Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Performance Toyota

St. Catharines, ON

4.4
33 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

262 Lake St

St. Catharines, ON

L2N 4H1

Directions

33 Reviews of Performance Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 14, 2020

"A great place to deal with. "

- sharondeanne

I had bought my second Toyota from Joey Monger who was just starting out 6 years ago. I was his first customer. When I went looking for another Toyota I immediately asked for Joey. He is such a helpful, knowledgeable, friendly upbeat young man.....always. He was very patient with me and I finally ended up buying a new 2020 Rav. I love it!!!! I also dealt with Dana Morris who was also very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend these 2 employees to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Monger, Dana Morris
March 06, 2020

"A Great Experience!"

- twilitecruise

We had an excellent experience with Joey Monger while purchasing our new 2020 Highlander. We test drove four different vehicles in one afternoon before making our decision, during this process he was extremely helpful, patient and knowledgeable. When we picked up our vehicle Joey took the time to explain the vehicles features and answered all our questions, and, there were many. It was a pleasure doing business with Joey and would highly recommend him. Craig & Patty Heckman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Monger, Dana Morris
March 01, 2020

"Great Experience"

- Karen

I had owned a 2004 Toyota Sienna, driving it up until 2020, with little to no issues with the vehicle. I was now committed to Toyota and recently purchased another Toyota Sienna in St. Catharines. Thank you Joey Monger, for assisting us with this purchase. Believing in Toyota, we made his job easy, but he still went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied and familiar with our new purchase. To date, I am loving the 'newer' vehicle and look forward to having it for another 16 years!!. If you are in St. Catharines, look up Joey - he will work hard to ensure you leave satisfied + be a repeat customer. Karen Ediger

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Monger, Dana Morris,
February 14, 2020

"Bought a 2016 Toyota Venza and picked it up to day. Zakk..."

- Wayne and Jyl Knox

Bought a 2016 Toyota Venza and picked it up to day. Zakk Burton our sales consultant had everything ready when we arrived along with a gift, a big blue ribbon bow, a tank full of gasoline and a lesson on how to use the navigation system and our hands free in car phone system. Every detail was reviewed with us and we drove home thinking what a professional Zakk Burton is. Zakk made our car purchase a pleasurable experience. We will be back to Zakk in the future for our transportation needs. Zakk is the most customer committed sales professional we have met to date. Thank you Zakk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zakk Burton
January 12, 2020

"Fantastic"

- Joe

Our luck with the last 2 vehicles that we purchased has been terrible . We shopped carefully and bought vehicles with low mileage however we had major problems with both that cost us a lot of money . We needed to replace our 2000 Toyota Corolla which has been the best car that we have ever owned . At our age this would probably be the last car that we would ever buy so it was critically important that we got it right this time . We found a beautiful 2013 Toyota Camry at Performance Toyota that was exactly what we were looking for . Daniel , the Sales Consultant and Mike ,the Sales Manager treated us fantastically . We placed a small deposit on the car however we ran into financing problems that took 2 months to rectify . They stood by us patiently until we were able to get everything arranged . This car would have sold to someone else very quickly . They proved to us that it was not just about selling a car but more importantly it was customer service , understanding our problem and having compassion for us . We are deeply grateful to everyone at Performance Toyota for all their help . We believe that changing the name to High Performance Toyota would be more accurate . ThanXXX !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Bassett Rodrigues Micheal Lavallee
December 31, 2019

"Last oil change I was charged fully for an oil change..."

- Not cool !

Last oil change I was charged fully for an oil change that never happened. Giving them a second chance, this trip in I paid for oil change and full maintenance inspection and complained of a noise in the passenger side of motor. Was told I needed 4 break pads at a quote of over $800.!!!! and that he didn't hear any noise . Said they topped washer fluid that I had topped myself two days before when I also checked my air pressure in my tires and they said they had to top them as well . They had inspection papers ready and checked for me to go. When I asked them to go over it with a fine tooth comb if needed to find the source of the noise, they came back to me 1.5 hours later saying it was the water pump. (Very noisy by the way) and quoted me at over $970. . They also found that my cabin filter was dirty ( dark grey) and all chewed up on this "fine tooth comb" inspection. Why was such an obvious thing not found on first inspection ??? I was so disappointed in a dealership I thought I could trust. I have had a second opinion and they found two other things they missed (rear light out and rear wiper damage) and was quoted almost half the price for the same jobs . So disappointed and will not return or recommend ever again. I'm still in shock at their dishonesty and carelessness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Lovelock
1.0
Other Employees : Service . Poor !, Roseanne Morissette
November 30, 2019

"Shout out to Performance Toyota in St. Catherine’s. Being..."

- DFamily

Shout out to Performance Toyota in St. Catherine’s. Being to several Toyota dealerships over the last few weeks and experiencing the lack of customer service, knowledge and scams it was extremely nice to find this dealership. Daniel Rodriguez is a very knowledgeable salesman, knows all the vehicles and their features. His confidence is well displayed and exercised in his professional demeanour. The level of customer service is consistent throughout the whole dealership carrying over into the financing department with Dana Morris who also went over and above the call of duty. Being committed to you and fighting for the best rates. We feel confident that we made the right choice in our new Tundra and giving Performance Toyota our business. It’s a nice feeling to have when your dealership has your back. Thank you Daniel, Dana and Performance Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Rodriguez & Dana Morris
November 07, 2019

"Excellent customer service"

- Satisfied

Met Zaak Burton he is a welcoming young man .His knowledge of the product was excellent , he took the time and explained in details all there was to know about the car. He is attentive to all of our needs ,all the while being treated with warmth and respect. It is a pleasure to be served by him. As a salesperson he is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zaak Burton
October 13, 2019

"Great experience"

- Paul

Met with Joey Monger while looking at purchasing a used truck. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle that I was interested in and was easy to deal with, especially in regards to negotiating a final purchase price. Definitely buy another vehicle through him and Performance Toyota. Excellent experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Monger
October 24, 2018

"Amazing experience all around 😀"

- JenAndSteve

My husband and I recently leased the 2018 RAV4 and the 2018 Camry. We LOVE our cars and they are both perfect fits for all of our family’s needs. Roger Sharma went above and beyond to make sure we could afford our desired vehicles by suggesting we trade in our 2014 Corolla (which we also loved). Roger made our dreams come true and everyone on the Toyota team was so helpful and kind. Roger even offered me a private room so that I could breastfed my daughter! I didn’t just feel part of a sale, I felt cared about through the entire process. Once the sale was made Marion Kennedy went above and beyond for us as well as she stated she understood I had a young child and wanted to save me as much leg work as possible. Instead of having us wait at the dealership she insisted we go home and put my daughter to sleep and she would call and do the financing over the phone to accommodate us. I was so grateful for her kindness. Not only did she save me a trip to Toyota, she arranged my insurance and new plates and returning my old plates to the ministry for us so we could save some money. Her thoughtfulness saved me stress, time and sped up the process so we could get our cars as soon as possible. I am so grateful for the entire Toyota team and I will recommend them to all of my family and friends 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Sharma, Marion Kennedy
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results