Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Performance Cars (St. Catharines) Ltd.

3.2

8 Lifetime Reviews

371 Ontario St , St. Catharines , Ontario L2R 5L3 Directions
Sales: (905) 934-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Performance Cars (St. Catharines) Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
May 07, 2019

"No custumer service"

- Mercedes SL driver

My wife and I came in to look to purchase a 2019 GLE 350....we had one salesperson walking around the parking lot talking on his phone...another couple of salespeople just sitting. We walked around the parking lot and through the entire dealership without a single person asking if they could help so we walked out the door and drove up to Burlington Mercedes and bought one there. Everybody says to shop local but when you try to you can't get anybody to sell something to you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NONE
January 04, 2019

"exceptional sales and service"

- Seasoned Buyer

Just purchased my 15 th MB vehicle from Performance MB…Always have had exceptional service from Glenn (service) and Nick (sales) Pleasure doing business with both of them….BTW I drive passed 2 other MB dealers to make my purchase at Performance MB in St Catharines

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn (Service ) Nick (Sales)
April 26, 2018

"Good price but very poor service and delivery"

- kate6409

This was my second Mercedes Benz car and I will say that I love the brand. The car is a pleasure to drive and own. However, the experience here in St Catharine's was a little less stellar. Although the price was great the salesman, an experienced Mercedes Benz man, was negligent with the entire delivery experience and follow up with this new car. I subsequently drove all the way to Mississauga to a corporate Mercedes Benz dealership for service because I didn't trust the service department here. The reason I purchased the car here was based solely on price. I don't recommend the place and when I lease my next one I will probably use a corporate store instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick, Steve Champion
December 21, 2017

""Performance" Minded and Friendly"

- Murray Lambert

Dealership took our previous 2013 C300 on trade even with the extra kms over lease, and made a good deal for a new 2016 GLA . Looked after our needs very well as we came from another (eastern) province. Had all the paperwork done to get it home. Also looked after us when the car had a misfire on the way back in Cornwall. Will be looking here again in a couple of years for a new Merc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justine, Alex, Robert
July 15, 2017

"Fraudsters"

- AlmostKilled

I purchased a 1-year old pre-owned car which was promised to be in pristine condition and accident-free. The car proved to be unsafe, and almost killed us in what could have been a fatal accident. The unsafe condition was due to a prior accident which was undisclosed. The dealer invoice included a "car-proof" report which was never provided. I didn't know what it was when I bought it and therefore didn't ask for it. After the car's previous accident became obvious I purchased the car-proof myself and it showed the police report of the prior accident. They also issued a safety standards certificate and failed to detect or disclose the problem which caused the car to be unsafe. Do not do business with this dealership. They obviously are prepared to risk their customers' lives by selling unsafe vehicles with undisclosed prior accidents.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Heikoop, Rob Fattore, Steve Champion
July 10, 2017

"Inexperienced "

- Sophie

I spoke to a salesperson who was not able to articulate viable options but instead raised many questions such as why I'm choosing particular options/colours and my previous purchases. I went into the dealership to purchase a car with options I had in mind but unfortunately was not able to meet a seasoned professional. I got an impression that there was a particular car they wanted to sell as opposed to looking into what I would like to purchase. I decided to purchase somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yuchen
September 30, 2016

"Bad taste in mouth"

- disappointed

Questionable sales tactics left me wondering if I should start a business relationship with this dealership. One would expect a high-end car dealership to treat would-be customers a little better than your average dealerships. But at the end, they all resort to using the same sales tactics; be your friend to earn your trust; give you a ridiculous low-ball offer on your trade-in (citing wholesale vs retail pricing to justify there insulting offer) and act surprised if you don't sign right there and then to close the deal. Unfortunately they are the only Benz dealer in St. Catharines, but like many of my friends, the GTA and Hamilton is not that far away - sorry to say, my business is going elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
February 06, 2016

"My C250 car"

- Yvonne1234

The salesperson failed to omit many things about this car. The tires were so poor and have needed to be patched twice. The car needed a spark plug after a few months, causing a problem driving on the highway. When I took the car in I was ask what kind of gas did you use and it was probably dirty gas. Of course it was nothing to do with this.. Now my four year old car had a major fuel leak in the middle of a busy intersection. The dealership is now trying to blame another garage because of receiving service at another garage. This I choose to do was because the service charge was going to be $700 . A day after my car would not start. If it turns out to be a electrical problem it's going to cost $1500. Iwas told I had a six year warranty but now I'm told this is incorrect. Even so my car was purchased in January 2012. Most decent dealerships would take this into consideration. The salesperson who phoned me over a few months encouraging me to purchase this car never ever approached me to ask if he could be of service. He was extremely polite and friendly when I was purchasing the car. The girl at the front desk I have found to be very polite and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I have forgotten the names?
1
1 - 8 of 8 results