Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Performance BMW

St. Catharines, ON

4.7
87 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

266 Lake Street

St. Catharines, ON

L2N 4H1

Directions

87 Reviews of Performance BMW

Sort by Write a review
March 03, 2021

"The BMW service that we experienced with Jason was..."

- Payner

The BMW service that we experienced with Jason was excellent. We got a beautiful car, we were clearly made aware of warranty options, and felt listened to and respected. Overall, top notch. Thank you Jason Proppe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gianni DiPietro
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Proppe
February 28, 2021

"Terrible Service! Rude Staff! I bought a 2016 BMW X5..."

- meltingpoint83

Terrible Service! Rude Staff! I bought a 2016 BMW X5 from this dealership in August 2020, and ever since that time, its been nothing but one issue after another, and all related to negligence by the service department. When I bought the vehicle in August 2020, there was a pre-existing issue with the iDrive controller which the dealership fixed, but it took longer than expected as the service representative “forgot” to order the replacement part. When I picked up the car after the iDrive controller replacement in October 2020, the service technician failed to clip back the centre console panel surrounding the iDrive controller and gear shifter. This is obviously gross negligence as any completion of work must have some sort of quality control associated with it, but it’s apparent that this wasn’t done. I was advised by the service rep that I can bring in the car at any time I’m in the St Catharines area and they can fix this within a few minutes. I live in Mississauga, and I was busy with work, so I decided to wait a bit before bringing in the car. Fast forward to last week of January 2021, I decided to make a trip to St. Catharines to have this issue fixed, and the service I received from the service rep was incredibly derogatory and rude. I pulled into the express service area and notified the rep of my request. He claimed that this matter cannot be attended to right now and told me that “things in life don’t happen in a few minutes” and that it’s “illegal for me to be in the express service area”. I had been told by the other rep that the matter would take a few minutes. The rep's attitude was extremely rude and his treatment of me was very disrespectful. I was refused service that day, and had to return the following week to have the issue addressed. The issue was resolved; however, it looks like the technician who fixed this issue likely dropped a small screw or bolt under the cupholder area, and now there is noise of a screw or bolt rolling around as the car stops and goes. Initially I thought it was an item in my car, but even after emptying the car, the noise comes from under the cup holder area. Not sure why it’s so hard to get things done correctly the first time. Needless to say, the countless hours of driving back and forth from Mississauga, money spent in gas and the low-quality and subpar service has left a bad taste in my mouth. This is not what I expected from a BMW dealership, and in my mind, I was expecting top class service the likes of which I’ve seen at other BMW centres. I cannot recommend this location to any of my friends and colleagues who are in the market for a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Lewis; Alex Hoch
February 20, 2021

"Great experience! Answered all our questions with..."

- jobouchard25

Great experience! Answered all our questions with patience. Followed through on promises made. Worked very hard to give us what we wanted in our 2021 x1..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Primerano
5.0
Other Employees : Jolene
January 20, 2021

"5 Stars - not enough for these guys. I have visited other..."

- Sally

5 Stars - not enough for these guys. I have visited other BMW dealer but the way we were treated here was overwhelming. First I have to speak about is their Sales Consultant A.J. (Toney) McDonald. He was very cooperative and very helpful Answered all our questions and was beside us till we bought the BMW and drove off. Next, I have to address Denise Michaud. She was the Financial Services Manager. She was very cheerful and spot on within 4 hours called me back and gave me the good news that my loan got approved. Besides them, Mindy and every one else were very very helpful and always with a smile on they faces. I would highly recommend you to go to this BMW to get your wish come true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joanne Acocella
5.0
Toney McDonald
5.0
Mindy Zheng
5.0
Other Employees : Denise michaud
January 11, 2021

"Bahador and David worked very hard to work the numbers in..."

- Jaskaran Khangura

Bahador and David worked very hard to work the numbers in our favor and we were able to drive away the car we were looking. This was my second time dealing with Bahador and goes out of the to help. Keep up the excellent job guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bahador Aflatoonzadeh
5.0
David Tremblay
5.0
January 10, 2021

"Excellent customer service from the staff at Performance..."

- Kuldeep

Excellent customer service from the staff at Performance BMW. Recently purchased my second car with Bahador. Very helpful and friendly.Definitely recommended and excellent service. READ MORE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bahador Aflatoonzadeh
5.0
David Tremblay
5.0
January 10, 2021

"Friendly environment amazing sales man we highly..."

- Shilpa Desai

Friendly environment amazing sales man we highly recommend this place especially bahaddur , even the finance department and amazing BMW genius lady She is very knowledgeable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bahador Aflatoonzadeh
5.0
January 05, 2021

"Have been a customer for MANY years and these guys are..."

- Ron Burgundy

Have been a customer for MANY years and these guys are the best!! Toney MacDonald is salesman extraordinaire and couldn’t be more helpful. Mike is in the background making sure everything is perfect and David Tremblay ensures all the ‘t’s’ are crossed. And should service be required (these cars really are not service hungry), Dave in service has it covered. Five Stars all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toney McDonald
5.0
David Tremblay
5.0
Other Employees : Dave Heidebrecht
December 30, 2020

"Bahador helped me to trade my car in the dealership. He..."

- Salarkeyhani

Bahador helped me to trade my car in the dealership. He is one of the best sales persons I have ever seen. 100 percent recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bahador Aflatoonzadeh
5.0
December 14, 2020

"I bought a pre-owned three series last week and we..."

- Rob and Mary

I bought a pre-owned three series last week and we couldn’t be happier with the cand and the experience. Jason made the whole process a pleasure. Cheers Jason. Rob and Mary, Grimsby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gianni DiPietro
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results