Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Penticton Honda

3.3

13 Lifetime Reviews

510 Duncan Avenue West, Penticton , British Columbia V2A 7N1 Directions
Sales: (250) 492-0100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Penticton Honda

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2018

"Service is good Warrenty work expensive "

- Clobber8

The guys are good. I have some minor complaints but they fixed them with no fuss. The warranty work schedule is rediculesly expensive and uneccarry I think but this has nothing to do with the dealership. Salesman I deal with rocks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Gardner, Penticton Honda
Dec 03, 2018 -

Penticton Honda responded

Thanks for the positive feedback! We really appreciate it. If there anything else we can do to address your questions, comments,or concerns, just give us a call at (250) 492-0100 :)

May 11, 2018

"Used car purchase"

- smp

Sold with a dead battery that wouldnt hold a charge left us stranded at KGH at night within a couple of weeks of purchase, that meant no power steering and not drivable - was told take it to the garage and they would address it - well they did that by refusing to pay the $300 bill. Resolved Elias called,apologised and has agreed to cover charges. You buy from a dealer as you expect a little backup! We feel a lot more positive about our experience now. Thank you Penticton Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sentes Automotive
4.0
Dec 12, 2018 -

Penticton Honda responded

Hi there, We’re happy to hear Elias was able to make things better for you. Thank you for sharing this with everyone.  Have a great rest of your week!

December 05, 2017

"Nice place"

- HondaGuy

Treated good and fair. Work done in a timely manner. Lounge area to wait in and neat lobby display of car. Overall pretty decent ecperience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sentes Automotive
1.0
Dec 12, 2018 -

Penticton Honda responded

Hi HondaGuy, Thank you for your review we're always open to feedback on what we could've done better to make your experience worth a 5 start rating!

May 12, 2017

"Honda quoted me over $1,300.00 to repair my AC"

- Disappointed

I had my wife take our CRV into Honda to get the AC diagnosed for not functioning, they came back and gave her a quote for over $1,300.00, they said the clutch needed to be replaced and the system would have to be recharged, parts and labour ++++. We were then trying to decide to trade it in our get repaired, I didn't quite understand why it needed all that was suggested, maybe they had to remove the compressor so they would have to evacuate the system then charge it up after replacing the clutch. I have changed many AC clutches and never had to remove the compressor to do such a task. I decided to get a second opinion and found a local shop, booked an appointment, they diognosed the system and a grand total of $67.00 later they replaced the clutch relay and system is working as it should. My beef is you take your vehicle to the dealer as they should be the experts for their product and they are not in this case, or they are taking advantage of a woman who does not know any better and would pay that price In short they have lost my trust, as the ols saying goes you get good service you tell a few friends, you get poor service or ripped of YOU TELL EVERYONE. The shop that did the correct diognose said they had a customer that had a quote from Penticton Honda for over $1,000.00 to fix their AC and it was fixed for much much less, obviously not the first time Honda has done this. I will not be able to give a star rating because there is no negative stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
Dec 12, 2018 -

Penticton Honda responded

Hi there, We’re very sorry to hear about your experience. A lot has changed for the better over the last couple years and we are working hard to always improve our customer service. Our goal going forward is to always respond to feedback and engage with our customers. So even though you posted this review a long time ago, we’d still like to acknowledge you and apologize for the bad experience and lack of follow up on your review. We can assure you we never try to take advantage of anyone. A misdiagnosis is possible and if that was the case here we sincerely apologize on behalf of the technician who worked on your vehicle. We hope that down the line you’ll give us another shot so we can make it up to you. Thank you,

April 21, 2017

"Fantastic Service"

- tdotamazing

I found the parts and service department -Tommy Leung in particular to have amazing knowledge and customer service. He was enthusiastic about helping me when I was a frazzled mess and I appreciate that he took the time to search out several sources to find the parts I needed when my vehicle was giving me trouble. I highly recommend Penticton Honda and Tommy Leung for your vehicle requirements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Leung
Dec 11, 2018 -

Penticton Honda responded

Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.

December 18, 2016

"Very Satisfying Purchase of a Used Vehicle"

- Chris

Purchased a vehicle from John Mitten recently at this dealer, I received the best service of all the dealerships I had gone too. The vehicle was also much nicer than shown in the ad. Making the journey from Vancouver to Penticton well worth the drive. I highly recommend visiting them when looking for a new or used vehicle as you will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mitten
Dec 11, 2018 -

Penticton Honda responded

Hi Chris, Thank you very much for writing this review. We're happy to hear you had such a great experience with John. Thank you for your business.

September 15, 2016

"Honda Recall"

- Mary-Ann

This past week we brought in my 92 year old father's 2015 Honda for a recall. From the original phone call to make the appointment, to bringing the vehicle in, we were very happy with the service department. We were early for the appointment and were brought in right away. Great service, great coffee and warm friendly staff. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff on the phone, not sure in service office
Dec 11, 2018 -

Penticton Honda responded

Hello Mary-Ann Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We're happy to hear you had such a great experience servicing your father's vehicle.

May 12, 2016

"Work NOT needed!"

- Allan Crossley

I took my Accord in for a recall driver's airbag replacement in May. The service advisor called to say the car was ready and that the transmission fluid was dirty and should be replaced. When I picked up the car it stated under "Work Recommended and not performed" "Replace transmission fluid" When I got home, I examined the transmission fluid which was perfectly clear and clean - not surprising, because my mechanic HAD ALREADY REPLACED IT JUST 12 WEEKS AGO!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Morris
Dec 12, 2018 -

Penticton Honda responded

Hi Allan, We’re very sorry to hear about your experience. A lot has changed for the better over the last few years and we are working hard to always improve our customer service. Our goal going forward is to always respond to feedback and engage with our customers. So even though you posted this review a long time ago, we’d still like to acknowledge you and apologize for the bad experience and lack of follow up on your review. It’s hard to say at this time what the technician saw when he inspected your vehicle in 2016, so we apologize again if the diagnosis was inaccurate. We hope that down the line you’ll give us another shot so we can make it up to you. Thank you

August 18, 2015

"Great service"

- kathleen

I would like to thank Randy Curry for taking such good care of me .... My Odessy broke down while on holidays in July, and I am so grateful that they fit me in and had my vehicle ready to go by the afternoon !!! Kathleen O'Reilly Calgary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Curry
Dec 11, 2018 -

Penticton Honda responded

Hello Kathleen, Thank you very much for writing this review. We're happy to hear you had such a great experience with Randy.

July 16, 2015

"Far and few between"

- sakic19

We had to bring our Odyssey in while on vacation only to find out it required significant engine work . . . replacing the piston rings, spark plugs, etc. The service department provided what I consider outstanding service. The technician came in early to make sure our vehicle would be ready before we left, provided us with a courtesy vehicle, etc. All parts & labour ended up being covered by warranty as well. Service like this is few and far between these days. Thank you to Penticton Honda's Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
Dec 11, 2018 -

Penticton Honda responded

Hello Sakic, Thank you very much for writing this review. We're happy to hear you had such a great experience servicing your vehicle. Thank you again for your business.

1
1 - 10 of 13 results