Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Performance Toyota

3.5

25 Lifetime Reviews

262 Lake St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2N 4H1 Directions
Sales: (905) 934-3336

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Performance Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2019

"Great experience"

- Paul

Met with Joey Monger while looking at purchasing a used truck. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle that I was interested in and was easy to deal with, especially in regards to negotiating a final purchase price. Definitely buy another vehicle through him and Performance Toyota. Excellent experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Monger
October 24, 2018

"Amazing experience all around 😀"

- JenAndSteve

My husband and I recently leased the 2018 RAV4 and the 2018 Camry. We LOVE our cars and they are both perfect fits for all of our family’s needs. Roger Sharma went above and beyond to make sure we could afford our desired vehicles by suggesting we trade in our 2014 Corolla (which we also loved). Roger made our dreams come true and everyone on the Toyota team was so helpful and kind. Roger even offered me a private room so that I could breastfed my daughter! I didn’t just feel part of a sale, I felt cared about through the entire process. Once the sale was made Marion Kennedy went above and beyond for us as well as she stated she understood I had a young child and wanted to save me as much leg work as possible. Instead of having us wait at the dealership she insisted we go home and put my daughter to sleep and she would call and do the financing over the phone to accommodate us. I was so grateful for her kindness. Not only did she save me a trip to Toyota, she arranged my insurance and new plates and returning my old plates to the ministry for us so we could save some money. Her thoughtfulness saved me stress, time and sped up the process so we could get our cars as soon as possible. I am so grateful for the entire Toyota team and I will recommend them to all of my family and friends 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Sharma, Marion Kennedy
September 13, 2018

"Rip off -"

- Ali

Needed to change brake pads (all 4) and flush brake fluid on a 2010 Toyota RAV4. The agent gave me a quote that came to roughly $ 1356.00 (tax incl.). Just to let you know, I have been going to this dealership since 2005 and have purchased 3 Toyota cars from them. Totally stunned at the price, I started calling around and took my car to Toyota Autoline in Niagara Falls (10 minutes drive). They Changed all 4 pads , machined the Rotors and flushed the Brake fluid for the total of $800( $ 556 less than Performance). Adam at Autoline was very nice and helpful (great service). PERFORMANCE TOYOTA, you just lost a very loyal customer to your greed and incompetence. I will never come back to you guys, PERIOD. I know businesses have to make money to survive, but Performance is cutting people's throat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't remember
April 29, 2018

" pleasant experience dealing wirh mr. Roger Sharma"

- Ellie

Mr Sharma was very well informed about the car we were interested in. He treated us respectfully, and explained the car's features thoroughly. He was very patient in answering all our questions, It was a pleasure dealing with him and we would certainly recommend the car, Toyota Camry, and Mr sharma as the sales person to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Roger Sharma
December 23, 2017

"Waste of time "

- Carchick

Went there to see a vehicle that had the wrong description online. Then decided to buy a different vehicle only to waste 3.5 hours finding out they messed up the paperwork. Needless to say I didn’t buy the vehicle. Clearly the manager sucks, and customer service doesn’t matter, they should have at least sent an apology!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too many
October 05, 2017

"Service department is horrible"

- A/U customer

I only come to the toyota service dept because they are free oil changes with my extended warranty. They constantly try to upsell things to me, I have never had an oil change there that has taken less then an hour. I once requested a shuttle which they said would take over an hour to pick me up from the service centre so i just waited til my car was ready an hour and a half later. They say they have rotated my tired but clearly have not. They said I needed new tires when what I really needed was an alignment which would have prevented my tire from blowing out. When i brought that up they said I missed an oil change...which i have never missed. So instead of taking the blame and trying to fix some issues they blame the customer. This is horrible customer service...never brong your toyota vehicle to the performance service centre!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea
September 21, 2017

"2014 Toyota Corolla"

- carguy123425

I purchased a 2014 Corolla from Daniel Bassett-Rodrigues a few months ago and I am extremely happy with my car. I walked into the dealership with a set of needs that had to be made and Daniel gave me a few options including exactly what I was looking for in a car. He wasnt like the stereotypical car salesman(pushy and only looking for money), and just by having a conversation with him, you can tell he is a genuine person. Marian was dealing with the warranty half of the car and she was also great. Adding onto this, after getting the car, I noticed there was a little bit of road tar on the roof. After mentioning this to Daniel, he immediately went out and took fifteen minutes out of his shift to take the tar off by hand. Overall, everyone at this dealership is great and I would strongly recommend it to anyone looking to buy a used car(in my case).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Bassett-Rodrigues, Marian Kennedy
June 21, 2017

"Excellent customer service and quality workmanship."

