short ride, but for AN ENTIRE WEEKEND. Suffice it to say, we loved it and bought it upon our return. When we picked up our new Rogue, Mr. Kego opened the trunk, only to reveal a set of WeatherTech mats as a gift. Since then, we always bring our vehicle to Rendez Vous Nissan for all our service. They are always a pleasure to deal with and honest to a fault. I've read the other reviews here, and just can't believe what has been written in some cases, which has compelled me to share my story. Rendez Vous Nissan has been by far the best car buying experience I have ever experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Kego, Diane Pouliot, Barry Martini
January 10, 2020

"Crooked as a dogs Hind Leg” is the BEST description of..."

- Deasmumhan

Crooked as a dogs Hind Leg” is the BEST description of Rendezvous Nissan located in Hawkesbury. So far they have also reported my review twice and had it removed twice... so here is is going up AGAIN. I advise you consumers who purchase a vehicle at ANY dealership that the so called ADMIN fee is NOT a obligatory fee. It is a cash grab that goes directly into the dealerships pocket. No financial institution charges 599.00 to do anything. The cost of a vehicles pre-Inspection or “PDI” does NOT cost 599.00 nor does licencing. I say this as you will understand the story in a moment. Names of the victims have been changed for privacy sake – however names of the offenders shall remain. On October 21st 2019 a family member of mine went shopping for a Nissan QuashQai. That being said the cost of said vehicle was 25294.51 the cost of the enviro fees was 15.00 delivery was 1950.00, Federal Air Conditioner Tax was 100.00, ADMIN (the do nothing fee) was 599.00. Taxes are not included in here on the vehicle. The family member in question was a woman in her 60’s and did not know that the admin fee is NOT mandatory. I got involved in this issue when my family member showed me the contract that was signed (sadly once a contract is signed it is set) she did not know that this fee was negotiable. I digress however. Today 12/30/2019 I contacted this dealership and spoke to her salesperson Kyle Macrimmon a very unpleasant salesperson and inquired as to what the ADMIN fee included. Kyle sputtered around the issue and attempted to tell me that it included “little things” I again inquired as to what those “little things” were. He was unable to tell me what those were of course (which I expected) as they do not cover anything other than money in the dealerships pocket. He informed me that he would have a manger call me back. Wayne Burge then called me back. I asked Mr. Burge to explain in detail what their ADMIN fee included. Wayne informed me in covered such things as licencing (When’s the last time you paid 599.00 to have your vehicle licenced in ANY province?), and financing work (the vehicle was purchased for CASH) so fail # 2 (and since when does setting up financing cost 599.00?), and pre-delivery (Baloney that’s the cost of doing business the dealership pays for). I then gave Mr. Burge some options. Option # 1 Refund the fee and I drop this matter, Option # 2 Explain the fee so that it makes sense or Option # 3 I contact OMVIC and write a nice personal review of this crooked dealership. Since I’ve written this I’ll assume you dear reader can come to the conclusion of which option the dealerships representative has chosen. Actually, I asked Mr. Burge to tell me what he would be doing about this matter. Mr. Burge was so kind as to inform me that he would do “nothing”. So once again dear reader(s) please inform yourself before you go shopping for vehicles that the only OBLIGATORY fees that come standard with the car buying experience are as follows: What you see in the window sticker in the vehicle plus tax, freight, Air Conditioning Tax, Environmental Fees, and the cost of the OMVIC licence. And a look on OMVIC go to their website will confirm your rights. I strongly suggest doing so before car buying. Dear Mr. Kego the owner of said dealership. You can remain very proud going forward knowing full well that your staff are so happy to rip off the common consumer on your vehicles as so it seems are you sir. I shall give you all an A+ for that. Hang your heads tall for that, or take a bow, you’ve certainly earned it. Rest assured OMVIC will be advised. I’ll be happy to take down this review for you though. The cost of its removal a paltry 599.00 All the best in 2020!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Already named
January 06, 2020

"the owner is a crazy fits taker"

- den

ohhhhhhh yes crook liar rats fit taker kicking people out of the garage ,did i forget some , sure they are the worse ever .but i was told before that the owner is not totally fit, and i just saw it today .they were trying to screw me by 100$ a month on payment when I found out and brought it up to them . we argue about it and end up braking out the contract and kick out . also before in the past I end up paying for job that they request it should be done but never did it. Crooks you said ? xxxx yes and top class crook to .STAY AWAY FROM THAT NUTS HOUSE .........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
doug keigo
October 18, 2019

"Worst dealership ever!"

