Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Owasco Volkswagen

Whitby, ON

3.9
116 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2030 Champlain Ave.

Whitby, ON

L1N 6A7

Directions

116 Reviews of Owasco Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2021

"If you're in the market for a new car, you MUST buy here...."

- toryf

If you're in the market for a new car, you MUST buy here. Limas, my sales agent, was the epitome of customer service and made sure my experience was top notch from start to finish - he is truly a personable and genuine individual. VW's are beautifully made cars and I simply could not be happier with my 2021 VW Golf. Be sure to ask for Limas when you go to the dealership, you won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Limas Mendez
March 22, 2021

"We had fantastic service with Leslie and George who went..."

- Jane

We had fantastic service with Leslie and George who went out of their way to get the deal we wanted and when we went to pick the car up had further reduced the interest rate and given us the maintenance plan for free because while we were waiting for delivery of our new car several additional discounts became available! Highly recommend this dealership thanks again Leslie and George Jan Hansen and Jane

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leslie and George
March 18, 2021

"Lima is fantastic! He made the whole experience smooth..."

- Jf.reilly

Lima is fantastic! He made the whole experience smooth and enjoyable with lots of laughs in the process. Highly recommend him and the dealership for first class service. James and Shona Reilly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lima
March 04, 2021

"Thank you for selling me another amazing car very..."

- Ajax fats

Thank you for selling me another amazing car very friendly and very helpful. Thanks again for all the hard work you put in. Looking forward to future sales with you guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Limas Mendez
March 01, 2021

"Had a very pleasant interaction with staff and support..."

- cacphillips124

Had a very pleasant interaction with staff and support staff- Rebecca was most helpful and made sure all my needs were met while I was awaiting service for my vehicle and arranging my shuttle awesome service. Thanks Carrie phillips

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rebecca
February 28, 2021

"After visiting many dealerships and looking at multiple..."

- Brad

After visiting many dealerships and looking at multiple trucks, not only did Owasko have the best pricing and availability, but Raffaele made us feel welcome and comfortable with our choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raffaele Bruno
February 27, 2021

"Great service from Renata and Lisa at Owasco Thank you..."

- racheal_c

Great service from Renata and Lisa at Owasco Thank you for your swift professional courteous service as we changed over leases We love our new Tiguan and the phone charging dock is such a treat Thanks again! Rachel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renata’s and Lisa
January 20, 2021

"Engine failed within 4 months of purchase and received..."

- AC

Engine failed within 4 months of purchase and received $4000 bill to get back on the road. My wife and I were expecting our first child and in need of a reliable vehicle. We saved up and purchased $14000 used vehicle from Owasco. Not a huge budget, but a lot of us. Upon sale I was not provided the car service history nor proof of a quality check prior to purchase. Soon after purchasing we had our first issue. A rainfall revealed a severe leak in the sunroof which thankfully we managed to have them address, but after a failed attempts to organize. Weeks after this, the engine failed while driving. Simply from local, short distance driving. I contacted the General Manager asking if they would repair considering this seemed a major issue after just 4 months of purchase. I was told to bring it in and have it diagnosed at a cost of $153. Feeling like my back was against the wall, I reluctantly paid. The car was diagnosed and I was given a bill of $4000 to repair the vehicle I'd just paid $14,000 for. My wife was due to give birth any day and our car was off the road. I explained this to the manager, who I'm sorry to say was stubborn and deflective. I requested the car's service history and proof of quality check. My request ignored. I was made to feel totally undervalued as a customer and I was frankly stunned at their business practice and lack of customer care. In hindsight I should have taken the year warranty but I felt a reasonable expectation for the vehicle to last for at least one year without such a substantial issue. There are also implied warranties that Owasco ignored. After pressing further VW Canada stepped in and offered to cover 50% of the bill. Owasco offered nothing. I was forced to pay $1700 to get my car back on the road. But at the end of the day when you purchase a $14000 vehicle from a dealership, there is an expectation for it to be durable for a reasonable amount of time, and if not, to be cared for by the dealership. Unfortunately Owasco were exceptionally disappointing and I would advise anyone to avoid them and take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Verwey
January 17, 2021

"Lima is the man to deal with helped me find the perfect..."

- Sal

Lima is the man to deal with helped me find the perfect suv for our family and was very friendly and easy to deal with and showed us every detail of the vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lima
November 27, 2020

"I booked an oil change appointment4 days before time was..."

- Helmut

I booked an oil change appointment4 days before time was given 10:30 AM I called several times if the work was completed finally at4PM they called back. Not a happy customer I don’t work on island time. Not happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer service
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results