Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Queenston Chevrolet Buick GMC

2.1

132 Lifetime Reviews

2260 Rymal Road East, Hamilton, Ontario L0R 1P0 Directions
Sales: (905) 528-7001

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

132 Reviews of Queenston Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 25, 2019

"Upcharged"

- Grant

I was charged a hundred dollars over the quote to cut a new key. Obviously the service writer was padding her commission cheque. My last time there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Blewitt
June 02, 2019

"Wasting time"

- KiaRio

Just changed my winter tires at this place. Worst time management skills. Zero respect to the customer's time Zero understanding of what "appointment" means. When you schedule an appointment, they actually plan in advance to keep your car in the waiting line for an hour. Changing tires takes 15 min. I spent there almost an hour and a half and missed my next appointment with speech therapist that cost me $85. Needless to say nobody said they are sorry to keep me waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nobody cared to introduce themselves.
May 28, 2019

"Running arround lost to what truck am or do i want"

- Tanner

Well .it was time to make a big purchase..my truck....well to many.to choose from...and to many dealers to pick the best deall i can get...what a head acke....feeling un sure..i called mark mark was on way home sat night said call don...don says come on down and i will make it easy for you...my wife and i had 45min to get there...before the close...4oclock we show up well feel rushed thes guys were so cool and calm and organized..the set me up and explained..the diferences..that made my life easy... These guys stayed.and did rush me and made me feel good. .they should have been home...but never flinched and not running arround to get gone i made a decision on a truck and said..look when we show you the truck...if isnt what you want we will no problem and go again...with another...very impressed..thanks fellows mark.don and tito...made me feel i picked the right dealer .truck.and savings... Rick.mcrae Niagara falls..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Nopper
5.0
Mark Petz
5.0
Tino Romano
5.0
Michelle Bourgeois
January 09, 2019

"Don’t buy a anything from GM! It’s why Oakville is closing"

- Disappointed

Went to have crank seal done in May wasn’t done properly so had to go back Dec . Asked why would it fall apart in a few months . Got a faulty part ! That’s the explanation!!!! Had to repair my pan? Why cause of the oil from the faulty part leaked into it and it’s not covered under warranty. Transmission lines leaking . So needed those done. Next car smells so bad like burning ! Had to waist my time and go back. They said they cleaned it! Might be my pump? Didn’t trust this “might be” answer. So went around to 3 different Mechanics to look at the car. They can NOT see the repairs according to the papers from GM for the oil pan? And it’s not my pump. They even went as far as saying doubt there was anything wrong with the crank seal it’s so obvious as to the problem. All 3 different places told me what it is. They showed me how to take the photos. I will post on Instagram so people can see . No one cares once your cars out of warranty!!! BJ was the only one! He’s off and it’s not the place to go! Trade in your GM for Honda they care and want your business. Fantastic bunch of people in Honda excluding the Mechanics! Reminder for people looking for Vehicles GM is closing shops ! It’s a sign to go elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I give no stars to anyone
October 08, 2018

"worst oil change in my life"

- Elena

I had been change oil , it is overprice they broke a frame on the plate ,thanks to complementary wash plate was also banded . Newer will back again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Teresa Levey
Kelsie Reilly
September 11, 2018

"Takes Your Car Without Consent"

- NorthernStar

I went into this dealership to look into trading my car for a gmc terrian. I was greeted by a sales man.Then a woman (I didnt get her name) took me away from him saying she can help me. I told her what I wanted in a terrian with price and she did a quick check and told me there is nothing in the system with what I wanted in all of Ontario. I thought it was funny because right in front of her I pulled up on my phone dealership in branford that has the terrian I was looking for. She said well it's no longer available. I told her no I had called the dealership in brantford that morning and it was still available. She then told me in order for me to test drive, the only one on the lot, I had to get my trade-in appraised. I was okay with it. We went out looked at the car. She took pictures and we came back in. She got everything ready for the test drive. The test drive went good. I liked the terrian but wished it had more of the options I wanted. When we got back to the dealership she asked me for my keys. I thought she was going to look over my car again. I sat down and then looked out the window. I seen my car driving down the road with a guy in it. Yes I know they need to test drive the car for appraisal but I was NOT informed that that's what they needed the keys for. This guy wasn't driving it nicely eaither. Speeding down rymal road. I was upset and asked another sales guy if it is thier practice to just take a customers car without informing them.All I got was a shrug and "how else can they do a appraisal?" I wouldn't have been pissed off If they just came to me and said "we have to test drive your car,is that ok?" When the guy came back I told him to get outta my car and tell the sales women I wont be back. Never received a phone call or follow up after this to see why I left. Poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employee isnt listed
July 27, 2018

