Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Plaza Nissan

Hamilton, ON

3.7
67 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1545 Upper James St

Hamilton, ON

L9B 1K2

Directions

67 Reviews of Plaza Nissan

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2020

"2 times I tried to contact online for a appointment..."

- Cijo George

2 times I tried to contact online for a appointment booking. But no response from the dealer. Now going to take a Mazda instead of Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Plazza Nissan
March 27, 2020

"I bought Yokohama Snow tires in late fall. After I paid..."

- Desiloo

I bought Yokohama Snow tires in late fall. After I paid for them the service centre guy walked me out to the car and said “they put another brand of tire on Your car by mistake but they are the same quality.” I had never heard of those tires. I said I wanted The Yokohama Tires I ordered. The receipt given me stated 4 Yokohama tires NOT the tires he put on my car. He tried to convince me but eventually changed them to what I ordered. I am a 70 year old widowed women. How many other older women did he attempt to cheat? I should have called the manager to report this at the time. I didn’t and I am sorry if anyone else was taken in by this man’s deception.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
February 15, 2020

"We went to Plaza Nissan to purchase a new vehicle. Our..."

- Krystal P.

We went to Plaza Nissan to purchase a new vehicle. Our sales rep was Marc. He was amazing! He helped us narrow down the right vehicle for all our needs and he answered all our questions through the process. We’ve been to the dealership a couple times now and everyone there is so friendly and has great service. We would definitely recommend purchasing a car from Marc at Plaza Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc
Feb 18, 2020 -

Plaza Nissan responded

Hello Krystal, Thank you SO MUCH for the Five Stars and Kind Words! We're happy that you are happy and Marc is easily one of the best in the business for keeping customers satisfied! We're here for you whatever your needs may be, all the way down the road. Have a wonderful day, Shawn Mayo Brand Ambassador

December 20, 2019

"Love my new kicks"

- dj.murdock

My salesperson Holden was not just a great salesperson. He was also a genuinely nice guy who wanted to see us happy with our new kicks than to actually sell the car.. Holden was extremely helpful and friendly and made it less stressful throughout the process of buying our new kicks . Thank you Holden for going above and beyond in customer service .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Holden Fritz
Dec 23, 2019 -

Plaza Nissan responded

Hi DJ Murdock! We're absolutely grateful that you felt we were worth FIVE STARS ACROSS THE BOARD! We're more than happy to have helped you into your new Kicks! Holden is easily one of the most gracious and detail-oriented Product Advisors in the business. We love to hear customers sharing their experiences. And don't forget that your experience doesn't end here. If you need anything, Holden is your man for all your questions and future needs, as well. Have a wonderful day, Shawn Mayo Digital Brand Ambassador

December 15, 2019

"Brought my car in to get my winters swapped and Tim and..."

- Taylorjshannon

Brought my car in to get my winters swapped and Tim and the rest of the service guys got it done in under an hour! Great service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Mayo
5.0
Other Employees : Tim
Dec 18, 2019 -

Plaza Nissan responded

Hello Taylor! We're happy that YOU ARE HAPPY! We're always pleased and humbled to see customers naming Plaza Nissan and more-importantly our Team Members like Tim, when sharing their experiences! Have a wonderful holiday season, Shawn Mayo Digital Brand Ambassador

December 11, 2019

"Don’t buy here...they don’t deliver on what’s agreed upon..."

- Paul

Don’t buy here...they don’t deliver on what’s agreed upon n when called on it they’d prefer to lose a customer then make it right...bought 3 cars from here but no more...all over car mats none the less...that’s ok bc there’s plenty of car dealerships...even had my sister walk away from a car she was gonna buy here recently just on principal alone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick
Dec 11, 2019 -

Plaza Nissan responded

Hello Paul, We're more than happy to accommodate customer requests wherever it is reasonably possible. I'd have to have more details to go on to see if it would have been possible to also include winter mats with your purchase. As I'm sure you understand, even dealers have to account for all costs when including items or discounts in a purchase. We'd like to continue to earn the business of you and your family. Feel free to reach out to me with details directly at SMayo@PlazaNissan.ca Have a great day, Shawn Mayo Digital Brand Ambassador

December 09, 2019

"time management poor , in at 9:30 promised 12:30 not..."

- Cmbloom2

time management poor , in at 9:30 promised 12:30 not ready till 2 , neglected to inform driver for pick up brake flush at 6047 km Not necessary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Beechey
Dec 11, 2019 -

Plaza Nissan responded

Hi There, My name is Shawn Mayo and I'm the Brand Ambassador for Plaza Nissan. I've just done a quick search of our service customer history and couldn't find your visit with what information is here. I'd need more details to pull that up. Feel free to send me your name, vehicle year and model and date you were in and I'll take a look into this personally. Generally, you are absolutely correct that at 6047 kms you WOULD NOT get a brake flush. That is reserved typically to happen the first time at 16,000 kms. Where it would be done regardless of mileage is if the vehicle is a year old. M12, Maintenance 1 in your Owner's Manual would show this scheduled at 16,000km/12 Month (second expected service for a Nissan vehicle), which includes a Brake Flush. We also do our best to keep the time impact on your time to a minimum. We can generally advise the estimated time to complete a maintenance, but there are many factors that can impact the final timeline. This is where we offer services like the driver you mentioned. I'm unsure where the issue was with the driver not being informed, but I certainly want to look into that, as well. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at SMayo@PlazaNissan.ca Have a wonderful day, Shawn Mayo Digital Brand Ambassador

November 14, 2019

"Thank you Ron Hoyt for your great service. I really..."

- jlaski6263

Thank you Ron Hoyt for your great service. I really appreciate it. I was in a hurry to get my winter tires and Ron personally checked to see how service was progressing. Ron is a pleasure to deal with. Very professional and answers all my questions!!! I was on the road earlier than I thought I would be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Mayo
5.0
Other Employees : Tim beechley
Nov 18, 2019 -

Plaza Nissan responded

Hello! Thank you so much for the Kind Words and Five Stars! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Ron and our Service Team with the world! Have yourself a wonderful day, Shawn Mayo Digital Brand Ambassador

November 07, 2019

"great experience"

- barb

Andy was our salesman He was the most knowledgeable person we met after we had been to 4 other dealerships We can highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Mayo
4.0
Nov 09, 2019 -

Plaza Nissan responded

Hi Barb, We're happy to see that you gave us such a great review! Our team works very hard to get our customers exactly what they need. Andy invests a great deal of time on the product and the service and we're glad that shows. Thanks for the stellar review! Have a great weekend, Shawn Mayo Digital Brand Ambassador

October 27, 2019

"Amazing experience"

- TandT

Had the most amazing experience! Love my new car. Andy our salesman was the best I’ve ever had he was so knowledgeable, friendly, funny and genuine. I felt as if I knew him for years. He responded very quickly to any of text messages and emails and made it his priority to make us happy customers! He even went the extra mile to get us drinks. He was awesome with my son as well who was so excited to be a part of the process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Mayo
5.0
Other Employees : Andy
Oct 29, 2019 -

Plaza Nissan responded

Hi TandT! We're happy that you're happy! It's always great to hear that the whole family was excited and satisfied with the process. We're here for any of your needs from maintenance through to incidental questions about your vehicle. We look forward to continuing to work with you. Thanks for the outstanding review! Have a great day, Shawn Mayo Digital Brand Ambassador

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results