Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Parkway Nissan

N/A

8 Lifetime Reviews

191 Centennial Parkway North, Hamilton, Ontario L8E 1H8 Directions
Sales: (905) 667-9001

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Parkway Nissan

Sort by Write a review
May 06, 2017

"Overall riview"

- Jon

Overall good dealership to deal with, we dealt with tony and we were happy with the service. We would recommend them to others. Car night they provide for new purchases is a good idea.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Aceti
April 12, 2017

"Just drive AWAY "

- SayNO

I purchased a dealer demo 2016 Nissan Rogue SV late December 2016. The Dealer who's car I purchased was my salesmen (Kal). Kal told me NUMEROUS times in the dealership parking lot in front of the people I was with, that the vehicle (his) I was purchasing would be SAFETY CHECKED. There was a NAIL in one of the all season back tires that at the TIME OF THE SAFETY CHECK the nail would be taken care of. I purchased winter tires as I drive approx 800 km/week for work. The vehicle had 4889 KM on it at time of purchase. Lots of other issues arise with the car (the sun visor smacks me in the face as soon as i bring it down...Kal NEVER noticed this while driving the car for nearly 5000 km?!) Of course he didn't! It was the end of the year and he needed to hit that quota! Service Manager (his name escapes me) informs me a safety was NEVER done on my vehicle (safety is done starting at 5000km he told me) KAL should have known that seeing as HE'S a car salesmen, don't you think?! And that the tire was never repaired. WORST CLIENT EXPERIENCE I'VE EVER ENCOUNTERED! IF you want to be lied to, head on over to Parkway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kalpit Puri, Sean Webb
February 25, 2017

"Still cannot get Parkway Nissan to deliver"

- leom

After several months Parkway Nissan owner Ilya Pinassi has yet to deliver to contractual obligations. After review of months of emails, appearances suggest adolescent egocentrism is the heart of the matter for Grant Thompson and Ilya Pinassi, owner of Parkway Nissan and Redhill Toyota. Parkway Nissan has not denied they have yet to deliver, but for some unfathomable reason, Thompson had prepared a "Release" agreement for my signature as a prerequisite for Parkway to fulfill its obligations stated within our purchase agreement for a 2016 Murano SL for $33,671. Within that agreement Parkway is to deliver a "Full Factory Service Manual" of which I wrote in an earlier complaint on this site. Here is the body of the agreement: For good and valuable consideration, of you receiving the COMPLETE SERVICE MANUAL, the receipt and sufficiency of which is hereby acknowledged, LEE xxxx and PARKWAY NISSAN LTD. hereby release and forever discharge one another and their respective successors and assigns of and from all actions, cause of actions, damages, claims and demands whatsoever, which they had, now have or they, their successors and assigns or any of them hereafter can, shall or may have against one another for any reason whatsoever, including but not limited to all action, causes of action, damages, claims and demands arising out of the sale of the 2016 NISSAN MURANO vin number 5N1AY2GF6GN378076. I agree that myself or any family member, relatives or friends will not in any way pursue this matter any further by way of social media, legal consul or any other manner whatsoever. I fully understand any breech of this agreement could result in legal action taken by Parkway Nissan LTD. This is coming from the management of Parkway Nissan and I am somehow supposed to control what others around me (family, friends,...) are allowed to say or speak about?? What does Parkway have to hide that is so dear to their heart and prompt such an idea this agreement will solve their problem?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ilya Pinassi, Grant Thompson, Sean Webb, Sam Koonstra
January 08, 2017

"Our 2016 Nissan Murano. "

- Joe's new Murano

We just purchased a 2016 Murano from Tony Aceti and very pleased with the service we received from Tony . Tony was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions . We would recommend Toney Aceti and Parkway Nissan to our friends and family . Thank you, Joseph and Denalda Barracosa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Aceti
July 21, 2016

"Don't expect after sales customer service"

