About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Red Deer Kia

3.1

122 Lifetime Reviews

7652 50 Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 2A8 Directions
Sales: (403) 314-5421

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

122 Reviews of Red Deer Kia

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2018

"Excellent Honest Sales CONNOR PRINS"

- Alexander

Great local dealership with a friendly team that are honest & willing to assist. CONNOR showed us exactly what we were looking for! Would recommend this dealership. Great selection of vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CONNOR PRINS
July 27, 2018

"DO NOT get sucked in here!!!! Take a witness"

- Sunrise

Took from April 21 ,2018 up to now for AMVIC to get everything on the contract promised.( Everyone pays this fee on their bill of sale its a $6.25 fee) Thank god i took pictures of all paperwork before it disappeared especially the Customer due bill, there working page the salesman takes to the a Manager.This dealership has too many general managers,sales managers, VP salesmen,sales consultants thinking they can make a decision and then they all get confused and everything goes wrong. Your FREE trip to Vegas/Mexico is a total scam! You get approximately $200.00 off some company from the States you HAVE to book threw and it is all in USA funds! Sales girl "MORGAN BUTTS" knows nothing about vehicles. When i tried going after the dealership for all that was on the contract i was told by manager Jesse " we feel you got a good enough deal" Really? They delivered the vehicle with nothing done to it except a bug deflector. The vehicle wasn't" Professionally" cleaned like they said and many more things promised to me on delivery. Made a list of everything and got the driver to witness and sign it. The floor mats were from some other make of SUV and were dirty,wouldn't fit in the holes on the floor and the back seat ones were curled up against the door. Thanks to AMVIC for dealing with these jokers, they are brutal,and can NOT be trusted. Their word is a zero on a scale to 10. OH and buy the way if the vehicle is advertised don't expect it to be there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Morgan Butts,Jessi Van Eaton,Dylan Gage,Joe Mooney
May 27, 2018

"Incompetent staff = BAD car buying experience"

- bugisathome61

I was sucked into their sales department with a “bait and switch" vehicle. According to AMVIC: "The advertised vehicle must be available for sale at the time the ad is placed. Advertising a vehicle that is not available for sale is known as a “bait and switch” and this practice contravenes advertising laws and regulations." In my case it was a 2012 Kia Soul (red). I was soon to find out it should not have been put on their website. "Bait and switch". Salesman: Richard Hudson. He was fired the next morning which left me dealing with Jesse and Raven. I bought the vehicle but was NOT informed that it came without cruise control and command start (2 of 4 of my requirements) until AFTER the deal was made. I love the vehicle and will pay the cost to have those other 2 items installed. I will go to their service department but there is NO way I will deal with them again let alone recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Hudson, Jesse Van Eaton, Raven Pratt
May 15, 2018

"How helpful the salesmen are "

- Lovemykia

The salesmen Frank,Jesse and Conner are very great salesmen to deal with,I bought my new 2018 Kia Forte LX from Frank Vaneaton and Conner and they go the extra mile to make sure that you walk away happy with your new vehicle. My daughter just bought a new car from Frank Vaneaton and Jesse Vaneaton May 14th 2018 and she bought the same car as mine a 2018 Kia Forte Ex and she loves it, I would recommend Frank,Jesse and Conner if your in the market for a new vehicle and tell them Tracey-Lynn recommend that you buy your new vehicle from the guy's at KIA RED DEER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Vaneaton, Jesse Vaneaton and Conner
May 14, 2018

"Will never darken door again"

- jhprag

Will never even look at a vehicle at Red Deer Kia. Was lied to by salesman about them touching up stone chips, getting us a second key at their cost, etc. The Sorento we bought is a good vehicle but the mileage was the pits until we changed the plugs (50,000 km) which we complained about several times but nobody had any suggestions how the problem might be corrected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember or don't want to remember
May 13, 2018

"Worst experience I've ever had buying a car"

- Worst experience ever

I think there must be about 30 dealerships in Red Deer that sells cars This is the worst dealership in Red Deer by Far The salesman lie ... I bought I knew van but come to find out the van is not new it is pre-owned .. Please please stay away from this crooked dealership Yes on the paper it says I bought a new black van .. but it is pre-owned They all LIE Lies ... lies and more lies

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance
February 17, 2018

"Appalled by this company"

- Pjshier

This is the worst place ever to go! They lie constantly and are rude! Was told three times my engine would not be covered under warranty. After calling Kia Canada it was then magically covered. Turns out red deer Kia didn’t even submit paperwork in the first place. It took them 27 days to deal with my car. I went 16 days with no loaner. I was given a four hour window on Friday of the long weekend to get the loaner back or they were going to “call the police”. They left my car outside in -30 weather and wrecked the battery. Then tried to tell me I had to pay for a new one. They sent photos of my paperwork that wasn’t even my paper work. They actually sent me the name, number and vin of another customer and tried to say it was work done one my car. I will be calling Kia Canada until something is done about this horrible place and horrible general manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, Kendal and Tyler
January 31, 2018

"Stay Away!! Go to Edmonton if you want a Kia!!"

- Nelson Fielding

First off, I love the Kia product. I will never purchase another vehicle at the Red Deer location however. Everything seemed fine at first. Our sales guy Lance seemed like a good guy, but the longer we were there the less interested in us he seemed. By the way, we were buying two vehicles. On top of that, we decided to go with the remote start on both vehicles. We were told we would be contacted to set up a time to have them installed. Lance was supposed to set it all up with the service department and, well dropped the ball on it completely. I had to call a few days later and he said it would be taken care of. A week later and still no call. I called the dealer to talk to the service department and they had not even been made aware of the situation. The girl at the service counter, Kendall, was great. she got the whole thing sorted out in a matter of a half hour or so. Anyway, horrible experience other than the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance Gore
January 31, 2018

"Horrible place to go"

- Angry customer

Shop anywhere but here!!!! Bought my new vehicle was promised running boards and command start after phoning for a month straight and being pond off on everyone still nothing done and no call back and still can’t get a straight answer or talk to anyone but receptionist when I do call will never buy from this place again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, frank
January 29, 2018

"Kias word means nothing."

- Stephanie Deon

Richard Hudson is the epitome of a sleazy salesman. He repeatedly told me I would have a remote starter in my vehicle. I was foolish enough to think he was a man of his word. When I approached him and reminded him if what he assured me I would have his reply was YaYaYa do you know how many cars I sell? Very nice and the sales manager apparently has no issue with her employee screwing people over. I'm of old school taking someone at their word. My bad. The only good thing about Kia red deer is the service manager Kendall. A new vehicle is supposed to be exciting and Joyful. I have been basically sick to my stomach since the purchase when I realized how bad he ripped me off. If you go there take a lawyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Hudson
1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results