Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Reid Brothers Motor Sales

5.0

12 Lifetime Reviews

149 Madawaska Blvd, Arnprior, Ontario K7S 1S6 Directions
Call (613) 623-3137

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Reid Brothers Motor Sales

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2019

"Great Dealership"

- John H

I have bought two cars from Jane Dechert in the past seven years. I found her to be knowledgeable and professional in my dealing with her. She took the time to understand my needs, and she continues to ensure that I am happy with my purchases and is aware of what I am looking for going forward. I recommend her without reservation. I am also very happy with service that I have received from Reid Bros.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jane Dechert
October 21, 2019

"Great Dealer ship to deal with."

- Frank S

Bought my fourth vehicle from Reid"s, my first new truck ever. Dealt with Jane Dechert for all four. She was very helpful answering all my questions,looked at several trucks before making my purchase, Jane was very good at comparing the differences and pro and cons of the trucks. She made suggestions on what they had on the lot for what I was looking for. Test drove a few ,was not impressed she just looked for something that would soot me better. She was very patient not rushing me to buy because a sale was almost done. She worked to get me the deal I wanted, and did not mind going to the boss to ask for extras. Never said they would not go for that always checked, And I got her to check on a few things as the deal took weeks to finalise. Jane is down to earth not like most car sales people I have dealt with. And I was dealing with a few when I made this purchase. I shop hard when I purchase a vehicle,and do not like to be bugged. That"s why I keep going back to Reid"s and Jane.. Have recommend Reid"s And Jane to family and friends who have bought there. Will be back again guaranteed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larissa ,Service Dept ,Sherrie
October 21, 2019

"New Car"

- Cara

Jane Dechert was awesome to deal with, I wanted a new Chev Cruze RS but they only had a blue one, they found a black one for me, and i had within days...Jane showed and explained to me how everything worked in the car, ONstar, hooking up phone...etc...this is my second time buying from Jane and i will keep going to her, Jane and the team at Reid Bros are excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Reid
5.0
Other Employees : Jane, Larissa
October 18, 2019

"Buying new and used trucks!"

- Bill Tripp

Doug Carr salesperson for Reid brothers went above and beyond as usual. He has dealt with us on several vehicles! Simple phone call explaining our needs and he got the ball rolling! If your looking for assistance strongly recommend Doug to get the job done!!! Keep up the good work hope to see you dealing in truck sales for a few more years!!! Bill/Jim Tripp(thanks again!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Carr
July 21, 2019

"“ Another New Truck Purchase “- “ Fully Satisfied “"

- G Thompson

As a small business owner price, service and and a friendly team are important to me. I have bought many new vehicles from Reid’s over the last 39 years. I have proven over the years that Trevor & his team wants me to be fully satisfied and they will do what it takes to make it that way. Due to retirement of long time employee Brian Corbin I now deal with Chris Coady who was a pleasure to deal with and gave me the highest respect. I trust the team at Reid’s to keep my business running.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Reid
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Coady, Kevin Pilon, Larissa Wheeler, Service Dept.
May 14, 2019

"Second Truck Purchase, Second Great Experience with Service"

- Moss

My husband just purchased his second truck from Reids. He shopped around to get an idea of prices before reaching out to Chris Coady. He was thrilled with the prices and options Chris offered him in a quick and efficient manner. Everything from gathering the quotes, to getting the box liner, and financing with Larisa was easy. Definitely top notch help and made us feel welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Coady, Larisa
March 06, 2019

"New converted purchaser...."

- Sam

Amazing customer service.... I just bought my first Chev and I recommend Reid Bros here in Arnprior. Chris Coady and Larisa went out of their way to be helpful...Do not hesitate...RUN to Reid Bros for your next purchase !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Coady, Larisa
February 26, 2019

"Great buying experience "

- Adam

This is my second truck bought at Reid Bros in Arnprior. And another great buying experience. Will definitely refer anyone who is looking for a new vehicle to go see the guys at Reids.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Reid
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Coady
April 12, 2017

"Lack of Courtesy in Service Department"

- Metis Canadian

I had a 10:30 appoint to have my Winter tires removed and summer ones installs, including balancing. Plus purchase of windshield wipers for my VW. I arrived early to discuss a tax exemption and was taken upstairs to a very. Ice lady who looked into the situation and was extremely helpful. Arrived back at the Service desk at 10:35 and was informed that I would have to wait as they gave away my time slot. I asked how long that might be as I was here on time. The service person then said "I already told you that you have to wait and I don't know what time that would be". A few more words were spoke in a very demeaning way. I was astounded at the lack of customer respect so just asked for my keys and left. Won't be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unfortunately I did not get the name but Judy Dupuis can identify the employee who brought me to her office.
February 02, 2017

"Ford man converted "

- B2 Brent

I have been a Ford man for years, purchased my first vehicle from Reid's a month ago and then my second yesterday. Great team, excellent service. Will be back. Thank you everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Reid
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Coady
1
1 - 10 of 12 results