Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Plaza Nissan

4.4

56 Lifetime Reviews

1545 Upper James St, Hamilton, Ontario L9B 1K2 Directions
Sales: (905) 389-3588

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Plaza Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2019

"Great and friendly staff "

- ????

Fast service and great place to wait for results. Great coffee newspaper TV AND MAGS to peruse while waiting for car to be checked ant tested and making sure all is well. They also have a great shuttle service for driving one home and pick one up when vehicle is available and ready for pick up.👌👍👏 Frank Laberto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Hoyt and Corey
Oct 19, 2019 -

Plaza Nissan responded

Hello Frank! We're happy that YOU'RE happy! Yes we do try to keep the magazines and newspapers current. We appreciate the wait goes a whole lot quicker when you have something to do. Our shuttle service was brought in for when people need to keep moving through their busy day. Also don't forget that for longer vehicle maintenance or repair, we do have loaner vehicles free of charge on a first-come-first-serve basis. Ask our Service Coordinator or Service Desk for details when booking your vehicle check-in. Thank you so much for the GREAT REVIEW! Have a wonderful weekend, Shawn Mayo Digital Brand Ambassador

September 24, 2019

"Quality of service"

- saroo970

Plaza Nissan always proves that they are the best in everything, starting from the Sales team, and ending with their greate services. My favourite place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Mayo
5.0
Other Employees : Tim Beechey
Oct 01, 2019 -

Plaza Nissan responded

Hello Saroo! Thank you very kindly for the Five Star review for Tim, myself and our dealership! We're always happy to help our customers and keep you rolling. Have a wonderful day, Shawn Mayo Digital Brand Ambassador

September 13, 2019

"Awesome"

- Randall

The sales, service and product I have received was beyond expectation form what I have received in the past for other dealerships. Great job guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Beechey, Patrick Aura
Sep 14, 2019 -

Plaza Nissan responded

Hi Randall, I see that you left us Five Stars across the board! We really appreciate the solid review and the time you took to leave it for us. We're here for you, whatever you may need down the road. Have a wonderful weekend, Shawn Mayo Digital Brand Ambassador

June 11, 2019

"Great Sales & Service staff!"

- Sofia

Just attended an information session at Plaza Nissan about details and functions of my new car. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. My group had Ron who was so thorough and detailed. He answered all our questions with great patience and skill about all the many new features. Loved my car when I bought it but really comfortable with it now! Thanks Plaza Nissan! Great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron
March 30, 2019

"Total misrepresentation "

- DonnaHill

I have had the most ridiculous experience with Nissan ever. I would think that if you had someone spending thousands on a vehicle a better sales team might be able to get it together . On March 15th I went in to Plaza Nissan on upper James Street in Hamilton Ontario I wanted to see how much my trade-in value would be on my 2017 Altima so we went through the sales process I told them that I wanted a rogue SV moon and tech package we went for a test drive the sales rep (Holden) was texting on his phone while I drove, most of the time he would be talking to me yet looking in another direction or at someone else.....they told me I would get back close to $12.500 in my trade-in we went through all the numbers then I met with the financial manager (Taryn Storey)who needed to get the approval from the bank she took all my information she said it’s a little late in the day we probably won’t hear back today but she would call me the next day, Saturday came and went no phone calls Sunday I drove in realized that they were closed on Sunday .....Monday still no return call I called there and left a message for her to call me she didn’t call me until the Tuesday which was March 19 in which case she told me that she got the preapproval from the bank and the monthly payments would’ve been a little high so we started to talk about something maybe a little cheaper I asked about a preowned rogue I was told by the sales rep (Holden)they only had a 2015 red which is not what I wanted I certainly didn’t want something older then what I already had, then they asked me to go for a test drive in the Nissan kicks 2019 I indicated to Holden I thought it was too small and not comfortable he kinda over talked me and sent me to Taryn to get the approval for 5he kicks he didn’t listen to me at all when I was trying to say I didn’t like it. I left there thinking about it and Taryn the financial manager was getting the actual approval this was around 10am on March 20th ..... she said I’ll call u in a couple hours that evening I was a little frustrated with the lack of attention to my purchasing a vehicle so I emailed the manager Giancarlo Ferko, no return email the next day so I went in.... he wasn’t going to be in until 1pm so I asked if there was another manager there , there was his name was Brendan Maslen I spoke to him on March 20th and mentioned my feelings regarding my sales experience with my sales rep and the dealer, I said I was told there’s only one preowned rogue ..... Brendan indicated they have other if they need and he also indicated they just got a 2017 rogue black in with 11000km he said I will look into the rogue and qashqai and I will get back to you tonight at least by the next morning this was March 21 ... next morning no return call so I called in Giancarlo Frerko was In And not Brendan I explain my conversation with Brendan about the 2017 rogue he said he’s not in today but I will call him and I’ll call you right back that was 4 days I’ve waited for this return call after he spoke with Brendan . I refused to call them again I didn’t realize it’s the customer that had to chase everyone down. I’m ALOT disappointed in Nissan at the moment ... my birthday was March 22 I was hoping I’d have had it figured out and a new care by my birthday . Not sure what I’ve don’t to these people to have them treat/me as a customer so poorly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Mayo
1.0
Other Employees : Holden Sales rep, Brandon operational manager, GianCarlo Ferko sales manager,Taryn storey financial manager
Apr 02, 2019 -

