Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Owasco Volkswagen

Whitby, ON

3.8
97 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2030 Champlain Ave.

Whitby, ON

L1N 6A7

Directions

97 Reviews of Owasco Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2020

"Definitely worst experience I had with the VW service"

- Dpoulos70

Volkswagen customers expect superior performance without compromise. At Owasco Volkswagen we look forward to exceeding those expectations. THIS IS WHAT THE DEALERSHIP ADVERTISING **** Definitely worst experience I had with the VW service..I booked an appointment for brake pad issue on 29/6/20 for July 03 at 7:30am I drop off the car at 7:35. My first communication was a text from Jessika at 8:33 saying “ I’m going to be your service advisor if you need to reach me just reply to this text, email me or call me.. I responded to the text and I told her my car was for May 15/20 schedule 60k maintenance and YOU should have done is a visual inspection to see that my left front wheel brake pad almost gone this is what I call prevent maintenance. At 9:35 I escalate with email to service manager Dan and his reply was “I’ll look into what is going on” 12:35 I call Jessika to find out what is the damage how long is going to be and how much... voice msg.. 2:00 pm I escalate my email to the GM Bobby no answer.. 4:15 I call direct Dan and I voice my concerns with Jessika no respond for 8 hrs and he said he will talk to her and get back to me.. I had to sent an email to Jessika around 5:00 pm to give me my keys back and I’ll go somewhere else to fix my car..I waisted 9 hours having my car in on a schedule appointment I do not understand if they’re busy why do they take appointment.,and have the customer waiting with NO COMMUNICATION PS when Jessika sent me the code to pick up my keys she said also “I can do the brakes Monday morning!!! Yes it’s a joke..to be honest I don’t thing they know what they’re doing running like chicken with NO HEAD!,,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessika
June 16, 2020

"WARNING! Do not buy car here or if you have bought a car..."

- Steph

WARNING! Do not buy car here or if you have bought a car here, DO NOT get car serviced here. The customer service is terrible. I took my car in last year. They called me, told me this issue, said it would be $750. Sure no problem, I picked it up at the end of day. 11 months later same problem. Called them. Said parts are under warranty for 2 years. Perfect. So I drop my car off. Turns out the mechanic that “fixed” my car 11 months earlier found a spare part in the shop and used that and charged me $750 in labour! So now I have to pay for a new part (that I thought was already new) and this spare (used) part corroded other parts of my car that I now have to get fixed and labour. They quote me the same price for all that, approx $750 for 2 new parts and labour. We explained that we thought we had a new part and why should I pay. So Beware!!!!! They use spare/used parts that are lying around the shop! And will charge you!!!!!! Too bad this happened because we have always had VW cars in my family. And never again will I purchase a car from here. Also one more thing, when I went to pick up my car, it didn’t feel right when I start to drive it. Stopped my car, popped the hood and wires were disconnected. So there is no quality control. And the general manager just said that’s unfortunate. So good luck to anyone and everyone who gets their car serviced here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby V Jr.
March 10, 2020

"Highly recommend this dealership Walked in and was..."

- Paul

Highly recommend this dealership Walked in and was treated amazing by staff we dealt with Auwesta he treated us very fair and was patient and honest with us . Also Dominic was on board with his sales rep to make the deal happen . Thank you Owasco .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Auwesta and Dominic
March 09, 2020

"Employee Appreciation"

- angierock

Had a great experience at the Parts Counter. Hats off to Adam Tranter for all his professional and pleasant attitude. Would highly recommend Owasco. Thank you,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Tranter
February 21, 2020

"2013 GLI seemed to be In owascos repair bay more then..."

