About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Queenston Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.0

126 Lifetime Reviews

2260 Rymal Road East, Hamilton, Ontario L0R 1P0 Directions
Sales: (905) 528-7001

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

126 Reviews of Queenston Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2018

"Quick Oil Lube"

- Carguy212

Would not recommend this place for general service. They have one or two good Mechanics in the back but the guys that do the quick lube are not Mechanics from my experience. Oil everywhere...on the hoses, belts, Coolant reservoir, line moved from the coolant reservoir going to the rad found ontop of my air filter. No idea why it was un-clipped from the left fendor. Oil dripping under the truck! Truck was detailed before the quick service and they decided to put it through a car wash!! Air pressure on my tires had different reading from 256KPa to 285kPa, coolant below half..way below min line...but service rep tells you all your fluids are good..lol but not funny...Not sure if they even put the right oil..paper says yes but who really know what they put..Confidance is not there...Service rep will argue with you in from of the Parts Manager..Poor..Poor..Poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Blewitt
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 12, 2018

"Disappointed Returning Customer"

- Chevy09

I would have loved to give this dealership a 5 star review but in this instance I cannot. Let me explain why. I purchased my current truck from Queenston approx. 3 years ago and the experience at the time was excellent. Fast forward to last week, (June 2018), I drove over to the dealership to inquire about possibly trading in my current truck and leasing a new one. I spoke with the sales person and explained in very clear, concise detail, the options I was looking for, price I could afford, and time-lime of my purchase. After having my vehicle appraised for trade-in value I was told the only vehicle they (Queenston) could get for me was $48,000 less my trade-in. I again explained that was a bit over my price range and was seeking even a base model as long as it was a crew cab. After a bit of "computer looking around" by the sales person I was told that was my only option. That's it! I then asked the sales person, "do you have anything comparable on the lot to the truck you are describing", I was told no, nothing. But, if I wanted to do the deal to call him. Really? Your not even going to show me anything? Once I arrived home, I was able to find a comparable truck at another local dealer (John Bear) for $15,000 less, all it took was 1 Google search. I then thought it was odd that I was offered a "deal" but was never shown even 1 single vehicle, nothing! How is someone suppose to spend $48,000 without even seeing a vehicle, let alone test driving it. There was never any mention of options, colour, availability, ordering, building, etc. I than decided to contact Don, the New Vehicle Sales Manager to explain what had happened and that I thought it was pretty silly, hoping he would make it right. I didn't even get a "Sorry". Just a long winded email about a truck they could probably order in for me but I would have to do it within 2 weeks. What truck, what options, what price?????? Details needed! Only after having to follow up about how crazy the hole situation was did I get any options at all or any insight into their ability to order trucks in. Why? Why couldn't this have been explained to me while I was their and wanting to purchase? Why wasn't this information presented to be from the beginning. As a RETURNING CUSTOMER with intent to buy I was expecting to have all my options laid out for me. Obviously Queenston is not concerned with customer service or making a sale. I would and cannot recommend purchasing from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Nopper
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tino Romano
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 05, 2017

"Buyers beware"

- Saturn

I have Spent $990 and still has the same problems with the car. Left messages to get back to me... NOTHING. Aweful customer service .Buyers beware. 👎👎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Blewitt
May 01, 2017

"Live beside chevy owners"

- Steve

Brock Edwards did it again!!! Got my neighbors into new Chevys . Good prices and service was the winning factor. Now Megan and Andrew have a new 2017 Chevy equinox and a 2017 Chevy Silverado. Great work as always. Thanks to Brock . From Steve the neighbor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock Edwards
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 22, 2017

"Bought and service my truck here"

- Midnight edition diesel

Only problem with this dealership is that I live 50km away from it. Even though it's far for me, I make the effort to commute there because the whole dealership from sales to service has been outstanding. Been to others but this one is the best. In and out quick and no details ever forgotten.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Petz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Susan at service if I recall
February 08, 2017

"Awesome and friendly experience"

- Adam

Tino was very professional, friendly and helpful, it was very easy to get the information I wanted and to get the deal that worked for both of us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tino Romano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 03, 2017

"Summary"

- Meshak

I was sctifyed a bout the service .I would sagesse more improvement forcustomers services .in all Ilove the service and I was pleased with the new system of bonus .its amezing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsie Reilly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 29, 2016

"VERY PLEASED WITH THE PROMPT SERVICE"

- CALPAL, DWARF

WE HAVE OUR CAR SERVICED EVERY THREE MONTHS. WE ALWAYS DEAL WITH THERESA LEVEY AND NEVER HAVE ANY PROBLEMS. ALWAYS PROMPT AND EFFICIENT SERVICE. THERESA LOOKS AFTER OUR CAR AND WE TRUST HER TO LET US KNOW IF SOMETHING NEEDS TENDING TO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresa Levey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 21, 2016

"Very satisfied with the purchase and service afterward."

- Chevy Truck Guy

New truck purchase went very smooth. Brock Edwards was very easy to deal with. Very accommodating. Had to book an appt for adjustment on the hard tonneau cover. It was for 9:15am. I got out of my vehicle at 9:05am and went inside. Spoke to BJ Bevan who told me to bring it inside and he would have the parts guy look at it right away. I did and he sent me into the waiting area. I looked at the TV and then back through the door and there was a guy working on it. Watched 2 Chevy commercials and he came in to call me. I went with him and he showed me and asked if this is what I wanted. It was exactly so. I told him that I would have done it myself but I was not familiar with them. He told me not to worry and that I did the right thing. He said they were expensive enough and it's ok to have them fixed at the dealer. He asked me if I wanted the truck washed and I did not as I had just done it on Saturday. I thanked him for the great service and went on my way. Looked at my clock as I was driving away and it was 9:19am. Fantastic service. I understand that the appt's may not all be that quick and easy but they treated me right and they did it fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock Edwards
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 16, 2016

"Very satisfied with the work done on our Sunfire."

- Robert Goodwin

Very pleased with the work. Everything done quickly and efficiently. They also washed our car when finished! I've never had that experience in a car dealership before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresa Levey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Gary Miller. He picked me up and drove me to the dealership. Very friendly guy.
1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results