Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Owasco Volkswagen

4.8

88 Lifetime Reviews

2030 Champlain Ave., Whitby, Ontario L1N 6A7 Directions
Sales: (905) 579-0010

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

88 Reviews of Owasco Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2019

"Fantastic place"

- Victor

I was opportune to meet with Lisa and Quinn who’s services from the get go was fantastic. My wife’s first VW Atlas and indeed an exceptional one. Every step was a hassle free one with Quinn constantly leading the way and finding every savings we could get. This guys are awesome and I will recommend anyone to OWASCO Whitby branch anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quinn Farrow, Lisa Allamshaw
July 23, 2019

"Excellent parts service!"

- SVWBeetle

I am very pleased with the service department. I was able to order a part for my 2001 Beetle that I couldn't find in Sudbury. One more reason I'm happy we bought our Tiguan in Whitby and not Sudbury.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
June 27, 2019

"service and sales experience."

- linJimVWfans

Excellent service experience, car was ready on time as promised, Ryan and staff were polite , professional, and efficient. Kudoes all round. My wife was seriously interested in the new 2019 Beetle Wolfsburg. We were intro'd to Lisa Allamshaw, who listened to our needs, responded with a full road test and presentation. She is likeable,knowledgable, and truly professional. As a retired "lifer", with 45 years of automotive retail, I was astounded to learn that she had only been in auto sales for 6 weeks. What a TALENT !!! Her approach was both impressive and surefooted. I think she is a star in the making. Asked for the order with a trial close, which would have been a "yes" if the Beetle had better visibility for my wife. We have decided to stay with our Golfs for the present. I received a followup call from Lisa as she had promised to do, and agreed to keep in touch in the future. Lisa's people skills are truly brilliant. Well done,Lisa & Owasco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Lisa.
June 15, 2019

"Like family "

- sopefs

Purchased my 2019 Jetta from Mike Zach from Owasco He was courteous friendly and professional. He understood my needs and was able to fit me in my new car without pressure. I will definitely go back to Mike for his opinion on a new purchase.....He seems to just know what you’re looking for. Good establishment. Great people. Wonderful service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Zach, Don, Kelly, Ryan
May 02, 2019

"Very Helpful and Accommodating!"

- Happy client

My wife’s car, 2001 Jetta 1.8T needed it’s first headlight halogen Lamp. Sean the shop foreman was very understanding and helpful. The lamp was installed while I waited and that was not very long. 20 minutes. Wow! Excellent! Now my wife will feel much better and safer driving her Jetta in the evenings. Many thanks also to Kyle, the service manager. Recommendable service. Impressed! H.B. P.S. the Jetta is 18 years old and 198,000 KM’s. H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean, Brent, and Kyle
March 30, 2019

"Excellent deals "

- Truman Alex

I had a fantastic deal from Renata. I got a excellent deal from her compare to other VW dealerships. I Would totally recommend dealing with Renata to anyone. What a pleasurable experience. Thanks Again and God blessings :-))

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George
March 22, 2019

" Honest, caring, accommodating "

- Said

Great people, great prices..., they make you feel as you are one of the family, special thanks to the sales manager Eric and the salees pearson Limas. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, Limas
January 13, 2019

"Erik Kropman the sales Manager has no business selling cars!"

- mechanic1

Spend $14 grand on a used car which Erik advertised as in great condition and that I should buy it from him with confidence! When the vehicle was delivered to me with an engine noise and I phoned him complaining and asking to return the vehicle and get my money back he pretty well laughed it off. The engine then blew up on me after barely driving it! Still refuses to own up the selling me a lemon which had an engine noise and now a blown engine. Have to take the dealer to court because he has no integrity. Stay away from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik Kropman
Jan 16, 2019 -

Owasco Volkswagen responded

Stephen, you being another dealership purchased this vehicle through an online auction channel. Upon your concern of taking the vehicle on December 14th I have been asking for facts regarding the excess km on the car and in return we are receiving accusations. I am not sure why I am receiving this on an auction purchase from another dealer. - Erik Kropman

September 06, 2018

"Pushy Sales Person"

- Gti1738

So came into the dealership first time and was greeted at the door and went to George a Salesman there. He was really nice at first and found what I wanted and let me go on a test drive. I came back the next day to go on a second test drive and then started running into problems. George was pushing me to buy this car and seemed mad and irritated when I told him I would be backing out of the car. He then proceeded to keep on trying to sell me on the car when the car and payments on it were not the issue for me. I’m sure there’s better salesman there but I would not recommend George and the way he treated me was not the way I would imagine to be treated at a dealership. Also they could not find keys for vehicles and seemed very disorganized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George
July 15, 2018

"Fantastic experience"

- cds

An educated sales staff who care about their clients make all the difference! After shopping around at different dealerships, we came into Owasco feeling exhausted by our car shopping experience. Alexis Howell greeted us with a big smile and had us on our way to test drive the vehicle immediately. She was friendly and approachable but more importantly, very knowledgeable about the car we wanted to purchase and worked hard to make sure we left with the car we wanted. After the sale, she followed up to make sure our vehicle was ready in time for pick up. Alexis made this shopping experience fun and we are very satisfied with our purchase. We also wanted to thank Quinn for thoroughly explaining the financials, warranties and paperwork. Instead of inundating us with paperwork, he took the time to explain the whole process and made everything easier to understand. Owasco, thank you for the great customer service and attention to detail. We will be referring family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexis Howell, Quinn Farrow
1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results