Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Precision Hyundai

4.7

381 Lifetime Reviews

130 Glendeer Cir SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 2V4 Directions
Sales: (403) 243-8344

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

381 Reviews of Precision Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 01, 2019

"Class Act!"

- Silvenstein

Precision Hyundai is a class act. I was referred to Precision from several friends and family members. Dusty O’Neil helped me find a vehicle, and worked with me on several options to get a good deal. Billy in Finance was informative and helpful. The whole process of purchasing was very smooth. From finding the vehicle, to signing off on paper work, to picking up the vehicle took 24 hours. It was my first purchase at Precision Hyundai, and I’m thoroughly satisfied. I highly recommend Precision. If you are looking for a new or pre-owned vehicle, then look no further: go to Precision Hyundai, and talk to Dusty O’Neil—it’s just that simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dusty W. O'Neill
5.0
Omar Taha
5.0
Andrew Robinson
5.0
Other Employees : Billy Romeike
July 31, 2019

"Sales and Service"

- James K

I have been a Precision Hyundai customer since I bought my Santa Fe in 2014. From my first contact with Dusty to my most recent service visit, my experience with the staff has been outstanding. They have shown time and time again that they value me as a customer. I highly recommend Precision Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dusty W. O'Neill
4.0
Jared Blackmore
4.0
Merv Cole
5.0
Sean Robinson
4.0
Trevor Staseson
4.0
Chanthoeun Harris
5.0
Riley Warham
4.0
July 02, 2019

"Exceptional service, great family-owned business!"

- Calgary AB

This dealership consistently provided me above-average service over last 7 years on same vehicle since I bought it from them. I will gladly buy next vehicle from Precision Hyundai and I will recommend this dealer to my friends anytime

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Blackmore
5.0
Andrew Robinson
5.0
John Robinson
5.0
Sean Robinson
5.0
Kelsey McKay
5.0
Other Employees : Lew
Jul 03, 2019 -

Precision Hyundai responded

We always strive to provide the best service we can to our customers. It is a pleasure to see such positive results. Thank you for your review, as well as your continued support. Trevor Staseson Manager of Customer Experience

June 27, 2019

"Semi annual service"

- Veloster Owner

I took my car in for its semiannual service. They did a great job and my car was returned washed and with a light cleaning on the inside. I’m very pleased with their work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Blackmore
5.0
Kelsey McKay
5.0
Jul 02, 2019 -

Precision Hyundai responded

Hi Veloster Owner. Thank you for taking the time to post the 5 star review of your recent visit to our dealership. Your comments confirm our respect for our customers. Thank you again.

June 12, 2019

"Service "

- Annie

Service was great - I also had my vehicle detailed which I have done in the past but this time the quality of work was poor. For the price I was charged I will probably go elsewhere . I am a repeat customer because of the customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Blackmore
4.0
Kelsey McKay
4.0
Other Employees : shuttle drivers are excellent
Jun 13, 2019 -

Precision Hyundai responded

Hi Annie. Thank you for taking the time to post the 4 star review of your recent visit to our dealership. Unfortunately, your detail didn't meat your, nor our, expectations. As I don't have your last name, please contact me directly to make arrangements to correct the quality of detailing. Thank you, Trevor Staseson, Manager of Customer Experience.

June 10, 2019

"Excellant sales experience! "

- Linda P

We just took delivery of a Tuscon Ultimate demo this past week, and want to express our appreciation for the excellent sales support we received from our salesman Daniel Beck. We previously had only been familiar with their Service Department, who have serviced our 2015 Sonata, which we purchased elsewhere, and found them to be very efficient and friendly. My husband and I had discussed the idea of looking into and SUV, and while waiting in their lobby for a warranty software update he noticed a sign showing several New, and Demo 2018 and 2019 Tucson's. Not familiar with the vehicle he approached Daniel, who he felt did and great job in walking him through it and explaining technically the merits and strengths of the Tucson. We selected one of the demo vehicles a few days later and got what we felt was a fair deal. Just to mention that we also checked out the Tucson opportunities at another dealerships before doing this deal. Special thanks as well to their Sales Manager Matt, and to Ed in their Finance Dept., who were also very nice and pleasant to deal with. This vehicle had a few scuff marks on the tail bumper and a dint inside one of the door frames from a seat belt, which they had professionally repaired. Thanks guys! Job Well Done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Campbell
5.0
Ed Drolet
5.0
Other Employees : Daniel Beck
Jun 11, 2019 -

