Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Plaza Kia

Richmond Hill, ON

3.1
214 Reviews

9144 Yonge Street

Richmond Hill, ON

L4C 7A1

Directions

214 Reviews of Plaza Kia

Sort by
June 03, 2021

"Why do they make appointments?Every time I go to get..."

- Annoyed customer

Why do they make appointments? Every time I go to get service, I make an appointment and they they make me wait 2 hours before taking my car. What’s the point of an appointment?

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employee not listed
April 19, 2021

"This Auto Group is completely out to lunch, they have no..."

- SEMORE BUTT

This Auto Group is completely out to lunch, they have no clue how to deal with people...at the end of the day you are dealing with people not freaking xxxxxxx robots!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Ayoub
1.0
Paul Bannan
1.0
Carl Cushing
1.0
Jenny Lee
1.0
Arash Mirzaee
1.0
March 30, 2021

"DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH PLAZA KIA!!! I bought and fully..."

- Robert K

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH PLAZA KIA!!! I bought and fully serviced my 2017 Sorento SX+ at Plaza. 3 years ago, at 50k km, they changed my oil but didn't tighten the oil pan plug enough. On my drive to Michigan that following weekend, the plug fell out and I was spraying oil onto cars behind me. Thankfully it happened just prior to the West Lorne Onroute on the other side of London. All of the oil drained sitting at the rest stop!!! I had the car towed to London Kia, where they did a superb job of shampooing the engine bay and undercarriage before the car was brought back to Plaza Kia for pick up. Although I should have left Plaza at the time, I met Service Advisor Seth Pahlavan, who massaged and restored my relationship for the next three years. He was fantastic. He left abruptly in the last few months. I booked a Service 1 with Adam Stein, Service Manager and member of the family that owns Plaza Group of dealerships. I also asked for them to price match tires under Kia Canada's Price Match Promise on their website and inspect my OEM Michelin tires, as they are a registered Michelin dealer and I had an open claim file with Michelin. Service Advisor Brenda Lipton told me she would follow up on both and get back to me. Neither during the service visit, nor with my three follow up calls, did Brenda take the Michelin file number I had offered her. She told me their parts manager spoke with their Michelin rep and that Michelin would contact me. She told me that the tires I priced were below their cost. Impossible, as two shops gave me quotes within $30 of each other. I spoke with Adam Stein, who said he would get back to me the following Monday, but never did. Several voicemails and emails to Adam have gone unanswered in over a week. Not surprising, as even though I have dealt with Adam on many occasions, on several occasions he walked right by me at the dealership without acknowledging me. Brenda's service level is unacceptable. I hope that the other Plaza Group dealerships aren't run this way, in which case the family needs to set Adam straight on how he runs the dealership and customer relationships. I am not returning to Plaza Kia and strongly discourage anyone from doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seth Pahlavan
5.0
Adam Stein
1.0
Other Employees : Brenda Lipton
March 10, 2021

"Think long and hard before buying a used car from this..."

- mellodig47

Think long and hard before buying a used car from this dealership. I did and despite it being certified, two months after purchase it refused to start due to a dead battery. The +ve battery clamp was severely corroded and had to be replaced and a new battery was needed as the old battery would not hold a charge The dealership would not accept any responsibility for the problem, ascribing it to normal wear and tear. Im out of pocket $520 in all. Be warned!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Bannan
1.0
Adam Stein
1.0
Dustin Stein
1.0
August 25, 2020

"Entered a lease contract. They were nice but they..."

- Angry bird

Entered a lease contract. They were nice but they basically deceived me, took advantage of my trust. I explicitly said I want a $0 down payment. They put the "Kia pays for me" promotion as my down payment without telling me. I went home without a copy of my signed contracts. Repeatedly asked them to provide but they took 5 days (until I said I'm terminating the contract) to provide me... They include the Plaza protection package without my consent. How did I find out? I lost my job due to COVID 19, so I kindly asked them whether I can postpone my lease. They told me they can have Kia pays for me for 3 months but my monthly lease is going to go up!! I then realized they put the Kia promotion as my down payment without my consent. I have lost trust with this dealership as they have exploited my trust. I have also consulted OMVIC and they told me to walk away from the lease since I haven't taken possession of the car yet. I believe I won't be able to get back my initial deposit but I'd rather treat it as a payment for the lesson learned than going through the hassle fighting with them. If they want further money from me or Fxxk up my credit score I'm gonna get OMVIC involved and get my bankers and lawyers friends involved. BUYERS AVOID.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Bannan
2.0
Adam Stein
1.0
Dustin Stein
1.0
August 18, 2020

"I went to this dealership to take a look at the new Forte..."