- DDailly

I purchased my 2011 Toyota Tacoma from Autoline Toyota in Niagara Falls, ON, Canada back in 2013. I was and still am very happy with my truck. I had all of my service/maintenance done at Autoline Toyota and was going to continue with them until they overcharged me for an oil change. I had experimented with synthetic oil but had decided to go back to the original oil that came with the truck. After my last oil change with Autoline, I checked the bill and it was $20.00 over the usual price of the regular oil. The overcharge came to the exact amount of a synthetic oil change. I pointed this out to the service manager who started giving me excuses about a glitch in their system that had been corrected. I didn't buy that explanation so I called the Fort Erie and St. Catharines Toyota dealerships and asked for oil change prices for my vehicle. They were both in the mid $50.00 range. I went back to Autoline and asked to deal with the owner or general manager regarding this obvious mistake that had happened. I only wanted them to refund the amount overcharged for the oil change and I would continue on with my service/maintenance at Autoline. The story I got was that Autoline had adjusted their prices and that I was charged at the new price for a regular oil change. Something was wrong here and they wouldn't admit it. I asked the owner/general manager if he was willing to let me walk out and never return to his dealership over $20.00? He shrugged his shoulders and said, "That's our prices". I never returned to Autoline! I visited Performance Toyota on Lake St. in St. Catharines around the corner from my home. They were pleasant and informative so I started taking my truck to them for service/maintenance. It's been a couple of years now and thousands of dollars have been invested in my truck. I routinely change the oil, have inspections done and follow a religious maintenance schedule on my vehicle. I travel a lot and pull a travel trailer so I don't want to get caught far away from home with a problem. "Ian" is my mechanic of choice and I ask for him whenever he is available. He explains his work and anything that he may find that needs attention, and speaks to me about it. For example: On June 7, 2017 I had my front brake pads and rotors changed. I had about 148,000 kms on the vehicle and the pads were down to 3 mm. It was the first brake change for the vehicle. I also had an oil change and the brake fluid drained and replaced at the same time. Ian came to me in the waiting area and told me that one of my front left brake calipers was sticking and asked me what I'd like to do about it. I asked him what he thought and he suggested that I replace it. I trust him so I had it replaced. That's the kind of people I want working on my truck. The service department is a wonderful place to visit. I've had many a laugh with Jennifer, Paul and Shelley and the others. They make the time go by quickly as I'm waiting for my vehicle. I also spend time with Dan and Alex up front in sales. They are great people and we always talk about upgrading my vehicle in the future. I enjoy my time with them. Now, I'd like to get back to the recent brake job I had done. I didn't like the feel of the brake pedal when I pressed on it when I first took the truck out. I decided to give it a chance for a day to maybe have them work in. I came back the next day and told Jennifer that I wasn't happy with the way the new brakes felt. She had Ian come out and it was decided that they would bleed the brake lines again to see if that solved the issue. My job when I worked at the Cambridge Toyota manufacturing plant back in the 1990's was in the brake fill area of chassis line. I knew air in the lines wasn't the problem. I took my vehicle out and it felt the same, but I gave it a few hundred kilometers anyway. I still wasn't happy. The play in the brake pedal was too much. I came back and we again had a discussion regarding the brakes and Ian had said the Toyota offered less expensive pads/rotors and that they were put on instead of the OEM brakes that came on the original vehicle. The OEM pads were ordered and Jennifer explained to me that there would be $27.00 + tax difference in the price. I told her that was fine that I would gladly pay the difference. When I came in the next week to have the pads/rotors replaced, Jennifer told me that there wouldn't be a charge and she apologized for any trouble that was caused on my behalf. Paul from parts even offered me a free coffee mug. I politely refused his offer. I had Jennifer put on my chart that only OEM parts were to be used on my truck in the future. Now that's what I call a great team. My brakes feel great and I'm off camping real soon. Thanks everyone. See you all at my next oil change. Keep up the great work. Sincerely, David Dailly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer, Ian, Paul, Shelley, Dan, Alex
April 03, 2017

"March 31,2017"

- Abbyg

I recently purchased a car from Toyota and I must say they treated me extremely well. They found the right car for me and provided excellent customer service. I highly recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Mason, Dana Morris
January 29, 2017

"6 stars for Daniel Bassett-Rodrigues"

- Annette Grimaldi

I recently purchased a 2014 Venza from Performance Toyota. Dealt with Daniel from the minute my husband and I went to the dealer. Daniel is a very friendly knowledgeable young man. I was very excited the day I picked up the venza. Daniel walked me through all the bells and whistles and made it very easy for me. He went as far as placing post it notes on pages in the manual of things that would help me along the way. I had ordered a remote control for my car that was not installed when I picked it up because they were waiting for the part to come in. Within a week of picking up my car they called me and the remote was installed. (Joe in service was friendly and accommodating). From the moment I test drove the car, purchased the car, talked to Dana about extended warranty,and receiving my car I was very satisfied with the quality of service. Would I recommend this dealer? Absolutely. Would I recommend Daniel? Absolutely. Thank you to all. I love my Venza.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Bassett-Rodrigues, Dana, Joe
1
1 - 10 of 25 results