Precision Hyundai responded

Hi LindaP. We are pleased you have enjoyed your experience with Precision Hyundai. We mean it when we say we speak from the heart. Enjoy your new Tucson, knowing you can have worry free driving and the staff to back it up. Trevor Staseson Manager of Customer Experience.

June 07, 2019

"Another Great Experience at Precision Hyundai"

- KellyL

I had my 2015 Hyundai Genesis serviced at Precision Hyundai this past week. It was another great and worry free experience. All went extremely well from the time I made the appointment with Chanthoeun, dropped the car off with Service Adviser Jared, to the time I picked up the car from Alyssa. Chanthoeun, Jared, and Alyssa were helpful, knowledgeable, and well informed. Technician Chris, as always, did a fabulous job in servicing the car, it runs like a charm. Thanks to Sean and Andrew as well - keep up the good work gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Blackmore
5.0
Andrew Robinson
5.0
Sean Robinson
5.0
Chanthoeun Harris
5.0
Jun 11, 2019 -

Precision Hyundai responded

Hi KellyL. Thanks for your continued support. The 5 star review helps, as well. We are pleased you are pleased. Enjoy your Genesis with worry free driving. Thanks again. Trevor Staseson Manager of Customer Experience.

June 01, 2019

"I would definitely recommend this dealership but ...."

- MHarvey

Very friendly and efficient staff, good customer service. The only reason I have left off I star is my beef about the phone access to the Service Dept. The greeting seems to focus more on telling you how wonderful Precision Hyundai is rather than being fit for purpose. If no-one at the service desk can pick up, perhaps have a voicemail option rather than being sent back to reception again. This is annoying and time consuming. I have mentioned this to the Head of Service Dept and after warmly expressed concern about my experience I look forward to the suggestion being implemented or another solution found.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't want to mention any names as the staff I interacted with are excellent and I don't want to see them blamed for an issue that should be solved at management level.
Jun 11, 2019 -

Precision Hyundai responded

Hello MHarvey. Thank you for your candid review. It's not necessarily all about stars. An honest critique is a way more valuable. Now we can grow with knowledge. Thank you again. Trevor Staseson Manager of Customer Experience.

May 18, 2019

"Professional and efficient service "

- D&M Elantras

Our family has purchased several Elantras from Precision Hyundai over the years. We have always been impressed by the excellent service we have received. We have purchased each vehicle from Dusty And will do so again in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dusty W. O'Neill
5.0
George Brown
5.0
Chanthoeun Harris
5.0
May 29, 2019 -

Precision Hyundai responded

Hi D&M Elantras. Thank you for your continued trust and confidence in Hyundai, Precision Hyundai and of course, our top salesperson, Dusty. The Kudos are welcome and appreciated. Trevor Staseson Manager of Customer Experience

May 13, 2019

"Friendly service"

- triplemmm

Had ,my vehicle to dealership for a recall recently. The people were very friendly, helpful and the car was done sooner than I expected. The care was was a really nice touch...thank you. It was a very positive experience. The tony negative is the difficulty making an appointment. You leave a message and the call back usually comes when you are driving somewhere or left your shine somewhere. (I was unable to make the appt online for some reason.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't know any of the names
May 16, 2019 -

Precision Hyundai responded

Hi Triplemmm. Thank you for the 5 star review of your experience during your recent visit to our dealership. Your candid comments assist us in improving our overall service to our customers. We will strive to do better. Thanks again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 381 results