Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Parkway Ford Lincoln

Waterloo, ON

2.0
9 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

455 King Street North

Waterloo, ON

N2J 2Z5

Directions

9 Reviews of Parkway Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2021

"Bought my son a used car to get to work and home. Very..."

- roar

Bought my son a used car to get to work and home. Very challenging during covid, the sales rep was young, never seen anyone work so hard. No sure about the rest, the kid was great. I'd highly recommend you ask for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Ellis
July 31, 2020

"They had a car posted on several social sites and their..."

- dklswh

They had a car posted on several social sites and their own web site, i inquired about it and was told it is getting checked over ( it was a as is vehicle), talked to 2 salespeople, told me they would call me back first of week, no call and car is no longer listed. i think it was a buddy deal with a sales person. if a vehicle is not ready to be sold then dont list it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan DeBoer
3.0
July 17, 2020

"Bought a 2017 Explorer, in May 2020 from Parkway Ford in..."

- Mon

Bought a 2017 Explorer, in May 2020 from Parkway Ford in Waterloo. Apparently the vehicle was sitting on the lot for 6 months, Covid was partially responsible for it. All I want to say, what a disappointing service. I asked for a 119 point inspection report that according to my agreement, should be given to me. I was told they can’t provide it, because no one has the report. My battery died on the 3rd day of owning the vehicle, and again 2 weeks later when camping in a remote location. Frustrating. My windshield washer wasn’t spraying, so I took the vehicle in. Of course the battery tested ok. The pump was broken for the windshield washer. How did this vehicle pass safety if the pump is not working??? But again, the safety report is nowhere to be found. So they fixed the pump, I’m ready to drive away, I test the sprayer at the front and the back, and it doesn’t work on the back!!! What in the world??? I take the car back, wait for 3 more hours, as there were no bays available to take my vehicle in, and it turns out it was a fuse that went, but was clearly missed by the “professionals”. Are these the same mechanics that safetied my vehicle? I ask myself, how safe is my vehicle then??? I don’t know since I don’t have a 119 point inspection report card. So now, I don’t know what their awesome Pinnacle warranty covers because I can’t even receive a blank copy of it. No one is able to tell me verbally either. I’ve spoken with the sales person, his manager, the service people and their manager. Apparently they just do a safety inspection but I cannot have a list of items they check off. The Parkway Ford lacks in transparency department, definitely in customer support department and for sure in service department. This was my first and last purchase from this dealership. That’s how you lose customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nik
October 23, 2019

"Bunch of Lies"

- willyx

No i wouldn't recommend a ford to anyone,, took mine in for a RECALL on the transmission,,drove there fine, but after the recall it doesn't drive anymore,,, i am told i have to buy a new transmission now,,, hmm,, this isn't right!!! Have a few grand in supplies in the truck and asked that it be locked up,, this never happened either, and like the transmission i got an " i don't know why it wasn't locked". Is this a company you would want to deal with??? Apparently the quote went up as well,, by almost 600,, i guess when you said all in, you didn't mean it?? sounds like lies,,, i should have recorded all these lies or were you just trying to make the money back on ordering the second transmission after the first one you got did not work????? Very Shady!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan DeBoer
1.0
Other Employees : Johnny
September 18, 2019

"Tell you nothing but lies"

- Warren

Bad experiences with this dealership... service department is run by an idiot! I would have given 0 stars! Suggest choosing a smaller garage for repairs, they might actually care about losing valuable customers, and actually do a good job on your vehicle..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Moser
February 02, 2017

"Best service center by far!!"

- ZM

Parkway Ford Service is the real deal! Honest and clear explanations of what needs fixing and taking the time to keep me updated as the maintenance on my car progressed. That is truly great customer service. Scott M. is especially pleasant to communicate and deal with. As always, their service is top notch; and attention to detail, including giving my car the TLC cleaning it needs is just the cherry on top. :-). Trust your car with these experts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott McLean
April 18, 2016

"Great service"

- Ford rocks

The staff @ Parkway ford are great. Always treated amazing. They offer shuttle service , pick up and deliver. Great dealership. The hours work for me. Late night on Thursday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenni loxton
April 13, 2016

"Amazing place"

- Jpkmedia

What an amazing staff to work with. They have helped our company so much with all our Ford cars. Thanks so much to Craig and Lenni for all their help with our vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig and Lenni
April 01, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Jesse17

Went in to put on my summer tires and was blown away by the amazing customer service. I will definitely come back and refer my friends and family! Thank you Parkway Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
1
1 - 9 of 9 results