Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Queenston Chevrolet Buick GMC

Hamilton, ON

3.0
139 Reviews

2260 Rymal Road East

Hamilton, ON

L0R 1P0

Directions

139 Reviews of Queenston Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by
June 16, 2021

"AWFUL DISRESPECTFUL COWARDLY LIARS!!!!! I call for advice..."

- beattieal

AWFUL DISRESPECTFUL COWARDLY LIARS!!!!! I call for advice and you repo my car with all my belongings and don' t have the guts to tell you. Evan would rather lie and ignore you than tell you whats really going on. They still take payments though!!! They only want to deal with you if you want to buy or lease. The moment I left the lot in 2016 Ive bern treated like crap!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan
June 15, 2021

"Please don't waste your time going to this dealership...."

- Sachith Thelge

Please don't waste your time going to this dealership. Extremely unprofessional sales reps. I drove an hour to get to this dealership look at a truck and couldn't finalize the deal because they had an issue appraising my car. Because of this I couldn't make a decision to buy or not, because it depends on how much they would give for my car. This was caused due to their failure to appraise my car. They said they will call in the next morning to let me know, but they never called and decided to sell to another person. I called the sales rep 10 times in the morning trying to get an answer but he never picked up.... later I called the sales department just to hear that the guy sold the truck I was looking at to someone else after telling me he will call in the morning to give me a quote. Terrible service don't waste your time here. Sales reps do not care about the customers they only care about their bonuses here! Please read other reviews as I see that other people experience the same poor service from the sale reps. Sales rep I was dealing with was Billy Zych

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Tipert
1.0
Mark Petz
1.0
Bill Zych
1.0
June 04, 2021

"Due to emergency yesterday (tire puncture)And on..."

- corbyfan

Due to emergency yesterday (tire puncture)And on recommendation of Tow truck driver I drove to dealership. Due to Covid they were only accepting appointments but they found away to fit me in. They could not have been kinder.Very impressed and grateful to everyone who helped me. Thank you everyone involved.Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsie Reilly
5.0
March 11, 2021

"Service work done professionally would recommend this..."

- WallyTolsma

Service work done professionally would recommend this dealer for everyone. Great people to deal with. Car was clean when I received it. No issues . Happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresa Levey
5.0
Dave Blewitt
5.0
April 24, 2020

"I’ll lead with, it’s probably my fault for choosing to..."

- NM

I’ll lead with, it’s probably my fault for choosing to service my vehicle at a dealership knowing they gouge every chance they get... however.. Our first visit: Car was dinged on the front passenger door either during/after service, or in the car wash. However, as it was minuscule I decided that the knowledge of the dealership is still worth me taking my car here, when required. Fast Forward To Our last visit - During COVID 19 pandemic on Apr 22nd: Car was having issues revving, also needed regular service (oil change, tire rotation) so I booked it for this - along with an inspection to figure out what was causing my revving issues. I dropped my car off Apr 22nd at 1:15pm - heard nothing by 4:45pm (location closes at 5) so I called in to the office. Got service advisor Teresa. She in a panic explained my car had multiple issues relating to leaks found on the inspection, as she was mentioning the large amount issues they found, as I could not keep up with writing each out I had asked to keep my car there and email me a quote for review & that I would advise the following morning how I wanted to proceed. To which the response was “I will stay late to type this and send for you” - which seemed silly considering there was a 3hr window from the time I dropped my car off, and that the service tech already wrote his sheet up of what was needed/not on my car, but I was grateful none the less given the circumstance, so I thanked her accordingly.. Upon receiving this quote a few hours later - totalling approx $3,700 - stating practically every nut, bolt, and cranny essentially, leading up to these leaks would need to be replaced, turbo removed etc (reason for the despicable pricing) to have the job completed, also noting a current $280 +tax bill for wiping a part, reinstalling it ($130, without my permission - which also did NOTHING regarding my issue at hand) and an oil change/tire rotation/inspection — I said I would pick my car up, pay for what was already completed and take it to the mechanic who previously fixed one of the issues they advised my car was having (coolant leak from water output). Upon picking my car up - the lovely service folk, left their dirty sanitizing napkins, partially under the front passenger seat of my FRESHLY cleaned car (which I cleaned just a day prior - out of courtesy for them-photo attached) I then took my car to my long time family mechanic, who reviewed and will fix ALL actual issues, (since half of the list was NOT actually requiring any attention - including the water output/hose they were quoting for a $350 repair that was JUST replaced and was working just fine with no leaks) for a far more reasonable price and in a timely fashion. The price gouging is one thing, considering that’s what dealerships do - however the lack of service, information and the attempt to pull one over on a young, female, naive seeming customer is disgusting, and for this I will never provide a good review, nor will we return to this location. Thank you for sending me in the right direction - far away from here! 👍🏼

