Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pickering Volkswagen Inc.

Pickering, ON

3.6
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

503 Kingston Rd

Pickering, ON

L1V 3N7

Directions

30 Reviews of Pickering Volkswagen Inc.

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2020

"While I was test driving a VW Passat, the first question..."

- Ace A.

While I was test driving a VW Passat, the first question that my son asked me was: "How do you feel about Tyler (The VW Brand Specialist at Pickering Volkswagen) - meaning, do you feel that he is someone whom you can trust to do business with?" Answering my son in the affirmative (as I felt comfortable with Tyler), I say now that Tyler proved true my first impression of him and did not fail me, nor my son, during all those times we dealt on the subject of our negotiation and up to its delivery. Tyler made sure that delivery was made in accord with everything agreed upon. Ace A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Cartier
July 31, 2020

"Don't trust the GM! I've had the worst experience dealing..."

- BobbyF

Don't trust the GM! I've had the worst experience dealing with the GM and the Service Manager. Due to a bad oil change in which they failed to install the drain cap properly, my engine seized and my car had to be sent to the junk yard as I couldn't afford to replace the engine. The dealership took absolutely no responsibility for their actions. Another dealership even wrote up a service report saying this is what had happened and sent it to the GM at Pickering VW and he still refused to take any responsibility that they were at fault. Furthermore, it took the Service Manager and GM a week to even respond to me to tell me they were not at fault after I sent multiple emails and made numerous calls to both of them. If this had happened anywhere else my engine would have been replaced. This has been an absolute nightmare and I am now without a car and the GM is just blaming others saying I'm being lied to and that my engine was probably just at the end of its life and probably just had to be replaced anyways. It only had 120k on it! He told me that some of their engines only get about 100k and need to be replaced so that's probably just the case here. It's the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard. I have been a loyal customer to Pickering VW for over 15 years and have always had great service and customer service. I just cant believe the way I was treated and the fact they took absolutely no responsibility for the service they are providing. The GM did say however if I did come to see him personally he could give me a "discount" on a new car. Yes, absolutely treat your customers like crap and ruin their cars and they will obviously be repeat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stuart, James
November 20, 2019

"Great dealer. Fair and friendly."

- Unhappy customer

I have dealt with Pickering for many years and find their service among the best.. My VW sportwagen is by far the most practical small car that one could ask for. 36.000 and not a lick of problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sales and service
October 05, 2019

"Buyers be ware. What a horrible experience and a shady..."

- Chelsea

Buyers be ware. What a horrible experience and a shady dealership. Do not trust Andrew Reid or Michael Jubran. It took the dealership 10 days to pull credit. Once the credit was approved, Michael and Andrew were unable to locate the car we had purchased. The two told my husband and I that all dealerships in the surrounding area were sold out. Despite the inconvenience and discrepancies in the paper work, the two were unwilling to negotiate further or compromise in any way. A few days later, we noticed that Midtown had two items shown on their lot. When we went in to speak to a rep at Midtown, the items were not sold. We were lied to by Pickering. In the end, we purchased from Midtown and are very happy with our decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Reid & Michael Jubran
May 31, 2019

"Great experience buying a new GTI"

- kdanylo

Bought a new manual GTI last week. Nothing but a great experience. I wanted to test a base GTI, and a base GTI was offered for a test drive (not Autobahn or Rabbit). When I came for a test drive, the car was ready, Andrew and Michael were expecting me. Andrew provided all the information about the car, helped me with a test drive and made the car look like it was exactly what I was looking for. Michael gave me a good deal that I had no reason to turn down. Thank you, guys. I love my GTI.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Reid, Michael Jubran, Lester Fernandez
April 05, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Jack J

Brought our Jetta in for service due to the engine light coming on. Didn't book an appointment as it was an unexpected issue. Kevin and Graham got my car looked at within a couple of hours and had us fixed up by the end of the day. Unfortunately it cost me $621.00 but nothing lasts forever right? Great crew, even the tech (AL) took a minute to help me understand what the issue was. Got my business going forward for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin,Graham,Al
February 23, 2019

"Never again"

- UnhappyT

Bought a car dec 2018 traded in my old VW passat. they were supposed to pay off my old loan. It is now Feb 23 2019 and I'm still paying for a car I dont have. Called the finance manager Lester Fernandes several times and left messaged he doesnt pick up the phone nor does he call back. Finally got a hold of him and he hung up on me and emailed me shortly after advising me to contact the general manager. Sales rep shawne nimalan has been very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lester Fernandes
November 23, 2018

"Worst experience I've ever had with a company!!!"

- Shari S

WARNING!!! Don’t ever go to Pickering VW for service!!! I went today for my phase 2 fix... Had the appointment booked a month ago!!! Dropped it off yesterday at 8 am went to get it at noon today (the next day) more than 24 hours later... It hadn’t been touched!!! Kevin the service guy with absolutely zero compassion or care about the situation... just pointed to a stack of papers and said we were just too busy!!! As if my business or appointment was not of importance like the rest and didn’t matter... so I asked... why didn't anyone call in the over 24 hours you had my car to let me know!!! I took a half day yesterday off work to drop it off and left work early today to pick it up... Went out of my way to do business with this dealership that isn't even my own...and well they treat a potential new customer like this!!! With... NO ANSWER, NO SERVICE, so I guess... NO NEW CUSTOMER PICKERING VOLKSWAGEN!!! No one willing to take responsibility, service or booking coordinator!!!! The best part was he’s like it’ll be ready sometime next week... you have a loaner so just keep it... as if that will make it better... I guess they thought I was just blowing steam and that they had me in a spot and that I'd leave my car in the end...But they don’t know me... I took my keys and left... I’d sooner give up the 1700 dollars for my settlement and never buy a VW again then give them any sort of business what so ever!!! Thanks for wasting my time...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lane, Charlottle Henderson
August 07, 2018

"Fantastic Service - Thanks Callaghan! "

- jlouise

Callaghan and the VW Pickering team were amazing. They worked with us to find the exact vehicle we wanted. This is the second vehicle we have purchased from Pickering VW and we would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a great, reliable vehicle. Callaghan was nothing but supportive, caring and welcoming. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Callaghan Brown
July 07, 2018

"Buy a VW GTI at Pickering VW awesome service"

- TheoS

Callaghan Brown gave us an awesome deal and very pleasant to deal with in our new purchase of a GTI my wife and I had a very great time with all the sales and financing staff at Pickering VW already looking at another car and it'll definitely will be with Pickering VW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Callaghan Brown
1
1 - 10 of 30 results