Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Queenston Chevrolet Buick GMC

Hamilton, ON

2.2
135 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2260 Rymal Road East

Hamilton, ON

L0R 1P0

Directions

135 Reviews of Queenston Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2020

"I’ll lead with, it’s probably my fault for choosing to..."

- NM

I’ll lead with, it’s probably my fault for choosing to service my vehicle at a dealership knowing they gouge every chance they get... however.. Our first visit: Car was dinged on the front passenger door either during/after service, or in the car wash. However, as it was minuscule I decided that the knowledge of the dealership is still worth me taking my car here, when required. Fast Forward To Our last visit - During COVID 19 pandemic on Apr 22nd: Car was having issues revving, also needed regular service (oil change, tire rotation) so I booked it for this - along with an inspection to figure out what was causing my revving issues. I dropped my car off Apr 22nd at 1:15pm - heard nothing by 4:45pm (location closes at 5) so I called in to the office. Got service advisor Teresa. She in a panic explained my car had multiple issues relating to leaks found on the inspection, as she was mentioning the large amount issues they found, as I could not keep up with writing each out I had asked to keep my car there and email me a quote for review & that I would advise the following morning how I wanted to proceed. To which the response was “I will stay late to type this and send for you” - which seemed silly considering there was a 3hr window from the time I dropped my car off, and that the service tech already wrote his sheet up of what was needed/not on my car, but I was grateful none the less given the circumstance, so I thanked her accordingly.. Upon receiving this quote a few hours later - totalling approx $3,700 - stating practically every nut, bolt, and cranny essentially, leading up to these leaks would need to be replaced, turbo removed etc (reason for the despicable pricing) to have the job completed, also noting a current $280 +tax bill for wiping a part, reinstalling it ($130, without my permission - which also did NOTHING regarding my issue at hand) and an oil change/tire rotation/inspection — I said I would pick my car up, pay for what was already completed and take it to the mechanic who previously fixed one of the issues they advised my car was having (coolant leak from water output). Upon picking my car up - the lovely service folk, left their dirty sanitizing napkins, partially under the front passenger seat of my FRESHLY cleaned car (which I cleaned just a day prior - out of courtesy for them-photo attached) I then took my car to my long time family mechanic, who reviewed and will fix ALL actual issues, (since half of the list was NOT actually requiring any attention - including the water output/hose they were quoting for a $350 repair that was JUST replaced and was working just fine with no leaks) for a far more reasonable price and in a timely fashion. The price gouging is one thing, considering that’s what dealerships do - however the lack of service, information and the attempt to pull one over on a young, female, naive seeming customer is disgusting, and for this I will never provide a good review, nor will we return to this location. Thank you for sending me in the right direction - far away from here! 👍🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Teresa Levey
1.0
March 01, 2020

"Awesome Customer Experience!"

- trevor

I had a service issue with my new 2020 truck last Friday afternoon. I called Mark Petz who sold me the truck. All I can say is WOW. I was calling to seek advice from Mark on the best way to facilitate the warranty repair and what I received was a "world class"customer service experience. Mark immediately asked where I was and told me he would be there within an hour or so with a loaner truck (A Denali nonetheless) I could use for the weekend. This happened within a couple hours - on a FRIDAY afternoon! Wait, it gets better. Mark texted me the next day to tell me the truck was fixed and a complementary oil change was done. He offered to drive my truck to me to exchange trucks - on a Saturday evening! I said to myself "he's done enough" so I insisted on driving the the loaner back to him. When I picked up the truck it was washed and ready to go. As a business owner, I can't say enough how impressed I was with Mark. I will be sure to recommend anyone buying or leasing a GM vehicle to deal with Mark. Thanks Mark! Trevor Wasney - Jacuzzi Ontario

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Petz
5.0
December 15, 2019

"I arrived at your Express.department only to witness..."

- MTony

I arrived at your Express.department Friday December 13 to witness a.young employee being publically humiliated.and fired by a manager. In front of other customers and.employees. The.employee was told he was not allowed to speak and was verbally attacked. His coworkers looked on fearfully and the young man was visibly embarrassed and shocked. Any company who fosters.such an environment of disrespect.and fear is not going to be a company i trust my vehicle with. I recognize the manager as.Mike Tippert from this website. I did not even speak to anyone.after seeing this display. I left and will not return. Mr Tippert showed an utter lack of consideration, empathy, and even less professional behaviour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Tipert
1.0
August 25, 2019

"Upcharged"

- Grant

I was charged a hundred dollars over the quote to cut a new key. Obviously the service writer was padding her commission cheque. My last time there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Blewitt
June 02, 2019

"Wasting time"