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Teresa Levey
1.0
March 01, 2020

"Awesome Customer Experience!"

- trevor

I had a service issue with my new 2020 truck last Friday afternoon. I called Mark Petz who sold me the truck. All I can say is WOW. I was calling to seek advice from Mark on the best way to facilitate the warranty repair and what I received was a "world class"customer service experience. Mark immediately asked where I was and told me he would be there within an hour or so with a loaner truck (A Denali nonetheless) I could use for the weekend. This happened within a couple hours - on a FRIDAY afternoon! Wait, it gets better. Mark texted me the next day to tell me the truck was fixed and a complementary oil change was done. He offered to drive my truck to me to exchange trucks - on a Saturday evening! I said to myself "he's done enough" so I insisted on driving the the loaner back to him. When I picked up the truck it was washed and ready to go. As a business owner, I can't say enough how impressed I was with Mark. I will be sure to recommend anyone buying or leasing a GM vehicle to deal with Mark. Thanks Mark! Trevor Wasney - Jacuzzi Ontario

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Petz
5.0
December 15, 2019

"I arrived at your Express.department only to witness..."

- MTony

I arrived at your Express.department Friday December 13 to witness a.young employee being publically humiliated.and fired by a manager. In front of other customers and.employees. The.employee was told he was not allowed to speak and was verbally attacked. His coworkers looked on fearfully and the young man was visibly embarrassed and shocked. Any company who fosters.such an environment of disrespect.and fear is not going to be a company i trust my vehicle with. I recognize the manager as.Mike Tippert from this website. I did not even speak to anyone.after seeing this display. I left and will not return. Mr Tippert showed an utter lack of consideration, empathy, and even less professional behaviour.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Tipert
1.0
August 25, 2019

"Upcharged"

- Grant

I was charged a hundred dollars over the quote to cut a new key. Obviously the service writer was padding her commission cheque. My last time there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Blewitt
June 02, 2019

"Wasting time"

- KiaRio

Just changed my winter tires at this place. Worst time management skills. Zero respect to the customer's time Zero understanding of what "appointment" means. When you schedule an appointment, they actually plan in advance to keep your car in the waiting line for an hour. Changing tires takes 15 min. I spent there almost an hour and a half and missed my next appointment with speech therapist that cost me $85. Needless to say nobody said they are sorry to keep me waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nobody cared to introduce themselves.
May 28, 2019

"Running arround lost to what truck am or do i want"

- Tanner

Well .it was time to make a big purchase..my truck....well to many.to choose from...and to many dealers to pick the best deall i can get...what a head acke....feeling un sure..i called mark mark was on way home sat night said call don...don says come on down and i will make it easy for you...my wife and i had 45min to get there...before the close...4oclock we show up well feel rushed thes guys were so cool and calm and organized..the set me up and explained..the diferences..that made my life easy... These guys stayed.and did rush me and made me feel good. .they should have been home...but never flinched and not running arround to get gone i made a decision on a truck and said..look when we show you the truck...if isnt what you want we will no problem and go again...with another...very impressed..thanks fellows mark.don and tito...made me feel i picked the right dealer .truck.and savings... Rick.mcrae Niagara falls..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Nopper
5.0
Mark Petz
5.0
Tino Romano
5.0
Michelle Bourgeois
1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results