Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Parkway Ford Lincoln

Waterloo, ON

3.4
15 Reviews

455 King Street North

Waterloo, ON

N2J 2Z5

Directions

15 Reviews of Parkway Ford Lincoln

Sort by
July 23, 2021

"Very professional always keeps you informed of your..."

- Nic

Very professional always keeps you informed of your vehicles progress. The service is done on time and if not they give you options as not to leave you without transportation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenni
July 21, 2021

"Excellent service friendly staff highly recommend this..."

- Lyonsue

Excellent service friendly staff highly recommend this facility for any maintenance on your Ford! They were super friendly and did the service that was required

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lyndsay
July 07, 2021

"Great service and service team is excellent. Lorraine is..."

- Nancy Keizer

Great service and service team is excellent. Lorraine is a treasure! I will miss Scott but I know the others will take good care of me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan DeBoer
5.0
Other Employees : Lorraine, Scott
June 02, 2021

"I am happy and satisfied for the services rendered by..."

- Emma

I am happy and satisfied for the services rendered by this company and I can highly recommend to some of my friends who need a service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hero Moua
May 29, 2021

"Phoned up and made a service appointment. Quick and easy...."

- kschultz

Phoned up and made a service appointment. Quick and easy. Told me what my truck was do for and recommend. I told them what I wanted. Made the appointment, drop off and pick up was easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan DeBoer
5.0
May 26, 2021

"Not very pleased with the service.After I had tires..."

- dklass1032

Not very pleased with the service. After I had tires rotated I brought my 2017 F150 back to get the nuts re-torqued and they had over tightened them and stripped the studs. Had to get a rental and leave the vehicle there. Brought it in for the recall on the door locks, a month later returned to get them fixed again as they were still freezing. Fixed that issue then had to return and get them to replace the interior portion of the locks and got a $500.00 bill. Picked up the truck and returned it the next day, window was installed incorrectly and had to leave it for another day for them to fix it. A week goes by and I have to now return because my tailgate won't open. Now they say there is a wiring issue and now I leave the dealer with a $600.00 bill. Took the truck in to have them look at the heated seat, they didn't fix it or really give me an explanation, they spent some time on it and they don't know what was wrong with it. Quite amazing now my cooling seat doesn't work. If you vehicle is out warranty and you want to have another visit after you get work done then by all means go to Parkway. It seems ever time I take my truck there I am returning for another issue. Dropped the vehicle off early am and left the keys in the the drop box with a big circle around my cell number and a note to call this number only. Got home and found a voicemail on the home phone. Not sure what was hard to understand about something simple as calling the correct phone number. Hard to justify a $149.00 hourly rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lyndsey
February 23, 2021

"Bought my son a used car to get to work and home. Very..."

- roar

Bought my son a used car to get to work and home. Very challenging during covid, the sales rep was young, never seen anyone work so hard. No sure about the rest, the kid was great. I'd highly recommend you ask for him.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Ellis
July 31, 2020

"They had a car posted on several social sites and their..."

- dklswh

They had a car posted on several social sites and their own web site, i inquired about it and was told it is getting checked over ( it was a as is vehicle), talked to 2 salespeople, told me they would call me back first of week, no call and car is no longer listed. i think it was a buddy deal with a sales person. if a vehicle is not ready to be sold then dont list it.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan DeBoer
3.0
July 17, 2020

"Bought a 2017 Explorer, in May 2020 from Parkway Ford in..."

- Mon

Bought a 2017 Explorer, in May 2020 from Parkway Ford in Waterloo. Apparently the vehicle was sitting on the lot for 6 months, Covid was partially responsible for it. All I want to say, what a disappointing service. I asked for a 119 point inspection report that according to my agreement, should be given to me. I was told they can’t provide it, because no one has the report. My battery died on the 3rd day of owning the vehicle, and again 2 weeks later when camping in a remote location. Frustrating. My windshield washer wasn’t spraying, so I took the vehicle in. Of course the battery tested ok. The pump was broken for the windshield washer. How did this vehicle pass safety if the pump is not working??? But again, the safety report is nowhere to be found. So they fixed the pump, I’m ready to drive away, I test the sprayer at the front and the back, and it doesn’t work on the back!!! What in the world??? I take the car back, wait for 3 more hours, as there were no bays available to take my vehicle in, and it turns out it was a fuse that went, but was clearly missed by the “professionals”. Are these the same mechanics that safetied my vehicle? I ask myself, how safe is my vehicle then??? I don’t know since I don’t have a 119 point inspection report card. So now, I don’t know what their awesome Pinnacle warranty covers because I can’t even receive a blank copy of it. No one is able to tell me verbally either. I’ve spoken with the sales person, his manager, the service people and their manager. Apparently they just do a safety inspection but I cannot have a list of items they check off. The Parkway Ford lacks in transparency department, definitely in customer support department and for sure in service department. This was my first and last purchase from this dealership. That’s how you lose customers.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nik
October 23, 2019

"Bunch of Lies"

- willyx

No i wouldn't recommend a ford to anyone,, took mine in for a RECALL on the transmission,,drove there fine, but after the recall it doesn't drive anymore,,, i am told i have to buy a new transmission now,,, hmm,, this isn't right!!! Have a few grand in supplies in the truck and asked that it be locked up,, this never happened either, and like the transmission i got an " i don't know why it wasn't locked". Is this a company you would want to deal with??? Apparently the quote went up as well,, by almost 600,, i guess when you said all in, you didn't mean it?? sounds like lies,,, i should have recorded all these lies or were you just trying to make the money back on ordering the second transmission after the first one you got did not work????? Very Shady!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan DeBoer
1.0
Other Employees : Johnny
1
1 - 10 of 15 results