Plaza Nissan responded

Hello Donna, Having read this second posting, I'd like again to request you email me personally at SMayo@PlazaNissan.ca Thank you, Shawn Mayo Digital Brand Ambassador

February 19, 2019

"I must commend Plaza Nissan"

- New Roguer

I would highly recommend Plaza Nissan and in particular Patrick Aura for his guidance in helping me choose my new Rogue. As well I would like to give a big shout out to Jennifer Hishmeh for her part in securing the deal. WAY TO GO!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Aura, Jennifer Hishmeh
Feb 23, 2019 -

Plaza Nissan responded

Hello there! Thank you so much for your great review! Patrick and Jennifer work very hard to ensure a positive and satisfying experience and it's always nice when people say as much. Have a wonderful day, Shawn Mayo Digital Brand Ambassador

February 07, 2019

"Worst customer service "

- Jessica89

The Nissan on upper James has by far the worst customer service I have ever experienced. They do not care how loyal of a customer you are, once you sign those papers they're done pretending to be nice. I would never recommend this dealership because of how horrible the customer service is. My car is 6 months with 5 thousand kilometres and I have already been to Nissan 2 times and they have no regard nor care about how valuable my time is. A brand new car should not have this many problems tobegin with and I tried explaining that to them but got no where. Now I have to go back for a third time because they ordered the wrong part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Carlo
Feb 09, 2019 -

Plaza Nissan responded

Hello Jessica, I'm sorry to hear that you're having a less than stellar experience. We at Plaza Nissan pride ourselves on being as efficient and caring as possible with services such as our shuttle and loaner vehicle programs. I'd like to know more about your concerns with your vehicle. Could you please reach out when you have a moment to SMayo@PlazaNissan.ca ? I'll discuss your concerns with our Fixed Operations Manager Jaimie and see what we're able to do for you. Thank you, Shawn Mayo Digital Brand Ambassador

January 30, 2019

"2019 Nissan Qashqai"

- Mira Patel

My husband and I were shopping for a new vehicle and from our past purchase of our Nissan Rogue decided to go back. Kirk Simon was our salesperson. I found him to be quite knowledgeable and professional to deal with. He took the time to answer all our questions. He even worked out our trade-in for our Journey. Kirk made our decision so easy. On the date of delivery he was there to help us in the pick up of our new vehicle. He may be new to the dealership, but he is definitely hard working and sincere and takes time and patience to deliver the best experience. The atmosphere and team environment is definitely felt at this dealership. Friendly service, excellent customer service coupled with product knowledge WOW I would highly recommend this dealership and Kirk Simon. A huge thank you Kirk. We love the new Qashqai. Thank you for putting us at ease with our decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Simon
Feb 05, 2019 -

Plaza Nissan responded

Hello Mira, Thank you SO MUCH for being a returning customer and leaving a FIVE STAR review! Kirk is a fantastic addition to the team, and we're very happy to have you say as much. Kirk can help you with any of your vehicle needs at any time. Have a wonderful day, Shawn Mayo Digital Brand Ambassador

January 28, 2019

"2 thumbs up"

- Sheryl

We had always found walking into a dealership an intimidating experience until we walked into Plaza Nissan and met Holden Fritz. He listened to both our needs and our maximum cost and worked with us to ensure we walked away happy. Holden acknowledged he was new to the position rather than acting like he knew everything. He sought the support of his Manager Brendan (who was also awesome) whenever needed to ensure accurate responses to any questions we presented. You can usually tell a good company by how enthusiastic and happy the employees are and everyone we met seemed happy to be there. We appreciated Holden's honesty is saying he wanted the sale but he worked hard with Brendan to make it a win win situation. I would definitely be a return visitor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Holden Fritz
Jan 29, 2019 -

Plaza Nissan responded

Hello Sheryl, Thank you SO MUCH for the kind words and Five Stars! Holden has been an excellent addition to our great team. It's especially nice to hear that our clients have seen just how much we enjoy working with each other here at Plaza Nissan. It's not often that people get to work in such a great and supportive environment, never mind one where employees are eager to ensure customers get treated the way we want to treat each other. We're so happy that you are happy. Holden, Brendan and the entire Team here are available for you all the way down the road! Have a great day, Shawn Mayo Digital Brand Ambassador

January 13, 2019

"2018 Nissan Micra"

- 2018micra

Recently, I bought a new Micra from Marc. When I picked up my vehicle, Marc had addressed almost all my requests (e.g., installing new winter tires). Marc followed up with the trunk cover on back order. Once I received my trunk cover, I was happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Mcleod
Jan 14, 2019 -

Plaza Nissan responded

Hi There! We're glad to hear that you are happy! Sometimes it can take a bit to have parts come in, but we're more than happy to make sure you get what you need. Marc actually used to work in our parts department so he's actually the BEST guy to make sure the follow ups are done to ensure you get what you need. We're happy that you're happy. Have a wonderful day, Shawn Mayo Digital Brand Ambassador

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results