Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Pickering Volkswagen Inc.

3.4

27 Lifetime Reviews

503 Kingston Rd , Pickering, Ontario L1V 3N7 Directions
Sales: (905) 420-9700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Pickering Volkswagen Inc.

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2019

"Buyers be ware. What a horrible experience and a shady..."

- Chelsea

Buyers be ware. What a horrible experience and a shady dealership. Do not trust Andrew Reid or Michael Jubran. It took the dealership 10 days to pull credit. Once the credit was approved, Michael and Andrew were unable to locate the car we had purchased. The two told my husband and I that all dealerships in the surrounding area were sold out. Despite the inconvenience and discrepancies in the paper work, the two were unwilling to negotiate further or compromise in any way. A few days later, we noticed that Midtown had two items shown on their lot. When we went in to speak to a rep at Midtown, the items were not sold. We were lied to by Pickering. In the end, we purchased from Midtown and are very happy with our decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Reid & Michael Jubran
May 31, 2019

"Great experience buying a new GTI"

- kdanylo

Bought a new manual GTI last week. Nothing but a great experience. I wanted to test a base GTI, and a base GTI was offered for a test drive (not Autobahn or Rabbit). When I came for a test drive, the car was ready, Andrew and Michael were expecting me. Andrew provided all the information about the car, helped me with a test drive and made the car look like it was exactly what I was looking for. Michael gave me a good deal that I had no reason to turn down. Thank you, guys. I love my GTI.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Reid, Michael Jubran, Lester Fernandez
April 05, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Jack J

Brought our Jetta in for service due to the engine light coming on. Didn't book an appointment as it was an unexpected issue. Kevin and Graham got my car looked at within a couple of hours and had us fixed up by the end of the day. Unfortunately it cost me $621.00 but nothing lasts forever right? Great crew, even the tech (AL) took a minute to help me understand what the issue was. Got my business going forward for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin,Graham,Al
February 23, 2019

"Never again"

- UnhappyT

Bought a car dec 2018 traded in my old VW passat. they were supposed to pay off my old loan. It is now Feb 23 2019 and I'm still paying for a car I dont have. Called the finance manager Lester Fernandes several times and left messaged he doesnt pick up the phone nor does he call back. Finally got a hold of him and he hung up on me and emailed me shortly after advising me to contact the general manager. Sales rep shawne nimalan has been very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lester Fernandes
November 23, 2018

"Worst experience I've ever had with a company!!!"

- Shari S

WARNING!!! Don’t ever go to Pickering VW for service!!! I went today for my phase 2 fix... Had the appointment booked a month ago!!! Dropped it off yesterday at 8 am went to get it at noon today (the next day) more than 24 hours later... It hadn’t been touched!!! Kevin the service guy with absolutely zero compassion or care about the situation... just pointed to a stack of papers and said we were just too busy!!! As if my business or appointment was not of importance like the rest and didn’t matter... so I asked... why didn't anyone call in the over 24 hours you had my car to let me know!!! I took a half day yesterday off work to drop it off and left work early today to pick it up... Went out of my way to do business with this dealership that isn't even my own...and well they treat a potential new customer like this!!! With... NO ANSWER, NO SERVICE, so I guess... NO NEW CUSTOMER PICKERING VOLKSWAGEN!!! No one willing to take responsibility, service or booking coordinator!!!! The best part was he’s like it’ll be ready sometime next week... you have a loaner so just keep it... as if that will make it better... I guess they thought I was just blowing steam and that they had me in a spot and that I'd leave my car in the end...But they don’t know me... I took my keys and left... I’d sooner give up the 1700 dollars for my settlement and never buy a VW again then give them any sort of business what so ever!!! Thanks for wasting my time...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lane, Charlottle Henderson
August 07, 2018

"Fantastic Service - Thanks Callaghan! "

- jlouise

Callaghan and the VW Pickering team were amazing. They worked with us to find the exact vehicle we wanted. This is the second vehicle we have purchased from Pickering VW and we would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a great, reliable vehicle. Callaghan was nothing but supportive, caring and welcoming. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Callaghan Brown
July 07, 2018

"Buy a VW GTI at Pickering VW awesome service"

- TheoS

Callaghan Brown gave us an awesome deal and very pleasant to deal with in our new purchase of a GTI my wife and I had a very great time with all the sales and financing staff at Pickering VW already looking at another car and it'll definitely will be with Pickering VW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Callaghan Brown
March 14, 2018

"BUY A VW FROM PICKERING VW!!!!"

- VW - BRING BACK TDI!

We just bought a 2015 used golf TDI (49,000K) from Pickering VW. My wife and I love our new vehicle. The service and professionalism, from both the used car sales manager Slav Starostin and our favourite VW sales specialist Simon Lau was incredible. The car when we picked it up looked like it was off the new car show room floor. The service centre staff Kevin, Shane and Matt were also amazing. I asked them last minute on our pick up day if they could do an oil change and change the wheels on the car and they accommodated my request extremely quickly. Thank you Pickering VW! Keep up the great work, I will be recommending you to friends and family. Ryan and Kelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Slav Starostin, Simon Lau, Shane Verwey, Kevin Lane, Matt Currer and Peter Bujna
January 09, 2018

"Management dont care about their customers or their SAFETY"

- DUB

Bought a brand new off the lot 2017 gti and the NEXT DAY it gave me issues with the infotainment system and clutch pedal. Took me 3 months to get this issue resolved and I still have to go back to have my clutch pedal serviced to fix the original problem. Today: -my airbag light came on - lost steering wheel controls -no horn -no driver assist the service manager told me the reason for these problems was because my car need to "THAW OUT" because it was cold. They said if I brought it in, they would only park it in the shop and let it warm up. I said I wouldn't drive it and he responded that the air bag "would probably still work" if I was in a collision and would not give me a rental EVEN THOUGH THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE. Will never deal with this dealership again after experiencing such horrible customer service and such disregard for their customers safety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt service manager
November 02, 2017

"Great"

- Andrea Sempson

Volksswagon customers for over 30 years. Great cars, fantastic service. Met with Eric leading a new car: friendly, helpful ,informative, professional . I would recommend Eric to anyone. He made the whole leasing experience greaT and I love my new Golf.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, James and Manager
1
1 - 10 of 27 results