Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Pfaff Volkswagen

Newmarket, ON

3.0
32 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

17065 Yonge Street

Newmarket, ON

L3Y 4V7

Directions

32 Reviews of Pfaff Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
September 01, 2020

"Purchased 2013 Audi S4 from these guys online and when I..."

- Soldmealemon

Purchased 2013 Audi S4 from these guys online and when I went to pick it up it had a transmission issue. When mentioned to them they never mentioned the transmission issue and I wanted my money back they refused. They then called me on a conference call and started making threats to meet them "anywhere, any place". I am shocked at this type of customer service and friendliness from this dealership. The one guy who made the worst threats he works at McLaren Toronto where this car was being stored. All owned by PFAFF. Saw a bunch of used cars stored behind there and it seems they wholesale cars behind the McLaren building and boy do they not tell you about major issues. Crazyness. You get better treatment from Chrysler and Chevrolet dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Belear, Billy Vervitas
August 17, 2020

"Today (Monday) I went to Pfaff VW to buy some items from..."

- carexpert

Today (Monday) I went to Pfaff VW to buy some items from Parts Dept. I had the pleasure to meet Greg Reinfenstein ,the Parts Dept.Mgr. He was very professional, friendly and very helpful. He answered to all my questions and he took care of everything I needed. Employees like him retains the customers and makes customers coming back to the dealer for service ,parts and buying cars. I wanted also to see my salesperson but unfortunately he moved to another place. It is nice to see that this dealership has top notch employees. Good staff keeps and grow the business. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Reifenstein--Parts Dept.Mgr.
February 29, 2020

"Was recent in Volkswagen Newmarket to do a trade in and..."

- b.glease1332

Was recent in Volkswagen Newmarket to do a trade in and have to say was an amazing experience the employee/ salesman was excellent Jayden Stanciu and great help with everything i needed will definitely be referral people to him thanks for the great purchase and customer service !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayden Stanciu
February 21, 2020

"They rejected my review on google so here it is "

- mariya

This review is more than a year overdue but still haunts me to this day. I should have written it sooner and perhaps saved someone’s headache and money. Stay far away from this place if you’re buying a second hand car. The reviews on this must be written by those who work there or fake bots because there is no way they run business ethically or legally. I came in over a year ago in hopes of purchasing a Honda Accord. The car looked spotless with maybe a few minor paint imperfections which cannot be seen by a naked eye. Mike Hinton was our sales guy. This was going to be our first used car purchase so we made sure to do our research and know which questions to ask. As soon as we got there he put on his sales mask and was all friendly and “on our side.” Once we started asking the important questions its as if he got thrown off. We asked for the car proof which he did not even have on hand. He had to scramble to find it; well aware that we drove from Etobicoke to inspect the car before we made any purchase. Once we got the car proof we continued to drill the questions whether it was in an accident and his response was “wow that’s a lot of questions you have there, don’t worry you can trust us we are backed by years of experience” the typical sales pitch. This was already a red flag for us. He proceeded to tell me that there was a few “minor scratches and dents” which was fixed up. After all that, we decided to take it to a mechanic in the area. While we drove (Second red flag), Mike made sure to ask several times who the mechanic was as he “knows everyone in town.” We did not tell him, at this point you can clearly tell something was fishy about this guy. Once we arrived at the mechanic, he completed the inspection and LONG AND BEHOLD the car was in an accident from the front and the back. The mechanic showed us that the physical body of the car was bent and reshaped. Mike seemed so shocked (sarcasm) As we drove back to the dealership we just stayed quite, he went on a little rant on how there’s another buyer waiting to buy this and how the car will be sold in no time and how we are passing up on the opportunity to own a “great” car. There is no possible way the dealership could have missed this. They clearly tried covering it up and selling it off to make the most profit. As a first time car buyer you left a bad taste in my mouth about the whole brand and company

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Hinton
December 03, 2019

"Friendly sales"

- Paul Pace

Purchased a used Jeep Wrangler from Jayden Stanciu at Pfaff VW. From e mail correspondence to meeting in person, Jayden was polite, friendly and seemed very sincere. He was great to work and I am very pleased with my purchase. Thank you Jayden and Pfaff VW. Paul Pace

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayden Stanciu
May 23, 2019

"Bad experience "

- Dabby

They charge the money for the things what is under warranty,they told me it’s under warranty but after they give me bill to pay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dabby
April 05, 2019

"WoW. Bad. Awful. Unbelievable. Should I continue"

- buyerrr

In what universe did car dealerships become a place that look like a mega mall, with zombie salespeople walking around aimlessly that won't acknowledge you unless you walk up to them and almost touch them. They actually seem bothered to talk to you and there's no way that they have the ability to treat you with any respect. Bringing your business to them isn't enough it seems. Horrible experience. "Deal" ership?????? Not even close.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kory Theriault and Anthony Attanasio
March 19, 2019

"Awesome"

- JD226

Had a small rattle on one side of car. Took it in for a diagnosis and was look after right away. Turned out to be a simple issue and was corrected. It took no more than 20 minutes from arrival to departure, they fixed the problem, washed the front mats and the car. Great service and thanks to the service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service advisor
July 16, 2018

"First time buyer"

- 2nd Vehicle Hunt Over

Found a used car online at this dealership. Was so impressed by entire experience when purchasing it. Sales rep , Chris Caldwell was so informed, professional and very ewsy to deal with. From the test drive to purchase, we were confident with the entire process and staff at the dealership. Highly recommend Chris and Pfaff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Caldwell
April 27, 2018

"Best Service Team!"

- Love My CC R-Line

I went in for the Spring tire swap & oil change, then found out I didn’t need the oil change for another four months! The Newmarket Pfaff Administration and Staff treats all their Clients as if they are the only one on the premises. I also love leaving the premises with a sparkling clean car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
My Team includes Emerson, Deb, Dan, Jason and Shamos (for courtesy car).
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results