- Nicholas Semianiw

I bought a Murano from them 5 years ago and since then I get about 5-10 calls a year from them for the last 5 years despite telling them I no longer want to be contacted and I no longer have the car. They continue to mail things to my home and wont stop emailing me either, this is harrassment! I've even called to politely explain the situation but they explain it's not their fault since it's a 3rd party marketing company that calls on their behalf. They then become rude and aggressive once you explain that they are breaking the laws according to the CTRC. Buy a car from here if you want to be constantly pestered via email, phone and mail. Also when I did have my car I had the breaks replaced (at the advice of the dealership) at only 35,000 km because they said they were worn out. The tech gave me my old pads and rotors at my request and the pads still had 80% of the compound on them so obvesiouly they ripped me off. Since then I stopped servicing my car there and this has ruined my relationship with Nissan, I no longer have trust in their brand nor do I ever recomend them after having owned 7 Nissans in my life. What a horrible dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They never give their names
July 09, 2018

"A bunch of lyers"

- Affenpinscher

When I told them the I wanted to pay the in full the technician told me it is gone be just 500$ rebate if I pay cash but if I keep an amount for the finance it will be $4,500..00 rebate. I GOT CUT because the car I want was not in their Parking lot so they ask for $500.00 deposit. which they give me back. They told me that after 6 months I can pay in full the rest of the amount otherwise I will be penalized. Which was not true. . When I picked-up the car they told me the the Prepaid maintenance plan was free. Finally it was added on my contract. I ask to cancel the plan which thy did but they refused to reimburse me. Finally I had to take the law to be reimbursed many months later. Plus the sales contract was signed just by me. (No other signatures) SO PEOPLE BE WARE OF THAT DEALER .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
5 employees
March 13, 2018

"Terrible Place"

- Furious Customer

Our experience with the place was pretty infuriating. I'll try to remain factual here. We went to this dealer because there was a great deal on their website for a car we've been planning on purchasing. We took an appointment two days prior to our visit and when we arrived we were made to wait for 45 minutes. After that wait, the dealer told us that, visibly, that price was a mistake and that he didn't have any margin to negotiate the price. He then asked us if we would be interested in exchanging the car we drove in with and we asked him to check how much he could give us. He gave us a price, which was lower then what we were willing to sell for, telling us that "he was doing us a service and that the dealer didn't make any money on taking in our car", and so we refused the car exchange and asked him the total price for the car. He gave us a total price, informing us that we'd have to pay 280$ for embossing, 30$ for gas and 10$ that goes to consumer protection (which, by the way, is stated on their website as already being calculated in the price). We told him his price was good to us and that if he lowered it a couple hundreds, we'd sign here and there. He came back, said it was fine, we shook on it and came back with a contract...that had our car in exchange (with, I will add, a price higher than the one he offered us to purchase it, I find it very generous that they are willing to actually pay me on top of their already benevolent act of free car exchange [sarcastic opinion intended]). He ended up giving us the "real price" which was, of course, higher and we objected. The surprise charges, the mistake in car exchange and the wait had shortened our fuse by a lot and we ended up mentioning that it simply wasn't right to add the charges we talked about previously to the car and that mentioning over and over again that the pricing was a mistake was not a good excuse and that we could be calling consumer protection for something like that. The dealer went to get his boss, who we could hear from our seats being quite aggressive and saying [I'm translating here to keep everything in English] that we didn't know what we were talking about and that we should be calling consumer protection if we had an issue. He ended up coming to talk to us, with a condescending tone and making no compromise. We left, frustrated. There are a lot of deals out there, no one should have to deal with that kind of service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson & Manager
March 22, 2017

"services après vente zéro!!"

- jacint

Nous avons fait l'achat d'une rogue 2016 très bon services côté vente, mais malheureusement le gérant des vente Shane et notre vendeur Martin (les meilleurs) ni sont plus???? Donc, quand les meilleurs quitte, le service est pourri!! Le propriétaire et sa conjointe ne savent aucunement de ce qui ce passe ou il font juste ignorer les clients. Je ne recommande pas Rendez - Vous Nissan d'Hawksbury. La Rogue comme tel est super, mais allez voir un autre concessionnaire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin et Shane mais il on quitter
November 15, 2016

"Excellent..."

- Sensei5

After shopping around, I purchased my murano ar this dealership. Not only was the salesperson friendly and knowledgeable but I appreciated the fact that I was made to feel that my business was appreciated. Brought my vehicle in recently for routine servicing and was in and out as promised in addition to them performing a cursory inspection on my vehicle... free!!! Outstanding...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Serge Lafrance, Kosta, Theo, Barry
December 28, 2014

"The worst car shopping experience so far"

- newCarSmell

It started out great. The sales rep I was talking with was very friendly through out the transaction and even when things turned sour, but what was set to be my best car buying experience turned out to the worst. First off, the price of the car was higher than I as quoted over the phone, and one of the accessories I had asked for was different than what I expected. The sales rep was apologetic and said he would work with me to make up the difference. So far so good. I left the dealership with my new car and an understanding that I would be getting winter tires and wheels, however once I had signed the papers things turned sour. Understanding were mis understandings and even when I caved and tried to just get what was on paper the dealership would not deliver on their promise. I finally had to contact the Ontario OMVIC and file a complaint to get anywhere. My advice to your is to either stay away, or make sure you get everything from them before you sign and drive away. If a later delivery is promised, just run.ds

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Willet
1
1 - 10 of 10 results