Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Planet Kia

4.1

21 Lifetime Reviews

415-18th St N, Brandon, Manitoba R7A 6Z2 Directions
Sales: (204) 725-2566

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Planet Kia

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2019

"Took in car for warranty "

- Disappointed

Was very disappointed in customer service and the attempt to fix problem. Car is under warranty yet stated that I may be charged, felt they were Insinuating they weren’t to interested in doing warranty work . Then when car came out of shop looked exactly like it did when it went in . Should have taken it to another Kia dealership with better customer service .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager and service desk clerk
Sep 29, 2019 -

Planet Kia responded

We would like to apologize that you feel this way.We looked back at the security cameras and the mechanic did take the taillights out and blow them out with an air hose. We also installed some tabs that will help with moisture in the future for you. Again we are sorry if at times it doesn’t look like we did anything. Some things are hard to notice being done when it would take a little time to just finish drying up the moisture the air gun could not blow out. We appreciate all comments as this helps us grow as a dealership and we should have shown you and told you it would take a couple days to notice the improvement. Thank you again for you business.

August 28, 2019

"Purchase of new SUV"

- LeanneD

We really enjoyed working with our sales rep to choose the vehicle that we both wanted and needed. He was knowledgable, friendly and personable. Answered all our questions and patiently explained all that we needed to know to drive away safely. We got the feeling that we were valued as customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Bilodeau
Aug 29, 2019 -

Planet Kia responded

First off. WELCOME TO THE FAMILY!! Thank you for your business and your wonderful words. Iam so glad to hear you had a amazing purchase experience, Now we get to show you how amazing we are after the purchase. Thank you again from all the staff at Planet Kia

August 27, 2019

"Kiagal19"

- Kiagal:)

Have been in and out of this dealership since my first purchase of a Kia in 2012. Product sells itself. I was hesitant to purchase anything else then GM but I tried a Kia and I personally cannot see myself owning anything else. I have owned an optima and a sorento and not once had any issues arise. Jane and Dan in service are a great team and always take such great care of their customers. Any time I have come in with my children the staff are friendly and welcoming the environment is kid friendly. Staff goes above and beyond to promote a clean child friendly environment! Very happy with this dealership and the product itself :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Jane
Aug 29, 2019 -

Planet Kia responded

Thank you for the great words we appreciate the words of encouragement for the staff, they enjoy reading all the reviews. Thank you again Planet Kia

August 27, 2019

"Above and beyond "

- Sydneysoul

They made my first car purchase almost too easy! Sean and Adam went above and beyond for my needs and made sure I was comfortable asking all of my questions. Day or night they are there for all my car needs! 10/10 recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Stark
5.0
Other Employees : Adam
Aug 29, 2019 -

Planet Kia responded

WELCOME TO THE FAMILY!! Thank you for your business and your wonderful words. Iam so glad to hear you had a amazing purchase experience, Now we get to show you how amazing we are after the purchase. Thank you again from all the staff at Planet Kia

August 27, 2019

"Love my rio !!"

- morgan11

Always a great experience no matter who you’re dealing with ! Dan and Sean are continuously fantastic and the crew behind the scenes always does a fast and spotless job from a detail to an oil change!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Stark
5.0
Other Employees : Dan Kallen
August 21, 2019

"Fantastic experience; Andy Bilodeau was great!!"

- ssbrd86

I was kind of skeptical about going to a Kia dealership because I'm not a fan of the brand. But when I started speaking with Andy he was able to work with me right away and made me feel like he was going that extra mile to find me a vehicle I would love and that was in my price range. Overall everyone at the dealership was fantastic to my family while we were there and any service concerns we had were addressed immediately. Would recommend Andy and planet Kia to my own family and friends, which I almost never do for a dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Bilodeau
August 21, 2019

"Professional knowledgeable staff, "

- prairiedog

My family has had several Kias, the dealership has been excellent in looking after our needs and wishes. When we are buying a vehicle the sales professionals with their knowledge of their vehicles have been a great help making the process as seamless as possible. The service department has looked after us getting our appointments as close as possible to our desired time. They have gone over our bill explaining what was done and any future issues that could be done at a future time. I am very pleased with this dealership and staff and recommended them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Stark
5.0
Other Employees : Terry Coleman, Jane Hutchison, Ben Kramn Adam
August 21, 2019

"10/10 recommend planet kia"

- Mellylou

Planet kia went above and beyond while assisting me with the purchase of my vehicle. The staff were super welcoming and friendly. Planet kia was quick, reliable and efficient! The snacks they have while you wait (cotton candy, popcorn, coffee) are also a bonus. 10/10 recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean, Adam, Dan
August 21, 2019

"Excellent experience "

- Shieldseric

Good Afternoon, I recently bought another Kia from this dealership and I must say wow!! When I walked in I was greeted swiftly. This dealership was not pushy like most of them. Had a couple vehicle choices in mind when I arrived and they sat down with me and showed me different features and options that would fit our family’s needs. I purchased the vehicle from a salesman named Terry. Very friendly!! There was also a man who popped in while I was signing the paperwork and I believe his name was Sean. I think he was the owner/operator of planet Kia. Thanked us for shopping at their dealership and said if we ever had and questions or concerns please don’t hesitated to call and even ask for him. I would recommend anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to stop in at this dealership. You won’t be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry and Sean
August 21, 2019

"Great Service "

- bayda1066

Everyone there is super helpful! Didn’t break my bank and I was set up with a great vehicle. Sean and Terry were Amazing with all of the expertise. I wasn’t pressured into buying and they put me first. I’ll be buying my next vehicle from there too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Stark, Terry Coleman
1
1 - 10 of 21 results