Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Owasco Volkswagen

Whitby, ON

3.6
107 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2030 Champlain Ave.

Whitby, ON

L1N 6A7

Directions

107 Reviews of Owasco Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 27, 2020

"I booked an oil change appointment4 days before time was..."

- Helmut

I booked an oil change appointment4 days before time was given 10:30 AM I called several times if the work was completed finally at4PM they called back. Not a happy customer I don’t work on island time. Not happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer service
October 18, 2020

"Sales representative was very helpful, he even adjusted..."

- Cheers

Sales representative was very helpful, he even adjusted his schedule for me to be able to pickup my vehicle. Worked with us on price and financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafaello
October 06, 2020

"we just buy a vw atlas the customer service was amazing..."

- Konstantinos

we just buy a vw atlas the customer service was amazing the car great and Mr limas as so respectful person one of the bast sales mai i ever seen very professional 👏

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lima
September 29, 2020

"I've been a customer of OWSACO for 20 years and have..."

- markjlown

I've been a customer of OWSACO for 20 years and have always had great sales and service experiences. Service is done on time, and as expected. No hassles. Staff remember you by name. These people care about delivering a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Jessica
September 23, 2020

"Every single time I have brought my car for repairs here..."

- Meghan

Every single time I have brought my car for repairs here I have had to bring my car back a second time as they didn’t fix the original problem . Just love having to take multiple days off work and make multiple trips to have one issue fix. You think they’d offer you a rental to compensate for the inconvenience but nope . Have had so many issues with this car in generally along with this particular service department will never buy VW again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
September 20, 2020

"My husband and I found a beautiful car for our daughter..."

- daywint

My husband and I found a beautiful car for our daughter at this Dealer. The original salesperson was no longer there, and Raffaele stepped in and assisted us in purchasing this vehicle at an affordable price, and treated us with extreme kindness. We could not have asked for a better experience. We also thank Mr. Beckford for initiating the deal, and Mr. Bruno for going above and beyond. Thank you Sirs. God Bless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruno, Rafaelle
September 11, 2020

"My son bought a used car in which the air conditioning..."

- Jen

My son bought a used car in which the air conditioning did not work... the sales person was the one that pointed it out and we were told to bring it in to be fixed as part of sale. When he brought the car in he was told it would be $1200 repair. He paid the diagnostic fee and being a student with limited income chose not to have air conditioning fixed. So disappointing, and upsetting. The actual sale of car with Limas was pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Limas
September 10, 2020

"Just picked up new Golf R four hours ago. The car was..."

- Bob

Just picked up new Golf R four hours ago. The car was dirty, engine bay is covered in muck and dust. Had to remove stickers from wheels myself. When I drive the car I hear a rubbing noise from the rear wheel when I make turns. Brought back within five minutes of driving they told me there was build up rust on rotors it should go away after a 100 kilometres. They also when I was doing the deal tried to sneak in a charge or a wheel theft without informing me. That should have been the first clue this dealership is shady. Should have driven to Richmond Hill or St. Catherines they had the same vehicle with the same specs and have a much better rating online.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa
September 02, 2020

"The absolute worst experience I have ever had getting my..."

- Matt

The absolute worst experience I have ever had getting my vehicle serviced. I will never buy another VW. The service department is very unorganized. They didn’t even know they had my car. I was also refused warranty work because I “iAd never spent a penny” there, although I have only owned the car for 5 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager Bobby
August 17, 2020

"Love the great energetic customer service. Limas was..."

- colleenandapryl

Love the great energetic customer service. Limas was awesomely friendly and respectful..very honest and courteous. Made sure customer was happy 100%.I would reccomend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Limas
1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results