- KiaRio

Just changed my winter tires at this place. Worst time management skills. Zero respect to the customer's time Zero understanding of what "appointment" means. When you schedule an appointment, they actually plan in advance to keep your car in the waiting line for an hour. Changing tires takes 15 min. I spent there almost an hour and a half and missed my next appointment with speech therapist that cost me $85. Needless to say nobody said they are sorry to keep me waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nobody cared to introduce themselves.
May 28, 2019

"Running arround lost to what truck am or do i want"

- Tanner

Well .it was time to make a big purchase..my truck....well to many.to choose from...and to many dealers to pick the best deall i can get...what a head acke....feeling un sure..i called mark mark was on way home sat night said call don...don says come on down and i will make it easy for you...my wife and i had 45min to get there...before the close...4oclock we show up well feel rushed thes guys were so cool and calm and organized..the set me up and explained..the diferences..that made my life easy... These guys stayed.and did rush me and made me feel good. .they should have been home...but never flinched and not running arround to get gone i made a decision on a truck and said..look when we show you the truck...if isnt what you want we will no problem and go again...with another...very impressed..thanks fellows mark.don and tito...made me feel i picked the right dealer .truck.and savings... Rick.mcrae Niagara falls..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Nopper
5.0
Mark Petz
5.0
Tino Romano
5.0
Michelle Bourgeois
January 09, 2019

"Don’t buy a anything from GM! It’s why Oakville is closing"

- Disappointed

Went to have crank seal done in May wasn’t done properly so had to go back Dec . Asked why would it fall apart in a few months . Got a faulty part ! That’s the explanation!!!! Had to repair my pan? Why cause of the oil from the faulty part leaked into it and it’s not covered under warranty. Transmission lines leaking . So needed those done. Next car smells so bad like burning ! Had to waist my time and go back. They said they cleaned it! Might be my pump? Didn’t trust this “might be” answer. So went around to 3 different Mechanics to look at the car. They can NOT see the repairs according to the papers from GM for the oil pan? And it’s not my pump. They even went as far as saying doubt there was anything wrong with the crank seal it’s so obvious as to the problem. All 3 different places told me what it is. They showed me how to take the photos. I will post on Instagram so people can see . No one cares once your cars out of warranty!!! BJ was the only one! He’s off and it’s not the place to go! Trade in your GM for Honda they care and want your business. Fantastic bunch of people in Honda excluding the Mechanics! Reminder for people looking for Vehicles GM is closing shops ! It’s a sign to go elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I give no stars to anyone
October 08, 2018

"worst oil change in my life"

- Elena

I had been change oil , it is overprice they broke a frame on the plate ,thanks to complementary wash plate was also banded . Newer will back again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Teresa Levey
Kelsie Reilly
September 11, 2018

"Takes Your Car Without Consent"

- NorthernStar

I went into this dealership to look into trading my car for a gmc terrian. I was greeted by a sales man.Then a woman (I didnt get her name) took me away from him saying she can help me. I told her what I wanted in a terrian with price and she did a quick check and told me there is nothing in the system with what I wanted in all of Ontario. I thought it was funny because right in front of her I pulled up on my phone dealership in branford that has the terrian I was looking for. She said well it's no longer available. I told her no I had called the dealership in brantford that morning and it was still available. She then told me in order for me to test drive, the only one on the lot, I had to get my trade-in appraised. I was okay with it. We went out looked at the car. She took pictures and we came back in. She got everything ready for the test drive. The test drive went good. I liked the terrian but wished it had more of the options I wanted. When we got back to the dealership she asked me for my keys. I thought she was going to look over my car again. I sat down and then looked out the window. I seen my car driving down the road with a guy in it. Yes I know they need to test drive the car for appraisal but I was NOT informed that that's what they needed the keys for. This guy wasn't driving it nicely eaither. Speeding down rymal road. I was upset and asked another sales guy if it is thier practice to just take a customers car without informing them.All I got was a shrug and "how else can they do a appraisal?" I wouldn't have been pissed off If they just came to me and said "we have to test drive your car,is that ok?" When the guy came back I told him to get outta my car and tell the sales women I wont be back. Never received a phone call or follow up after this to see why I left. Poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employee isnt listed
July 27, 2018

"Quick Oil Lube"

- Carguy212

Would not recommend this place for general service. They have one or two good Mechanics in the back but the guys that do the quick lube are not Mechanics from my experience. Oil everywhere...on the hoses, belts, Coolant reservoir, line moved from the coolant reservoir going to the rad found ontop of my air filter. No idea why it was un-clipped from the left fendor. Oil dripping under the truck! Truck was detailed before the quick service and they decided to put it through a car wash!! Air pressure on my tires had different reading from 256KPa to 285kPa, coolant below half..way below min line...but service rep tells you all your fluids are good..lol but not funny...Not sure if they even put the right oil..paper says yes but who really know what they put..Confidance is not there...Service rep will argue with you in from of the Parts Manager..Poor..Poor..Poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Blewitt
4.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results