About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Red Deer Kia

3.2

116 Lifetime Reviews

7652 50 Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 2A8 Directions
Sales: (403) 314-5421

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

116 Reviews of Red Deer Kia

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2018

"Appalled by this company"

- Pjshier

This is the worst place ever to go! They lie constantly and are rude! Was told three times my engine would not be covered under warranty. After calling Kia Canada it was then magically covered. Turns out red deer Kia didn’t even submit paperwork in the first place. It took them 27 days to deal with my car. I went 16 days with no loaner. I was given a four hour window on Friday of the long weekend to get the loaner back or they were going to “call the police”. They left my car outside in -30 weather and wrecked the battery. Then tried to tell me I had to pay for a new one. They sent photos of my paperwork that wasn’t even my paper work. They actually sent me the name, number and vin of another customer and tried to say it was work done one my car. I will be calling Kia Canada until something is done about this horrible place and horrible general manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, Kendal and Tyler
January 31, 2018

"Stay Away!! Go to Edmonton if you want a Kia!!"

- Nelson Fielding

First off, I love the Kia product. I will never purchase another vehicle at the Red Deer location however. Everything seemed fine at first. Our sales guy Lance seemed like a good guy, but the longer we were there the less interested in us he seemed. By the way, we were buying two vehicles. On top of that, we decided to go with the remote start on both vehicles. We were told we would be contacted to set up a time to have them installed. Lance was supposed to set it all up with the service department and, well dropped the ball on it completely. I had to call a few days later and he said it would be taken care of. A week later and still no call. I called the dealer to talk to the service department and they had not even been made aware of the situation. The girl at the service counter, Kendall, was great. she got the whole thing sorted out in a matter of a half hour or so. Anyway, horrible experience other than the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance Gore
January 31, 2018

"Horrible place to go"

- Angry customer

Shop anywhere but here!!!! Bought my new vehicle was promised running boards and command start after phoning for a month straight and being pond off on everyone still nothing done and no call back and still can’t get a straight answer or talk to anyone but receptionist when I do call will never buy from this place again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, frank
January 29, 2018

"Kias word means nothing."

- Stephanie Deon

Richard Hudson is the epitome of a sleazy salesman. He repeatedly told me I would have a remote starter in my vehicle. I was foolish enough to think he was a man of his word. When I approached him and reminded him if what he assured me I would have his reply was YaYaYa do you know how many cars I sell? Very nice and the sales manager apparently has no issue with her employee screwing people over. I'm of old school taking someone at their word. My bad. The only good thing about Kia red deer is the service manager Kendall. A new vehicle is supposed to be exciting and Joyful. I have been basically sick to my stomach since the purchase when I realized how bad he ripped me off. If you go there take a lawyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Hudson
November 23, 2017

"Terrible"

- upset

This dealership constantly phones us about trading in our vehicle. We have constantly said no and don't phone but they keep it up. They are very high pressure. We have taken our car into service a few times and given our phone number yet they still don't have our right number, yet sales phone constantly. The only reason we go there is for our warranty. I will NOT purchase another vehicle from this dealership! We have had problems with this dealership since they took over from Scott Kia. One time they phoned and asked if I wanted to trade my previous car, which they took in trade, just weeks before. The salesman promised our car in 2 days, it took 5 days. Also some of the after sales persons were very rude when we didn't sign up for all the extras.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them , can't remember names, manager down
October 14, 2017

"Would be confident in going back again."

- Beverly Morie

I love, love, love my new-to-me Sportage!! It was the dealership that pointed me in the direction of a Sportage and I am so happy with the decision I made. Issues and concerns?? Sure but it's not often a deal is a fit first time around and I'm very impressed with Kia Red Deer's willingness to make my vehicle purchasing experience a positive one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse, Frank, Richard
August 18, 2017

"Absolutely robbed By Sales person Brady then lied to by uppe"

- Avylynn K Hein

Will fill in details again when legal issues are settled. Basically was promised a vehicle through Kia financing at 0% made to wait because he had papers done on a different vehicle that I was not interested in. Left after 4 hours with a vehicle that cost 8.99% in interest and math errors were made. Promises broken. Upper management has lied about this particular salesman being employed for them. My recommendation is to steer clear. They lie, cheat and even forge initials to save their xxxxx and treat you like the xxx. Don't understand how people like these sleep at night. Much less maintain a job. Scandalous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brady Medin
August 17, 2017

"worst experience ever.."

- Kevdus

never ever trust them..just a bunch of fat liars sitting in that office to rip you off..once they get what they want from you and then forever goodbye..I regret for doing business with them..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brady
July 25, 2017

"Never ever give them a deposit money! trust me!"

- lig

For those people that english is their second language. Stay away from this car dealer. And please don't give a deposit money to this car dealer. Asked AMVIC for help if you think you've been fooled by these people. I thank AMVIC for helping me getting my deposit back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
brady
June 14, 2017

"Great new vehicle shopping experience"

- Linda

Richard Hudson did a great job helping me upgrade my vehicle with a excellent deal. Bradley Cosgrove in finance made the finance part go smooth and answered all my many questions and concerns

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Hudson Bradley Cosgrove
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results