"Quick Oil Lube"

- Carguy212

Would not recommend this place for general service. They have one or two good Mechanics in the back but the guys that do the quick lube are not Mechanics from my experience. Oil everywhere...on the hoses, belts, Coolant reservoir, line moved from the coolant reservoir going to the rad found ontop of my air filter. No idea why it was un-clipped from the left fendor. Oil dripping under the truck! Truck was detailed before the quick service and they decided to put it through a car wash!! Air pressure on my tires had different reading from 256KPa to 285kPa, coolant below half..way below min line...but service rep tells you all your fluids are good..lol but not funny...Not sure if they even put the right oil..paper says yes but who really know what they put..Confidance is not there...Service rep will argue with you in from of the Parts Manager..Poor..Poor..Poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Blewitt
4.0
June 12, 2018

"Disappointed Returning Customer"

- Chevy09

I would have loved to give this dealership a 5 star review but in this instance I cannot. Let me explain why. I purchased my current truck from Queenston approx. 3 years ago and the experience at the time was excellent. Fast forward to last week, (June 2018), I drove over to the dealership to inquire about possibly trading in my current truck and leasing a new one. I spoke with the sales person and explained in very clear, concise detail, the options I was looking for, price I could afford, and time-lime of my purchase. After having my vehicle appraised for trade-in value I was told the only vehicle they (Queenston) could get for me was $48,000 less my trade-in. I again explained that was a bit over my price range and was seeking even a base model as long as it was a crew cab. After a bit of "computer looking around" by the sales person I was told that was my only option. That's it! I then asked the sales person, "do you have anything comparable on the lot to the truck you are describing", I was told no, nothing. But, if I wanted to do the deal to call him. Really? Your not even going to show me anything? Once I arrived home, I was able to find a comparable truck at another local dealer (John Bear) for $15,000 less, all it took was 1 Google search. I then thought it was odd that I was offered a "deal" but was never shown even 1 single vehicle, nothing! How is someone suppose to spend $48,000 without even seeing a vehicle, let alone test driving it. There was never any mention of options, colour, availability, ordering, building, etc. I than decided to contact Don, the New Vehicle Sales Manager to explain what had happened and that I thought it was pretty silly, hoping he would make it right. I didn't even get a "Sorry". Just a long winded email about a truck they could probably order in for me but I would have to do it within 2 weeks. What truck, what options, what price?????? Details needed! Only after having to follow up about how crazy the hole situation was did I get any options at all or any insight into their ability to order trucks in. Why? Why couldn't this have been explained to me while I was their and wanting to purchase? Why wasn't this information presented to be from the beginning. As a RETURNING CUSTOMER with intent to buy I was expecting to have all my options laid out for me. Obviously Queenston is not concerned with customer service or making a sale. I would and cannot recommend purchasing from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Nopper
1.0
Tino Romano
1.0
May 05, 2017

"Buyers beware"

- Saturn

I have Spent $990 and still has the same problems with the car. Left messages to get back to me... NOTHING. Aweful customer service .Buyers beware. 👎👎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Blewitt
May 01, 2017

"Live beside chevy owners"

- Steve

Brock Edwards did it again!!! Got my neighbors into new Chevys . Good prices and service was the winning factor. Now Megan and Andrew have a new 2017 Chevy equinox and a 2017 Chevy Silverado. Great work as always. Thanks to Brock . From Steve the neighbor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock Edwards
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results