- Adam81

2013 GLI seemed to be In owascos repair bay more then not. 112 days out of 180 to be exact. This time in for “warranty upper engine work” for the second time, which means even vw Canada was involved as the dealership did something incorrectly. Broke down on the 400 the very next morning upon completing? Of original repairs? One rainy afternoon I showed up at owasco as I needed an item from the car. For the first 15 minutes they were what seemed like they were Very confused as to where my keys went. Well eventually that issue behind us on to the next. Now my GLI is outside(waiting for extended Time for parts, so of course outside storage is acceptable) except the hood is propped open about 4-6” due to a shop made engine support. Spanning the strut mounts. Problem is now the top of the engine is open basically to the weather. The valve cover completely off the engine engine top only protected by the cars plastic under shrouding. And water seen under the hood in multiple spots. Next few days I had mentioned an oil change. Then informed by the service manager that they would not cover an oil change even after engine repairs at the least? With a high probability of some of that water finding It’s way into the engine . Refused an oil change also by the General manager who would never actually directly contact me. Okay granted I was heated a few times and a few times with staff that I immediately apologized to as I was out of line But still a customer can’t be treated like I was. Also as they rented me a few loaners which I really did appreciate all the help I was given as I did not have my own credit card at the time. Met all other requirements and even my mothers credit card on this loaner. Well my luck and again remember all requirements met including being fully insured. Oops accident, wrote off their 2018 Jetta with like 1000km on it. Not good but hey that’s why we have car insurance. Well not according to Service Manager Kyle who billed my moms card $5250. Why Kyle? Never got an answer but my moms a little feisty also so got the money back at least. After my GLI is held hostage for six days as their top guns do??lol but seriously . Soon affer gli Returned with a cracked oil sender Tube that they seemed to over tighten by quite a lot, Blows engine after about 3000km. The top of the engine was probably starved most of the final 3000km. Vw Canada a big thanks for absolutely nothing. Oh at this time I was told owasco no longer wanted my business And no longer allowed on the property. But the smarter people at VW Canada kept insisting I need to take my concerns to the dealership directly. Hold on if I remember what the nice Durham Regional Police officer told me was your going to be arrested if you Come back. Vw Canada kept insisting then I got to the top of their customer relations department. Can’t remember his name but only one level up from the top.Correction one level up from the bottom. He told me the process stops with him. No further investigation as the file is closed. So now all I want. I’m not really sure what would Be the price. After all the torment I received from them. They should actually find themselves quite lucky they had a normally calm and collective person. Some people wouldn’t have tolerated being out right disrespected and many times boldly lied to. Thanks I’ll never buy another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle V, bobby V, Erik K
February 13, 2020

"My experience at Owasco Volkswagen Whitby was..."

- syrstjohn

My experience at Owasco Volkswagen Whitby was exceptional. My husband and I recently purchased a used vehicle from there with the direction of Limas Mendez and all I can say is he was great, knowledgeable, to the point and a pleasure to deal with. He ensured our experience was great, I’d recommend him to anyone. We are so happy with our new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lima
January 27, 2020

"I went into Owasco to put winter tires on my vehicle and..."

- Claire

I went into Owasco to put winter tires on my vehicle and left with a brand new wagon! Lisa was fantastic, patient, knowledgable and made the whole process easy, fitting the vehicle to my budget. I had been to other dealers and the experience wasdishearting, needless to say...I left without a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa
January 23, 2020

"Great dealership"

- Janet.k

I just bought a new Jetta. I am very pleased with it. My sales person was Lisa Allenshaw. She was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. Next time I buy another Jetta, I will go to her. Thank you Owasco! Janet K.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Allenshaw
December 27, 2019

"2015 Tiguan"

- Kris

I bought my car back in 2017, a 2015 Tiguan. Overall the sales person was nice(doesn’t work there anymore) however, in the description of the car he never told me A)the car only took premium(I asked about unusual things like that) and B) it had a turbo. Throughout the whole 2 years I’ve had this car I’ve had issues with it stuff wrong, hesitating and just overall not preforming how I thought it should. Visited service a few times for the routine check ups and that specific issue. They kept telling me nothing was wrong. Finally a check engine light comes on back at the end of October. took me 3 weeks to get a service appt, find out my turbo went. Told me it would take until the Monday/Tuesday for the part to come in. Don’t get a call. I call them, leave a message, nothing. Call again a week later, leave message, nothing. Then email the service manager, still took him all day to get back to me. Will not be buying from them again. After turbo is fixed, not going back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rebecca, Alexis, Dan
July 27, 2019

"Fantastic place"

- Victor

I was opportune to meet with Lisa and Quinn who’s services from the get go was fantastic. My wife’s first VW Atlas and indeed an exceptional one. Every step was a hassle free one with Quinn constantly leading the way and finding every savings we could get. This guys are awesome and I will recommend anyone to OWASCO Whitby branch anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quinn Farrow, Lisa Allamshaw
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results