- leom

Once a contract is signed with Parkway Nissan, they change from 'Customer Service Oriented' to 'Parkway Dealer Oriented' in that they have a signed contract and the customer becomes obligated to satisfy Parkway Nissan's needs. If I can pass on one useful piece of advice - though the Nissan Owner's manual says warranty begins with the owner taking delivery of the car, it is actually whatever date is on the contract. So unless you plan on driving away the day a contract is signed, you have begun warranty time, even if Parkway keeps the car for weeks fixing up deficiencies prior to delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant Thompson
Jul 23, 2016 -

leom responded

Following is part of what I sent to Parkway Nissan VP of Operations, Mr. Ilya Pinassi (could not include graphic attachments of email) I just bought a car at Parkway Nissan and I feel your Mr. Grant Thompson has screwed me over for most of a Factory Service manual stated in the contract as a deliverable. Other than not being able to reach anyone at Parkway Nissan today (seems all of your sales staff and even receptionist are unavailable), you are my first line of contact to hopefully engage a reasonable plan towards an acceptable outcome. When I first refused to accept the car due to defective window tinting, your Mr. Thompson advised the wrinkles and air bubbles will disappear in a few days. Well Mr. Pinassi, I have been around enough to know the signs of force on the plastic and the longitudinal ridges resulting, not to mention air bubbles of which neither just “disappears”, contrary to what Mr. Thompson would like me to believe. So I got off to a very bad start with someone reminding me of the stereotypical sleazy car salesman. I won’t go into the lesser details, but the latest issue is your salesman Sam, along with Mr. Thompson assured me the manual was now complete 3 weeks later and I can take delivery. I have that statement in text messages from Sam to support the verbal confirmations received from both persons. Today I found that you have delivered 1/3 of the manual, exactly the same level of completion you were at 2-1/2 weeks ago. I firmly believe Mr. Thompson has taken a childish recourse to my actions through long delays, lack of cooperation, offensive behaviour and misleading information. Below is a summary of what you delivered and what you owe me now. And below that, is our contract which is quite clear . . ”Complete Factory Service Manual to be included”, of which your Kaley Wickman indicated is a quite common deliverable for your fleet customers. I would hope to receive a response from yourself within 72 hours, ideally with a plan to move forward. Failing that, I will begin to exercise all available options with a goal towards a timely resolution of this matter. Regards, NOT DELIVERED DELIVERED 34 Sections 3901 pages 24 Sections 1531 pages MISSING MISSING REC'D REC'D PAGES RECEIVED WERE THROWN IN A BOX LOOSE LEAF STYLE, NOT PUNCHED NOR PLACED INTO BINDERS. Contract includes this statement: ”Complete Factory Service Manual to be included” Contract is for a 2016 Nissan Murano SL, net price $38,808 + $5,45 taxes cdn including tinted windows, pearl paint, cargo package, ...

April 14, 2016

"Stay Away"

- civjohn

This location non stop provides terrible service. Do not fall under their "bumper to bumper" warranty trap because apparently almost nothing is covered and you will be paying hundreds of dollars during each service. The mechanics at this location will try to scam you by letting you know that everything is okay with you car...do not fall for it. Basically what they do is once your warranty of 5 years is up, they tell you parts need to be replaced and it will cost 1000's of dollars. Overall this location is very sad and disappointing when it comes to customer and automobile service. Stay away if you can, or find another Nissan dealer that cares about its customers and does not pull out lies with every visit you make.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Michelle,
January 04, 2016

"Worst Customer Service / Customer Care"

- Car Shopper

Have you ever purchased a brand new car for over $40,000 just to repair it two years later with new parts because you're told the parts are old and your $5000 that you spent on extended warranty doesn't cover any of it. If you can avoid this place DO IT. All they care about is their SALES and not SERVICE. Shawn (Manger of Operations) is VERY rude and does not know how to provide excellent customer service. Definitely will never recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn, Grant Thompson
June 05, 2015

"Terrible service"

- lims

Terrible service. They incorrectly reinstalled backing plates after transmission replacement, causing damage to rotors. Backing plates were grinding against rotors. They gave me a quote for $1000 to replace rotors/brakes. Service manager Shawn Warren was condescending and sarcastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Warren
1
1 - 8 of 8 results