- Lee

I went to this dealership to take a look at the new Forte GT. Dealt with salesman Carl, who was the only positive experience at this dealership. Struck a deal to purchase the car. And that when things went downhill. From the incompetence of the finance manager who ‘miscalculated the buyout of my lease ( which was also leased from this dealership) to issues with delivery of the new car. They were only concerned with selling the car, and not interested in the customer service side of things. The car came with Kia’s UVO subscription which includes roadside assistance for 5 years. When I registered for the service I found out that my car had already been registered, for 7 months prior to my purchase. I had to hound the dealership for them to correct the issue. I was given all sorts of reasons from i have to do it myself, to they will fix it, to it’s been fixed when it wasn’t , to finally saying the subscription is only valid for three years, and that I was lucky to get more. I managed to speak to a manager at Kia Canada, who couldn’t believe what I had told him, and vowed to correct the issue. Why would the dealership register the car without selling the car first? And then make the buyer go through the hassle of trying to fix their mistake. I had an issue with the touchscreen, and expected it to be a warranty issue. I brought it in for service, only to have the service agent be surprised that I wasn’t given the SD card for the touch screen. And after checking with sales, they find the SD card and manual that was supposed to be given to me with the car. This is the kind of service you will receive from Plaza Kia. But the only correspondence I received from the general manager of Plaza Kia was an email thanking me for choosing Plaza Kia and that when I receive a survey from Kia Canada, to be sure to give them an excellent rating. I should have gone to Durham Kia, but went here for the convenience of the location. I am regretting my laziness for choosing this dealership. Be forewarned- if you want to buy a Kia - do not buy from Plaza Kia, unless you don’t care for customer service. It is unfortunate, as I do love my car. Choose any other Kia dealership. I’m sure their customer service would be better than Plaza.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl Cushing
3.0
Allan Riahi
1.0
Adam Stein
1.0
Dustin Stein
1.0
July 18, 2020

"I bought a Kia Forte that I have been very happy with..."

- Paulad

I bought a Kia Forte that I have been very happy with outside of the usual oil changes and checks my car has been amazing. Recently however, my engine had to be replaced. Seth who has been my service advisor has been amazing. So honest, genuine and always patient and ready to answer any question I may have. As a woman, i find we seem to never be taken serious, However, I have never felt this. Seth has been amazing. Kia on younge I have to say has been one of the best dealership I have dealt with. Everyone there have been friendly and welcoming. Thank you Seth and Team for your continued amazing customers service. if your looking for a car and amazing service we’ll search no more. Thank you Paula

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Pahlavan
5.0
Adam Stein
5.0
December 12, 2019

"Great Experience Buying my first new car"

- Nancy Weller

It was my first time buying a car and I had such a good experience thanks to the very nice and helpful salesman Jonathan. I recommend him for anyone who is a first time car buyer like me or who just wants a great experience. I'm very happy with the professionalism that Jonathan had and all the information I was provided with. I love my new Kia Sportage, great car! Overall, great service thank you so much to Jonathan and the rest of the Kia group!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Narodetsky
October 19, 2019

"2020 sorento lease."

- Gman

Paolo monteiro, made the difference easy and honest to deal with, I will be back soon to trade another vehicle. Thanks, Paolo! As for the rest of the staff from sales manager to the finance manager all treat me with great care and respect. Looked after my wife and my budget, to be able to acquire this 2020 sorento. Thanks Alain, I was in for a service call on my 2016 sorento and notice that they have changed Key staff members, sales representative and service mangers had a chance to speak to them finding them to be very inviting and approachable, I think this dealership is on the right path of changing the Persona of sales and service. Which was always dealt with a fear of being taken advantage off or not being forthcoming, this experience as left me with great anticipation for my next visit. Thanks Plaza Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paulo Monteiro
September 12, 2019

"Excellent service in car industry"

- Nazanin

I just picked up my new car yesterday and I’m very excited and happy about it . I had a best ever experience from start to finish !!! thanks Allan from business office to make my process very smooth!!!! I will definitely recommend this dealership to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan Riahi
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results